Parliament committee discovers government paid contractor for Pwalugu dam over $11.9m for no work done

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Big Joe 11 months ago

How about the interest on the said amount?
    It calls for imprisonment of all involved in this shady deal!

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 11 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. allah is a demon. If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven.

• Vornyovie 11 months ago

If these are all the facts then it's unfortunate. I don't trust Chinese contractors they only facilitate stealing by African leaders. The only unfortunate thing is that this will not get anywhere not that it's not true but th ...

• Shay 11 months ago

e don start ooo.

• P Djamgbe 11 months ago

But how do we expect the construction firm to have started work on the project when the money paid to them is not yet enough to even dig the hole for the foundation of the project - have we forgotten that under Akufo Addo's a ...

• Sometimes, it's like that! 11 months ago

P-Djamgbe, Why you made me 'laugh-cried' and fell into gutter. I buy you a ballon this Christmas okay. I just love your sense of humor!

• Agyemang 11 months ago

You blast too much. I can't laugh, but it's a serious issue.

• Apraku 11 months ago

l really don't get it? All these projects went through the parlaiment or? So don't we have controls and auditing in Ghana? Is it apathy or , what is going on?

• Emmanuel 11 months ago

This is not the first time we are hearing something like this. It has been happening in every Regime but the perpetrators always go free. Is Sedinam Tamakloe not free now.

• Beez 11 months ago

100 but nothing will come of it. Useless country!!!!!

• Kutu 11 months ago

Watch them in Churches this Christmas.You will see them pretending to be Christians.I edge all to disrespect them on sight.See them with the looted wealth as pigs! Believe the devil himself is so afraid of these npp thieves.H ...

• Mensah 11 months ago

Charlie, if we had given these people more power, they would have bled our motherland dry. No mercy on the ordinary citizens. Greed. Shameless!

• King Kong 11 months ago

There is no blood again. Ghana is already dry and waiting to die. A clan of thieves just descended on Ghana to steal. I have never seen a wicked old man like Nana Akuffo Addo

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 11 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Kay 11 months ago

May you die in a horrific and tragic way. May the devil destroy you for posting such nonsense. No one from Ghanaweb seen this nonsense from you?

• Beez 11 months ago

The damage is done bro. Let not Ghana forget!!!!

• All NPP supporters are nation wreckers thieves. 11 months ago

Akuffo Addo only came to steal. Only fools support nation wreckers.

• And people are still following this government 11 months ago

Evil government yet people still will follow them whiles claiming to be Christians. That was why the vice president was recklessly spending money during campaign like money is sand.

• COP Alex Mensah 11 months ago

Me tor me di min tuaka. And yet these are the people talking shit about Sagleme. No work but paid huge amount by an accomplice NPP rogue to go and share the money behind the wall. J. A. NKrofour

• Pee God 11 months ago

NPP came for our goods but not our good , if you hear all this .May God help us all

• Coitus di mumuayey 11 months ago

Oh Ghana, why are we doing this to ourselves!
    Mind u every person bestowed with leadership responsibilities have to account for their stewardship on judgement day!
    I dont even know what to say again habbah!
    11million usd ...

• Mimi 11 months ago

They must vomit all the monies including other contracts they paid for without the work been done
    Wicked, cruel and nation wreckers aaarrrrh
    The most annoying one is we are in Ghana but all figures are coated in dollars how ...

• MIMI 11 months ago

WAIT IF TAKE OVER, THEN YOU TAKE ACTION. YOU TALK TOO MUCH

• Harpoon 11 months ago

One Kejetia kromfuor is complaining here..... I now know why they love gyimifuor Akuffo Addo so much. Gangsters parading themselves as patriotic politicians

• Ghana citizen 11 months ago

$11 million could have changed the lives of the people in the area, thus, the north, Dr. Bawumia's own backyard. Dr. Bawumia should have been concerned about the $11 million instead of talking about fake news on Guinee fowls ...

• Bashiru Gambo 11 months ago

But you should know better. Bawumia was just a concert personality who knows nothing than to mock people. The best thing that happened to Ghana was the negation of Bawumia’s bid. God bless Ghana. Just imagine Bawumia having ...

• Matha 11 months ago

100% agree with you. The Lord our God has spoken. Bawumia is finished!

• Osei Manu 11 months ago

If they failed to return the loots, 'loot' their properties in return for the state.

• Hannan 11 months ago

! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~~> www.Hot4.eu

• Citizen Vigilante 11 months ago

My friend, NO plenty talk and noise, just go for the money if you are sure, same issues happened 8 years ago

• Satchimo 11 months ago

You are a CRAZY FOOL just like Akuffo Addo. When you assumed power 8 years ago what have you done to clear the rot

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 11 months ago

: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Bank f ...

