Vacant Seats: There is no order against Speaker Bagbin – Thaddeus Sory

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Nana Kwaku 1 year ago

You're squarely defeated at the SC why these legal jargons?If the Speaker did not make any judgement on the 4 independent candidates b4 Afenyo took the case to them,then this is an opportunity for Alban Bagbin to make a contr ...

• Kooo 1 year ago

No sensible Ghanaian will vote for Bawumia and the npp. The number of votes Bawumia will get from this election will show the number of fools and lunatics we have in this country

• DotCom 1 year ago

This defence lawyer’s argument makes a lot of sense to me. A compromise would be to suspend parliament until after the general elections but I don’t think some MP’s would be happy because they want parliament to approve ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

OSONO MAAME SHOULD COME AND OPEN PARLIAMENT......... NANIAMA !!!!

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

I need to understand from Bag bin and the NDC what they hope to gain if they're designated the majority 2 months before the end of this presidential term

• Derrick 1 year ago

You’re very stupid fool to say that. Your useless Corrupt Mahama mpo you want people to vote for him. Ofui

• Nii Tse 1 year ago

Dont be stupid. Afenyo.went to.court before the Speaker announced his decision. So what relief did Afenyo!ask for? He couldn't have asked the SC for a reversal of a ruling by the speaker ahead of that ruling

• Jato Julor Rawlings 1 year ago

What An Unfunny clown Of A Lawyer !
    What an unfunny clown of a lawyer ! Did this clown of a lawyer got trained as a lawyer in his native language ? Can't any of the NDC koborlors, who have enjoyed the free SHS just translate ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

I think the problem is that you don’t have the intelligence to understand basic logic, and this is why you are struggling and using offensive words for a lawyer who has had time to explain the case to you. Tell me which par ...

• Public 1 year ago

You need fresh SHS badly!!!

• Stephano 1 year ago

You mean you a stupid rat also understand the verdict than the learned lawyer? Wonders will never end.

• Anonymous 1 year ago

The problem is not the lawyer but a your monkey level brains. You cannot understand simple logic put forth by the Lawyer

• gh citizen 1 year ago

massa,keep mute and just see what happens next.
    MORE AND MORE DRAMA.

• Edem 1 year ago

It is funny this Bagbin's lawyer didn't even show up at the Court to tell this to Court yet gotten audacity to spin in Public,what a weak failed loser!Why did you show up in Court and challange SC?

• ASEMPA 1 year ago

Yes Bagbin's lawyer didn't show up in court bcos the judgement was so predictable for even a Kg pupil to know. Why go and waste his resources on a CJ, AG, and Supreme Court Judges all appointed by the President. After all Hon ...

• MONEY FLOWS WHEN YOU GAIN THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago

Have you prepared your 2025 earning plans? You can get this as XMAS GIFT for yourself or that young man you ought to help. Once you understand the fact that you EARN from what you LEARN - you are 90% into financial freedom. S ...

• M.T 1 year ago

Should the court tell Bagbin verbatim that his ruling is null and void? My Sory is a lawyer he should tell us which part of the constitution empowers the speaker to make rulings on vacant seats, instead of dancing around the ...

• Bob22 1 year ago

Don't mind the fools. If ine acts is unconstitutional it means he has to withdrsimple as A B C.

• Koo 1 year ago

@nana Kwaku…who is forcing you to comment when your IQ is only 0.00000000001. Leave things that requires intelligent brains to deal with alone.

• Parliament Marshalls are not lawless 1 year ago

Thadius was my Akuafo Hall mate at Legon. He is becoming very disappointing.

Akuafo Hall guys are decent and he should be mindful of that

• John,Tema 1 year ago

As for Ghanaian lawyers they always struggle to accept defeat. Just tell your clients Bagbin and NDC that you were floored there is nothing else you could do and let's move on.Why are you trying to be a Jose Mourhino in Ghana ...

• ORIGINAL PEACEMAKER 1 year ago

Listen to the idiot.

• Geeman 1 year ago

The npp so called lawyers are problematic you remember the lilliput at the time he was a minister of attorney general took Tsatsu to court and presented the documents as kufour versus Tsatsu instead of the state versus Tsat ...

• Denise 1 year ago

Afenyo want Court give him more, torkonoo enjoys twisting give her more... LoL, I love legality

• Enyo 1 year ago

Do you need an order? The speaker’s ruling was based on his interpretation of the constitution which has been declared null and void. And so the status quo remains, must the majority leader now go to court to get an order b ...

• Truth 1 year ago

You are speaking non-law and he is speaking law. There is nothing like implied order, fool.

• Damn 1 year ago

And what is the status quo? The status quo is what the speaker instituted before Afenyo sent it to SC for interpretation. So if there is no order reversing the status quo, then it remains.

• Johnny 1 year ago

I can guess where this lawyer comes from in Ghana. Do NDC people understand what they read at all?
    I’m a full Hearts of Oak player this Football season. The season is NOT yet ended. I have declared my intention to join an ...

• Seth 1 year ago

Let ndc go sit at majority side again and SEE. FOOLS

• otuvass 1 year ago

technically the current doesn't majority...137/137

• Nii Tse 1 year ago

You are either dumb or refuse to think

• Papa Sei 1 year ago

Gyae gyimii no

• GOOD FATHER 1 year ago

ALL THE HIGH COURT JUDGES ARE NPP MAFFIA GURUS WHO TAKE ORDERS FROM HIGH COURT OF JUBILLE HOUSE

• Nii Tse 1 year ago

Which High Court Judges?

