Election 2024: 'It is finished' - The last three words of Jean Mensa's speech

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Grandpa 1 year ago

Indeed it's finished start packing and be waiting for court proceedings

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

She is referring to her own future - it is finished indeed, she is lucky Mahama has a very calm persona and is a man of peace, she would be jail-bound as we speak

• Pope Innocent 1 year ago

What wrong has she done?

• DotCom 1 year ago

Ghanaians will demand probe into her actions in the 2020 elections. I heard she never even declared the results. She has been very partisan and all legal means must be used to investigate her. She is never innocent.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

FOR ME I AM COMING FOR MY ABOBOYAA WITH A MASSIVE POLYTANK SITTING IN IT!! I DON’T NEED THE WELLINGTON BOOK. ASHAWO PEOPLE MUST RISE UP AND DEMAND THEIR LICENSE AND HEALTH/MEDICAL CARE COVER. AS FOR NKOKO NKETEKETE, I DO NO ...

• YOKOHAMA 1 year ago

You now A BLEEDING BEAST..!!!!! Nobody has got the time for you again. It is finished, and your stupid chimpanzee Akuffo Addo has suffered the WORST HUMILIATION in Ghanaian politics. He has been the worst president, as well a ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

The fools never knows they're fools until the day break then they can know they were naked hiding in the darkness. NPP foolsoldiers can cry blood and that's not my cup of tea.

• Joeman 1 year ago

Adade di333 you fool tooooo much. Gyimiiii

• NPP Ei NPP 1 year ago

Eih, are you still around? With all your stupidity and madness?

• Yaw 1 year ago

This question has been bothering me for some time now, somebody help with the answer please. So will Bawumia continue to go to church or he has stoped because election is over.?

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Bawumiah was showing to Ghanaians that he's going to be a president of all Ghanaians
    Because people were claiming that if he becomes president he will do so many things to favor Muslims. That's why he was going to church. A ...

• maame 1 year ago

I think she means "Asem asa" - chapter closed!

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Ghanaians are going to put up this idiocy for the next 4 years. What offence has she committed for her to go to jail. You must be a joker.

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 year ago

Point of correction, not Ghanaians. Just say we NPPIGS are going to put up with it for the next 4 years.

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Is Mahama a man of peace? He has been in politics from Assemblyman to two times president what has he done for Ghana? We are all waiting to see okay

• Jeremy 1 year ago

Lest we forget, Cheddar beat Alan resoundingly and it was not Kuffour’s fault:

• DK 1 year ago

Arrogance of power is evil

• Bawumia Mutum Banza 1 year ago

It is definitely finished.
    Pack your stuff out of the EC offices, and prepare to account for all the stolen wealth.

• Yakubu 1 year ago

Charlotte must come back to remove this painting

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Charlotte can come back
    But now because what Dr Bawumiah has done digitization of so many government institutions she cannot do anything. And know that Bawumiah lost this election of his digitization program. Because most o ...

• ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 1 year ago

Jean, don't mind backstabbing confused ghppl if you follow them you will cut your own skin, cook and eat your own flesh trust me. Ghanaians killed Jesus peerrrr trust me, including some naija ppl lol

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• New order 1 year ago

It is finished for where? Your husband was paid $500,000 to agree to sell la plam Beach,and snnit properties.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago

Bye Bye Jean Mensah
    Never ever again
    My kitchen bloom is behind her

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

She has definitely put you hypocrites to shame. And now you and your party has to prove your own future

• REDONDO 1 year ago

Aboa kwasia nantwie muuuuu......!!!! It was the people's thumbs that gave her that DEVASTATING KNOCKOUT. Her NPP party animals showed her the real figures from the people, and she became so afraid to manipulate anything.

• Yakubu 1 year ago

Kwasia,,, the voice of the people is just too loud for her to cheat. If she dared by now her meat would have been a feast

• Gana 1 year ago

Thanks to Ghanaians for a peaceful journey, and God bless our homeland Ghana. Africa Donald Trump John dramani mahama welcome back.

• Munafiki bawuliar is a disgrace to Islam 1 year ago

You missed it, it's rather the beginning of the accountability for your stewardship and not the end

• Mahama is better than Bawumia...hands down! 1 year ago

It is finished...hmmmmm..looks Mrs Mensah wants to bow out and go rest

• A nation great, strong and bold! 1 year ago

She tried to rig again. You know her mind and lips communicated the 1000 ...eh! She is a natural born paid,-to-lie woman? I will save the right word for another time

• Bonkers 1 year ago

Akromfuor

• BM 1 year ago

Well done ECs and chaired person. God bless you all for your efforts.
    Skin pain has started

• FOYOOSIS 1 year ago

It's not yet finished. Very soon you must stand trial for conniving with Akufo Addo/NPP to rig previous elections in his favour.

Jean Adukwei Mensa, what do you mean by it's finished?Discerning Ghanaians aren't done with y ...

• Yakubu 1 year ago

Failed attempt to steal, u will still be sacked nonetheless. Ashawo fool

• Ama 1 year ago

Indeed is finished because u hv to start parking b4 we queried u

• Wedam 1 year ago

Thank God Jean knows that it is finished. She can now start parking her stuff to go back to IEA.
    Power belongs to the people not Akoffo Addo. If Our beloved founder Nkrumah could not succeed in making Ghana a PARTY state, h ...

• Kawiah 1 year ago

No, it is not finished. We are not done with you yet. You will account for your stewardship.

• Queen 1 year ago

If JDM comes to misbehave and show lack of leadership. We will show NDC in 2028.
    You can be child who loves lamb and yet will not allow the sheep to be slathered.

• Political Thinker 1 year ago

It is finished indeed…you and Bossman Asare are NPP crooks …pack your things and leave peacefully Ashawo witch Jezebel Jean Mensa…Incompetent EC …right from registration of voters you tried to disenfranchise many peop ...

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

That was not the intended meaning. Do not assign any artificial meaning to it. She said those words because she was confused.

• prophetic 1 year ago

Indeed, " it's finished".
    She and her team must proceed with the needful to safe us time of new battle

• Kwaa. 1 year ago

This EC chair will never walk alone.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Mrs Jean Mensah isn't going anywhere until her retirement is due.

• KC 1 year ago

The redeeming words spoken by Jesus Christ after accomplishing the Fathers work of his substitutional death on the cross for all mankiinds redemption. So out of 18million voters only about a third voted about 6 million where ...

• KingKong-HongKong 1 year ago

NDC and stupidity is like propaganda man Kevin tailor, if everyone is bond for jail in Ghanaian politics Mahama would not be President again

• Ga Mashie 1 year ago

Here's a rewritten version of the text:

It's disheartening to see some individuals relying solely on politicians, including Mahama, for job opportunities. I urge you all to stop putting your hopes in politicians, as their ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Lady you're very lucky you didn't got chance to do your evildoers and criminality this time, like i will come over there in Ghana and put one dirty bullet into your flat head so you can get some sense.

• DAVID ALHASSAN 1 year ago

hi madam congrat.respect mamoud .mahama keep de earth running. pls dont spell de roit.justice.i luv ghana raster say so

• Laughter 1 year ago

It is finished.... with the return of the incompetent one, Ghana is finished. It will be worse than Sri Lanka.

• Oniytre 1 year ago

Yes, so resign or be fired.

• Okunka 1 year ago

The NPP has set a precedence that will lead to chaos anytime a new party wins election and the government is sworn in then the EX chair must be sacked over allegations of belonging to another party

• NDC/NPP are both the same 1 year ago

She is fully aware that she is finished her job as the ec chair is over...thats the meaning of her its finished statement