Ghana misses out on 2025 AFCON after drawing against Angola

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Spirit 1 year ago

Otto Addo should go

• New order 1 year ago

Don't be stupid, the players are the problem they feel too big ! Enough with the shit of ayew brothers, dissolve Gfa because they bunch of crooks, build black stars with local players. Otto is being forced to use players who ...

• ORIONGH24 1 year ago

TEACH IN CANADA OFFER

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses ...

• A LESSON TO ALL 1 year ago

One reason we are all struggling is that we don’t understand how the world works. We think we can make big things without learning the fundamentals. This is why we are stuck in copying things and yet not being able to impro ...

• Pen 1 year ago

The performance is below average! Who is willing to sacrifice his life for Ghana? Nooo!!! The leaders have killed every life of Patriotism in this country and this is the reason for the problems of the Ghana Black stars. Ghan ...

• The The 1 year ago

I agree with you 110% however let’s all of us take heart. #Mahamawillfixit.

• Kofi 1 year ago

He is the one to blame. See the assistant coaches he chose. See how he retired Dede from Black Stars and gave his jessey number to Kudus. See how he calls players who you say are not committed but he calls them all the time. ...

• GFA 1 year ago

NPP party is a total mess and a weaponized destruction than Russia-Ukriane war.

• DESTINY. 1 year ago

Hi Spirit

Good to have an intelligent person like you, among others, on this platform.
    Why can't the GFA dissolve the current Black Star team concept and build from ONLY LOCAL PLAYERS???
    Maybe corruption and lack of visi ...

• Otoo 1 year ago

Let blame it on Rusia/Ukraine war.

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Nothing is working in Ghana today, the number of votes bawumia will get will determine the number of stooges and traitors we have in Ghana

• Constructivist 1 year ago

Womame twe wati!

• Osei 1 year ago

100% agree. Only the ashantes and akyems will vote for npp. They don't care about policies or development just tribalism. Thsts why useless Napo was brought in. He quickly went to marry that menopause Ga woman imposed on him ...

• DESTINY. 1 year ago

Hi Osei
    I deeply respect your views, but being objective, I think Bawumia has better policies.
    Putting politics and sentiments aside, look at Free SHS alone. Among the best in the world.
    That is my view, but someone else m ...

• I blame stupid akuffo addo 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo is a curse

• Kojo Khum 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Akufo Addo ? Big disaster.

• kelewele 1 year ago

There is something wrong with our country! And it seems those stupid Nigerians always jubilate over our misfortunes. Ghana must wake up!

• Aligo 1 year ago

You dey mind Nigeria? Let them jubilate. We'll see who shall have the last laugh after the world cup qualifiers! Hahaha!

• Gentle Dove 1 year ago

Most Ghanaians are always envious of any thing Nigerian as well... Trust Naija peeps, they sense the vibes you give them.
    Hence, they are always ready to return the favour in good measure, pressed down, shaken together, and ...

• Simon 1 year ago

This is not breaking news. We saw it coming

• Kay 1 year ago

Good news. Let's use our absence as an opportunity to revamp the team. The boys have become very casual whilst the gfa or whatever they call themselves are very corrupt.

• Cc 1 year ago

Those two useless players, Jordan and kudus killed us today.

• Nana Gyambiby - Jacobuhene 1 year ago

Ill omen from President Naada.

• Vincent Nkornu 1 year ago

Good news, let the rest of funds allocated to make classroom furniture and washroom facilities for deprived school and inscribed GFA &BLACK STAR support project.

• Pat 1 year ago

Obvious

• Kofi Ten 1 year ago

These are not renowned football nations. Puurrŕ apu.

• Kwesi Appiah threw y'all a bone And you still stunk the yard. 1 year ago

How is this breaking? It was a slow train wreck and inevitable. It only needed time for it to play out.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

So Ghana Black Star is still excite, for me Black Star is already dead very long time ago. Why the government is still wasting Ghanaians taxpayers money on these useless lazy fufu eaters boys.

• Obeng Manu 1 year ago

Breaking news for the where? We didn't even waste time to watch the match. We new the outcome already

• Assemblyman 1 year ago

We thank God!

• Iron 1 year ago

Okraku Mantey is a begotten idiot

• Observer 1 year ago

After the first goal, Ghana appeared completely directionless, aimless and short of ideas. In fact they played as if it was 10 against 11. They played as if the Angolans had three legs against 2. It is therefore not surprisin ...

• Much l Do about Nothing! 1 year ago

Okraku the boss and his entire non performers must go.

After unfairly treating players like Afena and others how can you win anything with the B.Stars? Impossible.

If this crop of GFA is allowed to continue, the World ...

• Real Guy 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo has sold the destiny of this country for the presidency.
    God will one day judge him

• Ave-Afiadenyigva 1 year ago

Thank God. No tax payers money for Morocco 2025. I hope same thing happen in WC qualifiers!!!!

• Box 2 1 year ago

I told you so.No prophet is accepted in his country .Now I hope my prophecies will be taken serious..Welcom home fellas

• Obour 1 year ago

Calamity Akuffo Addo and Bawumia has nothing good to offer Ghana. Under their watch, sports facilities has deteriorated to the extent never seen by Ghanaians. You can’t eat your fucking cake and have it. This midget has tot ...

