Act decisively now to curb ongoing acts of lawlessness - Mahama tells Akufo Addo

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Isaac Frempong 1 year ago

It is too late.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

THIS IS NOT VIOLENCE, THIS IS NOT UNREST. IT IS THE MAHAMA AND HIS NDC RESETTING GHANA AGENDA. IT IS THE IMPLEMENTATION OF NDC RESETTING GHANA POLICY!!!!! WE ARE EVEN LUCKY NDC WON!!!
    FOR ME I AM COMING FOR MY ABOBOYAA WITH ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

WHO SHOULD ACT DECISIVELY??? TELL YOUR MAD SUPPORTERS TO COME TO YOUR HOUSE FOR KENKEY.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Mahama is simply ruling from the bench.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago

Qur'an is toilet paper

• Vornyovie 1 year ago

That's a good statement from president elect. He should tell the agitated youth some of whom may not be party members but mere criminals thst should they be found capable he will not give then amnesty when he takes over

• REDONDO 1 year ago

This animal up here called @PRINCE *KWASIA* ADADE really contributed to that massive destruction of their party in the recent elections! When the masses were getting angry, bitter & resentful about the tyranny and misrule tha ...

• NPP Ei NPP 1 year ago

Addade, you need some medical attention

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Democracy is nice but it is not good for Africans. That is very true. Could any such stupidities have gone on during the AFRC time?

• they say they say 1 year ago

Aren't you the same guy who bashes AFRC at any given opportunity. It seems the massive humiliation by ndc at the poll have somehow straighten your head up aahhahahaaa

• Kwamena 1 year ago

You are talking crap. Akuffo-Addo is still in charge and just as he is coercing the EC to twist the results of the parliamentary results, he is creating unnecessary tension in the country.

Whatever he does, Ndc will have f ...

• kolos 1 year ago

Ghana, Ghana,Ghana is not for NDC nor NPP these are IDEAS and we are the people ! Well some of the people dont even know how the country and the economic steer of the country works ! Can Mahama explain,can any of you expla ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 1 year ago

WHAT DO YOU MEAN BY ITs TOO LATE...... DON'T WE HAVE A PRESIDENT??? OR NANA OKPO TSITSI ADDO IS DEAD??? HE SHOULD CALL HIS SECURITY FORCES TO DO THEIR JOB..... & WHO TOLD YOU THE HOOLIGANS ARE ONLY NDC MEMBERS?? WHO TOLD YOU ...

• WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago

- Business / corporates websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call/WhatsApp. 0501796870 for m ...

• Kojotse 1 year ago

This is not justifiable at all. You claim to have won an election. This has not been disputed. Bawumia graciously magnanimously conceded even before anybody could say Jack. This appears to have taken the wind out of the sail ...

• Kwame Ghana 1 year ago

@ Kojotse, well said boss. Whose supporters are destroying and looting things in town?

• Yukoss 1 year ago

#KOJOTSE konkonte! Go and get some of your wee from Akuffo Addo's house to quench your pain ooo. You will bleed saaaaaaa....... FOR THE NEXT EIGHT (8) YEARS

He can also easily get some from the supplies that Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings left behind. He can find out from Konadu or Zanetor.

• Pelicles 1 year ago

You are hallucinating. Mahama is finished from the day he would be sworn in. Eight years of what? We pray to be around come 2028 and NDC would lose like they won this election. Don't forget that. Be happy today because of som ...

• they say they say 1 year ago

Hahaha masa you predicted npp would win landslide but they got trashed. Are you predicting again for 2028, hahaha..keep up with predictions

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Be happy today, but don't fight when you lose tomorrow. Is this the end of our elections in Ghana? By the way what is the meaning of "Prediction"? Mahama got the same votes he had during the last election which means what to ...

