How Kufuor referenced billionaire Elon Musk to support Bawumia's digitalisation drive

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Abena 1 year ago

Papa you said it all

• Saige 1 year ago

Kufour is a hypocrite with no inregrity, no shame and no love for Ghana or Ghanaians

• Enoch 1 year ago

His the head of the party.... he takes every share and he will do everything possible to keep them in power ... illuminates always want to control the world ... This old Evil Kufuor and Netanyahu , No difference.....

• DKB 1 year ago

Mahama built the Ghana Digital Centre yet he has never made noice about it

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

THE ALTERNATIVE IS SCARY!!!!!!!!
    YOU WILL DEFINITELY ATTACK EC IF YOU PROMISE COMEY, KENAN KE SHITO, 24HR NIGHT CLUB, DISCO, 24HR HOOK-UP (ASHAWO) BUSINESS , PIZZA, CHOCOLATE & ICED-CREAM FOR YOUTH!!!!!
    SHAME TO INCOMPETENT ...

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@Kubut3, thank you buddy, you nailed it - very simple but true. Even if the Devil himself was the NPP flag bearer Kufuor would never support any other candidate ahead of the NPP frontrunner, so why should Ghanaians give a f** ...

• L 1 year ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128 ..,""'

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Now they have recruited the Kufour, reservist soldier to come and help with the failed war effort. The NPP will never respect Ghanaians again if we vote for Bawumia.

• Truth will finish off lies 1 year ago

Right

• Kubut3 1 year ago

Kwasea, you guys expect kuffour to support Mahama?

• BAWUMIA MUNAFIQI - ALLAH WILL PUNISH YOU 7TH DEC. 1 year ago

Mahama afa-oo-wafa..!!!! 3da hor plain..!!! Obiaaaa sé 3y3..!!! If you not a dead & ancient reptile, how could you bring Bawumia's name anywhere near Elon Musk..???? Bulubulu Bawumia is simply going to taste that bitter wrat ...

• Gogomi 1 year ago

I hope his children restrain him before he inflicts further damage to his small reputation. Ghanaians have refrained from telling him in the face, exactly what we think of him and the fruitless period of his Predidency - to s ...

• ANOLD 1 year ago

Npp criminals fighting for their survival

• REBECCA 1 year ago

this is the same bawumia kufour told us in 2016 that we are blessed to have him as vice president and head of economic management team but what are the economy result today? kufour has lost his last respect for lying like th ...

• Funny 1 year ago

Elon musks tech is not about tax

Your are old so better sleep

• Owusu 1 year ago

So this was once our President?? How can you mone from 1 to 30, don't build a foundation, yet buy shingle roofing!! Funny...
    We can't feed ourselves, yet you did there and say Digitization...

• Saige 1 year ago

Kufour is a hypocrite with no inregrity, no shame and no love for Ghana or Ghanaians.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

This illiterate educated villager Ashanti old is a very fool and stupid hopeless criminal. 3 BMW bulletproof THIEF, you was lucky uncle Atta Mills didn't lock up your fucking dirty dark ass. Sold the nation properties to your ...

• kulbogo 1 year ago

Mr former president u r rantting too much of late, pls do nt give out urself to be insulted by de youth of today. elon musk took advantage of de current system n be cums wat he is today, dnt forget dat pipo were at his stag ...

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

Ghanaians have rejected Bawumia already so Mr. Former president stop the campaign or else you will soil your reputation because Bawumia is a con man

• Iron Felix 1 year ago

Hypocrite Kufuor who sees nothing wrong with useless, and wicked govt

• ObuasiMan 1 year ago

Mr. Former President, Bawumia is “no Elon Musk”. Stop that empty Ghana style analogy.

• Sul 1 year ago

THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH KUFFUOR

• Fairman 1 year ago

Who listens to this particular yesterdayman.

• Musk 1 year ago

old age and liars

• AHIMADU 1 year ago

I have no option now than to say Kuffour is demented. You US digitisation is about making unnecessary noise of unveiling stupid apps and taxing citizens? Shame on you Kuffour.

• Test 2 1 year ago

CORRUPT ASHANTI MAN DO NOT COMPARE YOUR DIRTY FILTHY SHIT HOLE COUNTRY ACCORDING TO DONALD TRUMP TO ADVANCED AMERICA
    DIRTY CORRUPT UGLY PEOPLE ALWAYS CUP IN HAND BEGGING FOR LOANS FROM WESTERN COUNTRIES TO STEAL WHILST YOU ...

• Erik 1 year ago

It's about time the former president stop praising Bawulair. Didn't Bawulair throw didt.into our eyes when he was in opposition that he was the best economist that Ghana had that he could transform Ghana in three years. It ...

