What is the difference of these prayers and the National Cathedral?You're going to waste state's resources on Criminals who pretend to be praying for Ghanaians.
That is right. Mahama should focus the challeges the people needs. He is majing a wrong move. that is not maturity. We don't need too much correcting him this time by.
GOD bless your noble heart, your desire and love of GOD will make our and your burden easy to bear. Calling and honoring GOD first in everything is the keys success and happiness. May The Lord Almighty Jehovah bless and Ghana ...
Shut up enemies of progress of Ghana. You call prayer a waste of time. Ignorant people of this world! At least in our day we've seen scriptures being fulfilled in our eyes. This world is passing away and soon Jesus is coming ...
Which Jesus's is coming? Are you drunk or what?
National prayer day for what? We dont need it.Ghanaians go to church, sing gospel songs and pray 24 hours a day and yet look at where the nation is. What Ghana needs most is a change of heart by Ghanaians to be honest and t ...
I'm drunk with the holyspirit. Jesus Christ is coming back to judge the world. Everything the bible said would happen before His coming is happening in our eyes.
I think you need a psychiatrist. You have mental problem which you are not aware of.
God bless you
That is if they will come without expecting per diem
Most of the bad people like Ofori-Attah are from the church.
Mahama, don't make us regret too soon. You can go to the pastoral school and leave politics instead, otherwise you are no different from Bawuliar the economist t ...
@ Kweku Tee. I now understand why some are of the view that there's not much difference between the NPP and the NDC. Instead of tackling the myriad of economic challenges facing the country, JDM's first mis-step is to talk ab ...
Charlie ino be sake of dis wey we vote give u oo!
If u dont know n u come do yawa, ur own bashing go past akuffo addo in own!
NO NO NOOOOOOH ! THIS IS YOUR PERSONNEL AGENDA LIKE CATHEDRAL . NO BODY VOTED FOR NATIONAL PRAYER DAY . VERY VERY WRONG PLEASE
What is wrong with having a National day of Thanksgiving to the God who sustains our lives daily.This can not be compared to Nana Addo building a Cathedral that he had no money to build. We all simply go to our various church ...
And what will be better if the President and the officials go the National Cathedral for the national day of prayer?
TOO MUCH OFF-DUTIES
If Mahama is to differentiate himself from religious-led leaders like Akuffo-Addo and Atta-Mills, he would have to strictly adhere to his 24/7 economy. Mills was influenced by TB Joshua and Nana Addo ...
Tb Joshua Adom kyei dua and the likes are all fake men of God. They are the reason people have given up in Christianity and the Lord will judge them according to their deeds. I hope everyone will have a personal encounter wi ...
This is complete nonsense. It even violates my freedom of worship. I hope it is not going to be a National Holiday. And how is this different from building a National Cathedral. How much does it cost in lost revenue to the co ...
Foolish move by an alcoholic man.
If you prevent your neighbour from reaching Nine, you will also not cross Ten, as it said in our local parlance. You and your ilk, including those in the pastorate, attacked the idea of building a National Cathedral right fro ...
@Grow in Wisdom, I am finding it difficult to see any Wisdom in your post; JM never attacked Nana Addo for promising God to build a National Cathedral,his concerns like that of many Ghanaians was why pull down the houses of J ...
@ Kwame Nkwa
Ghanaians will not allow Mahama and his Appointees to behave like the Pharasees who pretend to worship God but inwardly their hearts are filled with wickedness. Mahama and his friends shd pray in their bedrooms.
At least it's 1000 times better than the national cathedral which has cost the nation a colossal amount of monies and nothing to show but a hole and a deceit of the ALMIGHTY
This is not what we want immediately. What is important is to restore the economy and alleviate the suffering of the people immediately.
And how are you going to do that successfully without God or you are one of those people who think mankind just appeared from nowhere and manages to exist by his intelligence. Sorry.
Now you know there’s God?
He wants to create an avenue to channel state resources to the fake Pastors who supported him to come back. This is not necessary.
Hmmmmm Ghana.
Korea was develop through prayers and worship ,it was lead by their president Paul Young Cho by ordering citizen do chain fastig and prayers.
We support the idea Mr president.
When they start with non-fa like this, the obvious is being stated. They are bound to fail.
African Leaders and Stupidity,....
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Utddff
Anyone that speaks against prayer is very very and extremely stupid no curve . How can you compare a cathedral to a prayer day?
You see the stupid thing he is proposing. African leaders you are always the cause of our suffering. From one idiot to the other. National Day of Prayer for what? Is that what Ghanaians have voted you to implement? Please don ...
