$350m Tax Waiver: The reason Akufo-Addo’s government ‘refused’ to present a 2025 mini-budget

Read Comments Comments (118)

• APEX AG.... 11 months ago

EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS..,,,'
    Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
    urgently need
    FACTORY WORKERS
    DRIVERS
    FORKLIFT OPERATORS
    for immediate employment.
    Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 11 months ago

allah is a sick rat. Qur'an is toilet paper

• TogbeKporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 11 months ago

Companies that were there B4 Akufo Addo came to power are listed under 1D1F and have been granting tax waivers since. Never again for Addo, Dankwa, Akufo or Ofori atta families. They are enemies of this country

• Nana Kwaku 11 months ago

1D1F don't necessary mean factories that were started from incubation under Akuffo Addo"s govt.It could be an existing or a struggling factory that was revived or expanded by the govt thru a facility that they got.E.g. Kasapr ...

• Ghana Dey bee 11 months ago

But the collapse banks don’t qualify Abi

• Well hung like an elephant 11 months ago

GN Bank should be on the list!

• Kojo 11 months ago

Nana kwaku, wake up from your dreams. I hope you get some of the loot goodies from Akufo Addos government or you are jus stupid.

• Stephano 11 months ago

Many of these companies existed long ago and making profit for years before the npp came to power. Go away with your senseless argument. Fool!

• Foreigner 11 months ago

THESE PEOPLE CHOP CHOP SAA AND ARE STILL NOT SATISFIED. EVEN LAST MINUTE THEY WANT TO CHOP. THEY CAN GO TO THE DEEPEST AND HOTTEST PART OF HELL.

• LOQUANTUS 11 months ago

O, THIS FOOLISH THIEF CALLED AKUFFO ADDO..!!!! He has been stealing on every single day of his eight year KLEPTOCRATIC REIGN. And, even in the midst of his GARGANTUAN ELECTORAL HUMILIATION, he's throwing up his usual tantrums ...

• Alidu 11 months ago

Animal magot

• Bone crusher 11 months ago

5,000 ghc for this guy location

• I b 11 months ago

You idiot descendant of pigs

• I b 11 months ago

You are idiot descendant of pigs

• Akuffo Addo is a common criminal 11 months ago

Taxes for friends and family. Akuffo Addo only came to steal. Thank god they lost. Jail them

• EDDIE 11 months ago

You people said no 1D1F factory was built by Nana Addo but now you've listed factories that needed Tax waivers. Wait, After 6 months we shall sing a new song in Ghana. Hopefully good.

• Stephano 11 months ago

A stupid argument. Get out of here, a stupid goat!

• Smh! 11 months ago

So Ghanaians still don't see how evil this Akufo Addo government is? Why would a government voted out of power and expected to hand over soon, be so interested in tax waivers for some selected companies, if they have no inter ...

• NANABA 1 11 months ago

Is it that you can't read or what ?

• Stephano 11 months ago

The npp has been granting tax waivers for their affiliated companies since they came to power. This is just one of the waives of their companies for the grant of tax waivers.

• New order 11 months ago

Scammer alert !!!! There are no CANADIAN JOBS HE IS A SCAMMER

• Sarah 11 months ago

Fraudster. God has cursed you and your generation unborn. You will never have peace

• Sarah 11 months ago

Ghana Police must take notice of this fraudster and put him in Prison. He is deceiving people with this Canada jobs.

• NDC & NPP POLITICIANS WILL KEEP FOOLING GHANAIANS TILL THY KINGDOM COME! 11 months ago

ORAL MUST NOT BE CONFINED TO NPP THIEVES ALONE. IT MUST ATTACK NDC POLITICIANS AS WELL BECAUSE MEMBERS OF BOTH THIEVING PARTIES ARE ON RECORD AS A BUNCH OF CARTEL CRIMINALS.

BANKRUPT GHANA PLC WILL NEVER PROGRESS AS LONG A ...

• THE PERFECT XMAS/END-OF-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 11 months ago

Take advantage of our December discount to invest in a valuable skill that will make you rich in 2025. You just have two earning options: get a job or start a business. No cash for a sales business? Set up this skilled-servic ...

• Stephano 11 months ago

Who is this stupid fool using this medium for advertisement? Important things are discussed here. Nonsense!

• AD 11 months ago

This is personal interest over the nations interest

• THE TRUTH 11 months ago

You just lack the understanding of the topic being discussed. Find some water to drink and have your peace.

• GEN 11 months ago

It looks like you rather lack the understanding

• Kojo 11 months ago

You are rather brain dead. Guess you get to enjoy some of the looted money.

• Stephano 11 months ago

Listen to your stupid self. Is there any understanding to this topic by your npp's usual create, loot and share? You Fool!

