Catholic missionaries attacked by NDC 'thugs' over DRIP machines

Read Comments Comments (95)

• Power gone to Dogs 1 year ago

Ghanaians will soon wake up to the suicide pact they signed with a monster. This is just the beginning

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Blame Sammy Gyamfi. Comparing Mahama's votes for this and last election, it appears Mahama lied his way to power. His claims that he was cheated in the 2020 elections cannot be true. This because despite his overwhelming supp ...

• EVEN GOD HIMSELF WILL RECEIVE A BEATING IF HE IS CAUGHT WITH PUBLIC RESOURCES WHETHER HE PAID FOR IT OR NOT 1 year ago

THOSE MACHINES AIN'T FOR HIRING. WHOEVER IS COLLECTING MONEY TO RENT THEM OUT TO NON AUTHORISED PERSONS SHOULD ALSO BE BEATEN SOME. CATHOLIC PRIESTS ARE THE WORST. WILL THEY DO THIS IN A DEVELOPED COUNTRY? THESE ARE SOME OF T ...

Do you know the law of estoppel?

• Cartier 1 year ago

PLEASE THERE’S NO NEED TO MENTION GOD’S NAME ..HE IS SUPREME

• Cry, my beloved country. 1 year ago

Yehowa is SUPREME. God is a title, like Lawyer, Doctor, Teacher. Go read Psalm 82:1 and 6

• GHANAWEB ACTING AS OPPOSITION 1 year ago

Ghanaweb is doing the bidding for the NPP by highlighting criminal actions of some people and blaming it on the NDC. I have said it again, by involving in our politics as a foreign owned media, you are risking your outfit and ...

• GHANAWEB ACTING AS OPPOSITION 1 year ago

Ghanaweb has probably taken money from jubilee house first to campaign for the NPP and then to oppose the NDC because they fear Mahama will sign the lgtbq law Akufo Addo has refused to sign. There is a connection between Maha ...

• Apraku 1 year ago

What is going on in Ghana , are we revisiting the revolutionary era? What are all these attacks , plundering, burnings and killings for? Winning elections means visiting chaos on Ghanaians or what? God save Ghana.

• Gyan 1 year ago

No government shall work freely because his own people will divert the resources to them selves

• Kwame Ghana 1 year ago

Boss, try watch the video. You will see how missionaries were beaten. They were helpless. They received heavy slaps, eh! Please stop ghanaweb is doing the bidding for NPP. Let's all condemn what the ndc thugs did. I've regret ...

• Mr no nonsense 1 year ago

My friend stop your nonsense if you've not watched the video ,go look for it ,aboa be ba

• APEX AG 1 year ago

OPPORTUNITY TO TEACH IN CANADA

An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
    The NGOs are paying for the ...

• WHO CARES 1 year ago

How do you know the most HIGH ( GOD ) has HUMAN GENDER CHARACTERISTICS BY DESCRIBING THE CREATOR AS.... A HE ( MASCULINE )....
    When IT ( GOD ) CANNOT BE PHYSICALLY SEEN...dear FOREIGN RELIGIOUS B ...

I agree. I watched the unpleasant encounter but they didn't show any documents to prove how they come to be in possession of the equipment.
    As for the ghosts who couldn't come out to vote we saw there thumb printed ballots ...

• YABA 1 year ago

Do you know what you and understand what you are talking about?Throw your weight about with ilogical reasoning we are in the US here 48 months walk the talk broo just relax after all you are resetting Ghana?Maintain your skew ...

• AB 1 year ago

The Assemblies by themselves cannot generate enough funds to run those equipment hence the need to hire them out in order to be able to maintain them

• K. TEE HAMMOND 1 year ago

@TAKE OR PAY ANIMAL...!!!! I can see that you are truly bleeding. See how you are pontificating as if you have forgotten Abronye in 2016 so soon. I like it so much when events go round to come and settle right at the entrance ...

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Npp stuffed ballot boxes with fake ballots and used fake pink sheets. This time around you didn't get the chance to rig with the support of those tribalists you employed as EC staff. Npp is full of mental patients who pretend ...

• I WEEP FOR MAHAMA'S GHANA 1 year ago

THE EVIL THAT GHANAIANS VOTED FOR WILL LIVE WITH THEM.

• South African Mercenaries 1 year ago

Invisible Forces are on rampage. Naaniaana. Animals NPP

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

Our society is now rotten. Attacks, violence, and murder everywhere. God help us because we are behaving like subhumans. Blame AFRC and PNDC because they made guns and power get to the wrong hands. Efo Jeremiah John Rawlings ...

Sore losers. For now let the Family and Friends go to enjoy the goodies and leave us alone.

• Freewill 1 year ago

We saw worst gangsterism in 2016 after the election. A wrong is a wrong. Condemn yesdee's action first b4 u come to today's own. In any case, people should be reminded that these whites perpetuated slavery in this country via ...

• Ewvevi 1 year ago

Hey kramai, was it a pact with the monster when in 2017 January npp came to power and their supporters were beating people all over, seizing toilets, beating police officers at the Flagstaff House? You're such a sore loser. E ...

