How 'rejected' Kwasi Appiah led war-torn Sudan to the 2025 AFCON

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Ghanaians and playing victims. No coach has been given more opportunities than Kwesi Appiah. Just like Otto Addo he failed to deliver so they let him go.Nothing personal. It's square business. Good luck to him and Sudan.

• Kiki 1 year ago

Massa, Stop the senseless, useless write-ups about how Ghana "rejected" Kwesi Appiah. Look, Ghana gave him more chances to succeed as a coach than any coach in Ghana's history, yet he failed. Before he was appointed as the he ...

• Cezar 1 year ago

Massa black stars agu useless team

• Yaw 1 year ago

SENSELESS SENTIMENTAL CRUSADE BY SOME GHANAIANS. KWASI APPIAH HAS SERVED IN MOST NATIONAL COACH POSITIONS THAN ANY GHANAIAN ALIVE TODAY; HE WAS HEAD COACH OF THE JUNIOR TEAMS, ASSISTANT TO MILO IN 2010, & HE SERVED AS HEAD CO ...

• Sash 1 year ago

Give us a break about AA, what’s so special about him? He’s useless as all the Ghanaian coaches who have been given the BS coaching job since we won our last trophy. Shut up about him already (oh, I was waiting for my opp ...

• Kofi Badwenba 1 year ago

The attitude of some Ghanaians will make it difficult, even for world cup winning coaches to succeed as Black Stars coach. Every spectator in Ghana poses as a coach, giving post match comments as if they can build teams that ...

• BB.ODURO 1 year ago

Akwesi Almighty GOD is with you every where you go and everything you do Ghana’s luck has been more to country SUFAN.

• Nzulu 1 year ago

I am a fan of Kwasi Appiah but the truth must be told that he is not a serious coach. If you analyze the matches Sudan played, it is Ghana which catapulted his team to the second position. It is simple because Ghana is finish ...

• Cezar 1 year ago

Yet he was able to qualify Sudan to afcon Massa comot for Der

Check how Sudan built up points to qualify: Ghana - 4 points; Niger - 3 points; and Angola - 1 point. They collected needed points from all teams in the group.

• Oklemekuku 1 year ago

A good Prophet is never appreciated in his home town, the saying goes.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Kwesi Appiah the prophet can only be judged by his deeds. He failed.

Where have you succeeded in Ghana football? Do you think empty criticisms can win trophies? Give us a break.

• ross tee 1 year ago

For your notice Kwasi Appiah was part of team that won the country last Afcon in Lybia 1982,so check your records well

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

As a coach or a player? There is a difference between apples and oranges.

Whether as a player or Coach, they, as a team, received medals on the same daise in Libya. Stop the unnecessary noise. After 1982 who else has won Afcon gold medal in Ghana?

• Hannan 1 year ago

:)))) Welcome to the best sex dating site ~ www.Hot4.eu

• Col.Q 1 year ago

This is not the first time that a coach who had been rejected by Ghanaians and for that matter Black Stars, had chalked great successes with other African national teams and even gone to the extent of punishing the Black Star ...