GRA impounds container with 53 pistols, live ammunitions magazines at Tema Port

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Abu 1 year ago

All in the name of politics…… to kill people and loot

• BLESSED ARMS 1 year ago

OFER TO TEACH(CANADA)

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

THESE NPPIGS WANT TO BRING WAR TO GHANA

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Everything is a mess. Ghana certainly needs a reset back to its original default settings for a smooth takeoff.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago

WE HAVE SEEN SOME NDC FOOLS ALREADY DISPLAYING, CUTLASSES, AXES, GUNS, KNIVES AND STICKS TO BE USED ON ELECTION DAY INSTEAD OF THEIR THUMBS.
    THE SAME THING THESE FOOLS DID AT AYAWASO WHEN THE EVIL NDC PENTECOST ELDER OFOSU A ...

• THE LAWS OF THE JUNGLE 1 year ago

The NDC is not in a position to import any guns into the country. The NPP controls all aspect of our lives and the NDC knows it. I don’t think they are as stupid as the NPP to blatantly break the law knowing the NPP control ...

• So why is NPP seixing its own weapons! 1 year ago

So why is the NPP impounding its own weapons? You are not cirrect up there!

• Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago

Kwasea Adade wo dierr wofa gyimii kwa

• Jesus Loves You 1 year ago

Jesus has opened his arms to receive you now. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour, and let Him be ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

The NPP don't need to smuggle guns into the country.
    If just the other day, they brought 50 armoured vehicles from Tema, carried by 50 articulated trucks, why would they need to hide a few guns in suitcases? I don't think s ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

There is no opportunity in Canada. It trains more qualified Teachers by population than any country in the World. It is very difficult to become a qualified Professional Teacher in Canada. Their licensing Examination, just li ...

• Dave 1 year ago

Good.

• Baboon 1 year ago

That guy is a known fraudster in Ghana. His name is Benjamin Tetteh. He used to live at STC on the Kasoa Rd. Now he is at Ghana Soccer Academy in Prampram. We will get him. His days are numbered.

• BEN ATKINSON . 1 year ago

FAKE. .. CANADIAN JOB POSTING .. ..

• Kay 1 year ago

I would not be surprised Gen Mosquito and NDC are involved on this import.They have planned to harm innocent Ghanaian voters.

• The Spear 1 year ago

Shame! Meanwhile, the last containers that arrived at the Tema port and Kotoka full of assault riffles from Israel and were carted in the middle of the night during Kufuor's mandate were headed towards the Ashanti Region.
    T ...

• Kobina Boafo 1 year ago

Why should anyone be surprised. Ghana is a lawless failed state. Most officials are corrupt to the core and this includes the judiciary, immigration, police and civil servants
    Anyone can bribe officials with 500 cedis to ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 1 year ago

Said it like it is @Kobina, a very pathetic country…

• Juvenal 1 year ago

Granted bail in a case like this? Not even 1billion$ for bail is acceptable. They have top connections to render this a foolish case.

• Kojo darteh kafugbe 1 year ago

If you get malam juju powers come and take my bullet muahahahaaaa the guns belong to me

• Pelicles 1 year ago

The story says that the shipment came from the US, and that should tell you that some Ghanaians living in the US have cultivated the "Gun ho mentality" as if owing a gun is a mark of braveness or something beyond explanation. ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Thank God Donald Trump won the USA Election Ghana govt shd expect about 5 Million deportees from USA in 2025.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Massa, gun collectors do not buy 53 guns with same/similar qualities. These guns were headed for the market.

The shipment could have been done by Mexicans. That is their business.

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

This news is no longer available on citinewsroom.com. What happened?

Anyway, people have to be very careful on our roads. We are going to be seeing a lot of gun-related road rage incidents.

A driver crossed us at a T- ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

We want any gun violence and crime in this country, the other day it was Turkey when someone also tried to ship guns to Ghana.

• THE IMPORTER IS AN NPP MAN. HIS FELLOW NPP MAN BLEW THE ALARM. WE THANK GRA FOR ACTING SWIFTLY BEFORE THEY WOULD RECEIVE A CALL FROM ABOVE TO ALLOW CLEARANCE O THOSE GUNS 1 year ago

AKUFFO ADDO WOULD HAVE CALLED THE COMMISSIONER GENERAL TO ALLOW THE SMUGGLED GUNS TO BE CLEARED UNLAWFULLY IF CUSTOMS AGENTS DIDNT ANNOUNCE THIS CRIME FAST. GOOD JOB CUSTOMS INTELLIGENCE OFFICERS. GHANA IS PROUD OF YOU!!!

