Public Debt: Every Ghanaian owes approximately GH¢22,225 as of October 2024

Read Comments Comments (36)

• Shai 1 year ago

I don't understand this language. Did my six months old baby borrowed any money? The politicians can pay theirs, but who go pay for me ehh? Lazy leaders with no balls. Even common galamsey, they can make the right decision be ...

• Shai 1 year ago

They can't make the right decision.

• Joe 1 year ago

This will definitely makes no sense to you without indepth economics education. Seek help and avoid depending on the propaganda.

Education.yourself, my.brother. National debt per person is much of minimal sense to an.or ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago

If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven.

• BLESSED ARMS Ag 1 year ago

TEACH & STUDY IN CANADA

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the expense ...

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 1 year ago

You are already paying. They robbed those with savings.

• BugaBuga 1 year ago

Stop publishing such uninformed and illiterate articles and ignorant write ups. Sometimes it pays to ask for advice if you are bereft of knowledge. Common sense must at least guide such half baked people who write all this no ...

• Africa Son 1 year ago

It is sad that peace FM doesn't tell is about this again.

• Joe 1 year ago

Education.yourself, my.brother. National debt per person is much of minimal sense to an.ordinary citizens without economics education.
    The current national.debt per person.in.Ghana...per this publication is $1,389 Azov tod ...

• bill 1 year ago

Mr Joe I believe upon USA debt per person, USA as a country did not used 58 million Dollars to dig a big pit in the name of a cathedral. No man holes on their street, unemployment is at 15% in the USA. So it is illogical to g ...

• Joe 1 year ago

My brother,
    The discussion here should be devoid of any political propaganda. NPP to o has done massive infrastructure developments unpresidented in the history of Ghana by commissioning 80 new schools in a day.

This dic ...

• Trump Snr 1 year ago

A little education will help here. The NPP have borrowed over $55Billion dollars. Just $1billion dollars from that could have built a brand new asphalt road from Accra to Paga @ a cost of $1 million per kilometer. So that 80 ...

• Joe 1 year ago

This is muchado about nothing. ....As of September 2023, the national debt per capita in the United States was $85,552 ( GH₵1,368,832 with exchange rate of $1=₵16). The total national debt was $33.17 trillion at that time ...

• Shai 1 year ago

If Ghana is far better, why do we go to them begging. The American economy is self sustaining. You can't compare an elephant to a mouse.

• Joe 1 year ago

Education.yourself, my.brother. National debt per person is much of minimal sense to an.ordinary citizens without economics education.
    The current national.debt per person.in.Ghana...per this publication is $1,389 Azov tod ...

• FTT 1 year ago

Ok share also Ghanas assets including free shs students then we can do analysis

• Hannan 1 year ago

;) Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~~~ www.Hot4.eu

• Oooooooo 1 year ago

Any attempt to calculate cost without corresponding benefit is madness. Any body who dos that must have his head examined for psychiatriac challenges. Please obey the rules of CBA else report for the examination I talked ab ...

• Kwesi 1 year ago

That’s footprint of Bawuamia

• Test 2 1 year ago

$46BL STOLEN BY AKUFO ADDO AND OFORI ATTA
    THEY SHOULD BE JAILED

• Joewise 1 year ago

where is your prove?
    stop this unsubstantiated propaganda, please

• Joewise 1 year ago

List of countries by External debt (USD)
    Per capita Total % of GDP
    United States 77,056 34.5 trillion 91.96
    European Union 38,855 17.8 trillion 100.15 16.69 Mar 2024[2]
    United Kingdom 142,909 9.82 tr ...

• Buluu 1 year ago

Courtesy Dr Bawumia

• Bukyi 1 year ago

GhanaWeb this your propaganda will not survive.

• Wack players 1 year ago

A chunk of the m0ney borrowed end up in the g0verment 0fficials p0cket. Yet the p00r ghanaians are going t0 pay. They d0 a projects and inflate the price 10 times the original price. Oh ghana

• YAW 1 year ago

How much will everyone own if they sell Ghana assets?

• TeeeeY 1 year ago

What did I credit #StopGalamsey#

• AD 1 year ago

Pls I want to pay my debt where can I go and pay mine, I don't want problems

• pk 1 year ago

How much do American citizens owe? Mere propaganda.
    COURTSEY
    Joe4 hours ago
    This is muchado about nothing. ....As of September 2023, the national debt per capita in the United States was $85,552 ( GH₵1,368,832 with exch ...

• Atiah!!! 1 year ago

Nonsense I owe no one

• Mansa Musa 1 year ago

Me dier I'm not part oo

• Forget everyone 1 year ago

Do you know how much every American owe? Educated fools

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

This is not important

• Solomon 1 year ago

Mills took it from $10b to $14b($4b in 3yrs) and Chairman alone took it to $39b ($25b in 5yrs). Yet he says Nana has borrowed more. A whooping $29b from 2009 to 2016. Yet look at the projects this current government has done

• Truth alone 1 year ago

This monies must be shared among the political parties and their defender not every ordinary Ghanaian. Have we forgotten Cecilia Dappah so soon,the campaign monies npp guys placed on table and sharing like kebab, the vivid mo ...

• .com 1 year ago

Even having 500 trees of plantain farm per individual per three years is enough to pay off such a debt . But this is not to condemn our partners but a way to encourage and bring hope back into our country men that all is not ...