But how much was it also before you took over from Kuffour?
Your excellency, kenkey is more than 5 ghc. It's 10ghc or more. These fools have made life unbearable for the citizenry, except theirs. A 10 yr old needs more than 10 ghc ball of kenkey to survive, just for the morning.
Akufo Addo campaigned against the 1cedi ball of kenkey and said it was too expensive yet you fools here are hypocritically talking down on it when you lots can't feed today. My family and I are voting on food inflation. Fools ...
If this corrupt and incompetent fool was in power during and after covid, a ball of kenkey would only be found in a museum. Gyimii saa!
Your logic is called Kumasi politics which doesn't appeal to common sense bcos our neighbours like Togo, Burkina Faso etc have low inflation. Your economic wizkid is a disaster.
100 cedis was 25 dollars
100 cedis today is 6.8 dollars
So your one cedibkenkey was more expensive in dollar terms compared to today.
What stops you from relocating to any of those countries?
When Kuffour was leaving power kenkey was 10.00 pesewas. He increased it 10 fold.
You people should think well
If you also understand global economic issues you will know that all the neighbors you are referring to are heavily supported the French economy. You guys he. Hmn
THE THIEVING "LEADERS" ARE SNEAKING IN AND OUT OF GHANA ONE-BY-ONE TO SCOOP THEIR ACCUMMULATED UNJUSTIFIABLE SALARIES, PLETHORA OF ALLOWANCES AND EX-GRATIA "CONFETTI" PAYOUTS.
GHANA WILL REMAIN A BANKRUPT HOPELESS NATION O ...
So why don't you return to your Togolese utopia and leave bankrupt Ghana? Despite all your complaints Ghana, to you parasitic alien leeches, remains the land of milk and honey which has given you a standard of living unattain ...
Best question. He and his followers will not understand how deep your question is
Who has been selling the apioo to this Man. The akpeteshe is affecting brain.
DURING JOHN FORD AIRBUS DRUNKMANI'S TIME, WE PAID FEES ABOUT 16,000 CEDIS...NOW, WE DO NOT PAY ANYTHING...FOOD, UNIFORM, BOOKS. LIBRARY, EXAM FEES. EXAMINATOON FEES ETC., ARE ALL FREE...WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT JOHN FORD AI ...
How much was the price of kenkey during President Kofour's time before it came to 1 cedi. Ghanaians are discerning now than ever.
The incompetent and corrupt fool thinks he can pull the wool over our eyes. Prices of all goods and services have shot up so much all over the world due to covid and this economic illiterate fool is talking about the price of ...
Why shd Kenkey sellers sell a ball of key @ GHC5 or GHC7 per ball when an Allonka of maize is GHC30?If it not profiteering I don't know what Ghanaians would call it.I don't want anybody to tell they pay transport to send the ...
Look at your self honestly and say can l bring it down? With all the inflationary indicators in the world now, was it possible to maintain the 1cedi for 8 years? Stop idealist school boy politics and say substantial things. ...
What is wrong with Mahama? Why is he always talking about food instead of talking about his flagship policies - 24hr economy and legalising okada?!
What was a ball of Kenkey when you took over? Tell us. A ball of Kenkey was one cedis and yet you couldn't not provide chalk. Food prices all over the world are high. You know it unless you don't read. We will not fall for th ...
It was 50 peswas during his time so at least it's should be GHS2.00 today so why GHS5,00? You guys can not think as a human being
Senseless comment an Alonka of corn is selling at GHC28 or GHC30 at Madina or Ashaiman markets so why shd a ball of kenkey cost GHC5 or GHC7?This has govt nothing with politics our local retailers are greedy and very wicked.I ...
Yeah it's true but will you be bold and tell us that when voted into power you will reverse that kenkey price to 1gh, 4gh to a dollar and reverse all goods and services prices to that of 2016 before leaving office ?. Remember ...
John, may I ask, how many wrinkles have you on your face at 2016 and how many have you now 2024? Ɛyɛ asɛm bisa oooo.
