Wontumi's aide arrested over claim 2024 election would be held on different days

Read Comments Comments (92)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Idiocy in NPP has escalated to unbearable ever since Akufo Addo became leader of the party in 2007.

• Future President 1 year ago

No . He didn’t.
    It’s unconscionable for a journalist to say that. But if this is true, it must me orchestrated by Wontumi.
    That kind of primitive scheme must be coming from Wontumi.

• BLESSED ARMS 1 year ago

OFFER TO TEACH(CANADA)

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expenses ...

• Jesus Loves You 1 year ago

Jesus said "I am the Way, the Truth and the Life; no one comes to the Father except through me. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesu ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago

YETE SO SAAA!!!!!!!
    BAWUMIA IS NEXT PRESIDENT!!! INSHALLAH!!!!!
    ALLAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHU!! AKBAR!!!!!
    #Author: Issahaku, Salaga ——— Ghana's first Moslem President. ***** Welcome Dr Bawumia, Ghana's next president. The fi ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago

#^^#Author: UNKNOWN ——————- Bawumia vs Mahama who has done best for Ghana?? One helped to introduce Free SHS to teeming poor parents, Ghana Card, drones, GPS for navigation and unique house address, Ghana card, ho ...

• Rex 1 year ago

The guy is mentally unsound, Wontumi himself is a lunatic, how much more his followers? Birds of the same kind flock together, the guy is mad, they should release him, and rather take him to a mental facility, to go and evalu ...

• THE LAWS OF THE JUNGLE 1 year ago

Prince Adade, the same old fool. It is not what you and your criminal administration want but it is what the people want. Ghanaians will vote on 8 years of unprecedented criminal activities and the actions of a gang of crimin ...

• Yaw Sakyi 1 year ago

I keep saying that this guy called himself PRINCE KWASSI ADADE(OFIE P33)
    has a brain that is rotten beyond recovery. This is clearly manifested in his comments he always give

• New order 1 year ago

BLESSED ARMS3 is a scammer, don't send money he has scammed so many people..if you contact them let the police have their number

• Immaculate 1 year ago

I am interested

• Dungeon Master 1 year ago

He did this on behalf and with full knowledge of Bawumia, Wontumi, and the NPP; he wasn't drunk to be giving out this blatantly false information on his own foolish impulse. I have realized that, in desperation, the NPP is re ...

• Zagarolo 1 year ago

Ashantis with Foolish talk.Jokers

• GH. Our Mother Land. 1 year ago

THE PEOPLE OF GHANA THANK GOD THAT NPP HAVE FINALLY SEEN THEIR LOST IN ADVANCE. FELLOW GHANAIANS, PLEASE LETS COME OUT IN OUR NUMBERS AND VOTE MASSIVELY FOR CHANGE ON DECEMBER 7TH. THE GAP SHOULD BE HUGE ENOUGH TO STOP THEM ( ...

• Aduana ba 1 year ago

Jail this animal for good

• King Deed 1 year ago

Akoa fooo saaa no! Nkurasefoɔ nkoaaa na ɛyɛ adwuma wɔ station hɔ nom!! Hwɛ ne hwene asɛ prako hwene

• Noble 1 year ago

"A million ways of winning elections" in play!!

• Enyo 1 year ago

Foolish journalist!!

• Fofie 1 year ago

The police should NOT play "Kolulu" on this. Justice should be done here

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Where would the justice be done, in the law courts? The courts you folks don't trust? Funny people.

• Nii Ghana 1 year ago

So in your submission, because the courts sometimes acts funny in someway and makes people doubt them,they shouldn't serve justice on issues like this with full glare evidence? Are you that delusional or have a problem in you ...

• Noah Issah 1 year ago

This is a very serious case and the national security agencies must treat it with all seriousness it deserves. The guy must be sent to court and tried as soon as possible and be punished to serve as a deterrent to others. Oh, ...

• Tijani 1 year ago

What's serious about the statement. The police should rather get serious and stop the unnecessary arrest. This statement is a childish talk from a politician. Have you seen voting done on a different days. Does he work for t ...

• Fool 1 year ago

Do u know wats it's can bring..think

• Facts 1 year ago

Did you read all that he said and his reference to the
    EC and Police

• Ananse 1 year ago

You’re very stupid to think that this is not any serious matter

• Yaw wontumi 1 year ago

@Tijani no wonder your party member a regional minister will say you Ntafuo are critically washed with parazone and OMO before they can enter Kumasi and this your stupid comment tells it all a very STUPID FOOL Tijani a STUPID ...

• Star from the North 1 year ago

This bastard needs to rot in jail and later die in hell. This mother fucker is insane to think that he can say anything and get away with it. Dwarf like him must be punished severely because he’s a satan.

• Stone 1 year ago

Foolish they should deal with him. With npp, everything is possible, even birth certificate is not a primary document under npp. The first in the World.