• Richard Jakpa 1 year ago

@ Pelicles. Your NPP ballot box stuffing at Adansi Asokwa could not materialise hence the reduction in your votes. Alan Kyeremanteng supporters gave us the filla of your modus operandi to the chagrin of Chairman tui tui W ...

• ray 1 year ago

Were u alive whenpp n Nana won? What happened at NADMO, Tema Harbour, Passport Offices, public toilets, Flagstaff House, toll booths? Npp hoodlums disguised as soldiers attacked n brutalized Snr. Police Officers at Flagstaff ...

Don’t worry. They studied it from the AFRC , PNDC and NDC gangs. Ask such gang members who are still above for any proof.

• Anane 1 year ago

Stupid man. He's pretending to be above the fray while his aides like Sammy Gyamfi are threatening to sack security personnel who touch their supporters. Why does he think the police are afraid to act? Mahama has failed in hi ...

• Yukoss 1 year ago

One of those NPP bleeding animals called #Anane..... hahahaha... naniema!!

• Anane 1 year ago

Fool, tell your drunk leader Mahama to do the right thing by calling his thugs to order. Bawumia conceded within few hours after the polls were over so what exactly is the purpose of the violence and destruction by your thugs ...

• Kofi Adu 1 year ago

Look it's time now for Mahama has to put his party members in order. Because this election is only good for Him and Ndc just for two years. Because Ghanaians will start to judge him and his party. And also what Bawumiah did b ...

• Abiola 1 year ago

Tweeaaaaaaaa...... Mahama will never call anybody to order today or tomorrow! NPP nkwasiafuor....... tell me one single time your stupid chimpanzee ever spoke out on all your lunatic escapades. The looting will continue paaaa ...

• Sam 1 year ago

Another idiot. When the military has announced they will not be visible on election grounds and you see Npp thugs in military uniform with guns, purporting to be military men to disorganise the election what do you expect an ...

• Batuta 1 year ago

If your senseless supporters are jailed you will release them when you take over. If you can't discipline them, the President cannot do that for you. The International community is watching what is happening and they will not ...

• Yukoss 1 year ago

Stupid boy @Batuta. Woooww... I didn't know you factored in the role of the international community when your stupid Akuffo Addo was murdering those 8 poor & innocent voters during the 2020 elections. You have just lost the 2 ...

• 9924 1 year ago

I guess Ghanaian have seen their stupidity now,wait the worse is yet to come,gyimifo) mahama and junk asiedu nketia will turn ghana into Syria, fools

• Yukoss 1 year ago

Yes, we shall surely turn Ghana into Syria and beat all you NPP vagabonds out from the country. Get ready........

• Djata ba 1 year ago

Really we are ever ready try it as we are been held back by some prominent persinalities but i hope you guys win all election thy kindom cine because we will do worse than this as the internet does not forget we wull have all ...

• Alan Kyeremanteng supporter 1 year ago

@ Djata ba. When? The year 7036? Hahahaha by then the world has come to an end. You will not come to power today, you will not come to power tomorrow. Kwasea. Come and break the 8. Idiots. You picked number 1 on the ballot pa ...

• Keame 1 year ago

Mahama should have addressed the people causing problems with warning.

• Ogyaooo ogya 1 year ago

He is promoting nonsense in secrete and excusing himself publicly. Ghanaians let get ready for excuse govt.

• Yukoss 1 year ago

Huuuuuuuu....... skin pain animal

• Vandal 1 year ago

They will come at you guys if they don't get job within a year. It happened during Mills time

• Kwabena Ohemeng, London 1 year ago

Akuffo-Addo is now a lame president.I am sure even his bosom friends have desrted him.

• Ghanani 1 year ago

Akuffo-Addo is now a lame president.I am sure even his bosom friends have deserted him. No condition in this world is permanent.

• Atiah 1 year ago

Thank you for this order. All indiscipline is not good whether NDC or npp.
    Am very happy for this realization; the general indiscipline at all level is terrible, in offices religious places, even in household and these must ...