• MoonGod 1 year ago

NPP thugs rather trying to destroy evidence of their loot

• Nzema K 1 year ago

So don't they have mouth to explain their reason for moving the equipment to the guys. We all saw the video..stop deceiving us. There can be more to the story. Someone was taking advantage of the catholic priests to steal add ...

• THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago

Fake polls...Don't let the Christmas merriment distract you this season - DON'T PLAY! Wise people use this season to prepare for the new year. Take advantage of our December discount to invest in a valuable skill that will ma ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Ghanaians, just embrace yourself for what is coming to you from January 2025.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

You are right. I pray for my beloved country. Guns in wrong hands. The worst is yet to come.

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

I never knew NDC supporters were interested in DRIP.I thought they said Akuffo Addo didn't do anything in his 8yrs.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

Were they driving or moving the equipment without any Ghanaian like DCE and/or police?

• Akufo Monkey Addo how are you? Kwasea 1 year ago

So the useless NPP have started hiring the machines for nokofioo chobo. The machines we all bought with E-Levy money

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

Do the Catholic Missionaries engage in commercial activities?What will the Chapel be use for?Is it not for the same community?It would have been wrong if they had hired it to a One Man Church whose religious activities are di ...

• Nii Addo 1 year ago

Ther is so much confusion over the DRIP equipment given to the districts. Why give them out to the unauthorised purposes?
    How will people know the movers were priests?

Are they supposed to beat them.

• The reason why thief John Kumah died like a pig at Suhum Junction instead of Napo's nose. 1 year ago

They deserve pepper spray. How are they different from the South African mercenaries you idiots brought to Ghana? You think we are still father for all. Aboa ba. Pig. They should chase and kill any political mercenaries hi ...

• Allan 1 year ago

That stupid Dareamakor is defending his people. Mmoasem kwa

• Nana 1 year ago

Why would Ewes be fighting over DRIP?I thought they have explicitly told Ghanaians that they don't want anything coming from NPP govt.

• Francis 1 year ago

Ewes don't pay tax to government of Ghana? By the way, Oti region is not Ewe land.

• Kotibortor hene 1 year ago

They better throw that ;king 25 years development plan into the gutters.

Manhyia is Npp
    Npp is manhyia
    Kwasia kwa

• ADVISER. 1 year ago

Mahama!!!, talk to your dogs, they can never own Ghana.

• Alkabulan 1 year ago

Leave JM out of your that dirty and stinking mouth hence. You don't see how far akufo ado and his npp government has destroyed the country, in fact nothing left for the citizens everything has been sold to the foreigners and ...

• Naomi 1 year ago

They should recruit new NDC soldiers and policemen numbering about one million. To start beating the NPP supporters in the town. All they know is free. Yet they can gyrate like dogs in bed. Irresponsible bastards who are no ...

• Shon 1 year ago

Why renting the machines to the Catholic mission

As law abiding individuals, the missionaries were undertaking a development project in the communittes and so they went to the assembly for a building permit. It was there that the municipal engineer suggested to them that th ...

• Prisons office 1 year ago

False..all workers of ghanaweb must bee sacked
    .they are npp bias

• Adanko 1 year ago

People shouldn’t worry . NDC can go on rampage . Those who voted for them made a mistake . There is a way of dealing with people who think the world is theirs and can misbehave

• Alban Bagbin 1 year ago

@ Adanko. Hahahahaha. When will you come to power? Dreamer. With two- thirds parliament, we will change the constitution, sack the chief Justice, Jean Mensah, Bossman Asare, then recruit new NDC soldiers into the Ghana a ...

• Kunta 1 year ago

Go and sack them, Aboa (Animal) like you. Wasted sperm

• MOG 1 year ago

The curb will soon grow into a loin and turn on the owner. Today they are happy they are violently taken over but tomorrow when there's nothing to take over and disillusionment sets in they will turn the gun on their paymaste ...

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 1 year ago

Liars fake news stop this lies. What are the missionaries doing with the towing vehicle carrying the DRIP machine. Shame for peddling falsehood.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Buluu 1 year ago

Is that the purpose for the acquisition of the DRIP machines. Criminals

• Truth 1 year ago

This is what seasoned fools can do. My party has won power so I can fool

• Naomi 1 year ago

They should arrest all NPP supporters. And whip them to clean the gutters. They are already shit carriers. Very experienced conservancy labourers

https://www.modernghana.com/news/1365038/drip-machine-allegedly-hijacked-by-municipal-engin.html
    The truth is out there.....

• Cc 1 year ago

NDC members and gyimii.

• Kofi 1 year ago

The police will not investigate anything

• CJ 1 year ago

We're the so-called missionaries so naïve to be transporting government equipment at a time when the nation is guarding against looting of resources by the outgoing government? We're they not colluding with the MCE to hide t ...

• Alhajj Kanawu3 1 year ago

John Dramani Mahama Is A Killer, Thief, Defrauder, And Greedy Bastard. He Has No God Fearing Because Of Worldly Items. Father Of Many Bastard Children. This Evil Mahama Has Come Back To Power Just To Pay Back The Killing Of ...

