President Akufo-Addo petitioned to dismiss Chief Justice

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Akosua Tamale 11 months ago

Useless NDC petition.Why not wait and give it to mahama

• Pilolo 11 months ago

Wahala. Smart move

• Government cannot recruit and pay for contract yet can remove the CJ? 11 months ago

Stupidity of the highest order. These NDC blokes want to divert attention from their lofty promises that persuaded the idiots to vote for them. You are saying the president should not appoint anybody otr pay for contracts, ye ...

• FRANKIE 11 months ago

Please tamper justice with mercy and wait until she swears Mahama in then you can dismiss her. Just like Jean Mensah painfully pronounced Mahama winner of the elections so should Gertrude swear Mahama in then we boot both of ...

• Akufo Monkey how are you? Kwasea 11 months ago

Ashawo woman. Sack her. NPP chief Justice. Aboa ba. Her anus has started breathing . With proceed on leave staring her in the face she has run amok. Foolish ugly girl

• Akufo Monkey how are you? Kwasea 11 months ago

Ashawo woman. Sack her. NPP chief Justice. Aboa ba. Her anus has started breathing . With proceed on leave staring her in the face she has run amok. Foolish ugly girl

• THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 11 months ago

Whatever does not cost ýou something, will never deliver value to you. Pray but ACT. Don't let the Christmas merriment distract you this season - DON'T PLAY! Wise people use this season to prepare for the new year. Take adva ...

• Prophet Larry 11 months ago

We don't all have short memories NDC wayome, waterveil, Asda and co.... A repented Mahama is another version Ayaayi

• Justice Napare 11 months ago

Fake prophet Larry, don't be in a hurry. You will soon see the massive CURROPTION under AKUFFO ADDO BAWUMIA Government revealed. This changed is a blessing to mother Ghana.

• Enoch 11 months ago

Ha ha ha .... two useless old fools ...

• FRY PAN TO FIRE. 11 months ago

I JUST REMEMBER DORMAA HENE.

• Oziizi Ozaa 11 months ago

This is definitely an NPP ploy. We have seen these kinds of move before.

• Smart Lawyer 11 months ago

He wants Mahama to remove her but he petitions Nana Addo days before he leaves office knowing the processes can't be completed. Mahama then takes over to complete the diabolical agenda so that no one can blame Mahama and the ...

• Athena- US 11 months ago

Kwaku Azar an NDC? Eh, you must be joking.

• Yakubu 11 months ago

This woman will go down as the most corrupt cj ever in Ghana, but should not end there.

• Ofosu 11 months ago

She must not only be sacked! She should be criminally prosecuted and jailed !!!

• Kofi Adu 11 months ago

She should be criminally prosecuted for what,? Ndc party is full of intellectual fools

• Godfred 11 months ago

History repeats itself

• Double Jeopardy and the Akyem Mafia Plot 11 months ago

I believe the intent behind the petition is to create a situation of double jeopardy. Akuffo Addo will likely clear her, and since one cannot be tried for the same offense twice (as it would amount to double jeopardy), she wo ...

• Cimint 11 months ago

EXACTLY WHAT I THOUGHT

• DEEVINITY 11 months ago

Did you say court?? She is not going to be tried in court.

• Dreadnought 11 months ago

That's what the strategic thinking hints at.

• Ewvevi 11 months ago

Hei, mahama can summarily dismiss that ugly fool of a CJ. Wetin she go fit do?

• 4 CEDIS TO DOLLAR & 1 CEDI KENKEY PLEASE 11 months ago

THE BEST CJ SO FAR!

• Wizard of Oz 11 months ago

Her face looks like a witch sitting on a broom. Flying winch. She has a meeting with Ursula

• Meet Russian hacker base inading cc top fixed crdit score 11 months ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Long overdue 11 months ago

This woman got there through politics and not competence. Sack her.

• KK 11 months ago

Force her to resign. The table has turned all of a sudden. Such is life.

• Koklotsu 11 months ago

This girl of a chief justice fuc.ked up papapapapa. What a heck of a chief justice! Always entertaining Akplenyo-Monkey the freaking mason to their own detriment. In fact the entire anonymous 7 all must leave the bench for Gh ...

• SAME STORY. NDC WANTED GEORGINA WOODE TOO OUT OF THE WAY 11 months ago

As for NDC they are so base.