• Tony 1 year ago

This has been an old tactics of the NPP, they have been using it on the uneducated village folks, but this time they tried to test it nation wide and it has backfired big time.

• Not Possible 1 year ago

Why did arrest him alone? Wontumi should join him in prison. NPP are shameless people.

• M 1 year ago

Trying to deceive his own people like this. Oh no no no

• Elephant desperation 1 year ago

This idiot has been airing this garbage on Wontumi TV over a long period now Close to one month. I heard it myself in Accra. Is it now that the Police have heard this?

• JM 1 year ago

Aaaah Ghana police??? So what about the serious allegations made by Sammy Gyamfi against the military officer? Heeerrrr Ama Ghana. You see NDC is happy about but they do worse things…mmoa

• Pee God 1 year ago

What ? Did you hear the officer himself saying he will beat people during election day ? please check your data first. Don't bring in Sammy Gyamfi issue here.

• Lydia 1 year ago

What about NPP allegations against Kofi Boakye? What is good for the goose is equally good for the gander. Please be fair

• Evans 1 year ago

What about the one wontumi and nana boakye made against cop kofi boakye?

• Ananse 1 year ago

So you have seen nothing wrong with what this stupid man’s misinformation about Election Day?

• Aduomi 1 year ago

Sammy Gyamfi made allegations that he can prove in a court of law. He has his facts and evidence of proof. You stupid swine. Why do you think they are all quiet? Kwasia... challenge Sammy, and you will see what happens.. aboa ...

• Crump. 1 year ago

He should've been arrested on the 6th of December and kept in cells till the 7th at 8.00pm.

• Kwabena Mensah 1 year ago

The fools always want to say something. The NPP supporters think that their government is in power so they can say anything they want and go Scot free. We are all watching the outcome of the case. Which country can this happe ...

• PRINCE AGBEVE 1 year ago

A villager and primitive person like him. This tribe persons or people think they are superior and wiser than the other tribes in the country. Hopeless and idiot person like him.

• filiwa 1 year ago

Thumps up to the CSOs who have mounted presure on the kumasiano/akufo addo police to arrest this Bush boy. The likes of him in that region should take a cue from this , gh is not a bona fide property of some people .

• Onyansanii 1 year ago

Like workers like owner of the station
    If such person own a station which caliber of people will he employ and which caliber of people will listen to that station

• Nana Gyambiby - Jacobuhene 1 year ago

WHAT A BOMBSHELL!
    ARREST ALONE?

CLOSE THE STATIONS DOWN!
    WITHDRAW THEIR OPERATING LICENCES!

A PRECEDENT WAS SET SOMETIME AGO!

Folks, the Akyem Sakawa Mafia Looters led by president Naada and assisted by Aplankay Ba ...

• Dapaah 1 year ago

Ghana is an interesting place.Wontumi too having an aide!How do you think he will be like.The aide of Don quixote was called - - - -?

• Donatus 1 year ago

Wonders will never end, can you imagine this cocoa ase kurasinie trying to deceive Ghanaians? A dunce like your boss attempting to be smart? Just look at yourself.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Donatus, can you comment and leave that "Cocoa ase kurasinie" out of your it? What is the meaning to that? Where was the guy sitting before making that irresponsible comment? Was he sitting under a cocoa tree or what?
    How ma ...

• Donatus 1 year ago

Oh, noted and withdrawn, you did not ask for apology but still apology rendered, Kwakwakwakwa, I believe you are one of my Fanti friends.

• Yaw wontumi 1 year ago

He is simply a kookoase krachie if not he won’t be making such statements on national issues in fact he’s even worst than kookoase krachie and even stupid than the 99% Kennedy Agyapong and A-plus referred to the NPPIGS FO ...

• Richard Jakpa 1 year ago

Jail this Monkey immediately. Wontumi radio presenter. That is why he is very foolish. Where is that NCCE? Jail him for 70 years

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Good. He should go and explain what he said that day. He cannot deny because the tape will be played for him to listen to his own voice.

As a country, we should not entertain these kinds of foolishness that can cause some ...

• Yaw KK 1 year ago

NPP know they are going to lose these elections so they are using "wagadre" strategies to deceive the electorate. What a shame!!!!!!!!

• Kwan - media harassment. Freedom of speech 1 year ago

This is an overreach by the police and it smells of media harassment.

• Elephant desperation 1 year ago

Media harassment? Oh no! NPP! Over sensitive security issue as this? Try monkey with butter and see. It will next grab your mirror. Why? The face is ready for polish. Wontumi, a perfect monkey, as in many more Agyapadies.

