NDC apologises to Kufuor, slams party communicator over ‘unsavoury and distasteful’ remarks

Read Comments Comments (73)

Kufuor has up to date not retracted his hammer sledge statement of 2016.

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Kufour is 86 soon he will be gone.You are young trying to find your bearing in life if you don't polish your language you'll pay dearly for it.Trust me a post will be vacant in NDC one day and Dela's own party followers will ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

What despicable words have that Abronye, Wontumi and the others not said about personalities in Ghana.

Surely, maturity, intelligence and humility are at their best, depicting the difference between NDC and NPP.

Post ...

• KK 1 year ago

This is the only political party whose elders can boldly call its communicators to order. Hypocrisy is far from them. NDC, the only part for every tribe in Ghana. No tribalism, no hypocrisy, no adjapa deal, no galamsey, no na ...

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

Good move NDC, Dela was wrong in his attack of the former president even though we don't agree with Fmr president Kuffour's endorsement

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

The Supreme court of Ghana just ruled that an MP can have one identity in parliament and have another identity outside parliament thus opening the floodgate for men and women in Ghana to officially marry multiple times and ha ...

• NDC says all cripples are sinners 1 year ago

If any of the crippled or their family members vote for NDC, they will be cursed by God.

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

The should learn from John Kumah who mocked Atta Mills' cancer illness.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago

##ALL THAT IS LEFT FOR NDC NOW IS INSULT. MAHAMA IS SO INCOMPETENT THAT NDC FOLLOWERS DO NOT HAVE ANY MESSAGE FOR THE PUBLIC. YOU SEE, “EMPTY MIND IS THE DEVIL’S WORKSHOP” AND SO CHECK EVERY WHERE ON SOCIAL MEDIA AND A ...

• Gyimiii saaaaa 1 year ago

Gyimmiii, were you expecting him to endorse JM? Kwasia, have you forgotten he's part of the NPP and became president through the party?

• Jeremy 1 year ago

Many of such people see Kojo T, Amedeka, Gyandu, Tekpor, Gomelesio, Gatsiko, etc as heros and praise them in secret. Kuffour is lucky the “P” in (P)NDC is no longer there. such people were keen to murder their opponents i ...

• Nana Kwaku 1 year ago

We also had the D.F. Annan,Mary Grant,Kwesi Botchway,Akuoko Sarpong,PV Obeng,Harry Sawyer etc an intellectual group who hardly raised their voices when they disagreed with their opponents.Why has NDC been hijacked by hot head ...

• NDC ARE GOOD IN INSULTS NPP ARE BETTER IN NATION BUILDING MANAGEMENT. 1 year ago

NDC PEOPLE ARE VERY GOOD IN INSULTS AND BUGA BUGA MEDIOCRE THINGS WHILE NPP ALWAYS HAVE THE SENSIBLE PEOPLE TO BUILD AND MANAGE GHANA. THESE INSULTS ARE NOT NEW TO MR KUFFOUR HE KNOWS NDC AND THEIR INSULTS LONG TIME AGO.

• M.T 1 year ago

Kuffour is a wise old man. He doesn't need an apology from NDC. If they couldn't respect Rawlings, Kuffour wouldn't expect respect from them. Respect begins at home.

• IN THE LAND OF THE BLIND, THE ONE EYED MAN IS KING! THAT'S AKAN NPP FOR YOU. KUFUOR WAS MORE CRIMINAL THAN THE MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION 1 year ago

KUFUOR WAS AN ABSENTEE PRESIDENT WHO FREELOADED ON LOANS-DRENCHED GHANAIAN TAXPAYERS AS A GLOBETROTTER BECAUSE HE DIDN'T PAY A DIME FROM HIS OWN POCKET.

KUFUOR FOUND IT MORE CONVENIENT TO MONEY-LAUNDER BY REDENOMINATING TH ...

• WHILE CRUDE OIL HAS MADE THE ARABS FABULOUSLY RICH WITH TAX-FREE ECONOMIES, CRUDE OIL HAS MADE GHANA POORER AND MORE HOPELESS THAN BEFORE, WITH KILLER TAXES AND MORE IMF LOANS. 1 year ago

AS FOR GHANA, ONLY A FOOL WILL HAVE HOPE IN THIS COUNTRY DUE TO THE VERY LOW STANDARDS OF FREELOADING AND CORRUPT EFUOM CLUELESS LEADERSHIP.

• MoonGod 1 year ago

why retract ? kuffour is a criminal and deserves no apology

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 year ago

Well done NDC. Wontumi insulted Prof. Naana Jane live on TV, Abronye insulted John Mahama, Samira also insulted Mahama, but you know what, NPP never came out to distance themselves from this insults. Npp communicaters were ca ...

