Chaos in Asawase as NDC supporters protest NPP candidate’s decision to join queue

Read Comments Comments (27)

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

NDC cannot make their own rules.

• Munafiki bawuliar is a disgrace to Islam 1 year ago

What rule exactly are referring to that the NDC has introduce

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

**#DO NOT ACCEPT MAHAMA’S ABOBOYAA/NKOKO NKETEKETE , ASHAWO ETC. PROMISE!!!!!!! NEVER SETTLE FOR NDC MEDIOCRITY!!!
    #GO OUT THERE AND VOTE MASSIVELY FOR NPP!!!!!
    JOIN THE NPP PATRIOTIC CITIZENS TO GO OUT THERE AND VOTE WIS ...

• Jeremy 1 year ago

The only result I can predict in this election is that Cheddar will beat Alan and Alan will weirdly and immaturely blame it on Kuffour, an NPP man. It is what it is

• Hahaha. 1 year ago

Lol! I can also predict someone going to court for the 3rd time and blaming the judges for loosibg the elections. Etcs, etscf

• ray 1 year ago

He can join the queue. NDC had no business preventing him from joining the queue

• GHANAWEB, THE ENEMY WITHIN 1 year ago

Are you struggling to make sense of a simple sentence? Did you read the story? He is supposed to vote directly without queuing. His presence there was to influence votes and this is even illegal. What is wrong with you idiots ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Which law says that.

• GHANAWEB, THE ENEMY WITHIN 1 year ago

This is how people who hates fact debate. Go and look for the laws concerning elections in Ghana. You will find clearly that attempting to influence the elections on the day is illegal. You are not even allowed to wear your p ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

At times, let's comment and leave our usual partisan nonsense out of it. The NPP man was wrong. We need peace in Ghana because it is the only country we have, and voting to elect a new president, should not be chaotic.

• THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago

Meanwhile, merriment this month should be accompanied with 2025 plans in sight. DECEMBER discount is on, and is a month for PREPARATION into 2025 for wise people. Take advantage of this season & PLAN to engage an EARNED skil ...

• Mary- Ho public toilet 1 year ago

Asawase is an enclave of settlers from the north, the core support of the party of Ayigbes and Northerners. No wonder the NDC always wins that constituency.

• Man 1 year ago

How about suami, mahyia etc

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 year ago

Most of them are Hausa people from Nigeria.

• Mr Smith 1 year ago

NDC should be very careful. These are diversionary tactics by the NPP to switch ballot boxes!!!

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Steve Kaye London 1 year ago

If you consider how the elections here about five months ago was conducted in a peaceful and civil manner and see what is happening now back home in my beloved country, you just ask yourself when we shall stop such stupidity. ...

• KingKong-HongKong 1 year ago

How can joining a queue influence a voter to vote for him? NDC and juju is like their flag bearer and Achohol

• Joe Adanko 1 year ago

Ntafuo as3m unbelievable

• Cc 1 year ago

Gyimii sei

• Derry 1 year ago

Typical Zongo behaviiur

• Sul 1 year ago

HE WAS SUPPOSED TO BE BEATEN.....WHY DO THEY ENJOY CONFUTION ALL THE TIME.

WHAT IS THE SENSE IN WHAT HE WAS DOING

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Ignorance is a disease. People should go and see where such people live. What's wrong with a candidate joining a queue if that is his polling station?

• Red 1 year ago

That's a mark of a good leader . Why should NDC protest ?

• Red 1 year ago

A mark of a good leader . Why are NDC ppl protesting ,

• Nii 1 year ago

Question: Is Manaf an official? Ghanaweb's report say officials are not to queue, what officials are being referred to? As for NDC members their illiteracy is too much. Let us send them to free SHS.

• James 1 year ago

Oh NDC, must you complain of everything