See idiot, where was revenue coming from before betting tax nd e-levy
OPPORTUNITY TO TEACH IN CANADA ,,...
An International NGOs based CANADA need both qualified and unqualified teachers who can teach orphans and disabled children basic ( English, Maths, Science & IT)
The NGOs are paying fo ...
Beware please verify. Qualified and Unqualified
It’s 120 days and not 100. Agenda people
APEX AG Tell them to go to IMF to borrow money to train their own teachers!!! They are not doing us any favours!!!
This guy is a thief. There is no organization in Canada looking for any personnel.
He will dupe you.
I am calling on the authorities to clamp down on him. His name is Ebenezer Aryee. He goes around duping people
Scammers, people should not fall for this fraud! My wife has being a victim. They will continue taking money from you and won't show you where they are located. I have reported them to the CID. Ghanaweb help arrest this fraud ...
You called him an Idiot? There is no point responding to you or your statement for its obvious that you wrote out from ignorance based on your choice of words.....Revenue paa If you were to have exhibited some finesse Then of ...
Excellent response.Too many zero I.Q beings in Ghana
Most of that money goes into someone's pocket, so, no harm no foul.
Thank you. Elevy a nd betting tax goes directly into Akyem Mafia Pockets.
@TTT, the peculiar situation in Africa is not about taxes, taxes, taxes. The revenue collected by government is enough to make an impact in development. The major problem is mismanagement! You can collect all the revenues wit ...
Hahaha, true talk. Many zero IQs ampa
If corruption is seriously fought in Ghana, most nuisance taxes would be abolished. How can $58M be used to build a useless hole? $42M left with Cecilia DAPAAH from the taxpayers' money. $108M AKUFFO ADDO'S daughter spair p ...
Very many zero IQs masquerading on social media
Indeed, taxes are essential for the growth and development of any government, as they provide the revenue needed to fund infrastructure, education, healthcare, and other critical services. However, it is equally important tha ...
You are wise .
And you couldn't find out from your analysis that taxes like e-levy is stifling consumer spending and rather collapsing small businesses which employs the majority of Ghanaians. When e-levy is removed, people will find the re ...
Can you tell us how much money the government has made from this taxes,how it has used and the relevance of imposing it on Ghanaians? Did the mentioned taxes stop them from borrowing ?
Which country in the world is paying c ...
Are those taxes so crucial for the government whilst we are paying SML and KelniGVG millions of dollars monthly for doing no work. When we could pay $108million to the president's daughter to buy spare parts for 307 ambulance ...
Why didn't Joe Jackson question Bawumia where the revenue will come from when he said same thing?
Your comment would have been just fine if you didn't say idiot, if there was revenue already coming, those taxes would not have been introduced and we will not be under IMF, making the government unpopular.
I think revenues were coming oo. Do you remember tollbooths. Amoako Atta removed them without anyone questioning him. The booths were bringing more revenue than e_levy and betting tax put together. All these vehicles carting ...
thank u
You call such a man as this idiot, please tell us who in your family comes any close to his class. Some people like this person just talk by heart.
You’re right my friend. Those nuisance taxes need to go, and government needs to trim down. It’s too bloated and expensive.
Nonsense!!! What has been done with the country's resources after the betting tax etc is a progressive question!!!
Nonsense!!
stupid question from a sleeping student in class
Money will remain in the pockets of citizens to create more jobs to expand direct income tax from employees. Money in their pockets also ensures health and strong labour force.
THEY WILL REMOVE IT AND INTRODUCE A NEW ONE, THEN NPP WILL SAY THEY WILL SCRAP IT.
MASSA THEY ARE THE SAME. JUST THAT WE GHANAIANS HAVE SHORT MEMORY.
If Ghanaians had a short memory NPP would still be in power come Jan 7th.
THATS A MEDIOCRE WAY OF THINKING TO SAY THAT THEY ARE ALL THE SAME, THIS IS ALSO TO EXPOSE YOUR HYPOCRISY LIKE AN OSTRICH BURYING YOUR HEAD AND SAYING ALL WAS OKAY UNDER AKUFFO ADDO. WE VOTED FOR MAHAMA BECAUSE HE IS CAPABLE ...
The money will com from taxing the gold and oil companies exploiting the country resources for a cheap price.
Guy let us stop using the word exploitation for the gold and oil companies
Just go and do small scale mining and pay all the taxes and see if u can break even
Unless we can develop the equipments and resources used to expl ...
