Soldiers will beat anyone who misbehaves on voting day – Military Commander warns

Read Comments Comments (79)

• BLESSED ARMS 1 year ago

OFER TO TEACH(CANADA)

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses ...

• MUTA BARUKKA 1 year ago

Lt. Col. Jacob Codjoe, you are such a shameless & reckless coward...!!!!!! Apuuu tomorrow, what makes you think you can easily beat everybody in Ghana?? Kwasia man, you are only relying on the weapons that you will be carryin ...

• MUTA BARUKKA 1 year ago

Let me emphasize my message to that UNCIRCUMCISED ZOMBIE/ Hey, Lt. Col. Jacob Codjoe, I said you are such a shameless & reckless coward wae...!!!!!! Apuuu tooorrr, what makes you think you can easily beat everybody in Ghana?? ...

• Counsellor 1 year ago

United States government, please you already have one name down as one of those trouble-causers for our elections. His name is Lt. Colonel Jacob Codjoe. Shine your torch on him and it would reveal the madness in him

• Matha 1 year ago

The US visa can't be a deterrent! The US now is SHIT! Far from the US we knew!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago

WE HAVE SEEN SOME NDC FOOLS ALREADY DISPLAYING, CUTLASSES, AXES, GUNS, KNIVES AND STICKS TO BE USED ON ELECTION DAY INSTEAD OF THEIR THUMBS.
    THE SAME THING THESE FOOLS DID AT AYAWASO WHEN THE EVIL NDC PENTECOST ELDER OFOSU ...

NPP IS A GALAMSEY PARTY OF THIEVING LIARS AND UNPATRITOTICE LOOTING NATION-WRECKERS.

That military Commander is an idiot for wanting to beat up people at the polls. The military has no business getting involved in election ...

Header typo correction:

NPP IS A GALAMSEY PARTY OF THIEVING LIARS AND UNPATRIOTIC LOOTING NATION-WRECKERS.

• Skillathon 1 year ago

See all the stupid & violent talks being allowed under the rule of that FAKE HUMAN RIGHTS ACTIVIST. How would it be if that Kyebi chimpanzee heads a military regime..??? Rawlings was a Saint!

• Enoch 1 year ago

Don't kill yourself for any Ghanaian..... them go sale you out ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

Can you imagine this? A whole Lt Col, publicly talking like this. Whaaaaaat! Or is this the reason why he was made the Commander of Jungle Warfare??

Akuffo Addo has succeeded in also destroying the image of the Army.

So ...

• ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 1 year ago

If your vote don't even count in those western nations. What make you think that your vote counts in a third worod nation? Mahama will win because Myself, imf/worldbank said so Dont risk your life lining up to vote. Don't we ...

• MoonGod 1 year ago

very stupid idiot. yours is to arrest and hand over to police. you are a stupid fool who should be sacked from army for this reckless comment

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

That was really a stupid utterance. Security at the voting day and places should be carried out by the Police but not Soldiers. Soldiers only come in when invited by the Police to help handle some issues.
    This Officer should ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

What are you talking about? In Ghana the police themselves, having inherited colonial security measures, misconduct themselves just like the Army - and quite often, worse. It really does not make any difference whether the ar ...

• ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 1 year ago

We don't want to see any military people on election day. If you see any of them at any polling station don't go n vote. Only police shoukd be present to arrest and detain noise makers and release them after the elections..al ...

• Ruthan 1 year ago

If you know you've not committed any crime why would you be afraid when the police walks to your neighbourhood looking for a criminal?

• Agriggor 1 year ago

Nkwaseasem séi, then Akuffo Addo will think he has human beings supporting him. Downs Syndrome president with gallons of smelly saliva running down his mouth. Apuuuuuu.......

• Ing Abbas London 1 year ago

We will beat ourselves up not beat anybody.
    Ghana belongs to us all

• Nana 1 year ago

NDC better withdraw from this Election if they think Violence is the only means that can make them win.More NDC members will die if they fool around.

• Timbuktu 1 year ago

Kwasiampanin ba @Nana... I thought your "SPECIAL CHILD" president, Nana Akuffo Addo was the heavyweight title holder for stupidity, but you have easily overtaken him. Congratulations.......

• Kay 1 year ago

John Dramani Mahama and Asiedu Nketia's children will be relaxing in their homes watching films on 7th Dec 2024.If you are an ANIMAL go and misbehave on that day you'll get 10 bullets in your head.

• KKN 1 year ago

EVEN JJ RAWLINGS DID NOT BEHAVE THE WAY AKUFFO ADDO IS BEHAVING. IN TALKING PEACE YOU DON'T SAY THINGS LIKE THESE. AKUFFO ADDO IS A SHAME & EVILISH ON THIS NATION.