• Mimmi 11 months ago

Bawumia MUST GO TO JAIL for this crime against the state!

• Hate Speech 11 months ago

If you meet any NPP supporter on the streets, spit saliva on his or her face. They are animals

• Obuor 11 months ago

Kwasea

• Nana Ama 11 months ago

Eiii, Akuffo Addo government, scandal upon scandal

• Knowledge 11 months ago

What is wrong with the Blackman? So wicked and insensitive leaders not just ghana but across all the black regions. May God help us

• NPP IS A CRIMINAL ORGANIZATION 11 months ago

The foolish and ignorant Ghanaians will tell tell you IT IS POSSIBLE. NPP lie to power only to loot.Bawumia is a silence criminal.He pretend not being corrupt but he's a criminal.

• Matha 11 months ago

He's lost a lot of stollen money. Moslem a criminal like thst?hilarious!

• Stefano 11 months ago

Over ghc200 million create, loot and shared money. That dummy octogenarian president has caused so much problem for Ghana. He must be jailed to go and die there.

• True Ghanaian 11 months ago

How can BoG recover money from a contract it did not award? Ndc will have good ideas but silly application. Someone awarded the contract, certified work done and authorized payment. Ywt u want someone who just paid the money ...

• Robert 11 months ago

So are they saying such an amount didn't pass through Parliament before payment

• Gh 11 months ago

Unless the judiciary is cleansed from partisan judges ORAL will not see light of day.

• Bawaw Barikisu 11 months ago

None of these men is qualified to deal with corruption cases because they each are not clean.

• Satchimo 11 months ago

So what did you do with your 8 years when you knew there are unclean people out there? Do you see how your mouth stinks..????

• Matha 11 months ago

@bawaw
    Stupid comment! Yiu I sult ewes they are not Ghanaians, but you comment sounds you are an imbecile or not a true Ghanaians. Clear off

• HOW CAN PARLIAMENT DISCOVER WHAT IT KNOWS ALREADY 11 months ago

NDC must spare us the sensationalism. The payment is captured in the Pwalugu Project Agreement. It is a required payment to the Chinese for the purchase of needed equipment for the Dam's construction. The amount is covered by ...

• Satchimo 11 months ago

Another NPP "BLEDDY FOOL", carrying the infectious genes of gargantuan thieves....... we shall bake you thieves in an afternoon oven

• Kwadwo 11 months ago

Thieves

• Whiteman 11 months ago

2020 audit report shows that Akuffo Addo paid millions of dollars for the vaccine without the supply of such vaccines. Ghanaians did well for not voting for Bawumia. Wait n see how many people anuses will be opened.

• Accountability 11 months ago

The people who facilitated the payments should go to jail, from the Minister of State, Deputy Ministers, Chief Directors, Director Budget and other officers including auditors.

• Ivory Mensah 11 months ago

These are the rot they wanted aboki bawumiah to cover for them.

• Ghanaman 11 months ago

All of them are thieves NDC NPP

• Herrhh 11 months ago

Huuuuuuuu... NPP vulture.... you will die before your time...

• Kwasi 11 months ago

Nana Addo has always been a thief. His generation will forever be cursed as opposed to what he intended for them. He is the single worse person to ever occupy any public office in Ghana. Shame
    Imagine we had given his so cal ...

• Mo Ibrahim 11 months ago

Our first biggest challenge as a country was electing a moron and an imbecile like Akuffo Addo as a President.This idiot isn't even qualified to be an Assemblyman in some jurisdictions.Look at the level of looting that has go ...

• FunnyGhana 11 months ago

This is just blatant stealing. ORAL need to retrieve this money with interest and jail all the people who masterminded this looting

• Ex-Pope 11 months ago

THEY CAME TO JULOR HOUSE TO STEAL GHANA BIG TIME.

The corruption was centered at Julor House and the bank of Ghana. Why does a government agency pay out such huge sums to a contractor without inspecting the facility to ens ...

• Matha 11 months ago

They need to set up.an agency to inspect and audit all ongoing government projects! Very important!

• Mambo 11 months ago

What’s the real evidence to show that the money was really paid to that company or the money was shared among some officials from BOG or the seat of government. Let people start confessing

• Herrhh 11 months ago

Are you normal ??

• Matha 11 months ago

Mambo.is soaked in corruption. A complete imbecile

• kwame niger 11 months ago

why why why why ghanan why yet these guys walking on the street of accra showing off really, hmmm

• Peter 11 months ago

They are stealing anything and everything, even parliamentary seats that had already been declared for the Ndc party. Very shameful and pathetic.

• Nuumo 11 months ago

All the criminals connected to this dirty move will be jailed,fined and properties handed over to the state.
    Criminals everywhere