The Ghanaian goverment can hire these foreign high skill workers who will work for them. The will bring their knowledge to exploit these resources without losing the money to some foreign companies.
We will get the funding after operation O.R.A.L
Another fool who doesn't think outside the box. COVID is over. Why should we be taxed? As a so called finance person, can't you make sensible suggestions like boosting agriculture productivity, industrialization, etc? Fool. S ...
That's none of your business Mr Jackson.
Is Promise, must be done piriod.
Dont worry your head too much, ndc people shit money
It will come from your anus, aboaba, was the country not generating revenue before the criminals imposed them.
From toolbooth
Where is the money going to come from? Fool! Introduce Highway Tax like before and the money will flow (was that not NDC argument which the so-called Mr. know-all Bawumia was also against the E-levy but then followed them to ...
Stop your nonsense before the E levy Ghana was still working.
It will come from your Anus
Panyin boine. Are you now asking? You and many of you thought it was childs play and concert party when you decided without just cause to denigrate, malign and lie against the government to aid the incompentent twat and his f ...
This is man others campaigned for NDC only to be asking stupid questions. When they promised did he talked about it. They must scrap it and suffer
NPP supporters gonna bleed to death hahaha
Were there NOT revenue coming in before those two taxes were introduced and imposed on us. Boss, we beg, make dem find a better way out
This man is wise, Populism cannot develop Ghana.Tell me which country in the world where betting is tax free?
In a Muslim country, Lebanon betting is tax free. Enquire and see.
How is the Lebanese economy doing today?
And who told you Lebanon is a Muslim country? Check before you talk.
Bawumia said same. You failed to ask this question during the campaign period. Why now?
Is Bawumia the president elect? Idiot. Is this how you are going to behave in the next 4 years? When people complain, then you will make comparison with the previous government. Stupidity
You people should tell us one single project from this useless betting tax and e levy. They told us e levy is the game changer to the economic woes. What did it solve?
You want to stay relevant but you are not. You can not think and very lazy person. When these Lewis were not there what was the problem?
Mr. Man, I see you frequently, clear and loud on TV3. Even today with Seth Tekpeh. Mr. Mfantsipm man, never introduce political confusion. You are 2nd Adam Smith in disguise. Disengage from the NDCmomentum. Is that clear?
Masa we don't want you to talk like that the man said he will cancel those taxes so let help him to abolish it
A very good question from Joe Jackson to the Former President and the now in coming President Mahama, if they have the will power to remove all those taxes, he (or is it they) have said they would remove, where will revenue c ...
This one de3 master don't say this at all you see say you chop all the money and you are afraid of been arrested so you are here saying when he remove the tax where will the money come from master when there no tax on betting ...
Oyiwaa. I keep asking myself same question because if you promise freebies and removal of taxes, where would the revenue come from?
Where is the gold, oil and cocoa money? You see another trouble causer. Don't you know that the youth have no jobs? The E-levy pushed NPP down. Don't you know that? Always causing trouble.
DON’T WORRY JOE JACKSON YOU HAVEN’T TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT THE WASTAGE IN THIS OUTGOING GOVERNMENT NOT TO TALK OF MILLIONS AND MILLIONS OF CEDIS ALLOCATED TO THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT ALONE AS THEIR BUDGET. NUMEROUS LOOTING AND ...
what are they using the betting and e-levy tax for?
just using it to enrich themselves
Another Idiot. They are happy when Ghanaians are suffering. Did the past governments have E-levy and betting tax? Do not deceive NDC.
Come from your ancestors......see this stupid old fool
Please Ghanaians are angry. Do not add more. If you were the president, you would lose because of this wicked thinking. The youth have no jobs. They live on betting, and you want to tax.
Skin pain
Mr Joe Jackson don't muddy our waters, even both Presidential candidates promises to remove them. Why didn't you ask Ex Vice Bawumia this question?
Why now?? Even when they remove the reasonable road toll you were quiet. Why ...
I'm not surprised that this is coming from Mr. Thompson at this point. It is obvious that his preferred party has won after bashing the out-going government and now he wants to position the minds of Ghanaians to court public ...
# Mr. Jackson
Some of the money would come from Road tolls.This will also create jobs for others.Why do we have to use tax payers money to fix roads? Why are trucks from other countries using Roads and not paying tolls. What is the governm ...
What a fool? And this guy is a CEO of Dalex finance? Before the introduction of these 2 taxes, where was the government getting revenue? Gyimi gyimi. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!
Respect yourself,. Who told this idiot, tax is what is used to run a nation. Until 2022, where was revenue coming from..?