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 year ago

Do you know the number of ppl late JJ Rawlings killed b4 we got to 1992? JJ & NDC also insisted that we used bloated Register in 1992.Please you're too young so bring in JJ.

• Matha 1 year ago

They deserved to die. Look at the CJ, don't yiu think she deserves to die? Taking money to commit felony against your own country and people? Useless ugly woman with a manly face!

• Banda piepie 1 year ago

If Ghana belongs to you ,you won't ferment trouble. Try it and see what the commander is saying.

• AHIMADU 1 year ago

Then be ready to receive some beatings from us too. You think you are the only people who can fight, right? Just try it.

• Dan 1 year ago

Ignorance. The military has no business in election matters. The police do. You seem not to know what the military is supposed to be doing

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

This portrays the democracy under Akuffool Addo. However, he should know that he is not more than Adolf Hitler or Idi Amin, and what was their end?

• John,Tema 1 year ago

Unbounded Freedom could lead to Anarchy. NDC members shd NEVER think they can abuse the freedom we have under Civilian Govt.They better advise their members to comport themselves on 7th Dec 2024.

• Shadow 1 year ago

Your stupid mother, @John kwasia! What did those 8 people you killed the last time do before your murderous vigilantes shot them?? Could they not have been arrested..????? Foolish boy!

• Truth stands 1 year ago

Is this democracy?
    Hmmm

• Bozzazo 1 year ago

If you see foolish things like these, it means the infidels have already seen their obituary on the wall. But, let any mad uniformed personnel attempt to use brute force to change the will of the people; we shall instantly go ...

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

When a leader of a country smokes Indian Hemp and inhales cocaine, the country is likely to turn to violence. Anyone who supports such a leader will eventually regret it. By now, Rawlings is regretting in his grave for trusti ...

• Nii Odapagyan 1 year ago

You are not even ashamed of saying this at a church program. Other people may have weapons if you care to know. You should also be ready to receive what will come after you. We know the end of some top military commanders.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Master stop this foolishness. You are not made up of metal. The civilian respect you because of your uniform, stop intimidating people. No body needs any military personnel in our polling stations. We are aware of how you h ...

• ALL THEY KNOW IS USELESS THREATS 1 year ago

A VERY UNPROFESSIONAL PRONOUNCEMENT FROM THE MARINE. ARREST CRIMINALS FOR WRONGDOINGS BUT TO SAY YOU'LL BEAT ANYONE THAT 'TRIES' YOU IS SILLY AND DUMB. PEOPLE'S RESPECT FOR THE UNIFORM SHOULD NEVER BE COILED TO INFLUENCE UNDU ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

All those who are spooked by the warning from the military are anti-societal elements who have planned to disrupt the next election. The security agencies have their ears on the ground and having gathered some intelligence, t ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Only fools will be beating on that day, just go and cast your vote in peace and go home and come back if you can when counting begins too is a problem to some people. Officer I support you 100 percent beat any idiot like mad ...

• Nzema K 1 year ago

No. We will not go home. We will stay and peacefully watch proceedings to protect our votes. Its our democratic right

• Pelicles 1 year ago

What is the work of your party's polling agents?

• Nkrumah were are u? 1 year ago

The stupid military man should know Ghana did not gain independence from military men..Ghanaians are not cowards..

• Hmm 1 year ago

But wait oooo, the man only said the beatings will come when he is invited by the police anaaa I no read am well

• You're supporting unprofessionalism 1 year ago

Threats clothed in if statement. What business has the military in election matters?

• Kumasi Guy 1 year ago

Hey Lt. Cold. Jacob Cudjoe stop fooling yourself by saying you will beat people in the election day
    Masa we are not going to war look if you try to disturbrace this country because of political influence you won't take it ea ...

• KOFI LONDON 1 year ago

Look at useless man speaking a lose talk, instead of you to educate the important of election, look at your own foolish and useless talk, such a person is a leader allowing subordinates to carry guns

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Arrest or beat? Your beating will amount to misbehaviour so we will also beat you. You think nobody can beat you? Apart from the gun you carry, you are nobody. You can't intimidate anybody. Behave as an adult and a leader. Le ...

• Zubs 1 year ago

We are also ready for the military, we will see on the 7th

• Saly 1 year ago

This STUPID man is talking rubbish, he's only a strong man for beating innocent civilians when they are demanding for their rights, if he thinks he is a hero he should put the gun protecting him away and face the angry civili ...

• Empirical 1 year ago

The stupidity has the end will justify the means whether or not civilians will be beating soldiers or soldiers will be beating civilians

• James 1 year ago

Developed and civilised countries military will not say this. But if you have a country full of fools and illiterates , being fooled by free SHS this is what the military will say.

• Nzema K 1 year ago

Coward with primitive and medieval thinking.

