Mahama's commitment to fight corruption questioned as Woyome is seen speaking on electoral issues for NDC

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Osei mensah bonsu 12 months ago

If woyome was corrupt, what did npp do in the 8 years of their waste. Why didn't they prosecute him? Useless criminals

• Nii 12 months ago

If John Mahama can allow ppl like Woyome ,Jakpa Richard,Ato Forson,Dzifa Tamakloe etc to come closer to him and work with him,then he has no moral right to talk about Corruption

• Freewill 12 months ago

Your own controlled court find nothing wrong with forson and jakpa case. The whole world saw how your criminal AG, dame was manipulating the case to imprison an innocent man, Forson. Let common sense governs your life.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 12 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper.

• Bibivi 11 months ago

The day you will be caught you will Regret you were not born of a woman.

• Kwaku Tee 12 months ago

@ Freewill
    Unfortunate for NDC Followers investors and the international finance world have their freedom to determine which person or group of persons are Dangerously Corrupt to associate with.Mahama won't have it easy to w ...

• bango 12 months ago

always jumping the gun!

• Blue Pen 12 months ago

Jean Mensa, Bossman Asare, Samuel Tettey, Appiahene and co are a threat to the peace and democracy of Ghana.

The EC should should be reminded that they do not work for themselves. They work for Ghanaians and we Ghanaians w ...

• Blue Pen 12 months ago

The shameless agents of the New Poisonotic Party are out declaring Mahama guilty of corruption even before he officially takes control of state authority.

But NPP, you are still in charge. If you think some people have no ...

• EMMANUEL WILLIAMS 12 months ago

I spoke about divine coup detat coming which no man can WITSTAND or stopped. The election is a divine coup.
    This people are still talking, they don't know what is coming to them.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 12 months ago

Mahama is struggling to look credible but, unfortunately, he is not. Very soon, the NDC youth who were deceived by Mahama will turn their guns on him for disappointing them.

• Gh boy 12 months ago

Bleeding is allowed

• bango 12 months ago

after your party had failed!

• black man with black sense 12 months ago

TAKE DEMON as you proudly call yourself. John Mahama doesn't need credibility from you neither your collapsed NPP. Struggling of dying cockroach.

• Gh boy 12 months ago

@ nii aka the disgraceful loser still dey rant on ghanaweb platform even adade the imbecile, Stephen donkey the ofui, mame abena, empty pelicles and the rest have all gone in to exile bcos of the shock they received

• BRUTUS 12 months ago

It is not THE HIGHLY CORRUPT & DIABOLICAL NPP that will dictate who will speak for the NDC. If we have to measure the level of corruption within the NPP, we'll not have any instrument under the sun to do that!

• bango 12 months ago

baseless argument!

• Eq 12 months ago

Did he say he's looking for the words, " I shall protect the public purse " to measure how Mahama would perform? These people are really stuuupiiidddd

• Tom 12 months ago

You guys are very stupid. You see the real criminals who have destroyed Ghana and still have the guys to speak out.

Godfred Dame was doing all ge could to punish Ato Forson because of order from above.

Jakpa did nothing ...

• TRUTH 12 months ago

YOU ARE A HYPOCRITE. NANA ADDO YOUR CLUELESS CORRUPT LEADER DIDNT FIND GUILTY TO PERSECUTE THOSE YOU HAVE MENTIONED AND YOU ARE HEAR TALKING RUBBISH.

• WE HEARD SIMILAR KINDS OF SUCH SHIT FROM AKUFO-ADDO THE MOTHER SERPENT OF THIEVERY. GHANA'S LEADERS TAKE GHANAIANS FOR FOOLS WITH SHORT MEMORIES! 12 months ago

MAHAMA WOULD BE FOOLISH TO TAKE INSTRUCTIONS FROM CRIMINALS MOTHER-FUCKERS PATA PAA AKUFO-ADDO, KUFOUR OR KWAKU DUAH THE ASHANTI THIEVING GOLD SMUGGLER.

MAHAMA, BANKRUPT HIGHLY-INDEBTED BANKRUPT ORDINARY GHANAIANS ARE BLEE ...

• Tee Kay 12 months ago

God bless you Mr Osei Mensah Bonsu, that's exactly what I wanted to say. NPP has a whooping 8 solid years of power, and Woyome has been in Ghana, and under their watchful eyes all these 8 years.
    If these SHAMELESS NPP FANAT ...

• The Spear 12 months ago

They couldn't be more stupid! Woyome was powered by thief 50 Cents Kufuor, aka 10% Castle kickbacks. How did Woyome win the bids for the construction of the stadia? Because Kufuor's administration let him win. All started bec ...

• SKY 12 months ago

Stop this nonsense kraa. Woyome came to prominence during JAK’s time. And how come 8 yrs Nana who said he’d jail him never got him one day in cell self. Stop this early signs of amnesia politics. It’s not handing over s ...