• Kubut3 1 year ago

You guys never liked President kuffour, You want him to be quiet. We know Mahama and the NDC HATES Ashantis with passion. No sane Ashanti will vote for the NDC PARTY. WE ARE READY , WE SURVIVED THE BRITISH, WE SURVIVED ...

• Abraham Bawumia 1 year ago

There are Ashantis in NDC!! It is not about tribe Sir

• Gogomi @ kubut3 1 year ago

Don't talk nonsense. All ethnic groups in the Gold Coast survived British colonial tyranny to form the now Independent nation of Ghana - thanks mostly to Kwame Nkrumah. Suffice it to say, anybody who has spent even just 2 yea ...

• Mucus 1 year ago

Onukpa buulu kwashia..toffee....ojulorooooo.onye seminar...one aye e gbemi mli fu.

• Donatus 1 year ago

NPP and copy, copy, plagiarism.

• Eric Nuamah Amaniapong. 1 year ago

Digitization won't solve the current economic mess Ghanaians are currently going through which is so immense many people are trying to escape this country. Ghana deserves better , not the breakdown of the economy which has ma ...

• Eric Nuamah Amaniapong. 1 year ago

Won't put food on the table....

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Dr. Bawumia is by far Ghana's best of all those who want to lead Ghana. Would you know that in some well-digitized countries, that today, one can consult his/her doctor right from his home? It is called video conferencing. D ...

• Roll 1 year ago

We have daft people as leader, Elon does not create useless app, he is into proper and advanced technology programmes. Can you tell us of the outcome of the Covid app, the taxi app and the music streaming app. Government duty ...

• Sister Soulja 1 year ago

Says the dumbest president ever. Who does K4 know about digitization?

• Ghana 1 year ago

Ei Ghanaweb..every single day bawumia...is bawumia d only one contesting d elections..

• THE USELESS REATRDED STATESMAN JA KUFFOUR 1 year ago

But why all the leaders in the NPP have become foolish under stupid Akuffo Addo???. All this elders have lost their common sense and talk foolishly. Aaaahhhhhh whyyyyuu

• ZobiZo 1 year ago

Kuffour shut up !!! Ellon Musk already supported John Dramani Mahama not the scammer you're trying hard to promote. Just give us a break.

• Yaw KK 1 year ago

This Kufuor man should shut up and give Ghanaians a break because Ghanaians know who they want to be their next President.

• Ama Ghana 1 year ago

You can’t compare Bawumia to Musk , no!!
    Musk is a genius and wizard all wrapped in 1 .

• Abrantie 1 year ago

Master trickster is at his best . NPP is evil

• Abrantie 1 year ago

Master trickster is at his best . NPP is evil

• Elon Musk supports JM so forgettiiiiii 1 year ago

What is wrong with this old man? After deceiving us to vote for Akufo Addo who has tend to be a disaster, what else does he want for Ghanaians?

• Asantehene 1 year ago

The biggest hypocrite of our time. You are afraid of akufu addo, tweaaaaa

• Auto insurance 1 year ago

Please you people that has Brian damage in ghana please listen to AVRAM BEN MOSH and repair your brain before you think of taking about ghana because if someone is asking the eye of the world to help his people so that they c ...

• Alidu 1 year ago

NDC as a party simply not civilised, as BAWUMIA is looking at transforming Ghana through technology NDC,is preaching about dividing regions. They lack innovative ideas

• SpyGate 1 year ago

You black viper(kufuor) desperately wants a third term for your Big brother(akuffo addo), the mother serpent of corruption, the traitor, lunatic, hypocrite and dammy old fool to continue with his looting brigade. Since you’ ...

• Sam 1 year ago

Support him for what. Man you're are losing it

• Look at his gyimie face 1 year ago

Old fool. Kuffour you are mad

• Sofoline 1 year ago

You are disgrace

• Kufuor is a criminal 1 year ago

They don't start their party propaganda again.Foolish criminal like kufuor also have joined the propaganda team to fool Ghanaians.Kufuor l pray that half of your body rot in that wheel chair because of your looting from Ghani ...

• Eight 1 year ago

Dementia

• Kofi 1 year ago

I no longer think of Kuffour as a statesman. All these people take power for their greedy interest, and not the desire to lead the nation into prosperity. This is shameful.

• James 1 year ago

shameless Oldman

• Kan na wu. 1 year ago

Indeed we have the men. Opayin kuffour God blesses you.
    If you can't beat him learn from him. You are still the Nr 1.Npp for 2025 vote for Dr Bawumia..He deserve.

• KWAME 1 year ago

MAKE NO MISTAKE, ELON MUSK SUPPORTED TRUMP BECAUSE HE IS AGAINST LGBTQ+

• JANKROMAH 1 year ago

JAK, at your advanced age, you could have chosen to be the FATHER of all Ghana or the father of your party.