• Akufo Addo is Evil 1 year ago

Akufo-Addo, I swear, has destroyed Ghana beyond imagination

• Ai 1 year ago

Was this not ther man who created tension john kuma was poisoned

• Yaa Asantewaa 1 year ago

Wontumi begged him to sweep the poison matter under the carpet

• Komfo from Notsie 1 year ago

Treasonous offense
    Behead him

• NDC/NPP are both the same 1 year ago

Foolish madman joined to a concert party

• Denise 1 year ago

This dirty will in the future tell people that he sacrifice his life for the Party, is this sacrifice or nonsense.... Kwasiampayin

• Stumss 1 year ago

What a sign of desperation!

• Adwenpa 1 year ago

Such a numbskull n a nitwit together with Wontumi must be jailed for life.How can this be since Akuffo Addo has stuffed d courts with family and friends.All their tricks to get d rural uneducated ones to vote for them will be ...

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

This is a smokescreen arrest. It won't go anywhere. It was Akufo-Addo and Bawumia who asked him to say that as a strategy to confuse the voters for Bawumia's victory.

• AGATAPORE( SANDEMA) 1 year ago

It is ONLY in Ashanti region (Kumasi) where education is like chickens urine that an animal can say this. Look at who is even an NPP chairman.
    Sorry ooooooo!!!!.
    This is a Party a Writer Like Adu Boahen (an African Writer) ...

• Time wasting 1 year ago

If this arrest is really real then let the court begin and stop wasting our time.
    This drama must stop

• Expretol 1 year ago

Learned person like u misinform the general public this way; is it for propaganda, ignorant or what?

• Motia pee 1 year ago

Twafoc yareefo epileptic Belindha antwi, you have the gust to call me miserable when miserableness fits you and your bastard cripple family. How come a dwarf give birth to you unless you ask your prostitute mother. Your fool ...

• Oliver n Atmore 1 year ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Emmanuel Vuurseg 1 year ago

Dead at arrival because the police will definitely seek advice from the attorney general office and the A_G will decline to allow police proceeds with this prosecution

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

SEE THESE EVIL PEOPLE.

• Ghana Hard 1 year ago

How can human being do this? They behave like fools.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Gustavo 1 year ago

If the IGP takes this statement as a jock, it will bounce back to create an unrest in the country. He must face the law to set as an example to all.

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 1 year ago

Campaign destroyer. Ghanaians aren't gullible anymore. Wise up npp he had damaged the credibility of the party.

• DD 1 year ago

Where's the police when the NDC people went out to Cocoa farmers and tell them that Bawumia is going to charge every farmer whenever they are burning their farms.

• Ananse 1 year ago

Hey you animal. How can you compare this statement to the famers story? Woye ogyoan papa

• Truth 1 year ago

Idiotic fool! Cos of a political party you don't fear God to say the truth which is God! Foolish person!

• Kwame nkrumah 1 year ago

Why? Arrest

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

NPP police boys arrested NPP foolsoldier and which court they'll take him to ? Same NPP criminal court ? Nothing is going happen.

• Charles Acheampong 1 year ago

The Dampare led police is going to be instructed by Akuffo Addo to massage the case and finally consign it to the dustbin. We are in this country when reputable lawyers ( Martin Kpebu and others)filed a case against Wontumi f ...

• Jimbo 1 year ago

He deserves to be arrested and to be prosecuted. Why such falsehood?

• Peace Alias 1 year ago

Na Ɔheneba deɛn na ɛyɛ no?
    Ɔyare anaa?
    Odi kyeɛ ankasa
    Deɛn politics fonn nono?
    Good that he has been arrested.

• SHINGO 1 year ago

Useless npp boot lickers

• The compromised courts will release this foolish journalist 1 year ago

The case will be presented to an NPP judge, and voila- it will become another foolish case.
    Btw, these guys know our Ashanti brothers and sisters can be gullible so they spew such rubbish in Ashanti.

• K. Kusi 1 year ago

We wait to see if the owner of the station will also be punished as was done in the case of Muntie 3.

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

Nothing will happen to him. It will still be the usual order from above. IGP playing to the dictates of his sppoontor. Animal farm. Four legs good two legs bad.IGP the pretender

• AGYEKUM 1 year ago

They have jail him paa

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

The Police are doing a good job. There should be no respecter of persons

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Deal with this imbecile with the law ruthlessly to serve as a deterrent!

• Test 2 1 year ago

THESE ARE CORRUPT AKUFO ADDOS ASSOCIATES
    SCAMMERS A PERSON LIKE BUSHMAN ILLETERATE WONTUMI BE ASHANTI NPP CHAIRMAN?
    HOW CAN WONTUMI BE AKUFO ADDO ADVISER DEFENDING HIM IN HIS GALAMSEY ACTIVITIES IN FOREST RESERVES
    NOW ...

• Tetteh Zutah 1 year ago

NPP is employing all Tactics ooh...
    Someone said that if you want to vote for #1, you thumbprint it one time.
    If you want to vote for #8, you have to thumbprint it 8 times