Bawumia calls out Mahama for failing the North

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Soglo. 1 year ago

If Mahama failed the North, you Bawumia failed THE WHOLE GHANA AND WE DONT NEED TO WASTE OUR EFFORTS TO FIND EVIDENCES TO SUPPORT THAT. WE CAN FIND THE EVIDENCES EVERYWHERE RIGHT NOW IN GHANA.. Parents suffering, grandparents ...

• Ama 1 year ago

This bawumia idiot don't get it! Ghanaians don't want npp and you! It's all about recycling of failed promise and policies!

• Osei 1 year ago

Bawumia is now behaving like the legendary Comic Ali of Iraq! Even knowing he will lose the election
    Action he still goes around making noise!Who votes for a failed government?

• THE LAWS OF THE JUNGLE 1 year ago

It is not only Bawumia. The whole NPP doesn’t make sense at all. Mahama left government 8 years ago and the NPP promised to fix all what Mahama failed to do. Have you done it? Instead, you have stolen all our money and corr ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago

#*#Author: UNKNOWN ——————- Bawumia vs Mahama who has done best for Ghana?? One helped to introduce Free SHS to teeming poor parents, Ghana Card, drones, GPS for navigation and unique house address, Ghana card, hou ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago

##YETE SO SAAA!!!!!!!
    BAWUMIA IS NEXT PRESIDENT!!! INSHALLAH!!!!!
    ALLAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHU!! AKBAR!!!!!
    #Author: Issahaku, Salaga ——— Ghana's first Moslem President. ***** Welcome Dr Bawumia, Ghana's next president. The ...

• Rex 1 year ago

Since he is too stupid to acknowledge the fact that he brought 54% inflation, 17 cedis to a dollar and E levy on the people of the North who are already swimming in poverty and so therefore has subjected them to years of slav ...

• Errortorial Commission of Ghana -EC 1 year ago

Kwasea Bawumia! After 8 years of being the Vice president and head of the economic management team, the only thing you do for the north is to lie to them about the Pawlugu factory and feed displaced people with expired rice t ...

• Bango 1 year ago

What about the cedi, the economy? Always praising yourself though NPP has failed totally!

• Nabilla 1 year ago

Truth be told tha Mahama left govt on a terrible record.. He is no hero.. We dont miss him.. We dont want his horrible experience.. He was massively rejected.. It was a total vote of no confidence.. Why will he still be forci ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

JDM was voted out due to lies and propagandist like you.

Yaka gbemi! Tell the guy yo scrap the E-levy if he has balls!

Fool!

• Bawumi why why 1 year ago

U are a big fool and you will die soon

• BAWUMIA- YOUR OWN ALLAH HAS ALREADY FORSAKEN YOU 1 year ago

YOU – Alhaji Timothy Mahamudu Zacha-LIAR Bawumia Mutum Banza..!!!!! You are comfortably enjoying your current position as Vice President, when you know very well that you & Akuffo Addo have callously killed EIGHT poor and i ...

• Shaba 1 year ago

It's just Bawumia against the whole of NDC and he will dismantle it to pieces. JM is very unlucky

• Manni 1 year ago

When was Bawumia a president having all the powers and authorities given to him by Ghanaians to lead Ghana. He's working under instructions and can only suggest and give ideas but its the one Ghana gave powers to that have t ...

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

We don't want Bawumia to bring Islamic extremists in Ghana.
    We can't risk our peace for the chief liar in Africa.
    Look around West Africa with the increasing invasion of Islamic extremists taking control everywhere.
    It wil ...

• Adanko Deka 1 year ago

BAWUMIA IS WINNING, WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT. THE MINORITY CAN DO NOTHING BECAUSE THE MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS ARE SPEAKING, AND THAT IS FINAL. HE HAS THE MOMENTUM & HE IS GOING TO BE THE NEXT PRESIDENT .

• Castro 1 year ago

Mr Borrowumia how’s the dollar doing?

• Prince 1 year ago

Those who are insulting Dr mahamadu Bawumia just because they don't want Ghana to move forward for a better future but trust me the good people of Ghana will vote for Bawumia and put the enemy of Ghana into a shame

• Bango 1 year ago

You are sick, what Haa NPP done to move the economy, and cedi forward? I don't blame you!

• THEY ARE ALL NDC GORRO BOYS 1 year ago

Don't mind them. When they were taking free money as ghost workers on government payroll, Bawumia's digitisation booted all of them out so they are full of hatred and the result is all the insults directed at him. Bawumia wil ...

• GH. Our Mother Land. 1 year ago

NONSENSE. WHERE IS THE ISLAMIC UNIVERSITY, ISLAMIC TEACHING MEDICAL SCHOOL AND THE ISLAMIC SHS'S YOU PROMISED THE NORTHERNERS? DON'T DIVIDE RELIGIOUS AND TRIBAL GROUPS IN GHANA. WE LIVED PEACEFULLY TOGETHER BEFORE YOU BECAM ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

You're just useless illiterate educated villager start to pack up yourself together with your old chimpanzee homosexual people president and leave. When the fundamental are weak the exchange rate will expose your foolishness ...

