Review Free SHS, scrap ex-gratia, and go back to building your community day schools – Mahama told

Read Comments Comments (34)

• JD 1 year ago

Masa stop shifting the goal post. Didn't Mahama and NDC cry 24/7 for Addo to complete all projects insisted by NDC including even those they inflated prices of and looted before leaving office? Addo did plus that sagleme. Mah ...

• Jesus Loves You 1 year ago

Repent, for the Kingdom of God is near. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlasting punishment. Just accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Saviour, and let Him be the Lo ...

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Don't worry, Mahama, the nation builder can do!

• Vornyovie 1 year ago

Well I know politicians don't learn so it will not be long when the new government will begin the arrogance that booted out their predecessors. Can any leader in Ghana ever focus on national interests when the followers are ...

• Nana 1 year ago

John Mahama shd start the abolition of FSHS from Volta region bcoz they never like that concept from the word go and will never complain about it.Mahama shd again scrap Ex-gratia payment to all NDC MPs as a start.These will h ...

• Kaa 1 year ago

Apuuuuuu Misbel, etc are taking cash, nation what?

• 4 CEDIS TO DOLLAR & 1 CEDI KENKEY PLEASE 1 year ago

ALSO HE MUST PUT MONEY IN OUR POCKETS EVERY MORNING BECAUSE GHANA IS HARD

• THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago

Don't let the Christmas merriment distract you this season - DON'T PLAY! Wise people use this season to prepare for the new year. Take advantage of our December discount to invest in a valuable skill that will make you rich i ...

• EBBY 1 year ago

Yep. Scrap all the unfinished projects started by NPP and start afresh with your own projects. Ghana is awash with money. Does anyone think Ghana will ever move forward with this kind of parochial party over country mentality ...

• Synagogue 1 year ago

@EBBY, the Smoking Junkie..... you will cry for THIRTY-EIGHT GOOD YEARS FROM NOW. Hahahaha.......

• Abn 1 year ago

Pray that you live to see this

• Baba 1 year ago

You these so called advisors are the problems of this country. How do you say that because npp lost all the programs initiated by them are wrong. You claim Mahama should continue with community day school.
    All the initial da ...

• Kobina Boafo 1 year ago

No condition is permanent, Mahama should do what is right, and what serves tge interest and progress of Ghanaians.

• Ruthan 1 year ago

NDC Followers are refusing to accept the fact that they got 6.3million votes in both 2020 & 2024 elections. They don't believe it that many Ghanaians don't support John Dramani Mahama. They can continue to misbehave.

• Twafoc miserable 1 year ago

1.Review shs...
    1.cuttoff aggregate 30
    2.Ist class and 2nd class shools should pay full fees(prempeh, owass, adisadel etc) to retain quality education and rich parents will pay for their children fees
    3rd class schools(hwi ...

• Nana Kwaku 1 year ago

@ Twafoc miserable
    How many Ghanaians can pay for Full Fees in 1st & 2nd class schools if the govt decides to do so? Full fees without govt subsidy will go around GHC15,000 - GHC18,000 per term.This FSHS policy demands more ...

• Knowledge 1 year ago

@nana Kwaku you are a stupid liar, before the fshs program started fees was around 350 to 400ghc. Stop your stupid lies henceforth.

• pa 11 months ago

Subsidy was the key word. Gyimii

• Oyibo 1 year ago

With majority in parliament, Mahama would scrap the ex gratia in 120. Mahama all the way!

• Atsu 1 year ago

Don’t forget 24hr economy and nkoko nketenkete Ghanaians are waiting for it

• The Spear 1 year ago

The Education is Ghana is the worst in the sub-region, and requires complete and total overhaul. I keep wondering if we won't revert to Secondary School/Sixth Form standard. There were times I believed the government didn't k ...

• 3dem 1 year ago

Oh, get off his back ..... he doesn't need your advice

• Kkl 1 year ago

1. Exgratia
    .2. Betting tax
    3. COVID levy
    4. Petroleum tax etc
    Should all be removed within the first 100 days in office as JDM promised and also sign the LBQ——bill into law
    Thanks

• Dzimakpla 1 year ago

Spot on

• Adanko 1 year ago

Yes , mahama should curtail all the NPP policies . Stop the agenda 111 immediately. Let all students pay their fees . Health insurance must be 1 time payment. Ghana card is of no use . Abandon it . The DRiP machines will give ...

• Kaa 1 year ago

You need to examine your brains

• Firing Squad 1 year ago

Don't be too pessimistic, because Mahama is unpredictable, the women with fat ass or nyash( bombom) are still in the system and that's his problem. At least in six months after swearing in , he will start climbing Mountain Af ...

• Kwam 1 year ago

Hmmm, as for the community day schools teachers bungalows and dormetories must be built around the schools to make teaching and learning more conducive.

• Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS 1 year ago

All civil servants must be entitled to End of Service Benefit not just MPs and high officials.
    There must be equity, justice and fairness.

After 4 years all civil servants excluding non must get ESB. No exceptions.

Fre ...

• Kwesi 1 year ago

@Bakogone Tbilisi Honest VIEWS
    I can’t agree with you more. Ex-gratia and the so-called Article 71 Emoluments paid to just a selected few is imposition of FRAUD on the people of Ghana. There should be equity and fairness i ...

• Batuta 1 year ago

How do you expect people who came for money to cancel ex-gratia? This is laughable. It will not happen under NDC. As for free SHS it is gone.

• Nash 1 year ago

Bring back dumsor as well. That's what the citizens have asked for. You are capable.

• Ato Kwamena 1 year ago

Nash your mother smelling ok. Wo maame twe mu kankan wati aboa bi ba

Put an end to galamsey in the first two months in office. Get Ghana scientists to work to clean up all polluted rivers. Do not send out a handful of soldiers or Police officers only to see them b outgunned by galamsey crimina ...