'The request is accordingly declined' - Bagbin declines NPP MPs' request for parliamentary recall

Read Comments Comments (152)

• Peter 1 year ago

Afenyo quickly and see Torkonoo

• Ruthan 1 year ago

Alban Sumana Bagbin is playing the smart card but they will still get him.CJ & Afenyo Markins are planning their next move.They will trap him and put him into a cage b4 7/01/2025.

• You will shamefully collec5 your salaries and ex-gratia? 1 year ago

What of the first quarter budget? So that government should shut down because of your arrogance? Any, John Mahama is not.comimg to power, so start writing your hand over notes to the next NPP speaker.

The illegal money you ...

• Rex 1 year ago

Comedian, why don't you ask your chief justice and Npp judges for the first quarter budget? Akufo Addo, Bawumia, Torkornoo, Godfred Dame and the rest of the Npp Mps can go and pass the budget for you, they can make your chief ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

OSONO MAAME CAN GO AND OPEN PARLIAMENT WITH HER SPARE KEYS..... NKWASIASEM

• Atsu, Ho 1 year ago

It's interesting for Bag bin to think that he's campaign for his party by frustration of government business

• Nana 1 year ago

@Atsu Ho you can never ever be Atsu never

• Nii Adjei Sowa 1 year ago

Wolf in sheep clothing. Atsus are smart people.

• Stephano 1 year ago

Who is this foolish person?

• TT 1 year ago

DON;T MESSE WITH ALBAN BAGBIN - HE WILL NOT SPARE YOU - HE WANTS TO SHOW AFENYO AND TORKONOO HIS POWER- THERE ARE SO MANY WAYS OF KILLING A CAT

• Capricorn 1 year ago

Where's that shit called Afenyo Markins. He should as a matter of urgency rush to the equally curropt court for interpretation. I call on all Ghanaians, go to the poll and vote massively for both Parliamentary and Presidentia ...

• Mensa 1 year ago

@ Capricorn
    Ndc= National Devils Council

• James US 1 year ago

NPP= Notorious Patapa Party

• TT 1 year ago

so many ways of killing a cat

• Refuse "Bag" "Bin" 1 year ago

just now
    This incest-master Refuse Bag and Bin is rather making the NDC unpopular and unpalatable to many electorates. Ghanaians now view the NDC as an anit-establishment party who want to bring this country to a halt. This ...

• Korbla 1 year ago

I like what Bagbin is going. Hahaha. Torkono is sticking her fingers in her anus and smelling it. Hahaha. Confusion paaa nie

• MONEY FLOWS WITH THIS VERY SKILL: THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT 1 year ago

God needs your cooperation through the engagement of your skill towards meaningful enterprises - teach your hands to make you rich. Your options are, get a job or setup a business. A business needs CASH capital. If you have n ...

• Kk 1 year ago

This madness by this donkey head will end after Dec. 7th when the ndc loses badly and thereafter thrown into the political abyss. Ndc is a curse.

• King Kong 1 year ago

Did you say donkey head? What about Afenyo Markins, whose eyes are like that of an owl?
    He has fallen on his own dagger. They have about ten days to go. What urgent matters do they have after wasting eight years? No way for ...

• Stephano 1 year ago

You mean, if you were the one you would reconvene parliament a few days to election? What sort of devil government and his sympathisers we have in this country?

• Doc 1 year ago

They should go court and enforce a recall of Parliament

• Zakarakis 1 year ago

Afenyo Markin is TOYING with the Speaker of Parliament Right Honourable Bagbin because Akuffo Addo has turned Ghana UPSIDE DOWN

• Musa 1 year ago

I admire the courage of this Speaker. A man with size of balls as big as melons.

• Ama 1 year ago

Empty Bluff from a dying housefly .

• KRISTOPAT OGUDU 1 year ago

YOU ARE THE FIRST SPEAKER IN THE DEMOCRATIC DISPENSATION TO MESS UP PARLIAMENT BUSINESS. YOU ARE AN EXAMPLE OF THE GLORIFIED PERSONS IN GHANA WHO ARE SO HOLLOW BUT WE DID NOT KNOW UNTIL NOW. IT WILL FOREVER REMAIN A STAIN IN ...

• Musa 1 year ago

Tell Tokornoo to convene parliament. I wonder why she is so deficient of wisdom even though she is a judge.