• Paapa 1 year ago

Oh no! Ghanaweb can do better. These kinds of stories must stop. How can the Veep criticize his contender without telling us what he has done differently ,?

• BOY KOFI 1 year ago

Before Bawumia's own eyes and hometown is the Bawku conflict.
    What has Bawumia done about it?
    Bawumia knows how to put up a factory in his hometown,Walewale but has abandoned the Sugar factory in Komenda to rot.
    Ghana shal ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

But Mahama said the factories are lies. How come the NDC is now making a U-turn. Giving a factory to Walewale people made up of Mamprusis, Grusis, Hausas, Ashantis, Ewes,etc, is far better than Mahama giving Ghana's bauxite ...

Nonsense from a failed fake guru economist and nation-wrecker Aplanke Bawumia. Your NPP galamsey government has neglected and failed the entire Ghana while you shamelessly attempt to lay false blame on Mahama. Only a desperat ...

• Manni 1 year ago

Why many of you talking as if Ghana has ever voted Bawumia to be a president. He carry instructions from the man the whole Ghana voted for Nana Addo Dankwa and can make suggestions but does not have any power or authority to ...

• Nkoranza 1 year ago

We understand that some people will always support the NPP no matter what the situation. It's normal and we respect them but this particular time is too much. Too much for us Ghanaians and our sufferings to do the politickin ...

• Manni 1 year ago

No wonder Mahama always believe some Ghanaians like you have short memories. 4yrs dumsor, Wayomi, 3yrs work and get paid for 3 months, ndc took over from Kufour and NPP administration when that time Obama came to Ghana and ...

• Bakogone Tiblisi 1 year ago

@Manni EXCHANGE RATE is very bad after 8 years. AH U HAPPY WITH THAT??

• Manni 1 year ago

@Bakogone! What was the exchange rate before covid hit mate? You got a country where common toothpick is imported when we have loads of trees. Until we start exporting more than we are importing the exchange rate will continu ...

• Bili 1 year ago

Manni I have realised that you have started answering you own argument when you mention Ghana Importing Toothpick, which government said they were coming to move to production by introducing 1D1F, You also mention NDC to IMF, ...

• Paa Kwesi 1 year ago

You are a complete disappointment. Clear off with your intelligent submission.

• Manni 1 year ago

@Paa Kwesi! At least you called it intelligent submission but let's make mistake and bring Mahama for that 4yrs he's crying out for, Ghana would be sold. I always say if npp had continued from Kufour administration, Ghana wo ...

• Bili 1 year ago

Please Manni if you are in a country that is blacklisted from the bond market, where NPP said was no go area all we have to do is toll the roads. are you not already sold, But what Bawumia said absulotely not true we in Upper ...

• Bango 1 year ago

Foolish excuse!

• Abrewatia 1 year ago

Is Bawumia not part of the current NPP government?
    What do you guys take Ghanaians for?

So so stupid analogies you NPP guys do. Bawumia is currently in charge of the economy of Ghana and has failed. Imagine if we give him ...

• Teye 1 year ago

Mahama wasn't elected president for the North but a president for Ghana that why he has a legacy in every region. That is the kind of leadership we want. Ghanaians will not vote for divisive leader like you and your boss. We ...

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

Dr. Bawumia will win Large to show Mahama that he should pack out. Corruption is unaccepted in any country including Ghana. We like Mahama but we reject corruption.

• Manni 1 year ago

No wonder Mahama always believe some Ghanaians like you have short memories. 4yrs dumsor, Wayomi, 3yrs work and get paid for 3 months, ndc took over from Kufour and NPP administration when that time Obama came to Ghana and sa ...

• Bili 1 year ago

Dumsor or whatever you call it was not the making of JDM, Under Kuffour Pastors were asked to pray for water to enter Akosombo, and I was then in college 2006/07 where we have to get light for a day and sleep in darkness for ...

• Yaro 1 year ago

WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR THE NORTH YOURSELF...AT LEAST JM DID TAMALE N BOLGA HOSPITAL, FUFULSO SAWLA ROAD, TAMALE AIRPORT , WA AIRPORT

• Alhaji Sule 1 year ago

You have failed Ghanaians in general. You talked so much in 2016 that you can solve Ghana’s problems. You came in 2017, almost 8 years now, you didn’t help this country with your so called economics expertise. You only su ...

• Aboa 1 year ago

With that useless but wasteful walewale watermelon factory you think you did a yeoman's job? How many rain patterns does the north have? Do we have watermelon all year long in the north or it's seasonal? I hope this factory i ...

• Ker 1 year ago

What did you Bawumia do yourself?
    ****conflict in Bawku
    **** everything development in Mamprugu

• Ker 1 year ago

What did you Bawumia do yourself?
    ****conflict in Bawku
    **** every development in Mamprugu

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

You talk as if there is no brain in your head. What have you done for the people in the northern regions. Useless man

• Sul 1 year ago

YOUR PEOPLE ARE KILLING FROM LEFT RIGHT CENTER AND YOU'VE PLANNED TO KEEP QUIET AND YOU ARE SAYING WHAT.

YOU ARE THE BEST SO MOVE ON

• El chapo 1 year ago

See fool and u what have u done to improve the north!??