• Kilogram 1 year ago

The way your empty-headed NDC fools are behaving, there will be blood bath if we want to stop them and you will start blaming the NPP. Was that why you kicked against the deployment of the military...so that you can have a fi ...

• Yukoss 1 year ago

Kwasia @Kilogram, if you are sensible, you will take my advice and go and live somewhere quietly in Togo. If you don't take care, your diseased heart will be bleeding all the way until next year when you will DIE prematurely ...

• noble uk 1 year ago

NDC is not good for Ghana anyway. The current type of excessive corruption and violence started from the PNDC /NDC time. Ask any fair minded adult who was around before PNDC. Ghana should progress not back to dumso, cash and ...

• Sly K. Ed 1 year ago

This not NDC doing. A winning party cannot destroyed properties it would need when they come into office.

• Don 1 year ago

Couldn’t agree with you more.

Such stupidities started at the AFRC era when Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings and his DZELOKOKPE Mafia and Maniacs were in charge of everything.

• jj 1 year ago

NDC SHOULD DO SAME TO NPP ,NO MERCY.THEY DID STUPID THINS ,DONT FORGIVE,ALL THOSE STUPID SOLDIERS AND POLICE GUYS.

• Don 1 year ago

You are ignorant

• Lance 1 year ago

This is what members of the npp did when they won power. Till date no attempt was effected. The military is stopping the attacks because of their love for the npp

• Grow in wisdom 1 year ago

Sheer hypocrisy

• Yukoss 1 year ago

Against bewu ankasa........... see you in the 2032 elections. Mó besu maaa-maaa until the next 8 years

• Opoku 1 year ago

But please mahama is not yet president oh u are still the president. .so please act

• Kojo Apprey 1 year ago

Lock up the ring leaders.

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

Foolish man. Be responsible and call your uncivilised twats of supporters to order instead of trying to set the president up. Nana Addo won't fall for It. Sia man. Alcoholic fool

• Yukoss 1 year ago

Hahahaha........are you still crying........ Akuffo Addo junkie boy. RIP wae.........

• Don 1 year ago

Mahama should call the ndc hooligans to order and Akuffu Addo should act like a president in-charge and stop the pomposity.

• May God help us 1 year ago

UTV should stop Adid Saani from giving a biased commentary on ongoing forceful take over of state institutions. Suggesting that the hooligans are dressed in one party to destroy evidence of accountability. Please incoming pr ...

• Abena 1 year ago

The security should deal with them fools

• Kwesi 1 year ago

Ghana is now in dangerous hands. There should be a law for people to carry arms to protect themselves.

• criminal enterprise 1 year ago

It's been a terrible 8 years of plundering. We need to clean house thoroughly

• Concerned one 1 year ago

Mahama,were you not the who authorised them to go out and do what they are doing?Your days are numbered.Isn't it too early for this nonsense?Can't you see that even before your swearing in people are mad at you?What we need n ...

• Sam 1 year ago

He is not like Akuffo-Addo who orders soldiers to kill and arrest journalists doing their work.

Where is Ofori-Attah and co?

• Dovi 1 year ago

Aaaah hahaha but I thought they are manifesting the resetting agenda

• Seedorf 1 year ago

Which youth are you talking about? Are they not your people who are misbehaving? They are NDC supporters so stop your hypocrisy and tell them yourself.

• Pastor Kaya 1 year ago

We should not be surprised that EC offices in particular on fire, in flames of anger. It was labelled as the devil in this election bent on stealing the election and a threat to democracy, so what do you expect when there is ...

• Pastor Kaya 1 year ago

Meanwhile. The insults are enough. The voters have decided. Forgive, unite and move on until the next opportunity to reward or punish with your vote. All the threats, venting and insults are futile burning of the ocean

• LOOKU ME YOU LOOKU LONDON HYPOCRITICAL POLICIES 1 year ago

He has started with hypocrisy!