I have always felt that Mahama is not the person to transform Ghana. He belongs to the old school. What do we need a National Day of Prayer for? African leaders when will you wake up? Mahama keep your trust in God to yourself ...
Mr. Mahama, the people trust you with their life, so please deliver and make them proud again. Mr. Mahama, lit the Pan-African torch again without any fear nor favour and take back Ghana to the Ghanaian. Renegotiate all corru ...
WHAT IS WRONG WITH US BLACK AFRICANS? SIR,MR. PRESIDENT-ELECT, NO AMOUNT OF PRAYERS CAN SOLVE OUR ECONOMIC AND POLITICAL PROBLEMS. THE SOLUTION LIES IN USING OUR GOD-GIVEN BRAINS TO SOLVE OUR PROBLEMS. PLEASE DO NOT JUMP FROM ...
If only it won't cost us any penny
Nonsense, what has prayers done for Africa? You were voted back into power because of your good work, prayers don't work ooo
National day of thinking is what is needed not the deceitful garments of religiosity.
Masa WE DNT WANT THESE USELESS ACTIVITIES OOOOO
WHY NOT CLEARING AND TREE PLANTING RATHER???
Abolish the political Aglow something something. It a waste of national resources. We must be prudent with the use the resources. We cannot have that together with national prayer day
Will he include other religions as well? That's not what we need at the moment....reduce the dollar to one cedis, he should bring kenkey to one cedis and cement to ten cedis. That is what we need at the moment
Where did we go wrong! Aye asem ooo!
You and your party are against the National Cathedral. And now where are you going to do the National day of?
Nima Mosque. Big enough to occuoy both Christians and Muslims at the same time.. A little section near the entrance can be carved out for Tigari Priests!
JM, please never combine religion with politics. Watch all successful leaders in the worlds Especially the west. You have gone for Thanksgiving and that's more than enough.
If you really want to fight corruption and win al ...
@Joe. Mahama is influenced by his Japanese Sumo wrestling looking like wife. I am sure she is behind this nonsense of National Prayer Day.
All should unite to oppose this move. let's get away from the religious obsession, and keep a sharp focus on rebuuilding this nation. please, please, Mahama, stop giving those fake pastors and ministers the chance to continue ...
GHANA DOESN'T NEED A NATIONAL DAY OF PRAYER, JUST AS IT HAS NO NEED FOR A NATIONAL CATHEDRAL. IT'S WRONG FOR ANY POLITICIAN TO TRY TO IMPOSE THEIR RELIGIOUS BELIEVES ON THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.
Refrain from establishing these ...
GLORY TO GOD!!! This is all we have been praying for. A leader who will lead God's way and by the leading of God's Spirit!!! Watch the Golden Years of Ghana unfold, miracle after mighty miracle!!! Prez and Vice, my family and ...
@Kojo.To hell with you and your God. To you Mahama we warn you. Don't come and provoke us with your religious nonsense. We voted for you to make a difference.
May God have mercy on you. Do you iwn the breath you breath?
THIS HAS BEEN ONE OF MY DREAMS THAT IF I WERE TO BE A PRESIDENT, I WILL INTODRUCE A NATIONAL DAY OF PRAYERS/THANKSGIVING AND RECONCILIATION.I BELIEVE THIS IDEA WILL INCLUDE ALL RELIGIOUS GROUPS.THIS IS THEREFORE A WELCOME NEW ...
Make July 1 National Day of Prayers and Thanks Giving. Why? 1. July 1 is the day Ghana gained her true independence as a Republic.
2. July 1 marks the beginning of the second half of the calendar year. ...
@Che Andrew. Do you think this was how China, Singapore, Malaysia, South Korea, etc. etc. became developed countries by praying to God? Utter nonsense!!!! Go to Ethiopia and see the pace of development taking place there with ...
I think those close to the President-elect John Dramani Mahama have a serious job to do for now. They should study these comments here and follow through to the President-elect. His action on the above subject is a big flop o ...
Ghanaians, you have you man, and he is going to invite God to come and develop Ghana of us. In the Bible, when God created the first humans, he did not erect a hut for them let alone building state of the art building like we ...
The pastors are running to his house for a so called courtesy call to congratulate him but their intentions are different. It's all about establishing contacts in order to influence his decisions.
SO IS THIS DIFFERENT FROM NANA BUILDING A NATIONAL CATHEDRAL? SHAME ON YOU.