• Nii Tse 1 year ago

File for an interpretation of their individual rulinand also for a review

• Zuza 1 year ago

This is an example of the useless legal gymnastics that plague our system of justice delivery. The lawyers use such silly arguments to slow down the system so that a case that should take 2 months can take 2 years for judgeme ...

• THE SECOND HAND PRESIDENT WILL LOOSE AGAIN 1 year ago

This fool runs from court and after the court has given their verdict you come with this nonsense

• Peter 1 year ago

The NPP has too many fools. I don't wether it is because majority are Ashanti's.

• Kk 1 year ago

Weakedness and evil understanding curated to cause weaked confusion

• WE WILL NOT TAKE ORDERS FROM ZUCKERBERGS FACEBOOK! 1 year ago

Please take your statenent to court

• Anonymous 1 year ago

You wait and see if all the osono judges will not be retired next year. They will run from the court because we shall chase all of them out

• Kululu 1 year ago

Please don't confuse us

• Hostage Negotiator 1 year ago

Supreme Court Jeopardizes Our Democracy*

In effect the Supreme Court is saying that your wife can fix a wedding date with her lover boyfriend and still live with you in your house and cooks for you until your divorce proce ...

• Strump nono! 1 year ago

You refused to reappear to have expoused this ideas and now what

• Sage 1 year ago

What do you expect from this ugly Frafra idiot ?
    Rabies infested brains.
    Bagbin and Sory are dog-eaters.

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

ASHI WU PAPA..... PARLIAMENT WILL OPEN AFTER 8TH JANUARY 2025 WAI.... RAT SHIT EATER CALLED "SAGE"

• Obrempong 1 year ago

If not for mediocrity, who will vote for the NPP. They introduced populist agenda for electoral and political expediency without any proper implementation structure for future adaptation and considering external factors.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Even if no order to Mr. Speaker, his decision was unconstitutional, meaning he carry on with it. In other words, he is to reverse it so Mr. Legal Brain, spare us this your useless and senseless explanations. We didn't study a ...

• WHY IS IT THAT NDC ALWAYS PIXKS UP FIGHTS WITH JUDICIARY ANYTIME CLOSER TO AN ELECTION!!! 1 year ago

Seems they cannot help themselves!

• Kanye North 1 year ago

To my understanding of that part of the law is that, INTENTIONS end up in the mind and once it is implemented it becomes an act. It is no more an intention. It means after winning the election the elected MP can decide to cro ...

You can stop a person who is about to commit an act from committing the act.
    You cannot go to court to charge a person for committing an act that has not taken place.
    The Supreme Court did not stop Speaker Alban Bagbin fr ...

• Musa 1 year ago

This man seem to be far better than those crazy guys in choir robes. They are only there to serve the npp and not the country.

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

Akuuffuu Addio appointees are soo dumb , they were in a rush to lick their paid master butts and so forgot to do the needful.
    all those judges need to go back to law school and rewrite their exams again.
    I don't think such ...

• Ericus Kakra 1 year ago

You said you needed time to file defence and after 2 weeks, you failed to appear to present any argument. Just accept you were not ready to be grilled like the lawyer for the plaintiff. If you have any arguments, social media ...

• Constance Obeng essil 1 year ago

Wahala

• Batule 1 year ago

Justice is Justice and Parliament is Parliament. But speaker and MP'S must do their homework well. It is time to Amend the Constitution cause some matter is not clearly stipulated, as we witness. Accountability and more stuff ...

• Otumfour 1 year ago

No wonder his name is sory. You did not go to court to present your case and after judgement has been given you come to social media and talk non sylla.

Was he the one paid with govt money by Bagbin? If yes he should refun ...

• Paul 1 year ago

I am at a loss. Did Speaker make a ruling, or declaration or comment on the issue of the four Members of Parliament. Togbe Speaker, I know nobody can gag you. Please tell the whole world what you did in Parliament that day. ...

• Adu 1 year ago

Does this lawyer mean that Bagbin can implement his ruling? These gymnastics won't help Bagbin.

• Steve Williams 1 year ago

Every decision by a court is followed by consequential orders. WHAT ARETHE CONSEQUENTIAL ORDERS FOR THE SPEAKER TO COMPLY? None!

• Kilogram 1 year ago

I thought you were a lawyer, Mr. Sorry. If there is no order against Bagbin then advise him to sack the 4 concerned MPs and make his NDC majority! Like he would know where power lies. The SC has pronounced on and clarified th ...

• Kwabena Mensah 1 year ago

As Plato said”The wise always have something to say; the fools always want to say something “ what the lawyer is saying is logic but see what those who want to say something.

• Kwahu Wiafe 1 year ago

What.kind of.infantile argument is this? The Speaker.does something and the Supreme Court says that act.constitutes unconstitutionality and you say no specific order was given. Speaker.Bagbin should go.ahead and continue to ...

• Nana Bediatuo 1 year ago

Confusion galore. These lawyers are part of Ghana's problems. I am not too surprise about the shambolic performance of this "Lawyer" president too. One law profession with different opinions. Every profession follows their ru ...

• Joe 1 year ago

You call him a legal luminary and he does not understand a simple ruling by the SC

• Hannan 1 year ago

~~~~ Welcome to the best sex dating site == www.Hot4.eu

• OZYMANDIASI 1 year ago

In fact, lawyer yi ABON paa. This lawyer is seriously a DUNCE! The SC judgement is self-explanatory. Bag Bin /Bin Bag has been found to have unconstitutionally misled the House by declaring the seats vacant. Even a Primary On ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Tickle yourself and laugh