‘This is scandalous’ – WAEC disclaims minister’s claim of WASSCE results to be released on December 29

Read Comments Comments (104)

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 11 months ago

So, even Adutwum is a liar?

• Kofi 11 months ago

That's why he was not made the running mate. Liar

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 11 months ago

If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. allah is a sick rat.

• Am not surprised 11 months ago

Is this part of the issue at stake. May you never see light in the day, may the punishment of Allah descend on you and your entire family heavily. May you see.darkness both day and night always.if you didn't repent and ask fo ...

• FRANKIE 11 months ago

Here comes the 'kentree' speaking miseducation minister who went to America but America never went through him. This fake as a $3 bill man was foisted on us as the panacea to all our education challenges. But he ended up bein ...

• Hahah! 11 months ago

Hahahahaha

• Hahah! 11 months ago

"Kentree" and "Krassroom"!
    Hahahahaha...

• NURUDEEN 11 months ago

Aameen thuma Aameen

• M. Sani 11 months ago

Aaameen Yaa-Rabbi

• Yaw 11 months ago

After election, now everybody is free to challenge and expose them. At first it was only Ablakwa, Domelevo and the likes who could face them. Evil people with their dwarf leader.

• P Djamgbe 11 months ago

So when will the NPP learn to stop telling lies? After this embarrassing defeat you guys are not ready to change?

• Abass 11 months ago

His insults and attacks against Allah (God) and his messenger, Prophet Mohammed (S.A.W) was part of NPP lost at northern sector and zongos despite Bawumia is a Muslim. As Napoleon of France said, never interrupt your enemy or ...

• REDONDO 11 months ago

This is how they've been running our country all along. Lies upon lies, upon lies...!!!!! And when we vote to show them our anger, they will go and push Jean Adukwei Julor Ashawo Mensah & her criminal gang to scheme and manip ...

• P Djamgbe 11 months ago

Even after their lies have caused them a tsunami, the biggest election defeat in the Fourth Republic, they are not willing or ready to repent - no lesson learned?

• Nee 11 months ago

But none of your family member has been a running mate. Does it means they are all liars?

• AM 11 months ago

Most of these npp people are liars - akuffo addo, bawumiah, matthew opoku prempeh etc.etc.

• Osei-Bonsu 11 months ago

That cannot be true. Bawumia is certified liar so they needed someone who could match him. Adutwum was way down the lying ladder. Lol

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 11 months ago

Somebody is playing politics at WAEC.

• K 11 months ago

These Nkwasiasem Party People can NEVER STOP telling lies. What a cursed and despicable people!

• Pillato 11 months ago

... and your ASHAWO MOTHER is also playing politics at the Ministry of Education

• Am not surprised 11 months ago

We may not be there to confirm or deny the man's claim .if the minister didn't come out to challenge what the man is saying, then it will be true.
    If it comes out to be truth what is the minister trying to tell us. Playing w ...

• Nee 11 months ago

He will not follow pigs into the gutter where they belong. The man is gentle and have no time responding to uneducated political propaganda.

• Taami 11 months ago

Oh chale, what a pity!! Exactly the same thought that crossed my mind. Now it seems that the only man who had a modicum of respect to his name in the NPP hierarchy has also fallen by the wayside. And the brazen confidence wit ...

• MoonGod 11 months ago

No sensible person in this useless administration , all liars that have been trained by chief liar bawuliar

• Jing. 11 months ago

One leg is out soon to be followed by the other yet the lying continues. Shame

• TWEAA DC 11 months ago

THE COUNCIL CAN KEEP THE RESULTS FOR AS LONG AS THEY LIKE.. THEY CAN EVEN REFUSE TO RELEASE THEM TO SATISFY THEMSELVES...OR FAIL ALL THE STUDENTS...TWEAA.

• Wasteman 11 months ago

ADUTWUM IS A FUKCING USELESS TWART…USA SCHOOL CLEANER MAKING EDUCATION POLICY IN GHANA…THE DUDE HAS NO CLUE!!