• THE IMPORTER IS AN NPP MAN. HIS FELLOW NPP MAN BLEW THE ALARM. WE THANK GRA FOR ACTING SWIFTLY BEFORE THEY WOULD RECEIVE A CALL FROM ABOVE TO ALLOW CLEARANCE O THOSE GUNS 1 year ago

AKUFFO ADDO WOULD HAVE CALLED THE COMMISSIONER GENERAL TO ALLOW THE SMUGGLED GUNS TO BE CLEARED UNLAWFULLY IF CUSTOMS AGENTS DIDNT ANNOUNCE THIS CRIME FAST. GOOD JOB CUSTOMS INTELLIGENCE OFFICERS. GHANA IS PROUD OF YOU!!!!!!

AKUFFO ADDO WOULD HAVE CALLED THE COMMISSIONER GENERAL TO ALLOW THE SMUGGLED GUNS TO BE CLEARED UNLAWFULLY IF CUSTOMS AGENTS DIDNT ANNOUNCE THIS CRIME FAST. GOOD JOB CUSTOMS INTELLIGENCE OFFICERS. GHANA IS PROUD OF YOU!!!!!!! ...

• Asuoey 1 year ago

Hmmm!!
    Bail has been given
    The end of the story
    Similar situation happened in a house and it has gone quiet

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

When a leader of a country smokes Indian Hemp and inhales cocaine, the country is likely to turn to violence. Anyone who supports such a leader will eventually regret it. By now, Rawlings is regretting in his grave for trusti ...

And was Jeremiah John Rawlings smoking Weed and engaging in other illicit drugs? Well, the Officers at Burma Camp and the SOGAKOKPE MURDERERS AND MANIACS know better. What about most of the members of the AFRC and the Militar ...

• Solo 1 year ago

They are for npp people. GRA is just making noise. GRA is going to give back to npp people..
    Ghanaians , please ask the GRA to showcase the same guns after 2 weeks. They won't be able to produce them. We were in Ghana whe ...

• K.K 1 year ago

Quick bail means Npp is behind it.

• ADVISER. 1 year ago

But still we hear of people having guns while others threaten their neighbours. G. R. A. Kindly help our fragile peace.

• King Deed 1 year ago

Its a lie.... every year when getting to festive season and during election, the security capos publish these things to serve as deterrents to criminals.... if not let them give names of arrest and when they are processed for ...

• Mention the names of the consignee 1 year ago

All cover up just to blackmail the importer for money. Were the weapons imported for sale, to whom? HAVE THEY BEEN SMUGGLED IN BY A POLITICIAN? Why is it that when a small boy is caught the picture are faces are put in the me ...

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 year ago

HOW DO U GRANT BAIL TO CRIMINALS GUN-RUNNERS?? WHO ARE THOSE GUNS IMPORTERS??? NAME THEM!!! PLEASE, GHANAWEB, FOLLOW THIS STORY CLOSELY!!!

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago

When NPP brings trouble in 2024
    Kumasi will be reduced to a rubleThe northern freedom fighters will rush to Kumasi
    The Volta freedom fighters will move fighters through the northern Volta to Kumasi
    Accra and fante fighters ...

• The Hunters 1 year ago

The Guns are for hunting Elephants in the GHANAIAN Forest

• Okonko-Ejibo 1 year ago

Good job Ghana security

• False 1 year ago

Npp plan B,,,,noise

• Boye/California 1 year ago

Ghana Judges are very Wicked and Corrupt why do you give them a bail people who brought Guns to the Country to kill people and you gave them a bail what a hell Bribe Judges shame to you Ghana Judges

• BB 1 year ago

How does this concern NPP AND NDC? Crime is crime,and the one behind must face the law.I don't really understand why NPP AND NDC should come.So everything in Ghana now is NPP AND NDC.They way things are going,if we are not ca ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

I hope the people behind this Shipment have already been identified and ARRESTED.

• Samurai 1 year ago

For where???!!!

• WK 1 year ago

This guns are meant for Ashanti region.