WASSCE Results Saga: WAEC director retracts 'scandalous' remark against Adutwum, begs for forgiveness

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Wal 11 months ago

WHY IS EVERYBODY TRYING TO BAD-MOUTH ALL OUTGOING MINISTERS WHEN INDEED SOME HAVE DONE NO WRONG? I DO NOT THINK DOING THAT WOULD LET THE NDC LIKE YOU AND GRANT YOU SOME FAVOURS.

• KWAKU Baako+ANAS= KWAKU ANANSE 11 months ago

I AM WAITING FOR MY RESULTS IN JANUARY AND I HOPE MAHAMA WILL KEEP HIS PROMISE FOR ALL FIRST YEAR UNIVERSITY STUDENTS.

• FRANKIE 11 months ago

A face saving stage managed mental movie to sedate the anger of the minister. We're all not a bunch of fickle minded simpletons.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 11 months ago

allah is a sick rat. If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven.

• Alidu 11 months ago

Your mother is shit your father Dog

• Dr. Mash 11 months ago

May Allah forgive and guide you.Ameen

• KB 11 months ago

Is this person normal human being? I don't think so. How is the person always want to say something to denigrate Allah and Mohamed? I don't think he/she is normal

• SIGMA, LONDON 11 months ago

Mahama will retroactively cancel FSHS so you would have to refund all the incurred on you during your 3-year FSHS before he would consider making your first year university tuition free!

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 11 months ago

John Kapi is a scandalous Ewe.

• Zion Train 11 months ago

Shut up there... you nasty @DEMON! The so-called Ewe people have TOTALLY MASSACRED & BURIED YOU..!!!!! Go and hide somewhere and nurse your bruises. You can only come back to power in 2084............

• Mensa 11 months ago

You see not all demons have horns and tails,some look like regular human beings but are demons in human bodies. Since the encounter of Adam and Eve with Satan,the story has continued. Demon infested human beings walk around ...

• TWEAA DC 11 months ago

'ANIMGUASE AKWAABA' MR KAPI....LOOK AT YOUR FACE IN THE MIRROR AND SEE HOW MISERABLE YOU APPEAR....SHAME UNTO YOU AND YOUR LIKES...TWEAA.

• Kay 11 months ago

You see how hatred makes some people talk any how. Foolish Kapi.

• Hmm na aka 11 months ago

Politically motivated talk, that is what is killing Ghana. Why didn't you wait until his deadline before committing? Shame on you. Something you pretend to be angels but you are same Kojo, Kwesi Ansah the same

• NDC/NPP are both the same 11 months ago

Kapi dont be too quick to react to reports without verifying the details..it makes you look stupid and a drunkard

• Coitus di mumuayey 11 months ago

Who doesn't know this is a politically motivated talk. See how a grown up man is lying to the public without shame!
    How can a whole director of public affairs not privy to this payment but was bold enough to give sequent ...

• Gosh 11 months ago

Mr John Kapi u are cursed for knowing the truth but trying to disgrace an innocent man

• ObuasiMan 11 months ago

Kapi must be sacked by WAEC for his false statements against Adutwum. This is a disgrace for WAEC.

• If WAEC don’t sack that NDC liar then WAEC integrity must be questioned 11 months ago

Sack him or lose your integrity. How can a director of WAEC make propaganda against a minister and lies to the whole country. No wonder by his name kapi we shall know them

• MC 11 months ago

Sack who? How many days are we away from 28th or 29th December? We are watching

• Mimi 11 months ago

Mr John woankasa wo jejereje

• Alberto 11 months ago

So everywhere you find our people they have to do politics with everything under the sun.Why is NDC not complaining about this payment, but do so about other payments.

• MILLY'S CENT 11 months ago

Order from above to retract and apologise, mmoa!

• MC 11 months ago

You are right! Are you a prophet(ess)?

• Concern 11 months ago

What is sorry about this? In the right sense the minister was supposed to discuss with them at a round table before meeting the press. What if the money is in the repairers are not able to fix the machine? Hypocrite

• Asare Invisible 11 months ago

It's a shame!

• Kwaku Yeboah 11 months ago

You see how these inward looking pests behave. He thinks that his party has won the elections and wants to do everything to catch the ears and eyes of the president-elect. He thinks that he and his family are safe. But he has ...

• Grow in wisdom 11 months ago

WAEC is an inefficient institution and the source of all exams papers leakages and malpractices over the years. I was initially against the idea of having other exams bodies as competitors, but I now agree to that suggestion.