Revenue from road tolls, Revenue from property tax, government expenditure will be cut, and other traditional taxes. Previous government expenditure was too heavy and corruption in the system was alarming that all taxes could ...
Mr. Jackson before e-levy and betting tax were introduced didn't we have forms of taxes? Why do you people want to beat both sides of the drum? You come and speak against on air and when it's time to do something about it you ...
Where was government generating revenue from before E-Levy and Betting tax came into existence. Some of you old men talk from your anus.
Ask him oo. I think he will be soon be calling for huge IMF loan. It's not too late, he can give an excuse to that for now
Mr. Mahama has already said they will renegotiate with IMF and World bank to extend the current programme. He will need to prove how he's going to make up the revenue shortfall.
A very important question which has to be answered in the administration's first budget.
We have to be careful about some of these taxes. The elevy has worked well so far. As for betting the tax will curb instances of under age involvement. How many people bet? It's like lottery. When the Cedi stabilises, prices ...
Where did your government get money before the e-levy and betting tax? You came and met huge sum of money but Akufo Addo squandered everthing and destroyed everthing
Overtaxation of citizens does not equate to a rich government. Ghana recently discovered oil after years without it, what has the oil wealth contributed to the bottom line of the country’s economy? Good policies in resourc ...
Was Mahama banging his wife or the side chickens when he pledged to abolish those taxes? They are pushing these idiots to defend why they should not fulfill the promises made in the name of "political talk"
Hmm.
Good question.
But with scanty ministerial appointments I think it will make up.
;) Hot girls are waiting for you on -->> www.Hot4.eu
Income.= Revenue - Expenditure.
Income will still be high if Expenditure is reduced drastically, say from reducing the number of Ministries and MPs and their Deputies, etc.
Ar this time Ghana needs solid people.with brains.
Arrest and retrieve with interest all the stolen money. That money alone is enough to lift Ghana from it's porous state without any taxes. Mahama, go after all the criminals who have looted the state cofers and are now on the ...
The problem is not taxes perse but wat they are used for
Eg govt can state that 50%of Covid tax will be used to build holding centers like agenda 111 and they should be listed orderly after every 6months there is accountabi ...
Stealing from persons, and you call it taxation.
I want JM to reduce them but not to scrap them entirely... The whole created by keb offori atta is deep oooo and wide.......
Before npp.came to.power mahama was managing the economy without e.levy, so what are you.talking about?
Please he will reduce corruption and the waste at the Presidency
These wicked Oldmen are back with their supposed 'wise counsel'. Even USA president elect has set up DOGE ( Department of Government Efficiency). We the youth are saying the overpriced contracts and Government procurement has ...
Betting tax must not be removed but reduced if need be. Tax on betting is not only about income generation but about deterrence as well. Addiction to betting can lead to a lot of social vices.
All said and done, any legali ...
Taxation does not deter people from betting. It's an addiction.
Road tow will replace them shut when did Elevy and betting tax arrived
Some of these so-called independent financial analysts are just hypocrite
WDF....the government is just an extortion racket....taxes is just an extortion racket....
If they don't have taxes then they cannot chop money and waste your hard earned money.
Stop paying taxes and what is the government. ...
Who are you asking
From your mother's anus respectfully, kwasea buluuuuu. Gyimiiiiiiiii!!
From your rotten ass
Ofui
Did you ask Bawumiah the same questions ? Fat Fool
It would come from all the politically connected business's evading taxes until now, as well as stopping the rampant looting and corruption.
If Ghanaians can be a little responsible and we can all agree to remove the feeding aspect of free SHS and also see seasons to stop giving allowances to the nursing and teacher trainees, our financial burdens will be eased.
We need to be realistic with things if we want to go far.
We don't need unnecessary taxes. We just need to spend wisely.
Road tolls is good and I think they should even charge it on the fuel (like 10p per liter). In tha ...
The money is going to come from your mother's ass. foolish man
Under Mahama there was no elevy and betting tax but he got revenue to do so much for this country
Without these taxes gh will still do well.
Emirates don't take Tax and they are fine.
WICKED AKUFO ADDO AND LIAR BAWUMIAH ARE KILLINGS GHANAIANS FIR GOLD
WHAT WILL IT PROFIT GHANA IF WE GOT ALL THE GOLD IN THIS WORLD AND LOST ALL YOUR CITEZENS TO KIDNEY DISEASE POLLUTED WATER CANCER DEFORMED BABIES AND DEATH ...