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 11 months ago

Nana Addo is a demon. His coming was a problem, his being president is nightmare and his leaving is a threat. A liar, thief, crook, criminal, coward, rapist, demon, hypocrite, pretender, wizard, fool, failure, traitor, betray ...

• Mabel 11 months ago

Sunda Ghana Ltd is a factory that has been in existence for over 20 years, why is it under 1D1F scheme?

• Joe 11 months ago

Maybe it's there because it's been renovated and expanded.

• In the bleak mid Winter 11 months ago

A mob should pounce on that Iddi Amin idiot Finance minister and beat him mercilessly like a goat thief. Is the budget for him? Why should a foolish man like him run away with Ghana's budget? Kwasea. All these idiots are als ...

• K 11 months ago

Would you ask the same mob to get John Dramani Mahama and beat him up mercilessly since he also messed us up in his 1st term?

• Kenkey is 7ghs!!! 11 months ago

SHAME ON YOU!!! LOSER!!! mo na mobr3!!!

• Joko 11 months ago

@K I will ask the mob to beat up your mother for giving birth to idiot like you.

• Stephano 11 months ago

These npp footsoldiers are stupid. Listen to your stupid self. A goat!

• ObuasiMan 11 months ago

So because "Maybe it's there because it's been renovated and expanded" so they should not pay taxes? That does not make sense Joe.

• Pay 11 months ago

The annoying thing is that it belongs to the Chinese. How can government fund a foreign business

• Volta 11 months ago

Where did you hear that the tax issue is the impediment? And Prof, please come again. Does it mean that indebtedness should prevent the government from creating the enabling environment for investment and growth??? You ought ...

• Shimeria 11 months ago

From 2016 to 2024 NPP is Ghana.
    Every body knows that except you, your mentors and your tribal biggots.

• GEN 11 months ago

I beg you think with your brain. Let government tell us how those waivers serve the country's interest and if that interest is better than the survival of millions of pulblic servants

• The Spear 11 months ago

You're Akufo-Addo's evil and dumb twin, absolutely unintelligent.

I blame numbskulls who voted the unpatriotic Nana Addo, including my people in Takoradi. How could Akufo-Addo have been president? A very, very sorry situa ...

• Thomas Agyemang 11 months ago

Ghanaweb story said the tax issue is the impediment. If the NPP feels Waiving tax will create an enabling environment for 1D1F businesses to thrive and the NDC disagrees, why should the NPP refuse to read the Mini budget bcos ...

• Stephano 11 months ago

Npp can only win any election in Ghana because of stupid fools like you. Nonsense!

• Kojo 11 months ago

After causing unprecedented mess on the history of the nation. They still have the nerve to deny Ghanaian salaries first quarter. We will still punnish you in opposition

• Kk 11 months ago

Prof Abotsi where were you when Albin Bagbin and the ndc were stalling government biz inthe house? Now u got the voice to come out ?

• Yaa 11 months ago

Lynch that foolish NPP Finance minister Amin Iddi Use a rock to hit his dirty face give am until blood gushes out.. Stupid fool for hijacking Ghana's budget. Such an animal

• K 11 months ago

Yoni Kulendi of the Supreme Court once said there are many ppl like him driving V8 & MB G Wagon who are more violent than the party foot soldiers you see around.Education & Civilisation is holding them back.

• maame 11 months ago

So we should continue all the bad things ndc did
    Politics will kill us Too bad!

• AV 11 months ago

They are looting you, you have no food to eat, yet you keep attacking those who speak again the looting going on, what is the colour of your madness, or are you an imbecile?

• Hannan 11 months ago

!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on :::>> www.Hot4.eu

• JACK TORONTO 11 months ago

When the ASANTEHENE OTUMFUOR OSEI TUTU IMPORTED SOME BUILDING MSTERIALS FOR THE REHABILITATION OF THE OKONFO ANOKYE HOSPITSL, HE WAS ASKED TO PAY TAXES ON THE IMPORTED GOODS WHICH WERE MEANT TO REHABILITATE THE GENERAL HOSPIT ...

• Kb 11 months ago

Ask again ooo..hmmmmm.

• Obroniba 11 months ago

Highly incompetent vindictive wicked corrupt government with no manners and dignity ruling us with their foolishness and gross stupidity. If we had maintained them, Ghana would have been doomed forever with the akyem mafias i ...

• TeeeeY 11 months ago

#StopGalamsey# And these people say they are Patriotic #StopGalamsey#

• Ben 11 months ago

Thank God npp leadership did not conive to share this money. Things are changing for the better

• Papa 11 months ago

Npp can go to hell. No one should approve any tax waiver for them. criminals.

• Donatus 11 months ago

Ferro fabrik has been in Ghana since, what tax waiver again.

• John K(He can chew the mini budget no tax waiver) 11 months ago

The NDC should ignore Nana Addo. He can decide even not handover power we don't care. Ghana will remember all his deeds.