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

ODOGU THE ABOAFUNU. CALL OUT YOUR ARROGANT ILLUMINATI AFENYO MARKINS WHO BROUGHT THIS CONFUSION

• Forest Commander 1 year ago

You have hit the nail right on the head. In fact, we glorified we Nana Addo and Bawumia not knowing they were hollow until they became President and Vice. No be so, Abi? Hahahaha. Their record will forever remain a smelly sta ...

• Stephano 1 year ago

You don't have problem with those who mess up the supreme court with very absurd precedences due to their partisanship and mediocrity?

• Sycamore 1 year ago

Cry baby ! Every stupid man types in block letters and you've accurately demonstrated that. You can head to the Supreme Court for interpretation or better still call the npp women organizer thief justice Tokornoo to come and ...

• jack 1 year ago

Man pass man

• Steve Williams 1 year ago

Hon Afenyo Markin have you now realised your folly.This is the end result of what you did. Pride and arrogance is what has brought you here. Go and bring Chief Justice Torkonoo to sit in the Hon. Bagbin’s chair to recall pa ...

• Sage 1 year ago

This stupid and useless speaker will run from Ghana on the 9th of December.
    We will break the 8 and find you and your useless family to taste obliteration.
    This Dagarti Idiot wants to toy with my kids future by promoting an ...

• Buluu 1 year ago

You have only One vote. We will vote wisely

@Sage is this rather not below the belt, God does not countenance such disrespect for elders and authority, God will surely punish you for this, as for the NPP coming into power, because of the likes of you it ain't happening ...

• Jake 1 year ago

Idiot, why wait to break the 8 before you do whatever. Are you not the ones holding the 8? When the 8 bolts away, then you will know that you were fooling/

• Stephano 1 year ago

Where from this dirty and stupid rat?

• Pee God 1 year ago

Eii come down ,Why this words from you, hmm do you know the man very well ? Don't ever talk like that ok.May God forgive you .Because you don't know what you are saying .

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

Excellent response from the Right Honourable Speaker Bagbin.

• Buluu 1 year ago

This is good news. Atleast they won't take more loans and the 1D1F tax waivers won't be granted for them to loot millions of dollars. This is an opportunity to stop the wanton dissipation of the Country scarce resources. We t ...

• @ Buluu 1 year ago

You don't even understand the im0act this will have on NDC MP'S. Infact all the MP'S don't deserve to get their ex gratia. If they refuse to go and civil servants are not paid, then no ex gratia for MP'S too. 7th Dec come qu ...

• Magazine Capitano 1 year ago

Case closed!

• KITTO 1 year ago

kw3333...... Man pass Man indeed...

In fact this man is the real deal... they should asked supreme court to come open proceedings asap....

common sense is scarce for some people....

• BITTER TRUTH 1 year ago

In simple translation of BAGBIN'S statement to the NPP Parliamentarians.
    He ( Bagbin ) is respectfully and diplomatically telling AFENYO-MENTALLY-DISTORTED-MARKIN, that.... WO MAAM3 TW3....a.k.a.... YO ...

• Nana 1 year ago

Do it after election, because the speaker knows that the Supreme court has disgrace him

• Donatus 1 year ago

"Leader of Government Business", not Majority Leader, kwakwakwakwakwa.

• Tweaa Bawulier 1 year ago

@Donatus, kw333, you're a great observer. I saw the same and laughed haaaaaaaddd.

LoGB = Leader of Gomless Business. Kwakwakwakwakwakwakwakwa kikikikikikiki agyeeeeeeeeee.

• Nana 1 year ago

Bravo! Afenyo can go back to unanimous fc to force bagbin to accept their request. Naneima,,,,fools

• Ambijoe Kulbogo 1 year ago

i knw u personal fr Wa n i knw hw discipline u r. stamb ur foot n dnt allow dis stupid afenyo markan to v his ways, de position he is fighting to hold u once held it on twice occation without any fight wen he was still a boy, ...

• Kk 1 year ago

I am even surprised that in spite of all what the speaker is doing NPP MPs still put in a request for the recall of the parliament. The man will not do it.

• Li Sam 1 year ago

The only hope of Ghana has spoken and it is final. Na who caused am?

• Jake 1 year ago

Duru wa! let the SC recall parliament. Who say man no dey? Torkonoo and her cohorts should call parliament to sit, and we see, if the SC has all the powers of the 1992 constitution to do everything. Next time do not be fooled ...

• Truth 1 year ago

Hamm, dont start what you can finish oh,
    This is a political issue but tobolease your pay master, you run to court.
    You see how you have been cut to size, Afenyo, you see your life.

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Oooordarrrrrrr. Correct for 100 and 99 percent.
    Mr Speaker is not a walk over. Allah.