The word STATESMAN has now eluded you.......isn't it sad?

• Rogue Lawyer 1 year ago

How then couldn't Bawumia bring all these you claimed he is in the development of this country fir the past 8years he has been in power?
    You are talking as if Bawumia is a new person to political power. Even the economic ma ...

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

Because Kuffour and the Corrupt NPP see all Ghanaians as fools. Especially his own Ashanti people, he sees them as fools.

• Obempe Mensah 1 year ago

In your time why didn't you make him vice president or better still vacate and allow him rule since intelligent he has been vice president for 8yrs what is the economy it is that when he becomes president he can implement tho ...

• Fred 1 year ago

Have you ever heard the thief of bagdad, Kuffour ever criticised this disaster NPP government. He sees no evil nor hear no evil. His party is more important to him more than the nation. The tribal bigotry in him is legendary, ...

• Nana Frempong 1 year ago

Mr former president please keep quiet, Bawumia was to save the economy not digital, stop misleading us Papa

• Nana Frempong 1 year ago

Mr former president, you make us sick with your empty campaign, please don't give us a chance to insult you because of Bawuliar

• Gh citizen 1 year ago

Are you just waking up from your slumber?

• Hannan 1 year ago

~~~ Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~~ www.Hot4.eu

• Knowledge 1 year ago

No wonder JJ Rawlings didn’t like you because your level of hypocrisy is grossly. After declaring Ghana as hipc and getting more foreign grants with our loans cancelled, you added more problems, created dumsor and messed up ...

• Yoomo bi 1 year ago

Lies

• May 1 year ago

Elon Musk is light years ahead. Let no on think he can be drawn into mediocrity

• Ga Mashie 1 year ago

It can be recalled that during the 2016 election, the then former president Kuffour warned Ghanaian not to vote for Akuffo Ado. He was insulted by the same Ghanaians like you are doing here. At the end of the day he is vindic ...

• Afutuo 1 year ago

Who reads the current foreign affairs in Ghana, even the people who can read and write seem not to know what’s going- on the next door, Nations were moving fast here in Africa but picking garbage is enough for Ghana,

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Atta Aryee, Kufuor. Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa panyin buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Kufour 1 year ago

Hahahaha, Kufour thinks Elon Musk will give his money to them to chop nyafu nyafu. This greedy old fool thinks he is smart.

• Dr Bawumia 1 year ago

Dear content writer next time check your facts. Elon Musk has NEVER been an American. That fact that he is Caucasian and the richest man for now doesn't make him an American.

• You are wrong 1 year ago

Yes , technology is key and vital . But is that the same level of technology Bawumia talks about ? Come on . He only launches useless apps

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

Please if there is anything to go by the Americans rejected the Biden government because of higher cost of living crisis not digitisation. Wickedness Wickedness Wickedness. Ghanaians are even suffering more than the Americans ...

• Matete 1 year ago

8 good years of wreckless governance. GHANAIANS VOTE THIS CORRUPT PARTY OUT. NPP CAME TO AMASS WEALTH FOR FAMILY AND FRIENDS. NEVER CAME TO MAKE YOUR LIVES BETTER. THEY ARE JUST CRIMINALS..
    LOOK AT THE STATE OF THE GHANAIAN ...

• Truth will finish off lies 1 year ago

Opanyin, please stop lying

ELON MUSK IS AN ACCOMPLISHED DOER WHILE INCOMPETENT APLANKE BAWUMIA IS A CERTIFIED NATION-WRECKING LIAR.

Kufuor, you're just blowing hot air in your futile attempt to help this monumental failure Aplanke Bawumia. Musk is a ...

• TeeeeY 1 year ago

Please is the Ghana Post GPS functioning?
    Is the Ghana Post GPS giving the same location as that of the Lands Commission Digital Address?
    Are all houses in our communities having the digital address on their gates?

Mr. ...

• Is Bawumia Going Mad? 1 year ago

Can someone please help to recollect history? Was it not the same Bawumia who once bragged and promised, he would bring the King (or was it the Prince?) of Saudi Arabia to Ghana. It's 8 years now. Ever seen any Emir @ KIA? N ...

I sense this feeling very strongly. That, Dr.& False Dr. Walewale Adam Smith-Alhaji Promise & Rev Father Timothy Bawumia finds himself so sky-high above. Or made to feel himself so. As such, all other Ghanaians down below ...

We have 19 days. Bawumia can invite Elon Musk now. He is so powerful to do so. Bawumia can entice Elon Musk with 2 wives. One at Walewale.The second at Bawku. That will bring greater peace than by UN Sec Gen Kofi Annan. He b ...

Mini sane kora n3?