Are you really a coach or a trainer scout? - Journalist asks Otto Addo after Niger defeat

Read Comments Comments (56)

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

leave Otto Addo alone, he is just a victim of a circumstance,
    if you want to blame , then just put it at the door steps of those fools and corrupt mined animals who took the blackstar coaching job from the God Appointed pe ...

• ST GHFUO: OKRAKU AND OTTO MUST GO NOW!!!!! 1 year ago

stupid questions kwasia he is a chef, a metron daavi he cooks beans and red red gob3 stupid hami noko stomach direction journalists....asking stupid pig infested questions

this is what happens when you decide to punch above your weight. in life some fools are deluded to the point they think they can even fight king kong. you Oto are a lightweight but you have been deluded to the point you think ...

• Jesus Loves You 1 year ago

Are you in right standing with God? Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour, and let Him be the Lord of yo ...

• Delivery Boy 1 1 year ago

In as much as I also clamour for Otto Addo to go, this unbridled journalism is intolerable.
    What were the clueless moderators doing allowing these uncouth journalism? The coach failed and we're all hurt, but that's no room t ...

• one god further 1 year ago

Ofui Which of your Gods appointed who? Stone age man. You have no clue about football thats why u think Otto Addo is okay. Leave who aloneSucker!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Dondon 1 year ago

The family of Semenyo, Salisu and the rest of the foreign players should advise them not to come back, Ghanaians are evil which kills greatness and their own. Let them use their useless local players to play. The Razak Simpso ...

• Bright 1 year ago

@Dondon Foolish stupid fool advise your Ashawo family's to stop giving birth to nonsense things like you before you try doing that wai

• Torkoono Over 2 U 1 year ago

When you have a worse sports minister appointed by the worst ever Vice President of Ghana under this 4th Republic this is what they will give us.A vote for Bawumia will not bring out anything better for this country.

• TORKOONO GFA IS AN ACT WITHOUT GOVERNMENT INFLUENCE. 1 year ago

LEARN HOW FOOTBALL IS RUN IN GHANA BEFORE YOU COME OUT WITH ANY SHIT. KNOW THAT THE GFA IS AN AUTONOMOUS DEPARTMENT THAT HAS IT OWN CONSTITUTION WITHOUT GOVERNMENT INTERFERENCE OR INFLUENCE. ALTHOUGH I HATE THE SPORTS MINISTE ...

• Kofi Akuffo 1 year ago

The appointing authority should relief the football trainer of his duties he is simply not good to handle the national team

GFA NEEDS A NEW TD. OKRAKU AND THE EXEC CMTTEE MUST BE DISSOLVED AND BRING IN A NEW COACH ALIOU CISSE. IN THE OPPOENETS 18 THERE MUST BE AT LEAST 4 GH PLAYERS. SMH

• Why 1 year ago

Wow . Very embarrassing . Very very embarrassing

• Donatus 1 year ago

Did you give the job to him as a coach or a trainer scout?

• Fastook 1 year ago

this is so disrespectful and embarrassing

• Landlord@ Crook Okraku and his family and friends 1 year ago

hahahahahah Typical Ghanaian come back (talk) especially when a GH feels that one is showing off. Mofo said "You scouting is better than you coaching. You are good in scouting than coaching". And then added with a cracking ...

• TG 1 year ago

I don't give a damn about patience. I want results period. If you can't get it done, give me someone else that can or will. If Otto Addo had any integrity he would resign after this match. Hell he should have resigned after w ...

• the Villager 1 year ago

This journalist is not trained, this is one of the most disrespectable questions. How many journalists has the Kurt admin engaged since he took over GFA? What is the track record? So instead of call asking Kurt, he is blaming ...

• You Moda 1 year ago

Otto looks like a ball boys coach. They collect balls on and off the pitch.

• Ekow Jones 1 year ago

Journalists are rude and ignorant. They create more confusion than bringing peace.

• Ekow Jones 1 year ago

What has the Sports Minister and the Vice President got to do with this. Why are there so many daft people around. The GFA should resign because they are a failure. They are very dishonest and there to enrich themselves. We s ...

• CB Agyeman 1 year ago

That journalist who asked OTTO ADDO that disrespectful question is a complete full and idiot.where were you when he was given the job.Direct that question to those who gave him the job."STUPID"

• Chandu 1 year ago

Don’t blame the coach and players. Jubilee house, Supreme Court, parliament, education, security etc. Nothing is working in the country. The spirit and soul of the country is in disarray and the center is not holding. The c ...

• Kwakusika 1 year ago

U go sweat without handkerchief tire!

• DMB#ItIsNotPossible 1 year ago

Mustapha Ussif was appointed by Bawumia/Akuffo Addo to steal Sports/football monies for his campaign.And,Torkoono‘s court was used to rubber stamped that dubious election held by the FA in Tamale.But all shall come to an en ...

• Kweku 1 year ago

Coach Otto Addo doesn't listen to advice from the good people of Ghana. He only listens to the GFA officials for the selection of his players and it has led to his failure as a Black Stars coach.. He foreign based players ca ...

• Breeze 1 year ago

Otto is failing because he's not an original or a pioneer. Being a copy cat coach, is difficult because you're constantly interpreting someone else's coaching philosophies and not your own. He's also finding out that when it ...