• Afenyo supreme court cry baby 11 months ago

Leave kenkey alone let's eat rice balls

• Stan 11 months ago

Kwasea asem wo Ndc too much...You think this will work,ahh . Nonsense

• Kk 11 months ago

This is nonsense, the ndc gas began their witch-hunting. Very sound u wil be on ur knees

• Klaase Klose Marfhen 11 months ago

Point of Correction; This petition was filed by an NPP man, just to test the waters. He did this for the PRESIDENT to CLEAR her.

• Meet Russian hacker base inading cc top fixed crdit score 11 months ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 11 months ago

Akufo Addo all die be die criminal homosexual people president shouldn't go free. Akufo Addo ugly dark Akim forest old chimpanzee killed innocents 8 Ghanaians on our democracy election just to rob the election, Akufo Addo sho ...

• Joe 11 months ago

Is long overdue the chief justice must resign

• Breeze 11 months ago

Lose the outdated STUPID wigs!!!!

• Oooooooo 11 months ago

The cj is not the obstacle to the implementation of the mass employment and the 24hour economy promised. Y3 nnyae aba wuo nk)di w)fase s3m.

• Joe 11 months ago

Stupid petition. The President should throw it in the garbage can, That is where it belongs. An NDC petition. You should have petitioned for the dismissal of Justice Atugugba for his bias for NDC.

• FTT 11 months ago

Unproductive investment

• Now Now 11 months ago

Too early

• THE CJ IS A COMPLETE DISASTER JUST LIKE THE EC CHAIR, BOSSMAN AND TETTEY 11 months ago

The Professor has taken the right step. The Judiciary is the least respected institution in Ghana right now because of the way the Chief Justice has muddied it. The Chief Justice transformed herself into a fanatic NPP Women O ...

• Fifi, Kyebi 11 months ago

Jean Mensah, Bossman Asare and Tetteh also need to follow soon.

• Gh 11 months ago

But if I may ask, why at this last minute time? They should act fast and get her dismissed as there is no much time left for Nana Akufo Addo in office.In addition,the Electoral Commissioner(s), Jean Mensah and others must be ...

• Florence 11 months ago

In your dreams, as an intelligent intellectual you should know better all this position are legal appointments of you try any illegal way of removing them your are just setting yourself to fail. If you rush to court without ...

• Kwame Peter 11 months ago

What’s the hurry? You have four long years to perpetuate your foolishness and this time unbridled courtesy 6.3million Ghanaian voters.

• Adwenpahene 11 months ago

Akufo-Addo himself has been sacked. Petition him for what? JM is the leader now. Stop this nonsense. All the thieves will be removed and investigated.

• Bukyi 11 months ago

Useless petition

• Achakanapaya 11 months ago

Akuffo Addo and this CJ thinks they are on top of the world.
    The time for accountability is here.
    They should sit well.
    Nation wreckers.

• Bam 11 months ago

This npp woman CJ doesn't deserve to be there.
    She's been misconducting herself too much

• Bam 11 months ago

This npp woman CJ doesn't deserve to be there.
    She's been misconducting herself too much

• Koppong 11 months ago

I feel sorry for Dead goat, too many cooks

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 11 months ago

She will not be removed but it's an indictment on her professional and personal character. It's a shame. She is the most useless, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant and primitive CJ ...

• Oyibo 11 months ago

Come to Ghana and help build it. You can also come and take that position.

• MOG 11 months ago

It looks like NDC wants a one party state.
    Anybody they don't like or perceived to have a different view must be sacked.
    A Time is coming nobody can sympathize, support or campaign for any political party excerpt NDC.
    Pl ...

• Justrac Africa Ltd 11 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Obroniba 11 months ago

If this incompetent vindictive wicked clueless old man did not act in his hay days, what can he do now with few days to check out of power? He was rebranded only to come and show us his true arrogant, unrepentant and corrupt ...

• KWAME NKRUMAH NOA NA OMPER YASEM NO 11 months ago

Where is that woman chief justice? She has ranaway already,the government must declare her (AWOL) absent without leave

• Kwabena 11 months ago

Please, much as I support the removal of the cj because of her partisan stature I believe we should stop attacking her personal, stop using the abusive words and make your comments