• FIELD MARSHALL 11 months ago

THEY'VE STILL NOT RECOVERED FROM THE MASSIVE DEFEAT..... THE NPPIGS ARE STILL DAZED SO THEY CAN'T THINK RIGHT....

• Tony 11 months ago

So is this the loud parting act on FSHS? Its embarasing ss a country.

• Abedru 11 months ago

They have lied in government and still lying their way into opposition. Very pathetic

• Gborlahn 11 months ago

That's what these big men do to put pressure on you to meet their unrealistic deadlines. Me, I go to sleep when they start fooling. WAEC should have just kept quiet after the minister misspoke, waited for the public to start ...

• Razak 11 months ago

Lovely

• Kapi, be careful 11 months ago

You were informed about the visit of the Minister? If someone visits you, you welcome him. Kapi, you had every opportunity to dialogue with the Minister to find solutions to the present predicament. It seems you avoided the M ...

• Elephant 11 months ago

Obviously, you think through your anus.
    Have considered the cost involved in what you are suggesting. Did Ghana bought those machines at the places you mentioned. This is how npp creates, loot and share.
    Opposition well d ...

• Taami RE: Kapi, be careful 11 months ago

Typical NPP mentality. Due to your congenital dishonest nature and intentions, you have lost the ability to think logically with good faith. Judging from your shameful reaction, I doubt if you even read the story. Or, as is t ...

• TeeeeY 11 months ago

Whose money will be used to transport the answer sheets for marking. #StopGalamsey#

• Obed 11 months ago

They should go to Nigeria to mark the objective papers,they will used your urine and kerosene to fuel their car to go and mark the papers.nonsense.

• Sul 11 months ago

SO THIS USELESS GOVERNMENT WON'T STOP THIS STUPIDITY.

WHO DO THEY THINK THEY ARE DECEIVING

• NDC/NPP are both the same 11 months ago

Minister in charge of propaganda...what does it take to tell the truth???

• Prof 11 months ago

It's been the same style that has led to millions of debt to Schools. They keep lying to the public as if citizens are so ignorant, the end results is embarrassment. For the first team, lecturers came out in hundreds to campa ...

• Albert 11 months ago

It's Unbelievable that a government that bought past questions for students is unwilling to pay for marking of exam scripts.

• Abrewatia 11 months ago

I *star* this message

• Aseidu 11 months ago

The true reflection of NPP Nana Addo Bawumia leadership is showing. These people will always see it black and say is red. Their truth Characters will reflect more the new administration take over.

• Yes 11 months ago

This is the so-called best education minister. Education in Ghana has gone backwards. People are deceived about the free SHS. Students cannot compete at the international level because of poor quality education. His children ...

• Taami RE: Yes 11 months ago

My friend, forget about the inability of our FSHS students to compete at the international level. Even our local universities and other tertiary institutions are having difficulty in how to handle the recycled illiterates. Ak ...

• SIGMA, LONDON 11 months ago

But most FSHS graduates have been accepted globally. The FSHS Achimota product, Tyrone, excelled in WASSCE 8As, scored 1500 in SAT and came first in international competitions and won many awards.

• Kaklo 11 months ago

Minister for Education, Dr. Yaw Osei Adutwum the bush man. Akufo-Addo appointed illiterates just like himself to sensitive positions. A government of illiterates, almost all of them have Dr against their names but ask them 1 ...

• Fairman 11 months ago

They, Adutwum and Amin education and finance ministers respectfully, are having the little respect that they have left been whittled away and losing the opportunity of being exonerated from the collective bunch of Npp nation ...

• Wakkuffo Waddo 11 months ago

Why would the most respected minister of Wakkuffo Waddo govt lie to Ghanaians?
    Mr. Adutwum this serious.
    I had a lot of respect for you.

• V6 11 months ago

When you think Dr Yaw Adutwum is the best among the npp world of thieves and mediocre minister,then puff….he too he was thought how to lie by Bawuliar and his team of useless personnel’s.

Wakkuffo Waddo is such a waste of presidential space.
    Ah how did this clueless imp get to govern us?

Mahama is always better at nation building than all of the NPP.