• MR BIG MOUTH 1 year ago

RESIGNED, APOLOGY NOT ACCEPT. WHAT EMBARRASSING. YES !YOU HAVE SET MORE RECORDS GHANA EVER MADE

• Noza 1 year ago

Can we stop the disrespect? He is a coach, if things are not going well you don't doubt his certificate. You can say you don't think he is competent but to point to him where he best fit is disrespectful. I don't like the wa ...

• PK 1 year ago

All players -local/domestic- deserve some regard. The administration can demonstrate that by ensuring decent playing surfaces.
    2 key things matter in a stadium/park:
    A decent pitch for players
    Decent toilets facilities fo ...

• Ougrabako 1 year ago

In all of he said, he did not mention a single time that he had once been a coach.
    Don't blame Addo but blame the man who hired him to coach black stars.
    CORRUPTION WILL NEVER END IN AFRICA.

• PITO 1 year ago

FOOLISH VILLAGE JOURNALIST! Avram Grant was not good, Milovan Rajevac return was a failure, Kwasi Appiah was not good, Ck Akunnor was not good and now Otto Addo? I hope Otto Addo continues to ignore such emotional Villagers! ...

• Factual 1 year ago

Otto Addo sucks and he does not qualify to coach a primary school team. Dimwit!!

• Yes 1 year ago

Mr. Otto, forget of those foolish questions. Do not be stressed. The one asking those questions, what does he know about coaching? You cannot force the players to play a certain style. My problem is not calling the former cap ...

• KK 1 year ago

Stupid journalist. That is just rude and very disrespectful. We are not s rude and disrespectful people. Who was that stupid journalist?

These journalists are part of the problem. They go and take something from the top b ...

• Mayele 1 year ago

The gfa executives uses the National Teams to do business, they are taking advantage of non interfering to goverment by fifa to sabotage any any sitting goverment

• USAA.LEE 1 year ago

Ghana is the most Primitive country in the world, more primitive than Guinea Papua. In the first, there was too much noise in the press conference, which was out of order. The pressmen asked stupid questions, do you think if ...

• one god further 1 year ago

You mean GOD??????? Ofui

• Martin A 1 year ago

Otto has zero coaching experience prior to being hired by GFA. He iwas just a talent scout, serving as a glorified babysitter for his German club's young players. A sports master in a high school in Ghana knows more abou ...

• Otto, don't mind the journalists 1 year ago

You journalists know that Otto is not the main reason for our abysmal performance.
    The real problems are exco, Congress members and the ministry.
    Please stop stressing the coach. Lol

• Hannan 1 year ago

:))))) Hot girls are waiting for you on = www.Hot4.eu

• Maha 1 year ago

Ghanaians should go and beg kwasi for forgiveness

• Kofi Sam 1 year ago

Just imagine Fulani cattle nomads beating Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah's Black Stars in our own backyard! It's not surprising after all we have the worst president ever thus, the nation is cursed nothing works. What type of gove ...

• Raymond 1 year ago

Ghana is not a serious country,the heads incharge shouldve just resigned along the coach and everybody involved.. sia fo)

• Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago

It's only a journalist who has no proper upbringing from his home will ask this foolish question!!

• Soy 1 year ago

This journalist should be banned from all further GFA press conferences. He's such uncultured and uncouth. How can you speak to a human being like that because he has failed. Is it the first time someone has failed? Our whole ...

• May God have mercy 1 year ago

The coach does not have whar it takes. Let him go. He cannot hide under any rebuilding programme. How many new players has the coaches not called in the last 2 or three years compared to other nations. Get a new coach to prep ...

• Ayensu 1 year ago

The guy who asked that question is an idiot and a bully. He didn't come there for a discourse but display is village level arrogance. Even great coaches considered world class occasional experience disaster. I am sick and tir ...

• Ayensu 1 year ago

The guy who asked that question is an idiot and a bully. He didn't come there for a discourse, but to display his village level arrogance. Even great coaches considered world class, occasionally experience disaster. I am sick ...

• Otto do what you can. Ghanaians are bad minded. 1 year ago

That nonesense Journalist asking this question is what idiot racist in Europe do. Did you write about the run down stadiums with no green grass.
    Accra Sakasaka Stadium. Kumasi dry grass Stadium. Ghana is a disgrace because t ...

• Koo 1 year ago

You have the gut to ask that stupid question you shd have asked yourself that question you motherfuckers are always promoting foreign football on your sports programs everyday which have gradually destroyed our local football ...

• truth 1 year ago

Nonsense. Stupid journalist! The question I have for him the journalist, is, is he really a journalist or an idiot? Kwashia has he seen any journalist ask a Coach such a stupid question at a press conference? Even if you thin ...

• Nii Lamptey 1 year ago

Those journalists who want Otto Addo to resign don't know and understand football. They should rather channel their frustration towards Kurt to call for his resignation and insist all the GFA executive members to resign as we ...

• Col.Q 1 year ago

This is Ghana for you! The so-called journalist is propbably a school dropout who bought an awam certificate at Kokompe! He has never seen the inside of a school of journalism, so please pity him and just ignore him.

• Gladstone Sawyerr 1 year ago

We are quick to criticize our coaches but those journalists criticizing can not even managed a colts club.The problem we are having with the Black Stars is spiritual and until Akuffo Addo leaves the presidency the losing stre ...

• DESTINY. 1 year ago

This is not a spiritual matter.
    THERE IS NO SUCH TEAM CALLED THE BLACK STARS as you may think, let alone allude their performance to some spiritual cause. NO! IT IS AN ILLUSION!
    What you see these past 10 years is a COALITI ...