• Kay 11 months ago

All shall pass. Nothing is permanent under the sun. Even JJ is gone. He'll be history very soon. His own people will neglect him after he leaves power.

• Traditional leaders 11 months ago

A company like B5 Group needs to be thoroughly investigated!! They are more bad to the country than good!! They are conniving and sucking the state and it's human capital in the name of job creation.

• Ben Bawah 11 months ago

This appears to be very very scandalous. NPP must come and explain what is happening. This is one juicy area ORAL can really look into. More grease to ORAL. Can we also have the annual tax waivers for the past couple of yea ...

• Johnny 11 months ago

@ Traditional leaders
    Do you really understand the processes companies go thru b4 applying for Tax to be waived?Are you aware that GRA Tax experts study your Annual Accounts over a period b4 you are given a Form to fill to a ...

Without clear knowledge, I wouldn't have commented. Why not tax wave for United Steel which was in existence before B5, Why lock up funds of indigenous companies like Karma Group and several others were left to collapse and c ...

• Johnny 11 months ago

@ Traditional leaders
    Do not be emotional it seems you're trying to mix up two (2) different industries. Calm down and try to understand the topic being discussed. NDC has not won a War for everything to change. Soon their ...

• GEN 11 months ago

If the tax waivers for these companies were working we won't have an all time record high unemployment rate. Please be sensible and put Ghana first, local companies are being collapsed for the interest of foreign companies an ...

No long clarifications here, experience they say is the best teacher! I am not and most Ghanaians aren't comfortable with the collapse of some Ghanaian own businesses which could have been supported to stand for the benefit o ...

• MGD 11 months ago

Npp supporters always foolishly defending unreasonable policies. A country deeply saddled with debt given taxwavers. Are you normal? Even if these so-called companies (most of which are linked to party cronies) were qualified ...

Why the shut down of United Steel in 2023? And on what basis did B5 Group became the current owners, companies like Ashanti Steel and Gyata Cement needs to be given massive support like this not connives! 24 hour economy plan ...

• Outgoing EC Jean Mensa 11 months ago

Akuffo Addo & his gov't is corrupt to the brim.Where is Bawumia can't he talk sense into Addo D's head.

• ORAL SEX 11 months ago

Mahama is Promoting ORAL Sex

• Asonaba asiedu 11 months ago

The minority should stand firm. They shouldn't budge to these sweetheart waivers.

• Yakubu 11 months ago

This man must answer a lot of questions. So all this money I wonder what they aspire to use it for. For all the money badiatuo stole how did it benefit him? He is dead

• Bacardi 11 months ago

Hahahaha.... he's breathing small-small wae, but he cannot enjoy his usual fufu like I have done today, because he's terribly sick. What a world..........

• Ghanani 11 months ago

This government is the most kleptocratic Ghana has ever had. 350million dollars tax waiver.No wonder the government has to borrow to balance its budgets. Nation wreckers!! They are wrecking the nation the more before they lea ...

• AV 11 months ago

Akufo-Addo greedy bastard, greedy hungry dog.

• Ghanaba 11 months ago

Mother Ghana foreigners come harvest ur underground water and sell to Ghanaians at cut throat prices at by mallls and change cedis to dollars and repatriate and are given tax incentives while Ghanaian business produce same wa ...

• No problem 11 months ago

The Black Man,
    where were you, when Bagben held the parliament to ransom?

• Kay 11 months ago

Shame on you NADAA and NPP, SHAME ON YOU

• Dan Lado 11 months ago

Honestly no honest and good Ghanaian will waste his thump for NPP by voting in any election that they participate anywhere in the world. What wickedness, what is this,? 350 million dollars tax waiver for a struggling country ...

Each constituency should be give 1 million dollars of the tax payers money and maximum 10 small or medium size agro processing or productive companies duly registered and qualified for expansion with plan for expansion should ...

• Bannerman 11 months ago

NPP is the most useless government in the history of Ghana

• THE CRIMINAL AKUFFO ADDO WANTS THE TAX WAIVERS FOR HIS CRONIES 11 months ago

The rogue and jail bound Nana Akuffo Addo wanted the tax waivers,which are tax revenues lost, for members of his criminal gangs. They companies are largely owned the notorious criminal, Kusi Boateng aka the man with two moth ...

• NDC FACE ANOTHER HURDLE ON 7TH.JAN. 11 months ago

NDC said previously that the party don't recognise the judgemens and Authority of the chief justice of Ghana. Now my question is WHO IS GOING TO SWEAR IN THE PRESIDENT ELECT ON 7TH. JANUARY since NDC don't recognise the th ...