• EN 11 months ago

Just found this report by the same GhanaWeb on their business page indicating that scanning of objectives have started in earnest after critical machine repairs:
    So who are we supposed to believe? Adutwum or Kapi. Someone m ...

• TeeeeY 11 months ago

#StopGalamsey# Lies,lies, lies see the stress of citizens, I am sad for Nana Addo a legacy we never had

• Obiba Say it All 11 months ago

WAEC blame yourself as an institution for this mess. You have allowed yourselves to be used by government to lie to the public in the past. The results of such pretentious activities is what the politicians have served you no ...

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 11 months ago

Politician worshippers now found their voices. Glory be to God

• NPP, PATHOLOGICAL LIARS 11 months ago

The NPP is a party founded on deception and thievery. A whole minster could stoop that low to lie to agitating parents. NPP does not respect or value Ghanaians and that is the nature of the rogue Nana Addo. Thank God we have ...

• Truth alone 11 months ago

Who is putting pressure on these people?

• Nee 11 months ago

Something is missing here. Who owns those broken down machines?. Is it WAEC or Ghana govt?. If WAEC then why are they holding only Ghana ransom since they serve other countries. If it is own by Ghana govt then they have no op ...

• Jahga 11 months ago

Government is not paying it's fee obligation to WAEC so they dont have money to repair or purchase new machines. Clear now?

• K 11 months ago

That is their stock in trade , always lying to the public, useless govt

• Dan 11 months ago

Always lying lying everything about this government is Lies

• Ayomobi 11 months ago

Speak your mind. The era of free speech without retribution is back. They have destroyed our educational systems completely. Idiots. No one can criticize them without being sacked. What nonsense is that

• WGoku 11 months ago

Current minister of education is the WORST OF ALL WORST and criminals in Akuffo Addo, Bawumia government.

• Donatus 11 months ago

That guy talks too much, the truth is always one, and not plenty of talk.

• AB 11 months ago

So what is free about this kind of free education. I have two children who are awaiting the release of the Wassce results and they are unable to sleep because the undue delay that has been caused by this government

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 11 months ago

Even on opposition npp is still turning out the lies. They have still not learnt what happened to them in the just ended elections following their lies. Npp never agan. They shd remain in opposition for ever.

• Zakarakis 11 months ago

Adutwum is a FRUSTRATED man. He was not selected as running mate to Bawumia. He will exit office very soon because the NPP has been DEMOLISHED at the 2024 elections. So naturally, he cannot THINK STRAIGHT!!!

• Roadrunner 11 months ago

This Minister is a dud,and has always been a dud.Another appointment done by this loser President.

• Obroniba 11 months ago

Now that the cat is let out the bag, everyone is talking with boldness. That wicked old vindictive arrogant unrepentant agent of the devil had put fears into those entities to keep quiet. So can these bunch of highly incompet ...

• Baluk 11 months ago

As at going to opposition, they are still lieing. This are the people they are selling to Ghanaians as incoming running mate? They don’t know shame always telling lies. They were not able to solve WAEC problems but tax waiv ...

• Ghana 11 months ago

Only under Ugly Addo regime do we see these things..

• NPP IS FULL OF LIERS 11 months ago

From the president to his ministers and appointees and family members are all liers.They rule this country for 8years with lies.The vice is a pathological lier and all the members have become liers.Thank God Ghana have gain s ...

• Bright 11 months ago

Incompetent lot

• First offer 11 months ago

When the government sees her people as fools, this is what happens. Over to those who were die hard fshs worshippers who couldn’t see through that without dedicated funds for a policy it’s bound to fail

• Kaklo 11 months ago

Told you guys
    This guy was a smooth talker
    But gullible Ghanaians hailed him

• Truth 11 months ago

They have been dishonest saa everything about this akuffo addo government is dishonest, everything is somebody's fault Never taken responsibility for anything...no wonder they lost massively....we tired of lies and dishonesty

• Star from the north 11 months ago

I have listened to the interview granted by WAEC PRO yesterday and he categorically stated that the government has been slow in releasing funds to run the WAEC program for the past 3 years. According to him, the government ow ...