• Afrafrantor 11 months ago

We should have another EC. This Jean Mensah and Bossman Asare led EC is very useless and incompetent. They should all be sacked

• WHy apologise 11 months ago

You shouldn’t take back the words. Because at the time you said it, it was indeed scandalous. If now, they have made the dais payment , by all means applaud them if you want . But their payment doesn’t invalid your statem ...

• Afua Iceland 11 months ago

Oga stand on your balls. Are you afraid of who? What you said is what it is. Either they take it or leave it.....

• Bomber 11 months ago

If he was afraid he wouldn't have said what he said, he just lacks the competence to fact check before talking.

• Joe joe 11 months ago

I think waec and the ministry of education are not consulting each other. The coordination is very poor. From BECE till this WASSCE the MOE will bring a road map to release of results which were not feasible throwing the nati ...

• Sen 11 months ago

Students and parents need their results by the 29th of December 2024. Why are you toiling with the lives of students and causing psychological trauma to parents. Some need the results to complete application before 30th Decem ...

• GB 11 months ago

It's a typical Ewe men mentality, they do not make any checks before they act. Example Rawlings neccessary killings of business men and women. Ablakwa exposes. Tsikata killings you name it.
    Think before you act.

• Owens 11 months ago

Emotional maturity is greatly lacking in the country. People use words without thinking about the affected person. I think he should be reprimanded for bringing his organization into disrepute

• Kk 11 months ago

Mr. Kapi s an ndc man so he just opened his mouth and scandalized the hardworking minister ..

• Kobby 11 months ago

The man is a shame to the himself and the institution he speaks for!
    What a tattered image he has gotten now!
    Doing that just to tarnish the image of the Akuffo-Addo government for waht?

Big shame!

• Abusuapanin 11 months ago

Lawlessness. Indiscipline. Ghanaians talk anyhow. They don't respect people in authority, all because of party affiliation. But they forget that one day they could be in those positions. People just wake up and insult the Pre ...

• Abugre 11 months ago

Fact checking is very important. Did John Kapi check with the finance unit before rushing to make his statement. I hope this is lesson to him.

• SKA 11 months ago

You're forgiven. No one is perfect. To come back publicly to apologise is a mark of maturity. Continue with your best for Ghana and WAEC.

• MC 11 months ago

John Kapi just had to retract and apologise against the truth and his own will. But posterity has the story. 28th or 29th is tomorrow or tomorrow next, and we are waiting and watching...

• Yes 11 months ago

He is not bold to tell the truth. Coward! What can he do to you?

• Lash 11 months ago

What will the NDC give you for bad mouthing the minister?

• Cc 11 months ago

Meaning a whole director talks without making any enquiry into what he wants to say. Sad.

• Nii 11 months ago

The elderly are not teaching the youth how to live a truthful life. The fact is that one of these men is not telling us the real fact. The point is: is government owing WAEC, did the minister go to negotiate payment and was i ...

• Yaw 11 months ago

Politics of pleasing an incoming govt.

He lacks the thoughtfulness to be working for an examination body. Sad!!

• Ebeii. Noko Fio 11 months ago

Anyway, Christmas provides good cover.
    For 'Noko Fio' to fly
    Then the clean the mouth with elephant tissue paper.
    But who cares?

• Mejanto-Mejanto 11 months ago

I think the Director should be sacked for not knowing his Scanning machines are not working and wait until the time to Release the result then he starts complaining the debt the Minstry owes WAEC. How long does it take to fi ...

• Hannan 11 months ago

!!!!!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site -- www.Sexy24.mom

• Ghanaba 11 months ago

Don’t worry Dr Adutwum John Kapi Is part of the so-called forth estate who only make noise for people to recognize their presence they don’t know anything and I can bet u Kapi doesn’t know the payment system in his orga ...

• Kapi how be market? 11 months ago

A whole PRO is going public without checking your information? Shame on you Mr kapi.
    Somewhere you would have excused yourself from the post by now

• Muji 11 months ago

When tribalism is the food you eat.

• Arab 11 months ago

What is scandalous about What he said, he was bullied to apologise by the evil minister tweaa

• Keep 11 months ago

How many of your so-called heroes will quickly retract a statement and apologies?
    Dumbs.

• Bomber 11 months ago

It shows how incompetent you are in doing your work. Communication must be done with information but not with political lense.

• Adwenpa 11 months ago

Who told Adutwum the liar that results was going to be released on d 29th latest.You requested for what the government owes you and that's about Ghc118 m .They gave you about half the amount and you are jittering to print the ...