Bawumia's electric buses to be commissioned on Wednesday

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Araba 1 year ago

How different are these buses from the Ayalolo ones that you have packed for political expediency?

• DotCom 1 year ago

Do we have electricity to charge these buses? Why are we so interested in buying that is being sold without first thinking if it actually serves our needs? These guys just think we should spend everything we have. Are you nut ...

• YOU INDEED BELONG TO NDC 1 year ago

You read but don't understand! Read aloud several times, you might just understand. Idiots!

• Aaaaaba 1 year ago

Plenty the lights are on

• THIS MAN HAVE PSYCHOLOGICAL ILLNESS. EVEN IN EUROPE HOW MANY CHARGING POINTD 1 year ago

WITH DUMSOR WHERE WILL IT BE CHARGE. WHICH CHARGING POINTS. THIS MAN NEEDS MENTAL HEALTH ASSESSMENTS

• TOO MANY IDIOTS ABOUND IN NDC 1 year ago

You are the one who needs your head examined. In Europe, buses have their charging points in the bus garages not on the streets. And what dumsor are you talking about? Enemies of progress!

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

What an irony. He asked a legit question. With constant power OUTAGE (DOMSOR) what good will the charging points be without electricity? So, who needs his head examined, him or YOU?

• Enoch 1 year ago

You get time for the Npp imbalances....

• ANOLD 1 year ago

You can commission the Titanic it will not change the vote, after eight years you talking about buses,Ghanaians are not stupid as you think.

• Enoch 1 year ago

Anything NPP lack wisdom...

• Mensa 1 year ago

Ndc=National Devils Council.
    Ndc and its 24 hour ENVY

• Aaaaaba 1 year ago

If u don't know the ayalolo buses are working the problem of some of the buses spoit they can get the parts

• Naa 1 year ago

You parked Ayalolo buses and bringing another ones and you want who to applaud you.

• Naa 1 year ago

What about goride?hahaha.

• Kaakyire Kwasi 1 year ago

IF HE HAS BRAINS HE WOULD HAVE BOUGHT ORDINARY BUSES HAVE EVER BEEN NEAR ABREPO JUNCTION IN THE EVENING WHEN ITS ABOUT TO RAIN AND HUMAN BEINGS ARE RUNNING FOR SHRLTER AFTER OVER 65 YEARS OF INDEPENDENCE AND YOU RUN AROUND ON ...

• Kwame Angel 1 year ago

Stop wasting our money. Where are the charging stations? A re going to bring in Korean and/or Chinese mechanics to maintain these buses? If so, at what cost?

• Julius Asare 1 year ago

Sorry Bawumia, it's too late oo. Minds are made up already, these introductions and commissioning of projects won't change our minds.
    BTW, why are you not able to actualize the other deceptive promises until as you claim wh ...

• Stone 1 year ago

Remove those useless taxes.we don't care about e.v buses.

• Batule 1 year ago

Reality and vision move apart. Dreamer and mate. These busses will stand in traffic when the power went off. It took imf and the world bank to send another loan. Those who paid for electricity are those who pay back for those ...

• James 1 year ago

Bawumia bought them with his money. You people are not serious. If you people should name Ghana after him, he will still loss the elections

• Konfo 1 year ago

Ghanaweb, stop your nonsense and dirty politics. The buses are NOT for Bawumia as you want to portray. The buses belong to Ghana government. Period.

• SKIN PAIN GO KILL YOU 1 year ago

What did you say when opana put his pictures on those buses? Check out bus rebranding scandal under Mahama! Sia

• Moshean 1 year ago

My dear, I fully agree with you. Where and how did Mr. Bawumia get the money to purchase these E.V - buses? It's money from govt coffers and so why should the populace be "fooled" into believing Bawumia bought them? We have b ...

• Max 1 year ago

1dollar - 17 cedis

• John Nkrumah 1 year ago

Please first bring the galamsay excavators and destroy all magazines. And continue with your electric buses.thats our Ghanaian
    Fitters award. A word to a wise

• You Think All Ghanaians Are Gullible? 1 year ago

Does Bawumia manufacture cars? Electric cars and motors came to this country long time. How does going to buy a vehicle be attributed to Bawumia's vision if not because you think we are not discerning.

• Ant ywa 1 year ago

You think we are fools. Who are you deceiving tweaaaa

• WAKU 1 year ago

ANYTHING THAT IS GOOD IT IS BAWUMIA BUT ANYTHING THAT FAIL IT IS NOT BAWUMIA, LOOK AT FAIL ECONOMY, FAIL ONE VILLAGE ONE DAM, FAIL ONE CONSTITUENCY ONE MILLION DOLLAR, FAIL INDUSTRALIZATION, CONSTINOUS TO BORROW TRILLION DOL ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

So NPP and this illiterate Fulani want take Ghanaians for granted, not this time with your free water and free light. Nothing can help you this time.

• Concern 1 year ago

Childish politics. You wait till two weeks to elections before coming up with this. Ghana has passed that useless childish era of politics.

• YOU HAVE SHORT MEMORIES 1 year ago

You lack long term memories so he has saved it till last in order for you to remember it. Some of you should be forced to take exams before voting!

• BB 1 year ago

You can even commission a new planet, we dont care! The mess you have created in this economy is our guiding light. Me and my family will vote on the basis of the health our economy. After killing pensioners with your haircut ...

• Lahmann Louis 1 year ago

It is too late for you mr man
    From Mr economics to mr digital

• AGYE GONN NAANA JANE FA WO BAG KO FIE KEDA 1 year ago

Naana adzen' oreny3 yei. Hw3 d3 Lordina nara mpo w'ay3 dzinn, nna owo. NDC lose a oye maw' because nhon amark wo down. Wo b3 y3w' d3 tosa, like they did to H.E. Kow Arkaah, Atta Mills, nna Amissah Arthur n'. Wo Nyame dow'. D ...

• Erik 1 year ago

During the 2020 election campaign, this same Bawulair showed us some three weeller vehicles that it was going to be replaced the pragya. It's 4 years now and no show. Now you're doing the same trick again. BAWULAIR you can't ...

• Nii Amateh blofunyo 1 year ago

NPP can't even leave the street lights on, because they pretend there is no dumsor. Lights off busses on ????

• Observer 1 year ago

Bawumia invented the buses, manufactured them, produced them or what?

• Ca 1 year ago

It would be best if you people stopped this propaganda journalism. Did Bawumia use his salary to buy the buses?

• BBB 1 year ago

We don't need such cars. U can't keep power supplies and u are bringing electrical cars. Focus on bringing the dollar down to where it was before u guys came into power.

• AKWASI adwepa 1 year ago

A number. What number? How many? Can't you state precice numbe? Dubious gangster

• Asantehene 1 year ago

Who cares? He can commission it on election day

• Manni 1 year ago

9billion debt left for ndc and was 122billion when left. Do the maths. That's 13 times what they met. NPP is currently on 760billion right? Multiply 13 times by the 122billion ndc left. It will be trillions if Mahama was stil ...