Bawumia’s concession defused tensions across the country – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Yakubu 1 year ago

Plsss stop saying that, he could have suffered the fate of gaddaffi if he played nonsense. He humbly listened to security advise, or else….

• Troopz 1 year ago

Or else what?Violence breeds violence.Something you are accustomed to

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

FOR ME I AM COMING FOR MY ABOBOYAA WITH A MASSIVE POLYTANK SITTING IN IT!! I DON’T NEED THE WELLINGTON BOOK. ASHAWO PEOPLE MUST RISE UP AND DEMAND THEIR LICENSE AND HEALTH/MEDICAL CARE COVER. AS FOR NKOKO NKETEKETE, I DO NO ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

I hope when the books are finally opened and investigations conducted into Akufo Addo’s administration, you will stop this nonsense. Do you remember my promise of accountability? It is finally here. The crooks will take you ...

• I WEEP FOR MAHAMA'S GHANA 1 year ago

Those insulting Bawumia, must remember we already know mahama and it wouldn't take long for the gnashing of teeth to begin. The voices that shouted hosanna hosanna were the same voices that shouted crucify Him! We are watch ...

• Jeremy 1 year ago

Lest we forget, Cheddar beat Alan resoundingly and it was not Kuffour’s fault.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Most of us will be glad if Dr Mahamudu Bawumia will retire in politics and concentrate on his private life.This will shame his enemies in NDC and silence his opponents in NPP.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

Excellent advice

• Bawumia Mutum Banza 1 year ago

Most of you and who?
    Who gives a rat shit if a conman decides to retire and leave our political space?
    In any case, he and his stupid wife have stolen enough, they should give way for better people to lead Ghana.

You are simply scared of the Doctor , I promise, you will be one of the people who will be yearning for Dr. Bawumia's return.

• Nurse 1 year ago

This fool? Who respects Bawumia? Stomach Bawumia. Tweaaa. Such a fool

• Kojo 1 year ago

Nonsense!!! Do you understand what you are saying? Even Sudan is still at war.

• REBECCA 1 year ago

what happened to we will never handover power to NDC? useless and childish NPP

• The gap was too much. 1 year ago

There was nothing he could do about this gargantuan win

• Bawumia Mutum Banza 1 year ago

JM should not fall for Bawumia's conmanship; it is all a gimmick. .
    The lying clown must still answer for PDS, the stolen rice, and many other malfeasance he and his fulani wife engaged in.
    The idiot thinks he is smart!

So mahama knew this and he held the whole nation ransome in 2020? We are watching you.

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Idiot, remember that Evil to whom Evil thinks. And now your choice has won what else are you going to achieve in your life? Nonsense

• MAHAMA MUST, I REPEAT, MUST KEEP ALL AKANS OUT OF HIS ENTIRE GOVERNMENT. ALL AKANS ARE CRIMINALS AND DEEPLY TRIBALISTIC. 1 year ago

MAHAMA WILL DO EXTREMELY WELL TO KEEP ALL AKANS OUT OF HIS GOVERNMENT IF HE REALLY WANTS TO GET BANKRUPT GHANA OUT OF THE MESSY SHITHOLE.

MAHAMA MUST FORCE A WHOLESALE REVIEW OF ALL MINERAL AND CRUDE OIL EXPLORATION AND IN ...

Now you see how honest Bawumia is?

• DotCom 1 year ago

Bawumia had no choice but to concede. Having said that, his timely concession defused tensions and for that, I commend him. As for his honesty, time will tell after investigations are conducted into Akufo Addo administration ...

• Tempa 1 year ago

We eagerly wait to see if Mahama will carry out his promise of investigating graft in previous administration.If not,well....

• A nation great, strong and bold! 1 year ago

He did not add what will happen to Fulani women who were spies. But she is pretty,,!

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

@DotCom. My friend meet me at Anumabo Ebenezer club let's drink some beer for our president John Mahama and congratulations to you and all those who love Ghana and NDC. The illiterate Bawumia and his NPP foolsoldiers can cry ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

Meet me there my friend.

• Tom 1 year ago

Learn from him. He is not greedy

• hhh 1 year ago

well said God bless you

• Queen 1 year ago

But how do we know if there is no opportunity to be greedy.
    What options did he have, with this kind of sunami.
    In fact, his own police guard will have finished him if he delayed. Ghanaians do not tolerate nonsense.
    If NDC ...

• Enoch 1 year ago

Shame on you mahama. When you lost in 2020 what did you do? You and your party incited your gullible fool soldiers to go on the street.

• Tempa 1 year ago

Before that ,they lied about"comfortable lead".....hahahaha

@Enoch. Foolish dirty nasty village boy, you better shut up your smelling mouth. John Mahama didn't lost 2020 election, your old chimpanzee blood viper homosexual people president Akufo Addo killed innocents 8 Ghanaians to ro ...