• Abiola 1 year ago

Why not....?? Was your chimpanzee not encouraging you animals in all your foolish acts? Shut up there, and keep crying for the next 8 years......

• James 1 year ago

You should call your people to order

• Paps 1 year ago

Kufuor should rather talk to the youth as they trust him more than Akufo Addo. They won't listen to Nana Addo because he and Brian Acheampong solve situation like this with violence. Please refer to Justice Short commission r ...

• Bobo 1 year ago

Who remains the president? Who remains the vice president? Mahama is only a president elect. IGP remains the IGP. If crimes are being committed in the name of victory it is for the Security Services to act. That is why it is ...

• Whiteman 1 year ago

You see until we come to the state of maturity in of revenge this is what will always happen when there's a change of power. Npp members did similar in 2016. I can still remember. Ghanaians r changing in terms of tribal and i ...

• Sly K. Ed 1 year ago

I am beginning to suspect this lawlessness going on in the country could be traced to the angry NPP supporters pretending to NDC supporters. How on earth would a victorious party goes about destroying properties that your gov ...

• Joe-Joe 1 year ago

IF THE NDC LED BY MR MAHAMA DARE CUT AWAY ANY OF THE FREEBEES - LIKE FREE SHC EDUCATION, THE PEOPLE MUST PROTESST VEHEMENTLY. GHANAIANS CANNOT BE TREATED THAT WAY ANYMORE WHERE ONE GOVERNMENT INTRODUCES SOME INTERVENTIONS AND ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Mahama is going to end the free SHS, and here is why. He is going call for stakeholders meeting which I hope no NPP member should attend or participate to deliberate the policy. After that he will tell Ghanaians that the "Tre ...

• Rob 1 year ago

Incompetent one call your supporters to ordered

• Social media 1 year ago

Hmmm

• Nana 1 year ago

Mahama has fail on this, it's your Party members doing this madness and you have to tell them,l can see that you are not having ball's between your legs, Resetting have started 24 hours working,lt has just started

• THIS THUGGERY STARTED WHEN MAHAMA ALLOWED AND PRAISED THUGS WHO ASSEMBLED AT HIS OFFICE WITH DEADLY WEAPONS THREATENING TO KILL OWUSU BEMPAH'S DEMONSTRATORS 1 year ago

We should not forget that the resort to thuggery in NDC politics began when Mahama allowed thugs to assemble at his office to stop Owusu Bempah from demonstrating. And does John Mahama remember he praised the thugs for their ...

• John K(The CI on coalition of election results is rubbish. It must be scratch.) 1 year ago

If we want to see peace and trouble free elections then let us all agree to change the CI on election results coalition . The current CI on coalition is the reason for all this nonsense by both political parties. There should ...

• Felix 1 year ago

This is nonsense coming from you.. Who are those causing these mayhems? Are they not your people. Stop this hypocrisy!!

• Duke 1 year ago

Akuffo Addo.....you are still the president so stop telling President-elect to act. Have you seen what you have done to the country? You a bad leader, under your presidency lawlessness has been the order of the day

• Oyibo 1 year ago

You gave a stern warning to the security services that you are going to deal with them when you assume power. You rendered them powerless by that warning. The only voice the thugs hear is your voice, call them to order

• Firing Squad 1 year ago

Why wait til now, when your Sammy Gyamfi, Asiedu Nketia, Basintale Sam George were inciting your block headed supporters to take over all state and private properties and destroy them. What shall be done to the goose shall be ...

• Sam 1 year ago

Firing squad, I think your npp thieves deserve Firing squad.

The constitution must be changed to bring back capital punishment to kill all these purported men of God who have stolen from the nation.

• God's child 1 year ago

Call your NDC hooligans to order, aaaahba!!! So now you are shifting the buck to Akuffo-Addo, when it is your own NDC people doing this. We are all in Ghana ooh....

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Akufo Addo mampam can't hear, sleeping old chimpanzee homosexual people president criminal.