Vacant Seats Brouhaha: Legal viewpoints on the ruling issued by the Supreme Court

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Nana Bediatuo 1 year ago

Confusion galore. These lawyers are part of Ghana's problems. I am not too surprise about the shambolic performance of this "Lawyer" president too. One law profession with different opinions. Every profession follows their ru ...

• caseDie 1 year ago

Kofi Bentil's reasoning lacks integrity. Per NPPs constitution, she not member of NPP.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 1 year ago

ATTENTION — ATTENTION — ATTENTION: GHANAWEB

GHANAWEB:
    The NDC have hired hackers to infest your network with pop ups again. They have targeted NPP commentators. Watch out. That explains why most of the comments from ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

Are you really that childish?

• YSL@ Dot com 1 year ago

Somebody who attaches New York to his name, fo you need any further evidence to know he is a lunatic? Go to Facebook or any other social media networks and see if even the true New Yorkers, those that the place belongs to the ...

• Rex @ John Tema 1 year ago

Yes, and another stupid one who calls himself John Tema, who hides under the guise of many names like THE TRUTH, to throw tantrums and cast aspersions on people and even John Mahama and then deliberately use the name John Tem ...

• Mansa Musa 1 year ago

Kofi Bentil dier tweakai

ATTENTION — ATTENTION — ATTENTION: GHANAWEB ’

GHANAWEB:
    The NDC have hired hackers to infest your network with pop ups again. They have targeted NPP commentators. Watch out. That explains why most of the comments f ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

I can see that you are new to the internet.

@ Dot.com:
    NEW TO COMPUTER? GHANA WEB KNOWS WHAT I’ M TAKING ABOUT!

BUULU! BE OKE MI AKE AKLOWA NYO DZI MI. AGBENE ONA AKE BO MO DZI AKLOWA NYO, OLU WAA DIENTSE!

I don’t deal with fools and cowards who hide beh ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Clinton Amanda and Kofi Bentil are fools!!! Kwasiaa4 mienu buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Ken 1 year ago

I see the five supreme court justices ensconced in the traditional concept of carpet crossing that they could not see the additional option available to the MP that leaves his or her party. Note that the clause just before c ...

• Citizen8 1 year ago

The Supreme Court has spoken. All other views are of no effect, they're just in pursuit of freedom of speech guaranteed by the Constitution.

• To HELL and BACK" We will fight Galamsey...Felicity Nelson 1 year ago

To HELL and BACK" We will fight Galamsey...Felicity Nelson

You Mr President This Happened On Your Watch.
    And if You are a Policeman and you were used for this.
    Remember God Will Judge You

• Grow in wisdom 1 year ago

Ask two lawyers a question and you will get four or more opinions, but the judge in whose bosom the law lies carries the day.

• Hannan 1 year ago

~ Welcome to the best sex dating site == www.Hot4.eu

• Dan 1 year ago

Clearly Amanda and Bentil are struggling to make sense

• Koti 1 year ago

What do you expect the butlicker Bentil to say?

• Joeman 1 year ago

That is why Rawlings dealt with them severely. I have no pity for any judge. They are corrupt. I wish another Rawlings will come

• Abena 1 year ago

Do you lawyers want to say you are better than the judges .Bagbin just listen to them.idiot

• Kay Man 1 year ago

Among all the lawyers arguments , Kofi Bentsil own doesn't make sense and looks like Class one child narrating a story to the parent . Wei ! He calls himself a lawyer ? Then law is the cheapest for low level mind

• Osei-Rotterdam 1 year ago

From this time to the very day of the election is near. It takes only a sensible person or a group or if you like, the supreme court to apply common sense and law to create an atmosphere for peace while we're getting into ...

• Mark 1 year ago

One day, we will look around to see where it all started from in our hideouts and we shall never remember that sometime back because of lack of love for country some group of people decided to start it without considering tha ...

• Jake 1 year ago

What Mr Bentle saying that, there is nothing wrong with Cynthia Morrison campaigning against NPP in her constituency. Has she not betrayed the people who supported her in the last election?

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Who paid Kofi Benton's school fees to law school? Is he really a lawyer or a compromised one? I am even not a lawyer but I can understand the Constitution better than Benton, who were his colleagues in law school? These so ca ...

• STUPID GHANAWEB 1 year ago

Why do you bring views of only NDC lawyers and associates?
    Have you been paid to stoop this low?

We wasting our time coming on this app for news.

GHANA FIRST

• NPP IS A DANGEROUS PARTY, IT HAS NO PRINCIPLES 1 year ago

The Supreme Court brohahaha has exposed the lunatic NPP big time. A party that has no conscience and principles. The same crime committed by two people will be treated differently because one is perceived a friend and the oth ...

• Fiifi 1 year ago

SHAME TO KOFI BENTIL A TRILLION TIMES TRILLION
    Kofi Bentil is always looking for opportunities to let NPP know that he is always available to do anything for them, even if it means agreeing that black is white.

Kofi Bent ...

• Oga 1 year ago

Legal brains tussle, the Ghana we live