• Zanlerigu Bakuri innocent 1 year ago

If not that you are political solider how do you say to civilians and how sure that you can beat everyone in Ghana if the weapon you are trying use like how that of your foolish man at awoaso West .

• Joeman 1 year ago

We will track those soldiers and their family. we know all of them. We live with them in the community. Think twice man

• Yaw 1 year ago

How can a military man in a civilized country like Ghana talk like this? Imagine US military telling it people they would beat them up if they misbehave at an election…. I bet we uncivilized

• FunnyGhana 1 year ago

Here we go again. Are you allowed to just beat civilians. Ayawaso West Wogon in the making on a national scale. This is not a good idea.

• Edward 1 year ago

Bush man. Is this a gentleman? Such an idiot threatening to beat who. Go beat your wife and children. Such an abongo boy who has no discipline. Who have you killed before? If you’re a man, go to Bawku or Gaza. Idiot of a so ...

• Kay, Ohio, USA 1 year ago

What's the military doing during the voting day. It's it their duty to be at the voting centers

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

We are donkeys what we understand is beating. For a soldier to say this is unfortunate.

• bugbaba 1 year ago

stupidity at it hight, is that how we preasch peace, akuffo addos appointees.

• Truth 1 year ago

Are you crazy or what? Gyimie!

• Sul 1 year ago

ONLY IN AFRICA THAT YOU WILL HEAR STUPID THINGS LIKE THIS, AS IF ELECTIONS ARE BATTLE GROUND.

REASON UP AND STOP THIS STUPIDITY BECAUSE WE ARE IN 21ST CENTURY

• Sul 1 year ago

THIS STUPID COMMANDER SHOULD BE TARGETED WHEN POWER CHANGE HANDS. STUPID UTTERANCE LIKE THIS SHOULD BE DELT WITH

• Kwadjo 1 year ago

Indeed our leaders are fools and stupid and this one is no exception. What happens to rule of law. This Commader is a coward and shameless to come out with this nonsense

• Rock USA 1 year ago

How strong are you Jacob?
    Because of the gun you are holding on you to support yourself or what?. Hahaha Hahaha. Ghanaians are jokers
    Why didn't you go to Lebanon and fight if you are strong?. This is just election not a r ...

• Nii Fio Shamo 1 year ago

Because you carry weapons, you think you can beat civilians. Bloody fool, put your weapons away and let's see. Any attempt to intimidate voters will be resisted. Try anything stupid and see.

• Banda piepie 1 year ago

But why are people worried about his commitment? What at all did he say? Please read it well before exhibiting you foolishness here. I tell you, if you misbehave on that day ,to you'll have yourself to blame we won't allow yo ...

• Naa Adorkor 1 year ago

Did you say BEAT??

• K.B 1 year ago

If you are man go to Ukraine and fight.

• Ghana citizen 1 year ago

Translation - Everybody should arm himself that day because this animal called commander would not ask you any question when he comes but beat you as he indicated. So get ready for self defense. Also, get ready to lunch a com ...

• Cudjoe Macho 1 year ago

Your job is NOT TO BEAT!

If you beat, there will be a fight.

You dont use such threatening words when talking of PEACE

Where did you train?

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

All be lie. This is calculated attempt to intimidate opposition voters and instill voter suppression. You have a president who is commander-in-Chief of the armed forces and whose posturing reaffirms the opposition's suspicion ...

• hmm 1 year ago

Absolute rubbish. Those your soldiers you are boasting of cannot do foko without the guns they carry. Should a military officer be speaking like this? The citizens will not allow anybody to snatch their will from them so advi ...

• Samurai 1 year ago

Best advice...Do not try him. Cast your vote and leave quietly. The man is pumped up to distribute some beatings. You only get served if you place an order. Be wise...

• OKYENA NTI 1 year ago

THIS MILITARY COMMANDER IS CAMPAINING FOR KYEBI CHIMPANZEE.CODJOE IF YOU MAKE ATTEMPT YOU WILL BE BURRIED ON 7TH DECEMBER IDIOT.

• Bk man 1 year ago

You are the most useless military in the world. Because you're not performing your duties.

• Whiteman 1 year ago

You are stupid. You don't need to be at the voting centers until the police call if they can't handle an issue.

• Anukwade 1 year ago

I thought people are misbehaving in Bawku by killing innocent citizens. Why don't you go there and beat them? Cowards, who only go out like a pack of rabid dogs to brutalise unarmed civilians and think they are tough. You can ...

THE GHANA MILITARY HAS NO BUSINESS GETTING INVOLVED IN THE ELECTIONS. EVEN THE POLICE WHO CAN BE SUMMONED TO POLLING PLACES SHOULD THE NEED ARISE CAN ONLY EFFECT ARRESTS BUT NOT BEAT UP PEOPLE. THAT COMMANDER HAS NO BUSINESS ...