Ghanaians are gone pass ''price list'' politics. Can you swore by Sonyo Kipo that when we vote for you a ball of kenkey will come down to ₵1.00? Answer yes, and you win my vote.
And if I may ask how many years now
And are you trying to tell me that you still give your daughter same money when you were in power till now??
only idiots and low minded people will fall for such! comparing 2012 -2016 to 2017-2024 how stupid!!!!!!.......mahama wc y3 weak!!!!!
John Mahama how old are you now? only children will think like you. what at all do you want again? We fresh people with fresh ideas.
Hahaha so you think you can make kenkey one cedi again. My friend stop the nonsense and tell us something sensible. Maybe you don't understand what the inflation means. Go to USA, Britain,Canada and the rest of world and che ...
Mahama, how much was a bag of cocoa under your presidency? If l should remind you, it was GHC 400, but now it's GHC 3, 125. How about that ?
DEAR JDM,BEFORE YOU CAME TO THE POLITICAL,WHAT WAS THE PRICE FOR A BALL OF KENKEY?AND WHAT WAS THE DAILY MINIMUM WAGE,?YOU ARE A FARMER SO PRODUCE MORE MAIZE AND SELL TO THE KENKEY SELLERS AT A VERY REDUCED RATE SO THE KENKEY ...
Stupid fool is your age the same 5years ago
This and others are the reasons why I think politicians like Mr Mahama take Ghanaians for granted.
How much was a ball of Kenkey when you took over from former president Kuffour?
You and some NDC members, on a number of occ ...
A ball of kenkey was 20 pesewas in 2009,stop the food politics and tell Ghanaians something sensible you are too archaic and behind time Mr nkokor nkitinkiti and preko mmba..
Journalist: Your Excellency, are you the hope for the country? .....
John Mahama: I wouldn't say I am the hope for the country. This man is just empty. He can only criticize and insult his opponents
How much was it before you came to office,and how was salaries then amd today? We don't have short memories,Mahama.We will never allow to get close to power.
This oue former President is really cheap papa. This is akurase analysis.
! Hot girls are waiting for you on == www.Hot4.eu
Mr. Drunkard JDM check your face 2016 and now 2024 are you looking same. Please stop too much apiooo and think right. Jeep grand Cherokee 2016 and Jeep grand Cherokee 2024 it's same price what kind of alcoholic thinking it's ...
How much was Ken key under President Kuffour presidency. Prices of goods and services has never depreciated in Ghana
When kenkey was 1cedi we were sleeping in dumsor
Foolish man! That is how the economy of Ghana is. How much was a packet of roofing sheets in 1979? Did it come down under NDC? Even when fuel prices go down, do drivers reduce fares?
What is your salary now,
Your time has passed you can't be president again,
True but I can sit in my room and pay my electricity bill, move cash into my wallet and renew my NHI policy.
You are daydreaming. At what was the price during Kuffour's era?
Ask yourself how much was kenkey when Atta Mills took over from Kufour, nonsense talk
Yes, anytime the man with the "Association of Chartered Alcoholics" speaks, the fumes can be smelled ten miles away. This is a man who was "once-upon-a-time" president of Ghana and is telling Ghanaians to give the chance to b ...
Yet you couldn't pay nursing and teacher training allowance
You have forgotten the Xgratial you gave yourself and your Dead Goats syndrome could have caused the country now
Someone should tell Kuffour. He is enjoying his retirement from the presidency with all what went with it and telling Ghanaians Bawumia, who contributed to this rise in kenkey price as the best man to be president.
no wonder you are called Jim!
When the fundamental are soo weak the exchange rate will expose Bawumia foolishness and illiteracy.
So what will you do to bring it back to 1cedi ? That's what we want to hear, you think all of us are fools right?
Your colleague is taking about fourth industrial revolution and digitization which is the language of civilize ...
And how much was your salary as of that time and today. So compare the two and contrast.
Cheap politics
Pls tell us how much kenkey price would be if you come back. I want to base on that to vote.
Or even how old was he then and how old is he now and still expects a ball of kenkey to be one cedi, this man paaaaa.