• Chief 1 year ago

God punsh this man ,if he takes salary

• Donatus 1 year ago

God punish akuffo addo first.

• Ambijoe Kulbogo 1 year ago

And may God even kill Akuffo Addo de moment he finish handing over, bcus it gonna pain me to c or hear him being refer to as former president, such a crook being president of ghana,

• Stan 1 year ago

YOU ARE SATAN SO SATAN WILL KILL YOUR FATHER FIRST , THEN YOU SECOND EVIL MAN LIKE YOU.

• Student Loan 1 year ago

You will rotten and suffer before your death for wishing Nana Addo dead. You will live to remember this message to you when you are on your sick bed, rotten, smelling and praying to die but death will refuse you, until you ha ...

• Yaw wontumi 1 year ago

Not all elders are sensible someone like akufo addo is typical example of a useless and senseless elderly man who behaves like a gangster and as we all know he is a devil and God will deal drastically with him

• Okudzeto 1 year ago

“The request is accordingly denied “ lol. Hon Afenyo-Markin you can proceed to the Supreme Court accordingly

• Frank Asamoah 1 year ago

Mr. Speaker should take parliarment home after elections on December 7th.. He should not call for sitting again until 7th January, 2025 . And lets see whether he will be speaker again.
    Since he did mot complete his term, he ...

• Grow in wisdom 1 year ago

Parliament can be suspended, dissolved or completely done away with and the business of the other arms of government can effectively go on. Most of the MPs are ineffective and useless. Their contributions to the business of t ...

• Sycamore 1 year ago

I can imagine how the ruling of the speaker has torpedoed your stinking gullible mind. Sorry buddy cry less

• Forest Commander 1 year ago

Brave stance by the Speaker. The CJ and her gang of four should recall parliament. Is law not common sense. We will all play by the law. We will see who loses. After December 7th that bill for tax exemptions alongside others ...

• Sul 1 year ago

THE NPP HAVE TO LEARN SOME SENSE IN THIS COUNTRY, IF NOT NO ONE IS GOING TO ENTERTAIN THEM

• FTT 1 year ago

Resign now as speaker of parliament so that the country can move forward

• Marcus Adepaye 1 year ago

Eeiii so this man really thinks Ghana belongs to him or what?? Is this attitude of his a trait of where emanates from or what?? If Ghanaians would agree with me then we should vote massively against the NDC presidential and p ...

• UNCLE PEE 1 year ago

Why don't you go to court, if you have sense? Or is it the case that you no longer have trust in your CJ? A fool will always remain a fool, whether he goes to school or not.

• Frank Asamoah 1 year ago

NPP MP's who voted for this man are to be blamed. They should bow down their heads in shame for buying a daggar for your enemy to stub you. Next time be wise and do not think NDC will ever wish you well. This is something NDC ...

• Jimbo 1 year ago

The NDCs are always immature. They behave like toddlers. So funny. The NPP have set you a trap and they are getting you.

• Agnes 1 year ago

This is the right thing to do, government business can go on after the election.

• Boss 1 year ago

Chaotic entry, disastrous exit. That's your legacy tube fondly remembered just as Mahama is best remembered by dumsor

• Sycamore 1 year ago

Go to court if you don't understand fool!

• KK 1 year ago

Such an idiot and a nation wrecker.
    Your days are numbered.

• Cat 1 year ago

I love this man.he is smart ,intelligent and full of wisdom. My advise to npp mps is to go to SC for interpretation

• Asiamah samuel 1 year ago

The most useless speaker ever.Nonsense.

• Parreh 1 year ago

The request is hereby declined sine die

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 year ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Refuse "Bag" "Bin" 1 year ago

This incest-master Refuse Bag and Bin is rather making the NDC unpopular and unpalatable to many electorates. People now view the NDC as an anit-establishment party who want to bring this country to a halt. This will come ro ...

• Abena 1 year ago

Bagbin we don't need you fuckoff

• Oppong James 1 year ago

They can run to their corrupt Supreme Court LOL

• Kay 1 year ago

As Mr speaker pleases.

• Governor 1 year ago

Thank you sir !!! You are the best !!!

• Johnson 1 year ago

The biggest mistake we ever made. I wonder what would have happened if he had become our President.

• Edzrekese 1 year ago

Akplenyo Monkey you see your life. Hahaha

• Kk 1 year ago

You think what is happening will affect Afenyo Markin? The d3mon of a speaker is a nation wrecker and the more he behaves like this the more sensible Ghanaians will sympathise with Npp. Bagbin the donkey head shall be respons ...