• Aduomi 1 year ago

You are animal of a being. You are supposed to be living in the forest with your elephant. God punish you and your entire generations for spewing such nonsense about a man who has accomplished more than you and your entire an ...

• King 1 year ago

This so unfortunate. Let’s have restrain guys! No need attacking and looting. This not what President-elect wants.

• SKY 1 year ago

Inasmuch as I condemn these unnecessary attacks, I don’t entirely blame these crazy youths. The NPP has dealt so wickedly with Ghanaians that it awoken the animals in a lot of people. These are signs of mental stress and to ...

• Usif 1 year ago

Hmm

• Ghana Money 1 year ago

If they truly hired the machines, why were they transporting it them alone.
    Why were they accompanied by any worker of the Assembly?

• Donkomi 1 year ago

What these missionaries are doing is something that will benefit the community but not themselves. They were clearing the land to construct either a school or health facility so why attacking them or have they taken custody o ...

• Jibril 1 year ago

We voted for vandalism, we have it.

• Batuta 1 year ago

When you use chicanery as a tool to win power, the result is chaos. John Mahama's regime is a flop even before the country is handed over to him. These innocent victims some of who might have voted for him wil see nothing goo ...

• Rexford Adu 1 year ago

If they went against the themes of the equipment, both parties should be prosecuted

• Evil wishers shame on you 1 year ago

Catholic missionaries? Hahahah you guys are so dumb you think we are dumb too. If you watched the video you would know this were no missionaries

• Gee 1 year ago

Npp supporters why are Ghanaians so dumb

• Afriyie 1 year ago

The foot soldiers have already begun to misbehave; soon, the president-elect will follow suit, leading to even greater chaos. In this age of progress, it is troubling to witness the immature behavior of the NDC.

• Nubuke 1 year ago

3y3 zuuu 3y3 zaaaaa
    It will reach them all

• Kwame Ghana 1 year ago

This is what the majority of Ghanaians voted for. Their leaders are NOT saying or doing anything about it. It's like Ghana has become free for all.

• Kwame Nkwa 1 year ago

@Kwame Ghana, are you living in some hole somewhere, it is all over the news, JM, Sammy Gyamfi and others have condemned these actions and have asked that they stop it; blame the Police for being indifferent and not proactiv ...

• Paa Willie 1 year ago

This cock and bull story is just an afterthought one. Despite all the looting of state resources by the NPP government, they still want to employ ways to empty the state coffers entirely before going away. Are the DRIP machin ...

• Bonkers 1 year ago

Roman fathers are the ones who move government machines? If it's true then they were set up by the NPP thieves. They were using the white guys to move the equipment so they will take them later. Kudos to the boys for stopping ...

• Mamprugu chief 1 year ago

They should kill NPP supporters . They are roasted bat meat sellers and other category of idiots. The miba mienu free SHS goats

sorry for them, the timing was not good unfortunatly.

• System 1 year ago

The works engineer should be investigated and receipts of payment should be cross checked from the Finance office to ascertain the authenticity of the claim of payment.

The time the movement was done wasn't right they ough ...

• Awal Mohammed 1 year ago

Ooh..! Okay,that's a nice step

• Awal Mohammed 1 year ago

Maximize the volume

• Kelly 1 year ago

Stupid people. NPP is a party that has vigilantes. NPP party vigilantes went to open court, beat up a pregnant judge, freed their colleagues who were standing trial. Today, this stupid NPP guys are calling out the NDC for wha ...

• May 1 year ago

Christian leader with muslim followers. God's choice indeed.

• Asantehene 1 year ago

But why should the assembly put the men of God in such a situation knowing very well government has change situations like this are happening all over the country and the mad youth why should you take the law into your own ha ...

• Funtumdunanfu ne Denkyemfunanfu 1 year ago

Ah massa so nice have won power so life should come to a standstill? People have planned their projects and it must be executed. What wrong did they do by patronising a government equipment and paying such huge sums for it w ...

• AB 1 year ago

Very very unfortunate. Sometimes people just assume things without having the understanding of the real issues.

• Only God knows 1 year ago

Hhhmm
    This is just the beginning. Ghanaians haven't seen anything yet.
    These are radicals

• Kk 1 year ago

Ndc has not yet began their term but have already started their aggression on Ghanaians , sadly the so called Cso,s and Franklin Cudjie plus Nartin Kpebu are quiet..

• Jonas 1 year ago

The DRIP project is taking too long for us to see any road improvements work in areas. What is locking the works to start?

• Vandal 1 year ago

The church were in support of NDC..I just saw the video. It's nasty like

• Tamale North Boy 1 year ago

Bishop Mante and Fr. Kumesi (retired Army Chaplain) are too quiet. Talk and forget your NDC Cassocks

• dzimakpla 1 year ago

Highly punitive measures need to be taken against these shameless idiots. Luckily in their foolhardy they recorded themselves

• jam mensah 1 year ago

qqqaaa@@