• Jon Swam 11 months ago

The dark man will never learn. They are still liars.

• Nii Adjei 11 months ago

Yet Alhaji Dr Timothy Mahamadu Bawuliar and Wontumi had so much money to dole out during the past general elections. God go punish these nation wreckers. Akufo-Addo has not only destroyed NPP, but also the entire nation. What ...

• Kwame 11 months ago

Finally, all of you guys can now speak freely without fear of intimidation. Thank God for change.

• Opuni 11 months ago

What is going on is very sad and I wonder why we have such people in the helm of affairs. The politicians in this country are all stupid

• Citizen8 11 months ago

The hypocrisy of the Ghanaian is legendary.

• Ben 11 months ago

It's good they are going out. They only inflate and spend money going into their pocket. You can't pay 100 million but can pay over 300 million for navy ships. Big shame

• Sycamore 11 months ago

As for that thick skull miseducation minister, the least said about him the better. He has single handedly Jammed our education system and made our education seam like a joke.

• Pblo 11 months ago

There is something wrong with the black man. Having lived in the US and supposedly worked as a Principal of a school over there, u would expect him to come back with bright ideas. Instead, as education minister, he sets up an ...

• Rusty 11 months ago

Your sector minister is speaking and you condemned him right. This is not showing maturity.
    You only have to consult him before getting back to the media.

WAEC is not GES.

They are not directly under the ministry. It is an independent organisation formed by a number of West African states.

The issue at hand is serious and the minster disrespected them. The Minister is not ...

• Yaw 11 months ago

So for the past 8years the machines were working but got damaged when NPP lost the elections God will definitely see all of you don't think you are disgracing the minister

• inercycl 11 months ago

people are just so foolish. So WAEC knew all along these machines were not working, did not request for replacement nor repairs and now has the courage to spew garbage because they know after all the minister is going to be " ...

• AKUFFO ADDO: ONE IDIOT AGAINST A NATION 11 months ago

Herrrhhh, okwasia bi ba kwasi-kwasia @inercycl... will you shut up there... YOU NASTY FOOL LIKE AKUFFO ADDO..!!!!! Is WAEC going to repair those machines with sand or toilet paper..???? Aboa kwasia gyimifuor ba! When your Kye ...

• Kofi 11 months ago

These criminals still have not learnt any sense, they think all Ghanaians are like npp

• AI 11 months ago

I THOUGHT HE WAS OK TO REPLACE BAWUMIA, BUT NOW SEE THE LIES! VERY DISGRACEFUL!
    Looking for an upright person in NPP is like looking for a needle in a haystack (how are you going to find it?).

• Niii 11 months ago

If government is owing WAEC, why can't WAEC release the result of private sch which I believe don't own WAEC.This action by WAEC is pure politics.Evil people.

• Moshosho Rice Killers 11 months ago

So, what kind of brain at all do you vagabonds of the NPP carry in your heads?? You have all suddenly become mad men. Electoral pain is preventing you from thinking right at the moment. Well, let's see how your pain would be ...

• Hannan 11 months ago

!!!!! Welcome to best sex dating site ~~ www.Hot4.eu

• Abrefa 11 months ago

Adutwum with his too knownness has messed up the pretertiary education system. Now he's seen his smoothness level. Hahaha

• WAEC is corrupt 11 months ago

One of the most corrupt institutions in West Africa is WAEC. The fact, the WASSCE ended in far away September. Marking of the theory papers ends a month ago.

WAEC kept mute until after the declaration of the election resu ...

• Moshosho Rice Killers 11 months ago

See how that gargantuan defeat from the NDC has turned you into an animal. You can't think again. Avuuuuu.........

• OG Mandem 11 months ago

Akufo-Addo and his thief ministers

NPP never again

These guys are criminals and nation wreckers

• Dallas1 11 months ago

When you hand over the reigns of your country into the hands of criminals, that's what you get in return.

• One Mind 11 months ago

Hmmmm chale if dem talk GET fund u menn,s go weep.

• Ewvevi 11 months ago

Oh Adutwum, you too? Oh no no no no no. SMH.