Does the NPP Majority Caucus need NDC MPs to approve government business?

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Kooo 1 year ago

There’s no majority or minority in parliament. Lordina Mahama is commissioning hospitals while Akuffo Addo is commissioning his statue.

• Rex 1 year ago

Nothing should be a problem for them at all, Akufo Addo, Bawumia ,Torkornoo, Godfred Dame and the entire Npp supreme court judges can go and join them, they can even make Torkornoo a Chief Justice/ Speaker, since she is alrea ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

NPP's biggest hurdle to clear in not the NDC MPs. It is rather how they are able convince their own nearly 40 aggrieved MPs who lost the primaries seemingly "unfairly". From reports available, most of them haphazardly attend ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

You now see the reason why the Supreme Court silly seven shouldn't have interfered in the work of Parliament? Negotiations, backroom bargaining, skilful trade ins etc should have been the route of the NPP. Osei Kyei Mensah Bo ...

• Orion Consult 1 year ago

TEACH IN CANADA OFFER

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses ...

• Nana AB 1 year ago

Orion consult thieves, how is market?

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

Speaker Chief Justice. Lol

• Obiba JK 1 year ago

In the olden days there was a cowboy film titled “today is me, tomorrow you”

• Mr no nonsense 1 year ago

Let her come and commission your mother and father ,who cares

• True Ghanaian 1 year ago

Npp at this crucial period can't even marshall 50 MPs to parliament. A boycott by Ndc means no business in parliament.

• Koti 1 year ago

They should make multiple effigies of KT Hammond, Torkornoo, and add Nana Addo's new statues in parliament to do the business in parliament.

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

The parliament is going on recession until after the 2024 general elections.
    Let's wait and see what's going to happen at the pooling stations on the 7th Dec.2024.
    Tnx.

• GOOD FATHER 1 year ago

NPP ARE CONFUSED NOWN AND DO NOT KNOW HOW TO BRING THE ELEPHANT BACK TO THE WILD BUSH

• Obuor 1 year ago

U guys just sit somewer and type nonsenses.
    Do u know the consequeces of these troubles?
    Use ur fons or watever to check.

• James 1 year ago

Nonsense....sit at home

• Noah Issah 1 year ago

If the Npp can run away, the NDC can do same and government business shall be truncated. You see how bizarre the SC verdict will paralyze the country! The Npp are not smart, they can run but they cannot hide. Hahahaha!

• Koti 1 year ago

They think they have the most educated people but their illiteracy and ignorance on issues stinks.

• Nii Adjei Sowa 1 year ago

When you read about El Patron Del Mal Pablo Escobar and his way of life, no one will ever vote, select, or elect a drug baron and baroness to a place of authority in any society again. These people are blessed with "brains," ...

• Stephano 1 year ago

I agree with you. The election of npp to government has been a serious albatross on this country.

• Meet Russian hacker base in uk all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Mimi 1 year ago

They can still run to their npp's Supreme court for the ndc to be forced to parliament or better still the court can help them take decision for their government business.

• Koti 1 year ago

I think all those bills are useless apart from the licensing on forest reserve.

• DSN 1 year ago

Agree perfectly with you. How can giving over >$350 million taxwavers to their cronies benefit Ghanaians. Loan of over $250 million to further piles up Ghana's debt, etc.

• otuvass 1 year ago

i agree with you 100%.....they should revoke that law and also reading of budget, the rest are bogus

• Stephano 1 year ago

The cover-up budget? Nothing of npp is for the good of the country. All their decisions are in pursuance of Agyapadie grand looting plan.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

After December nobody will hear NPP nonsense anymore. Illiterates educated villagers criminals.

• Adu 1 year ago

It is possible

• Ambijoe kulbogo 1 year ago

why was dis immatured guy afenyor markai selected to lead de nnp caucus in parliament, couldnt de party v choosen to sttled on a more matured person after kye mensah bonsu to lead em, personal i dnt v any regards for dis stu ...

• Apaachie 1 year ago

Is there a majority side in this parliament? How come 137 and 137 each but still the NPP group of MP's are calling themselves the MAJORITY group. This parliament is simply a hang parliament period. That Afenyi Marking should ...

• NO BRAINS NPP MPs 1 year ago

The NPP Parliamentarians have once again shown to the entire nation how their brains are frozen from within. They ( NPP MPs ) always act before thinking afterwards, instead of,,, FIRST THINKING BEFORE ACTING...
    Everyone re ...

• Basabasa 1 year ago

Wahala oh,

• GBAGBIN IS A HAPPY MAN DOING A BALTHAZAR WITH HIS 20YR OLD NIECE!!!! 1 year ago

Gbagbin is happy the way things are. He is in his house doing a 30 rounds with his niece banging her rough rough the traditional way!

• William 1 year ago

Hmmmmm she would be tight too.

• Ghana got a Porn Star instead of a Speaker!!! 1 year ago

Im not surprised. This could be a deliberate plan to close Parliament and stay home to have his way with the pretty girl from Nadowli. He is known for such perversions.

• Jerry 1 year ago

This article is very misleading. Of course the NPP does not have 138 members in parliament. Check your election results.

Is approved government business enjoyed only by one faction of Ghananians? Your political biases will kill you!

• Observer 1 year ago

Disgraceful. Majority by numbers or conferred?

• Betty 1 year ago

LOl who is MAJORITY here, 137/137. NPP deceiving yourselves as thr majority?

• AKP 1 year ago

Contracting these loans less than 2 months to leave office is dangerious

• Mese Hmm 1 year ago

Half plus 1 of the number of MPs are from the Majority bench. So nothing can stop sittings and decisions in parliament from proceeding, even if the entire NDC caucus decide to boycott parliament until January. At this time of ...

• IMF Adawroma 1 year ago

@ Mese Hmm. Why you fool like that?

• Yaw 1 year ago

After all the humiliation these independent candidates went through during the party primaries elections, do you people or will you people be expecting them to vote on your side during passage of bills? They won't even bother ...

• THERE IS NO NPP MAJORITY....NDC = 137, NPP=136, INDEPENDENT=1 1 year ago

NDC = 137, NPP=136, INDEPENDENT=1
    NDC = 137, NPP=136, INDEPENDENT=1NDC = 137, NPP=136, INDEPENDENT=1
    NDC = 137, NPP=13 ...

• Ghana 1 year ago

So Ghanaweb will not report the rice poisoning case Ablakwa revealed on ghanaweb?

• Hannan 1 year ago

!! Welcome to the best sex dating site == www.Hot4.eu

• Analyst 1 year ago

As it is looking now, NPP's seeking victory at the SC, is in fact, a pyrrhic victory.

• Paa Willie 1 year ago

They can let the unanimous FC join them to enable them take decisions in the absence of the NDC Caucus. Naniama!!!!