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

The NDC must start again because the party is unglued. Insult of our elders is low, especially a former president.

• Laboro 1 year ago

At least the NDC has condemned and apologized on his behalf. When John Kumah said professor Attah Mills was gay and was having affair with Kwamena Ahoi. what was NPP's reaction? They only rewarded him.

• Taylor 1 year ago

See, NDC should stop this "look look face" and match these useless old men who have destroyed our country boot for boot. Abronye, Wontumi, late John Kumah and the likes have used unprintable language on our elders and who in ...

• Sopo 1 year ago

No wining team will engage in this type of insult. Dela and some of his cohort are disgracing their kinsmen by engaging in such a distasteful act. I feel soo sorry for him.

• Shallom Shallom 1 year ago

Please Please your apologies is not necessarily kwasiampanyi after insulting an elderly person then your turn around to apologise ofuii. I learnt he is a teacher what paa can in impact into the children.

• Tamakloe 1 year ago

Too late

• FIRE 1 year ago

NPP would never had apologize if it is coming from their party member. NDC is a civilized party.

• Pao 1 year ago

Herrr, brofo y3dru. Hehehe

• Sul 1 year ago

NEXT TIME HE SHOULD KEEP QUIET WHEN THE MASSES GETS ANGRY......WHERE WERE HE ALL THESE YEARS OF STATE CAPTURE AND DISREGARD FOR PUBLIC OUTCRY ON UNREASONABLE TAXES ON OUR NECK.

BLACK MAN STILL SUPPORT THE WICKED WHEN HE IS ...

• Nash 1 year ago

That small time left to convince floating voters to win their votes is being used for an unqualified apology. Agye gon!

• What JDM should do in January 2025 1 year ago

How many NPP people apologised to Torgbui Afede when that ugly Freddie Blay insulted him to be the son of a palmwine tapper? How many NPP people apologized to JJ Rawlings for calling him a bastard? Now you are crying. If thes ...

• Citizen8 1 year ago

I sincerely pity people like you who think that NDC is heading towards a win come December 7. You'll have the shock of your life.

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

Hypocrisy. There is only one unvarnished TRUTH even if it hurts. Soon idiots will tell us that we cannot hold Addo D. accountable for raping our nation because he's an "elderly statesman". ANOKWA!!!

• PAULO 1 year ago

Dela Edem can stick his so-called apology up his stinking anus. Ex-Prez Kuffour will never forgive him for this unprovoked verbal assault on his person. The NDC has no business rendering any fallacious apology to Ex-President ...

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

@PAULO You're assuming that beyond the wheelchair snafu, the old man has any integrity at all in the first place. He does not. Absolutely nothing statesman-like about him. People have suddenly developed selective amnesia.

• Ghana Nti 1 year ago

Stupid party
    You've lost my vote

• Kojo 1 year ago

Can you throw a bag of furthers into the air and later collect all of them back into the bag again? The harm has already been done posterity will never forgive the man. He will definitely reap what he have sown. I pray God fo ...

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

Apologize for what exactly? The man stole millions and was left off the hook by late President John Evans Atta Mills. Now he wants his thief architect to have full control of the national purse. Walewale Adam Smith who has fa ...

• Kaakeiku 1 year ago

This is an after thought apology following intense public outcry and condemnation.. By their mouth Ghanaians shall know their true character

• OZYMANDIASI 1 year ago

These young NDC twats should thank providence if they live to half of President Kuffuor’s age. Nothing more to say to Samuel Chicken Thief Gyamfi and his group of idiots.

• Whiteman 1 year ago

Ghana is full of hypocrites. When Atta Mill was sick Npp members blew a mocking whistle that the man was dead. They teased him to be a sickled that NDC presented. Now someone else said your then president sits on wheelchair a ...

• Dela Sammy Gyimi gimi 1 year ago

Ndc miscommunicators take daily, I mean daily briefings, directives and directions from the three (3) super ugly Ahwoi brothers (no single of them is handsome) and their equally look alike friend Totobi hooo who are the bona ...

• DELA EDEM ATTACKS SPOIL NDC VOTES 1 year ago

I and my family are 102% supporters of NDC Party. But we are withdrawing are support for the great NDC Party because of Dela Eden for that uncultured, childish , uncivilized and unprovoked attacks on the former president Joh ...

• Kwame Peter 1 year ago

What is he still in office if you genuinely regret? Is this not how you’ve trained them?This is a hypocritical apology not worthy of acknowledgment.

• KARIM 1 year ago

The NDC as a political party does not respect elderly people and citizen of this country and they must be punish for insulting President kuffor in this coming election. Dela Edem has not regret since the presenter to retreat ...