• Kay 1 year ago

I don't know what dis man has eating des days dat he talks by hart....is northern part only region in Ghana ....why are u soo desperate in ur campaign like dat...dis man like tribal politics too much ......masa go hide urself ...

• Ht 1 year ago

What have done to the north,please tell Ghanaians what they you have done in the north and stop blaming someone

• Otafre gya 1 year ago

Is bawumea or something is so childish or stupid he can't do any sensible thing without talking about mahama? I now believe that ghana doesn't have leaders but fools.

• Too Shameful ;This govt knows no shame! 1 year ago

Sir ,You and your npp economic mess and untoward hardship have rather failed the North big time.
    Where are the dams you promised them, you scammed them big time with lies !

• Otafre gya 1 year ago

I don't blame you at all but the high illiteracy level in ghana. Common sense deficiencies among ghanaians will let people vote for a person like bawumea and npp as a party or ndc as alternative. No reasonable and sensible ...

• Masem 1 year ago

What has this crooked bawumia also done ? Bawumia has chopped the $14 million dollars meant for multipurpose pwalugu dam. Bawumia appointed deputy agric minister is selling fertilizers meant for farmers in the north to burki ...

• Abrewatia 1 year ago

Mahama built the Fulffuso to Sawla road
    Mahama built the Wa Regional hospitals

Bolga regional hospitals

Mahama built the Jambusi to Wa water treatment plant. And many many other projects such as E blocks, 100s of CHPS ...

• Get lost bawumia 1 year ago

Bawumia, you will lose the election massively. You and Akuffo Addo cannot impose yourself on us . We don’t want you and you have been rejected and that’s why nothing is working for you. You would have known this if you’ ...

• Factual 1 year ago

This Bawumia is seriously confused. Akoa ti bom

• Abrewatia says Mahama is a winner by Napo 1 year ago

Under Bawumia SADA was rebranded as Northern Development Authority where over 400 tricycles / aboboyas were stolen by his brother and sister who is current MP for his hometown Walewale.

So much money was unaccounted for un ...

• Maha 1 year ago

What about the 400 tricycle

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 1 year ago

It is sickening to read this as if he had done so much for them. The North will remain same if we buy into this kind of politicking. When it's worse you claim you are mate but when fair you ran to claim credit. You will reap ...

• Manni 1 year ago

. Tell me one Policy that ndc has brought that has benefited all Ghanaians? NPP brought free maternity care for our mothers, sisters and daughters unlike the cash and carry system that killed many pregnant women, free shs, dr ...

He brought banku so go and eat u animal kwasaiiii

• Bili 1 year ago

Manni one sad thing about NPP is that, they mostly campaign on past records of Kuffour, NHIS under Kuffour was Mutual, NDC made it Nation Healt Insurance which enable citizens to access health care which ever region that one ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Stop the lies. Mahama was pilpting NHIS in Ashanti where subscribers will only be restricted to one particular hospital. It was Nana who abolished that system.

• Masha 1 year ago

Bawumia, you should just know that whatever he says, JDM is winning with landslide victory one touch.

• Willie 1 year ago

Anytime this man Bawumia talks he just exposes himself and his party the NPP. No message to put across.

• Truth 1 year ago

You have failed Ghana, stupid!

• Dd 1 year ago

NPP ARE JUST COSUMERS. WHILE NDC ARE REAL INVESTORS. TO SPEND IS EASILY. IF YOU DO CRITICAL ANALYSIS NDC THINK ABOUT GHANA. JUST THAT WE GHANAIANS ARE .....HMMM. AND NPP ARE PATHOLOGICAL LIARS. NPP KNOW GHANAIANS ARE F... NAP ...

May God bless my brother man

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Dr. Pwalungu Dam, aren't you ashamed of yourself? Useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, divisive, arrogant and primitive fool. A liar, thief, crook, criminal, coward, ...

• Tito 1 year ago

Is this Bawumia guy normal at all? You've been in charge for 8yrs and you're now blaming your predecessor. How many of his thousand bogus promises to the people of the North has he and his useless boss fulfilled? Rubbish.

You who collected 12 million dollars for the non- existing Pwalugu dam has not failed the North ?

• Agnes 1 year ago

Rather, you are I power, please help the north before you leave power on 7 December

• House of jubilant thieves 1 year ago

Oh yes and Mahama squandered the Pwalugu dam project funds as well. And Mahama dug hundreds of holes cutting sods here and there right?

• Me - Me 1 year ago

Ooh! Have you not realized that you have failed Ghana with your fake economist tag? This man is pity. He casts insinuations that hang far bigger on his neck. Anyway, that is how confident tricksters work.

• Sule 1 year ago

Dr Bawumia you failed the North more than John. You misused the One- Village - Ome Dam money. You Chop the Puluga Dam Money. No Hospital project. You shared expired Rice on the North. You should be a disgrace to your own peop ...

• Efo Kwame 1 year ago

So Bawumia building of mosques and kayayie hostels are what the Northern people need? You people had free education since Nkrumah's era and now you people can boast of PhDs more than any tribe in Ghana but you people includin ...