• ghboy 1 year ago

Akolenyo Monkey.

• Mike Anku 1 year ago

I WISH THE COURTS TO OPEN PARLIAMENT AND SIT ON ALL BILLS AND APPROVED THEM, PRONTO!!!.

• The truth hurts 1 year ago

Go and vote massively for the party that tells Ghanaians the truth. The party that don't support LGBT and the party that loves Ghana and not party interests. The party that doesn't aim at rigging elections.

• Analyst 1 year ago

Throughout this parliament crisis, Afenyo Markin has behaved childishly. His last childish behaviour is to request the Speaker to convene parliament when all the candidates in the December 7 elections are climaxing their camp ...

• Arab 1 year ago

It's just sheer stupidity for Afenyo to think people will leave their campaign for their foolish agenda

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 1 year ago

Afenyo this is another opportunity to go to the SC to compel Speaker to summon parliament to sit. Over to you arrogant and egoestic Afenyo

• Papa 1 1 year ago

THANK YOU SPEAKER BAGBIN FOR STANDING UP FOR GHANAIANS. AFENYO MARKINS SHOULD RATHER ASK THE CHIEF JUSTICE TO USE HER SPARE KEYS TO OPEN PARLIAMENT.

• WATER PASS GARRI 1 year ago

Who say man no dey?

• Yes 1 year ago

Well done Mr, Speaker. They want money for the campaign while Ghanaians will be suffering. It is enough for the loans. Whoever wins should take over with what is left. Those enjoying under the government will insult you but t ...

• Sam 1 year ago

Good and perfect decline, I love it. They should tell the supreme Court to go and open parliament

• BAGBIN OUR HERO - THE ONLY TREE STANDING IN AKUFFO ADDO'S LUST FOR DESTROYING INSTITUTIONS 1 year ago

That stupid Afenyo Markins should run to his stooges at the Supreme Court to order reconvening of Parliament. Kwasiasem akwaa riba. NPP is hot .They can't approve tax waivers for the NPP companies to continue milking the stat ...

• Gbagbladza 1 year ago

They want to loot the last one b4 they go .criminals like that ...they should go and call tokonoo to do business with them. Naniama kodeyyyyy

• Mohammed 1 year ago

The NDC should hope and pray that the NPP does not get majority in parliament in the unlikely event that they (NDC) win power. I bet you, they will smell pepper.

• Sales Tax 1 year ago

So, now that these NDC people are misbehaving like babies. What will happen if NPP or New Force win the election, will they go to the same court that they've been disrespecting?
    You c common sense if not for the common peopl ...

• Mohammed 1 year ago

The game is simple (tit for tat) and we all know where it originated from

• Look at his stupid face 1 year ago

Seriously power drunkard, just the thief mahama, both want power at all cost... Stupid fools...

• Abrantie 1 year ago

Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks T ...

• Abrantie 1 year ago

Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks Thanks T ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

~ Welcome to the best sex dating site --- www.Hot4.eu

• Kk 1 year ago

Bagbin the greatest.Tell Markins to send his petition to the Supreme court for interpretation.KWASEASEM KWA.

• Ghana Ni3 1 year ago

Afenyo-Markin
    Well dodged.You can be a majority leader if NPP wins majority in parliament in next election cycle.Otherwise go and nurse your bruised ego.

• Adwoa Sarfo 1 year ago

Afenyo Kwasea Markin and K.T. Hammond are crying maaa maaaa like animals. The kwasea Afenyo Markin has seen his smoothness level. He is a wanted sand thief at Sierra Leone beach. Wanted by the Sierra Leone tipper drivers

• Hm 1 year ago

Excellent

• Kofi 1 year ago

This dirty partisan politics must stop. Bagbin n NDC are trying all manner of things to destroy Ghana but they also want to win Election in 18days time.

• Taooo 1 year ago

Alban the great Bagbin...I salute U. U are a blessing to mada Ghana.

• Leu cin 1 year ago

3RD CLASS DEGREE HOLDER BADGBIN, GHANA PARLIAMENT IS NOT YOUR HOUSEHOLD FOR YOU TO DO WHAT YOU LIKE. BADGBIN, JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND NDC YOU WILL LOOSE MISERABLY THE PRESIDENTIAL AND PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS IN DECEMBER. BECA ...

• Dokua 1 year ago

Go to court

• Myopic thinking 1 year ago

Fantastic response, Mr. Speaker!
    Afenyo can go to the CJ for court order!

• Action man 1 year ago

Well done Speaker you have done good to Ghanaians. God bless you.