• DESTINY. 1 year ago

It is the GFA, basically.
    In the wider sense, Akuffu Addo, yes.
    Please bear in mind that FIFA can ban a country, if they interfere with the FA of that country.

• Aponkye shuaa 1 year ago

But it's not a surprise we saw it coming. Otto Addoa youth developer with no head coach experience and worst of all imposed on Ghanains when we said he is jot qualified what happened ?

• Nana 1 year ago

Anas should be blame

• Sam T 1 year ago

Ofuoi!

• Buga 1 year ago

Nkwasiaafuoo come back home eat cheap girls and fufu nonsense

• Ghanawatch 1 year ago

It serves Ghana right. I am praying that Akwasi Appiah's Sudan qualifies to go to Morocco. The Black Stars players have no love for Ghana.

• Long Story 1 year ago

Nana Addo and Bawumia's government is curse to the nation Ghana. They have diverted funds meant for the sports ministry into buying of votes. Gha 3:1 Angola.

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

The players did not defend well at the back when there is a free kick against you.The defenders left the Angolan attacker to head the ball into the goal post.Goalkeeper Nkolo of Cameroon would have come forward to punch the b ...

• Alaye 1 year ago

Sudan should sack Akwesi Appiah

• Eric Nuamah Amaniapong. 1 year ago

We told you people that under the NPP and led by Chief Culprit Bawuliar, Ghana has collapsed totally through the inefficiency of Bawumia and crept to the whole ruling members of the NPP, including Okrakrook the corrupt FA BOS ...

• Eric Nuamah Amaniapong. 1 year ago

Final evidence .. sorry auto correct

• Kurt and Otto Addo caused this 1 year ago

They shouldn’t have sacked Milo , his sack was too early . He was on course building this generational team from scratch . Our local coaches that took it from Abram Grant had spoilt our team when those playing retired . The ...

• Joe Dude 1 year ago

And no prophet in Ghana didn't see that coming ?

• Bugri Naabu 1 year ago

If the prophet has told you won't you pounce on him?

• Eda 1 year ago

Until Akuffo Addo/Bawumia leave the scene, Black Stars will continue to suffer.

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

Everything under the deranged dotard old fool and Bawuliar is a total failure!

• Kofi 1 year ago

This is going to save the Nation a lot of money and heart breaks.

• Umofia 1 year ago

When the fundamentals are weak

• Concrete path 1 year ago

I saw Bawumia in tracks suit with a ball on top of his anus making some styles and I said to myself, this man paaaa. Stinking koobi is better

• Daniel Jagri 1 year ago

The team is a cursed team because is a financial burden on the country government should dissolve the team instead use the money for we the unemployed graduate teachers.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Otto Addo must be sacked

• Abrafi 1 year ago

There is something fundanentally wrong with the team they need to sit down tak stock and ask fundamental soul searching questions about why.
    It's not about a fire fighting approach or emotional solutions.
    They equally need ...

• Nuumo 1 year ago

We must sack everyone from the technical side to the playing body.
    They are a waste of time and money to the country.
    Everyone must to a system of justify his inclusions.

• Kwesi 1 year ago

This is a good lesson for those who went plotting against Jordan and Andrew Ayew.....remember the coach first benched Jordan and dropped Andrew....eventually when his evil didn't work..he brought back Jordan..who has scored m ...

• Ra 1 year ago

The goal they scored us was purely the players fault. Look at it again. Unmarked. And even one player watching Whiles the ball was being headed in

• Nana 1 year ago

Black star kraaa, why don't they dissolve it,

• Ama Ghana 1 year ago

Nothing is working in Ghana now under this current government, hmmmmm its very sad how our soccer have just collapse like that. Lets woke up for our dear Ama Ghana

• Kwesi 1 year ago

If the fundamentals are weak the black stars and the cedi will expose you.Corrupt NPP govt running affairs of this country Ghana for 8 yrs.What do you expect ?Remember 2004 same govt.

• Kwesi 1 year ago

If it has to take the elevator to the bottomless floor for the light bulbs of Ghanaians to switch on to the fact that this FA is the worst carbal that doesn't care about Ghana but their personal parochial buttom line of profi ...

• Praise the Lord 1 year ago

No more.waste and no more corruption.

• Nana Yaw 1 year ago

Is good we didn't qualify to go there and disgrace ourselves as has been the case recently. God saved has saved us early this time around.
    How do we expect anything good from black stars with these kinds of GFAs officials m ...

• Me - Me 1 year ago

This is not surprise. The team had been on a journey of decline for several tournaments and yet we always hide the weaknesses and sing slogans and praises. This is the ultimate result of negligence in strengthening and sustai ...

• Akwaaba 1 year ago

Most of us will have to wait much longer to witness Ghana lift the Afcon trophy in our lifetime.
    It is well.

• Test 2 1 year ago

UNDER UGLY CORRUPT AKUFO ADDO GHANA HAS GONE DOWN THE GUTTER
    FOOLISH BEGGAR NATION

• .mr amin 1 year ago

Amen happy because they will go there to spend money and do nothing

• Kweku 1 year ago

Congrats, Black Stars. You did your best. The upside to not qualifying is that you will save the taxpayer money that we can't afford to spend