• Mawuli 1 year ago

Go and listen to Huntor.His utterance about Kufour was disgusting

• Nana 1 year ago

Eiiii NDC now I know there might be one wiser person in NDC. Who ever issues this apology must be careful about their chairman for him not to be suspended. A lot of fools like this ewa guy in this NDC

• Sam 1 year ago

Edem Dela is a typical Ewe full of hate. It’s like his life depends on NDC return to power. He insulted the elderly, the disable and those under 30. Listen to him: in not a child. I am not like a 30 year. God has condemned ...

• Raph 1 year ago

What is the apologise for you are talking about here.It seems NDC has forgotten the way John Mahama was insulted but did any NPP member apologized for Mahama before NO ?
    You guys must be serious honestly, if not we some of ...

• Ghana 1 year ago

Why's NPP so desperate to stay in power because they want to keep enjoying the good life they have in the country by corrupting everything. And you ask yourself if the NPP to the fact that if Bawumia has done a tremendous job ...

• Suraju 1 year ago

Stupid man ! Who do you think you are ....it s this same way you people treated former President Rawlings that sends him to his early grave and you think can do same to kuffuor

• Kpando 1 year ago

See who rendered the apology. Ndc has adopted insults as strategy in this election. You can hear all their communications shouting on top their voices with insults. The likes of Sammy Gyemfi ,Basintale, Felix Kwakye, Ablakw ...

• Bh 1 year ago

NDC is a disgrace!
    How can you condemn your own because of an old criminal?
    Besides, Kennedy agyapong, wontumi, abronye etc are always on air insulting and bastardise all the ndc leaders

• Kk 1 year ago

A bunch of well trained abusers to insult everyone in society bcos does even more.... This are ppl who Ghanaians should shun altogether .... shame on you master Edem Agbana, take your apology with you

• Brute 1 year ago

NDC foɔ nyinaa yɛ mmoa

• Abena 1 year ago

You are all the same even JJ you called j a dog

• Sycamore 1 year ago

Why apologize? Is kuffour not an old cripple and a thief?

• Yaw Gyamfi Sarpong. 1 year ago

This is high level hypocrisy from Ghanaians. Why do we always succumb to these kinds apologies when it comes to the NPP. Are saying, the NPP is only human institution that have all 5 senses being active. What about the Wontum ...

• James 1 year ago

The value is the same. That boy will suffer severely.

• Auto insurance 1 year ago

You see this small fool because of party you don't have respect even his grandsons are older than you pray that you may die young because if you become old like him you will not even get someone to buy you water
    Go and li ...

• Pierro, Subri 1 year ago

The Ashantis you rise against the NDC and the people of Anwuna/Ewes. Bush meets. This indicate that they will lose the election massively more than the previous election. You dont have any message. NDC was cursed by Rawlings.

• Douglas Atambila Nyaaba 1 year ago

Hmmmm. Hmmmmmn. God have mercy. Kuffour made it possible for him to say what he has said. Let's see what is for him when he grows old.Freedom of speech is not a thing for Africans...they will abuse it

• Cudjoe USA 1 year ago

If Kufour cannot take heat he should get out of the kitchen period

• Obuor 1 year ago

Hope families of cripples punish the NDC for this statement.
    Polio kids,etc got crippled cos of their sins according to this NDC man.

• FTT 1 year ago

Your apology is too late because the Ashantis will vote massively against NDC for insulting president Kuffuor

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 year ago

They've been voting for the NPP anyway. That's their party innit?

• Antuaaaa 1 year ago

that is where the ndc lost the upcoming elections! period!!!

• Tweaa 1 year ago

Look at who is apologizing for the NDC , is it not the same Gyamfi who rained curses on Nana Addo that he is the one who brought Covid 19 to Ghana ? I don’t blame them that is how they were brought up

• Judas 1 year ago

Jealousy is a freedom of fools

• Hannan 1 year ago

~~~ Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~~ www.Hot4.eu

• ZUZA 1 year ago

Apologies not accepted.

• De worshipper 1 year ago

Late J. J. Rawlings once said that NDC is full of babies with sharp teeth. So I ask myself where are the seasoned politicians like Mike Gizo, Victor Gbeho, Alhaji Iddrisu Mahama, John Bawa, Dan Agbodakpi, Kwame Baah, H ...

• Kwaky 1 year ago

Edem will reap the fruits of the seeds he has planted. Babies with sharp without sound parental upbringing.

• Kwasi 1 year ago

It's rather unfortunate that you could talk the way you did. Granted you have apologised how are you going to erase your words from my memory. How are you going to rid off the unfortunate impression created in people's brains ...

• Onipaba 1 year ago

Fake apologies.JM is behind all the insults.We shall register our concerns at the ballot box