• Ewvevi 12 months ago

Amporful, where did you leave your brain? Did you leave your brain in a kvip whilst Woyome was prosecuted and his property sold off to pay off his debt? Does he owe Ghana or your morda a dime? Will you go back and even see th ...

• Kay 12 months ago

@ Ewvevi
    Ayigbetonji mindset similar to that of Gnasingbe Eyadema

• DotCom 12 months ago

Fools and bigots like you shouldn’t have access to the internet. If you have this mindset in 2024 about your fellow human being, may God forgive you if you ever mention His name. You are uneducated and if you feel the oppos ...

• Ama 12 months ago

No civilised country will accept someone like Dr Ato Forson as a Finance Minister even with his party as a Majority in Parliament. But who are we to challenge Saint John Dramani Mahama?

• DotCom 12 months ago

What are your reasons? Tell us.

• Johnny 12 months ago

@ DotCom
    Dr Ato Forson has never worked in any Corporate environment b4 with his Huge Degrees infact he acquired those degrees whilst in Parliament. He became a member of ICA whilst in Parliament. He hasn't got any experien ...

• Foolish man 12 months ago

Ehh the pain them and ehh the sweet them

• Freewill 12 months ago

Interesting! When have citizens been gagged from speaking on electoral issues in ghana? Even a prisoner can voice out his or her concerns about public matters.
    Anyway, I thought your old crooks government have dealt with wo ...

• Kwmae Burnes 12 months ago

Mboa after 8 years, fools you have started Wayome again,

• Slay queens president 12 months ago

Aren't you ashamed for defending Wayome? What about hugging airbus and branding its road sister bus branding while flying with nkonfem to Burkina to face the scary junta. Not to talk of carrying bauxite to Mahama's doorsteps ...

• Kojo Ysum 12 months ago

You suddenly found your voices again even though JM is yet to be sworn-in.

You were silent on corruption related matters in the past 8 years. Please, give the man a break.

• Jnr JJ 12 months ago

Those who claimed he is a criminal and a thief have been in government for 8years but have not carried out any prosecution yet hence begs to question if ot was not propaganda?

• Ali Bomaye 12 months ago

Npp used Woyome to campaign before assuming power. After 8 years you people couldn’t retrieve the so called corrupt money as promised Ghanaians and you want to start again. It won’t wash

• Mahama y3 otetah fo) 12 months ago

Mahama is more than corrupt, how can a corrupt person like Mahama fights corruption. Mahama is a very very corrupt person indeed. Ghanaians must wake up and be vigilant as Mahama can be idiot in his decisions too.

• Mahama y3 Dumsor hene 12 months ago

Mahama is the same old Mahama who couldn't perform in his first chance as president, l am sure he will mess up the country big time. Ghanaians will regret bringing Mahama back again.

• Achakanapaya 12 months ago

If indeed Woyome is corrupt and for that matter should not speak on Election matters,
    Then all NPP appointees are should not even cough . Because they are alll super corrupt. From the president down to the cleaner . They ar ...

• TK 12 months ago

Nonsense!Why NPP in power was not able to arrest Wayome?The deal which found wayome for corruption was during Kuffou's NPP regime.

• Oswald Dziku 12 months ago

WHO WROTE THESE......YOU HAVE FOUND YOUR VOICES???... DON'T ATTEMPT TO FRUSTRATE JOHN,OK???

• Livingstone 12 months ago

Sometimes we develop hatred for people beyond reality. Developing hatred for Woyome is one evidence. Woyome paid the so called GHC51M to Akufo Addo government completely but we still have issues. NPP promoted corrupt official ...

• Kwabena Adarkwam653@gmail 12 months ago

Nonsense what kind of repetition is that

• Agbeli Kumordzi 12 months ago

Skin pain NPP writer had it been a Mahama government in Power Cecelia Daepaa would have been in jail by now
    Because NPP government corrupt to their bones they assisted her go free
    Woyome has nothing to do with Mahama new ...

• NART 12 months ago

WHY DID THE NPP AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWUMIA GOVERNMENT DID NOT ARREST HIM? FOR GOOD 8 YEARS THEY WERE IN POWER?
    WOYOMI
    J B DANQUAH
    AHMED SUALE
    WHAT HAS AKUFFO ADDO AND BAWULIAR GOVERNMENT
    DID ABOUT THESE CA ...

• Atsu 12 months ago

Don’t take Mahama serious he himself is more corrupt than the word itself

• Kwame 12 months ago

As a former civil servant I happen to served on the District, Reginal and National Tender Boards, representing the department in which I served.
    I am well aware that its not the company that tendered for a contract and won ...