• kom 1 year ago

If he "didn't lost 2020 election" like you said what happened? How many people have been killed so far? Because NDC won, they don't they can die? right?

• A nation great, strong and bold! 1 year ago

For the first time he got the fundamentals right, he calculated well. Assisted by a calculator he saw that if you add all the undeclared seats he will still lose. But I know Doc, he is humble and is part of the northern arran ...

• WGoku 1 year ago

Extremely a good speech from the incoming President elect. Especially recognising Bawumia's role of concession quickly to defused tensions in the country. Quite a beautiful beginning. CONGRATULATIONS PRESIDENT ELECT.

• Sage 1 year ago

Look at the mangled face of a Thief and Drunk.
    You will regret winning this election.
    We shall make your tenure bitter and sour.
    Demonstrations upon demonstrations.
    We shall call for a coup, just like what you did to Nana ...

@Sage. You and your illiterate Bawumia the foolish public dancer can cry blood still who cares ? Illiterate foolish villager.

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Do you think Bawumiah is stupid like you? He has already built his life so he doesn't need to create any violence. Now it's you who has to build your life because your man and party has won.

• Boggy 1 year ago

NDC must learn from this gentleman. Violence does not solve problems. Turn your energies to support NDC to do a great work. Ghanaians no longer tolerate incompetence Govt.

• Mahama adwen bone aka ne trim 1 year ago

Learn from Bawumia and be mature like you. All your bad intentions has been locked up in your head. Bawumia never cried like you did when you lost. Bawumia will definitely be the next president by all means

• Mahama adwen bone aka ne trim 1 year ago

Learn from Bawumia and be mature like HIM. All your bad intentions has been locked up in your head. Bawumia never cried like you did when you lost. Bawumia will definitely be the next president by all means

• Joe Pana 1 year ago

PINK SHEET WILL NOT WORK THIS TIME! THIS IS NOT 2012! HOLDING THE COUNTRY FOR ALMOST A YEAR

• Bawumia is very mature 1 year ago

Bawumia is not power greed like you massa.

• Bawumia is our humble fella 1 year ago

We love Bawumia too much as a nation.

• godfather 1 year ago

I was really humbled by his concession.

What the fool loser Bawumia can do, the idiot illiterate educated empty head should go back and manage his Fulanis family cattles again instead of disturbing Ghanaians of economy management. The fools never know they're fools ...

• Adongo 1 year ago

Mr. Bawumia is very wise and intelligent man in Ghana, not only politics is his only job like you Mr. Mahama. and Mr. Rawlings politics are only their job.

• Holy. Sinner 1 year ago

Wontumi to arrest Kofi Boakye on citizens arrest. IDIOT,,if the Asante kingdom let you free for insulting the great Osei Tutu go ahead and arrest Kofi Boakye.TYPICAL UNCOUTH being in the region.

• Beautiful Nonsense 1 year ago

CONGRATULATIONS! What an unprecedented comeback!!

• Alhaji Suleman Likki 1 year ago

Bawumia has nothing left to learn on than to concede defeat. Bawumia has jabbed JM for too long for nothing but lies. Today, he has seen his smoothness level. Bawumia is finished. He was totally crashed with those numbers, a ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Let Mahama proof himself to Ghanaians. And remember that the Ndc party is the party from Rawlings PNDC has ruled Ghana more than any other party. What is their achievement for Ghana?And what can Mahama do for Ghana within his ...

• El chapo 1 year ago

The Elect in the sight of God. Praise

• El chapo 1 year ago

The Elect in the sight of God. Praise be to God

• ASEIDU NKETSIA 1 year ago

Foolish man did you concede to Akuffo Addo when you lost you told your supporters you won and the EC has stole the election and foolish foot soldiers went to the street and some even died, YOU ARE NOT HONEST PERSON!!

• George Frimpong 1 year ago

It shows how stupid and immature you are. You had no evidence of winning 2020 election yet you refused to congratulate Akuffo Addo. You also sent your useless dogs to the streets to cause mayhem. Your second coming will be th ...

• Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago

In the 2020 election did John Mahama conceded defeat and called Nana Addo his victory
    Now you are happy that your opponent has called you to congratulate and you a happy. You see how the world is

• M.T 1 year ago

That's what you found difficult to do both in 2016 and 2020. It's clear now that Bawumia wasn't desperate for power. He presented his message to Ghanaians but they thought otherwise and he respected that. Don't forget you pro ...

• Akuraseni 1 year ago

Now Mahama you know who you are, Ama Ghana will punish you

• Kdwo 1 year ago

Today is joy and tomorrow will be finger pointing at Mahama, tweea , Mahama again? We live to see

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Would Mahama had acted maturely like Bawumia if he was in his shoes? When he was defeated in 2020, what happened? Mahama, get into your thick skull that 4 years is not a thousand years away and you will face the same music. M ...

• Alhaji Alhaji 1 year ago

The bastard calling himself Bawumia mutum bansa is an imbecile