Mahama plans to reform cocoa sector, restructure regulator

Read Comments Comments (34)

• JD 11 months ago

My friend we are waiting.

• Alberta Idun 11 months ago

COCOBOD needs an experience hand to end the declining cocoa production, cocoa smuggling, Galamsey --- and that experience hand is Doctor Stephen Opuni.

• Nana Asante 11 months ago

Mr President you've the men to bring about the needed restructuring --- and pls consider Dr Kwabena Opuni. Clearly Cocoa Board is missing such a strong character and his good works speak for him

• Mavis Mensah 11 months ago

They've destroyed the Board so much that there's a need for an experience hand for a quick turnaround. Please bing back Dr Stephen Opuni!!!

• Mary Boakye 11 months ago

Wallaaahi Ghana Cocoa Board needs a massive reset and your Excellency, Opuni is ideal fit for the needed change

• Eunice Obour 11 months ago

We staff have missed our former Boss --- Dr Stephen Kwabena Opuni. JDM respectfully bring him back for a better COCOBOD.

• Nana Otu 11 months ago

Doc Opuni is the right man to fix and reset this bankrupt strategic institution for immediate and future gains

• Perry Aboagye 11 months ago

Dr Opuni is well placed to carry out the needed reforms to reposition the board for greater growth and prosperity. He is incorruptible and a man of integrity.

• THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 11 months ago

Just don't play away this period being merry. Buy as a gift for that young boy idling around too. Take advantage of our December discount to invest in a valuable skill that will make you rich in 2025. You just have two earnin ...

• Yao 11 months ago

Tweaa, just speeches. Clueless man and his party. I blame nana Addo and his family members

• Fireman 11 months ago

Unfortunately, you and you and your useless, evil party are the clueless ones. Shut up your deceitful mouth. Npp hypocrites, we know you are and will march you guys boot for boot.

• Arrest all management 11 months ago

Over 50 million dollars used to do artificial hand pollination which brought nothing to total production..investigate this rot and bring boahen aidoo to book..money used was siphoned, it's not true

• JD 11 months ago

So if you know how to plant and do all those things why are you not the best farmer in Ghana or the world. You don't even own 2cm by 2cm plot of farm idiot.

• Angel Ansah 11 months ago

So much waste under this clueless outgoing management of the board. Bring back Dr Stephen Opuni for quick restoration and gains.

• Mawu Sey 11 months ago

The solution is OPUNI no long talk to RESET COCOBOD!!!!!!

• Israel Osei 11 months ago

The farmers and staff are anxiously looking forward to you, your Excellency to reappoint Dr Stephen Opuni to rebuild the industry.

• Emma 11 months ago

If cocoa farmers are paid better, they will take good care of the farms themselves

• Hannan 11 months ago

;))))) Welcome to the best sex dating site :::> www.Hot4.eu

• Abigail Ofori 11 months ago

President bring back Dr Opuni for his competence and strong character to turn things around within the short-medium long term to lay the foundation for long term growth and prosperity of the industry

• Samuel Adams 11 months ago

Your Excellency pls COCOBOD needs Dr Stephen Opuni just as Ghana needed you. His positive legacy is unmatched. Bring him back

• Naana Brown 11 months ago

President Mahama please consider the appointment of Dr K.S. Opuni for his experience and competence for quick results

• Mahmood Razak 11 months ago

The perfect man for this transformational agenda is no other than Dr Stephen Opuni. COCOBOD was hugely respected by industry key players. Bring him back

• Matilda Abu 11 months ago

Oh yes I agree. During his tenure the board was respected among key stakeholders and there was no financial crises. He is the man...

• Isaac Amoah 11 months ago

Just as we trusted you to reset Ghana the same way we're hopeful that you give Dr Opuni the opportunity to fix COCOBOD. Experience hand is needed badly for short-medium restoration on strong reforms

• Khadijah Muslim 11 months ago

President-Elect please give this job to Dr Opuni to execute on your behalf. God bless his appointment in advance

• Freda Osei 11 months ago

The extent of collapse of Ghana Cocoa Board is unbelievable. Once a thriving industry is a sorrowful state. Pls consider OPUNI to do this difficult job.

• Savour Ekpe 11 months ago

Respectfully no time wasting...kindly put Dr Opuni to work. Clearly he has the support the staff and major industry partners. A solid choice

• Moses Azumah 11 months ago

Experience is needed right from day 1 to turn around this failing institution. This is not BOARD left behind in January 2017

• Eugene Armah 11 months ago

DR Opuni is the BOLD SOLUTION

• Ghanaman 11 months ago

Forget about John Mahama even Somalia doesn't need him

• Sly 11 months ago

Cocobod needs an experience transformation leader like Dr Stephen Opuni to reset the industry.

• Kunta 11 months ago

Cocobod is a complete waste of state resources and time.
    What Ghana really needs in the Cocoa industry is CRIG ie Cocoa Research Institute of Ghana.
    Cocobod is a drain on the tax payer.
    Of late I hear Cocobod has incurred ...

• Nana Nana koomson 11 months ago

Yes its another área that rhe incoming government should pay attention to but he cannot without looking at the damage the galamsey is doing to the cocoa sector when farmers are now making much money by selling their cocoa fa ...

• Twum Barima 11 months ago

PLEASE DON'T FORGET PBC LTD. KINDLY REVIVE IT