• Joko 11 months ago

Stop smoking weed

• Kobi 11 months ago

I want a DUTY TAX WAIVER when my Pick-up when gets to Tema harbour in the budget

• Yaw Sango 11 months ago

They want tax waiver for their companies then government will go abroad and borrow money for the country.

• Ernst & Young 11 months ago

Akufo-Addo will go down as a worst president Ghana ever had. The mother serpent of CORRUPTION.

• Kdwo 11 months ago

Writing big English but lack of wisdom, I prophecy you same people will chase your Mahama with rod

• Bacardi 11 months ago

Go and continue the WAKE-KEEPING for your slaughtered NPP. You'll never live to see a party called the NPP ruling Ghana again!

• Tosh 11 months ago

So for the sake of foreign interests, you are willing to punish your own citizens?

• Nii Hammond 11 months ago

Gabby otchere Darko,has been instrumental in getting sentuo refinery installed in tema,in fact,he has the priveledge of being the main behind the scenes orchestrator of the importation of the light sweet crude from Nigeria to ...

• Tepa Burgher 11 months ago

It has all come to an end. In their foolish minds, power is everlasting. NPP akromfuor nkwasiafuor aban

• Jon J 11 months ago

See da amount. No wonder some ghanaians r subjected to pay high import duties. The ordinary man is made to pay fo al these taxes waived in da past ..Charlie hmm

• ORAL SEX 11 months ago

Mahama is Promoting ORAL SEX.

• Bibivi 11 months ago

You know it 4sure...is there anything you see wrong with it ?????

• NDC JOYCE BAWA MOGTARI, KAYAYIE WOMAN. 11 months ago

Ah this very UGLY woman was insulting Ashantis and Asantehene. A very ugly lady like that with that weird eye glasses. You are not an Ashanti but.a NORTHERNER or a kayayie woman and if Ashantis are calling their ruler a K ...

• May 11 months ago

That gives us so much joy knowing we were utterly right when we zu’ed and za’ad

• Bibivi 11 months ago

Members of Parliament are the people's representatives, isn't it?? They should come back to the Constituents and put this before the people and let them hear from the people what they want

• From 7th January Jean Mensah will start walking unprotected like a hen. Her ashawo face should be pelted with take away urine 11 months ago

People should get ready with canes, whips, koboko and fufu sticks in wait for the Finance minister if he is foolish enough to step in the 9th parliament. Kill him. He is a proper goat. Let him shit on his body. Stupid man

• Yakubu 11 months ago

This man I believe is the devil himself. What a curse we have as a nation. He is just too self centered. He has to be caged till we recover every pesewa from his throat

• Obroniba 11 months ago

He wants to kill Ghana before he leaves office which shall never happen. Bunch of highly incompetent clueless criminals ruling us with their foolishness and stupidity. They should off and give us a break. Idiots with no man ...

• Enyo 11 months ago

Nonsense!! Your MPs connived with the speaker to stall parliamentary business and now you put out this thrash for the minister refusing to present the mini budget. When had it ever been that there is an agreement before budge ...

• Santrokofi Anomaa 11 months ago

Wofa @Enyo, please when are you going to have the "one-week" funeral observation for your deceased party

• Ghana 11 months ago

Npp hav not learned their lessons..these people always put their selfish interest first before the country...u did that with e levy, u forced it on Ghanaians...n now u are holding Ghana to ransom because NDC refused to grant ...

• Ghana 11 months ago

The tax waivers u granted companies how did it help? It only enriched these npp criminals

• Justrac Africa Ltd 11 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Heinz 11 months ago

Addo is not ashamed of the losses to state n and sinking debt crises. He surely never had the nation at heart n ransoms the country to.legitimise his loot

• Nonsense 11 months ago

This NAADA government is just a useless one and a curse to Ghanaians. Because some companies did not get tax waivers all Ghanaians must suffer. Nkwaseasem

• Observer 11 months ago

Why should we give the equivalent of one tranche of the money we are expecting from IMF as tax waivers. I think even the investors should understand within the context of Ghana giving hair cut to its beloved citizens. Why sho ...

• Nana Akua Adobea 11 months ago

If Parliament was closed, what do you expect.

• Akwasi............Mampong 11 months ago

These were gimmicks. NANA you did well pulling these strings.They refused to come to parliament to pass the budget to make you suffer.

Now they have won they should pass the budget after Jan 7 and continue their rule....

• Akwasi............Mampong 11 months ago

True Ghanians don't read and don't under anything.
    That is why Ndc don't wNt uou to get education,your children and grand children get education .

But feeding them with lies and propaganda is what you leave on...

Fake ...

• Kk 11 months ago

You're bleeding paa oo. Take care you don't die

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 months ago

how do Santuo oil refinery became part of the 1D1F ?
    you own CHINA about a $1billion , and you are waiving away a tax of $170million on a Chinese company ?
    if this is not part of the create loot and share , then I can't th ...