Joe Jackson what are you talking about? This your propaganda will not work. Where were you when all those promises were made and in fact elevated to a Social Contract? You were fervently in support of the NDC and hounded the ...
Enemy of progress
Until recently we didn't have any of those taxes how was government generating income?
Mahama will replace it with road tax because Covid tax,E levy betting tax are unnecessary. The people of Ghana have actually opposed these taxes as nuisance.
He will introduce a different tax
Even have they ever accounted for those taxes u asked for no body knows what they had from those taxes don't bring your self
Cancel the Free shs and use the money to create jobs rather. It's is painful to finish school come and sit home without a job. It's very painful. Use the money to create jobs. When the people have j9bs , they can take care of ...
In as much as we need. The taxes to build the nation, you don't squeeze the citizens of their basic needs with these draconian taxes, what is the point of taazing the people to death for development ?
Again,if recovery of th ...
Mahama has been President before and as his followers say, he has the experience. As a result of he says he would remove the "nuisance" taxes then he knows what he is saying.
Double standard man,but you spke against it when inpp introduce it.
These are a bunch of lazy financial experts...just like Bawumia....where is the toll booth. Ghana was even better until eleven and bet Tax was introduced....kushiaaaaa
Mr. Jackson, can you tell Ghanaians what Akuffo Addo used the money he got from e levy and betting tax to do which you know?
Don't bring yourself. You all kept quiet when these nation wreckers were devouring the country. Did ...
He is recovering the money from the npp who looted the state
A country like Ghana endowed with plentiful natural resources and fertile land for industrial farming animal rearing processing of food for local export to attract dollars the 275 MPs and other schoolers can't think outside t ...
Before betting and E- levy was introduced to Ghanaians, wasn't there any orher means of generating revenues in Ghana.
Revenue will come from your fat belly.
Your ass
Ghanaian have to be little bit relief
If John does not remove these taxes by the 2nd quarter of 2025, trust Ghanaians NDC has already lost the 2028 election straight up.
Kwakwakwakwa. I laugh enter kichen Hmmmmmmm
Before all these taxes came, how was Ghana developing the country. Let the businesses grow and then the little money the government gets it will develop the country. It is not how much tax you take, it is where the money goes ...
Honestly speaking I think we need to be discerning enough to reckon that the electoral promises of removing so called "nuisance taxes" didn't start with John Mahama and his ndc. The npp before 2016 made those promises, actual ...
Where was the revenue coming from before they introduced those wicked taxes ,Mr Moron
So this old fool thinks he's making a point ... Is that the only thing that can generate taxes in Ghana huh... Kwasiaakwa
Is that your problem. Please leave Mahama alone. God will assist and where the thoughts would come for the solution of the problems will mesmerise.
At first without e-levy and betting tax ,where were u getting ur taxes from.
NDC Party and prez. Mahsma knew about the stake of the economy before the 2024 elections. Ghanaians will not tolerate any excuses WHATSOEVER.from the incoming NDC government in a.matterof days.
When there was no betting tax and e-levy, where was revenue generated from…….!!!
After reading most of the comments, Naka is the only one who talked sense.
Guys put your political party lenses down and face the facts.
The majority of ghanaians don't pay direct taxes, yet they are the ones who compla ...
Every country where betting takes place,taxes are out in it. You people don't get it,Mahama was just talking desperately for votes. He won't remove betting tax. Even that akukonkitinkiti,wellington boots,aboboya nonsense was ...
Every country where betting takes place,taxes are put on it
Joe Jackson seems to have forgotten that toll booths were once ubiquitous in our country, generating significant revenue. However, the NPP Government dismantled this system and introduced betting tax and e-levy instead. The r ...
Lol.
That fat man is a foolish boy.
His crazy ass has forgotten that Ghana do have gold, oil, and other mineral resources.
He is one of the secret NPP assholes.
Where was revenue coming from before E-Levy and the betting tax was introduced?
@ Watching
Are you aware we have a garbage law, Act 919, thar makes government's take below 25%, infact 18% in e upstream oil industry, while the FOCs go home with 82% ? Our technocrats and political elite have sold us to e ...
Sorry to observe that this is the most stupid narration coming from a so called economist. We were told we need the e levy so that we won't go to the IMF but what did we see, what questions did you pose to them.
Where was revenue coming from before the introduction of these taxes?
We don't want to be personal but we are surprised by such question from a CEO of a Financial company. You better close down your office and think of something production if you think e levy and betting taxes from few non wo ...