WHY ARE YOU ALWAYS TALKING ABOUT FOOD?
The Bible clears says man must not live by bread alon. If it is not chicken, it is pigs or nkonfem or kenkey and fish!
So can't you also copy small and say something worthwhile. Ev ...
Papa wei deɛɛ hmmm
Were you once a president
You stole our mandate to become a president and messed us up big time
Foolish desperate politician! So you don't realise that conditions have changed! Kenkey was 5p under Kuffuor when you took over...did we complain that you allowed the price to increase by 50%???
Foolish man. How many years now? Was kenkey 1 cefis before u took office? If even an increamement if 1 cedis every year do the calculations and see how much kenkey would have cost. Animal
Mahama is still thinking backwards, how much was V8 when he was sharing to his slay Queens and how much is V8 now,he has no vision for the country
How old were you under your presidency and how old are you now. Hope you see your age now isn't same as at the time of your presidency.
This man n kenkey...eii
price of kenkey in March 2008 was 20pesewas...come again John
So will you bring it back to 1gh please?
And how much was the price of cocoa under your incompetent regime.
You are comparing the year of 2012 to 2024..How old were you in the year 2012 and to 2024..Compare the population of 2012 to 2024
EVERYONES PAY SHOULD BE RAISED ACCORDINGLY
Mr Thief Drunkard shut up .Didn't Afriyie Ankrah sell a ball of Kenkey to Ghana in Brazil at the 2014 World Cup for $100.00 ?
Didn't you fly a plane load of Dollars to Brazil? .Stupidity mahama ,we do not suffer from any ...
Mr Thief Drunkard shut up .Didn't Ghana buy a ball of Kenkey in Brazil at the 2014 World Cup for allegedly $100.00 ?
Didn't you allegedy fly a plane load of Dollars to Brazil? .Thief , Corrupt mahama ,we do not suffer fr ...
Still incompetent bring your policy and stop this rubbish come to Europe and see things how food stuff are been sold here. If not food is Kiosk, poultry, nkonfem, nkoko. Masser Ghanaians don't need you. Have you ever won elec ...
How much was a ball of kenkey under former president kufour's era? Is JM expecting a ball of kenkey to remain ghs1 after 8 years? I will not fall for this cheap politics.
Mr u don't have any sensible massage pls go and sleep empty head shameless atopa hene mahama
Mahama nie food and animals nie, is this what some idiots are following and trumpeting to ghanaians as the hope for ghanaians, beware this drunkard is desperate to come and finish ghanaians.
Check again, last time I checked it was 7ghs
A vote for mahama, a vote to regret big time ever.
Only backward people with short memories would wish mahama comeback.
Under his watch:
We experienced unprecedented Dumsor, alot of people died out of it, many bus ...
You were very handsome man when you were president but now you’re like an 80 year old man so please don’t compare 8 years ago to today only loose minded people will fellow your theory.Tell us something better
Nonsense, you are still doing kenkey politics when someone is t about technology.Empty headed Mahama.How was kenkey selling at Rawlings time, Kuffour's time, Mills time.? We have passed this age. Will you promise to sell kenk ...
The latest report from the World bank says poverty rate in Ghana will increase to 33 percent from 22 percent in 2022. All Ghanaians should go to the World bank website and read this Statistics. It's there and no propaganda or ...
Only fools and donkeys will vote for the NPP and Bawumia and NAPO to continue yo rule Ghana. The bad exchange rate has made Ghana a hell to live in.Do you want to continue to live in hell,Ghanaians? If Bawumia becomes the pr ...
How much was it during kuffour s time? Clueless man. You are so lame
It was 50 pesewas under Rawlings.
How much was it under Agbotui Rawlings, Kufuor and Atta Mills?
How much was a bag of maize you buy as you sell
Ex Prex do little .
All your propagandas are based on food and animals.
May I ask if you read mixed cropping and animal husbandry in school as your major . Remember God said man shall not live on bread alone . If even food ...
The world is moving forward. Compare your age to that time.
I think you know better.