• Adwoa Sarfo 1 year ago

Sierra Leone tipper drivers are searching for Afenyo Kwasea Markin to arrest him. He stole some red sand at the beach in Sierra Leone

• Isaac 1 year ago

@Adjoa Safo hahahaha masre saaaa
    What? Tipper drivers looking for who?

• Yaw 1 year ago

So this speaker feels entitled to keep parliament shut for as long as he wishes?

And he himself was not even an MP?

• Sankofa, Bantama 1 year ago

Rt. Hon. Bagbin God bless you. Let that small boy Afenyo Monkey who knows nothing run again to supreme Court. No parliamentary sitting till 6th January 2025. Afenyo Monkey nothing for you

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

The Alban Bag In The Bin is one of the most confused Speakers on the continent of Africa.He plays the political card.

• Nye bro 1 year ago

Foolish speaker!

• Penchi Otu 1 year ago

Afenyo Kwasea Markin has seen his smoothness level. Aboa ba. Tomorrow too

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

May God punish babgbin may God punish babgbin. The incestuos man who sleeps with his sister in law without shame well well. Bastardo

May God punish your parents for insulting Hon. Bagbin

• Castro 1 year ago

NPP is confused. Run to thief justice for injunction. Twaaaaa. Akyem mafias and their stooges will go.

• Cornelius 1 year ago

May the good Lord continue to bless you with wisdom and long life....

• Kwasi 1 year ago

Go to hell!!!!

Rt. Hon Bagbin is a man of honor and worthy of emulation. I will name one of my children after you, Hon. Bagbin, for your boldness, smartness, and intelligence. You never allow the political judges to coerce you into doing th ...

• OZYMANDIASI 1 year ago

Are these jokers, headed by their chief joker BinBag, expecting to be paid their salaries for the period they have been out of their duties?

• Jb 1 year ago

Afenyo markins, supreme court majority leader sitting in the house. Nooo baaga wire.

• CKICKEN GEORGE. 1 year ago

ON December 8th, this "thing" will finally be cut to size! and all that he accomplished in 30 years would have ended in disgrace!! what a shame!!

• Koo 1 year ago

Good move Hon Alban Sumani Bagbin. Your name will be etched in Gold as a warrior that defended the common man and defeated the daredevils of npp and their judiciary single handily.
    They want to siphon the last minute money. ...

• Kwaku truth 1 year ago

Speaker......
    The EC can, as the returning officer, also ...,.

• Maha 1 year ago

Go to court

• Bartholomew KK Chirapanga 1 year ago

Go to your Supreme Court again.. Go for more interpretation of the things you don’t understand and wants the court’s interpretation

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

Beware Ghanaians
    Oozy money is a fraudulent firm defrauding unsuspecting costomers

Stay away from oozy money

• Stan 1 year ago

BAGBIN IS THE MOST USELESS SPEAKER IN THE HISTORY OF GHANA...

• Nana 1 year ago

NPP wants to pass last minute loans and share. Things fall apart.

• Miawe 1 year ago

The mistake of our history

• Jb 1 year ago

GO TO COURT. who no know go know.

• Yaovi 1 year ago

Will they take their salaries and ex-gratia?

• Adwoa Sarfo 1 year ago

Yes, they will take their salaries and ex-gratia. What can you do? Go and sleep you are a fool.

• Bright 1 year ago

This is as a result of a whole supreme court judging a case which was heard on someone's political campaign launch. Why can't Afenyo go to the supreme court to ask the speaker to reconvene the 8th parliament? Sometimes when y ...

• filiwa 1 year ago

Somethig for all s to take home:
    Be humble
    Let people and society honour you
    Be empathetic in life

A whole gvt machinery against one person, Bagbin, I doff my cap.

• Rusty 1 year ago

It's so serious.
    BagBin is a tractor, period.

• Ben 1 year ago

Hmm

• Joe 1 year ago

Bagbin is the worst speaker ever. I am glad his days are numbered.

• Moon 1 year ago

Fellow Ghanaians, Bagbin the village tyrant has closed down parliament and the MPs are sitting at home and your tax will be used to pay them for no work done. Shine your eyes oooo

• ROB 1 year ago

ALBAN SUMANA BAGBIN IS AN IDIOT AND A NATION WRECKER.

• Kofi, USA 1 year ago

Stupid fool

• Kk 1 year ago

I imagine this donkey head of a dictator as President!! Wow. Bagbin is a disgrace. The most foolish and useless Speaker Ghana has ever had. Shame unto you and your evil collaborators.