• Citizen 12 months ago

I just believe the kind of jounalism being practised in our dear nation. The person who wrote can't even verify that the South Tongue MP and now MP Elect is Woyome. The elder brother of the infamous Woyome. Why is an MP of a ...

• Kofi 12 months ago

South Tongu MP is Kobena Mensah Woyome. The elder brother of Alfred Agbesi Woyome. The person speaking on issues of NDC is Kobena Mensah Woyome. We just just can't wait to start throwing the dirt! GHANA!

• Chai!!! 12 months ago

You are still in govt.
    Why not prosecute and punish people like Woyome if indeed they engaged in corrupt practices???
    Look at these idiots!!!

• Rose 12 months ago

Mahama be careful of people like wayome.they dangerous

• System 12 months ago

No body can will be allowed to set up this agenda again. You composed songs about this man and what did you do when you were in power for good 8 years?

President Mahama has been tried and tested and has excelled well over ...

• theystart 12 months ago

they have started their jandam

• Truth 12 months ago

NPP had 8 good years to roast Woyome. Right?

• Tom 12 months ago

Fools, fools, fools!!! Since when did the dumb tribalism goons realise they can speak out?

It has just began because Mahama has won. This time around, you guys will see your smoothness.

You had all these 8 years of corr ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 12 months ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Batuta 12 months ago

The beginning of their exit.

• Cat 12 months ago

Which court in gjana jailed woyome?npp grow and stop this stupidity. this behaviour can aid u stay in the wilderness for a very long time.never again npp.

• Akpatsu 12 months ago

There's no logical reason in this news article. If the man indeed committed a crime why us he still a free man.
    Please go and do this analysis with your kids. Ghanaian are now very discerning. Give us break.

• Agyemang 12 months ago

If I were JDM, Mr Woyome should be made to head the probe and assets recovery committee so that those who stole can be stripped. The NPP maligned and treated that man very poorly for what was a stright forward business transa ...

• Sul 12 months ago

8 YEARS NPP COULDN'T DO ANYTHING TO HIM AFTER ALL THE NOISE IN OPPOSITION......THIS SHOULD TELL YOU THE NPP USED HIM FOR THEIR STUPID POLITICS

• Incoming Finance Minister Woyome 12 months ago

Mahama to name Woyome as Minister of Finance.

• Rem 12 months ago

NDC Should not entertain this corrupt man Woyome. He could made the party unpopular.

• Joezzy 12 months ago

Beyond KUSI BOATENG AKA GYAMFI WHO IS MORE CORRUPT THAT HIM AND YOUR BUNCHES OF KLEPTOMANIA NPP GROUP. BECAUSE YOU USE THE COURT TO PEDDLE LIES AND UNFUNDED ALLEGATIONS. WHICH YOU COULD NOT PROVE AT THE COURT. AGAIN ALL YOUR ...

• Man United is coming back slowly. 12 months ago

Wayome's case is ancient and it can never be resurrected Back. Mahama have houses and hotels in Dubai, what about that? Kyr3 ma y3n sen.

• Kofi Sam 12 months ago

This man should be kept far away from party and government please

• Henry D. 12 months ago

Can't a person repent and be useful again?
    Then, with what we had seen the NPP do for the past 8 years, they should never come back to power. But, it doesn't make sense because people can repent and do the right thing. Let' ...

• Nanni 12 months ago

This guy has been in Ghana after X President Mahama handed over power for Eight good years now. What has NPP done to ensure the money was retrieved.

• BugiMay God kill most of them 12 months ago

All thieves

• Afenyo supreme court cry baby 12 months ago

Even those in prison can comment on such matters. Is it because the NPP thieves are still walking around and talking rubbish? Wontumi even opens his galamsey mouth

• NPPs MUST BOYCOTT PARLIAMENT TODAY. 12 months ago

I don't expect the current NPP s to attend parliament today..This is because it's no use to NPP and to Ghanaians at large. The biased NDC Speaker and NDC MPs can't Pick and choose when to attend parliament or not. So all N ...

• Gh 12 months ago

Woyome was not appointed or asked to mingle himself into issues relating to the NDC victory.It was only when the party won the election that he was seen soiling himself into the party's affairs and that has nothing to stop ...

• Nana Addo did not bother woyome for 8 years..... 12 months ago

Politickying in Ghana for you...... Npp that used woyome as a political toy forgot him once in power in 2016..…

• Agnes 12 months ago

Talk is cheap, we do not need Mahama to talk but to action to fight it. See what was said by the current President and the number of corrupt cases.

• Jor 12 months ago

This incompetent party with criminals fully happy cabals creating looting and sharing mentality how can woyomi all of a suden have voice talking?

No wonder criminals are happy now because they’re coming to start where t ...

• He is the sane with his brother! 12 months ago

Born of the same corrupt womb!

• Hannan 12 months ago

>>>>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ~>> www.Hot4.eu