Good indication. May God bless Nana Addo
This statistics only constitutes retarded growth/performance. Very very very much was expected from Akufo Addo, given the circumstances from which he became a president, but what did we get.. The same scenario has been create ...
Qur'an is toilet paper
Another lunatic NPP writer.
Apathy Voters gave power to John Mahama not that he has anything special to move the country forward. His records stink.
We have sent Akuffo Addo home with his chair
Weren't screwed thinking "apathy voters " created by your USELESS AKUFFO ADDO president USELESS NPP party?
Apathy voters from where?Ballot stuffing was prevented and will continue like this in other elections forever.NPP has looted Ghana so much that even kids are aware of them.Never again.
NPP WAS DECEIVED BY THE CROWD TO THINK THEY WOULD WIN THE ELECTIONS. SIMPLE ANALYSIS: IN THE FIRST QUARTER OF THE YEAR, YOU SEE GHANAIANS BOOING AT NPP WHEREVER THEY APPEAR PUBLIC AT A GATHERING. EG., BAWUMIA AT ANLO, AND KEJ ...
The writer of this abominable article is claiming that Akufo-Addo had a "better growth rate for the agricultural sector" over the period than that of Mahama, at a time when the price for one ball of kenkey shot up from Ghc 1. ...
Did you study Economics in high school and have you ever come across the word Profiteering?How can a kenkey seller buy one(1) Alonka of Corn @ GHC30 and sell a ball of kenkey @ GHC7?Does it make sense?I don't think T & T from ...
Disoriented @Sethoo - But we had your stupid Kyebi forest chimpanzee telling us that, the Ghc 1.00 kenkey we were buying was too expensive. So, what happened during all his 8 lunatic years?
@ Sethoo. So you this fool have not stopped bleeding since 7th December. Massa come for bandage and penicillin ointment. You are an idiot. Your NPP is in opposition. You picked the number one position on the ballot paper f ...
I suspect you live close to Teshie Tiafiahe (the biggest and the oldest public toilet in Ghana).The heat and the bad odour has affected your brain and that of your family.
Let them bleed to the lowest degree. After all the blood is draining back to the land they looted with joy without shame.
Let's not be blinded by politics and stick to real facts and data. Remember no government across the globe is performing better after the post COVID era
MAY WE NEVER HAVE SUCH A GREEDY OCTOGENARIAN LIKE AKUFFO ADDO RULING THIS COUNTRY EVER AGAIN...!!!!! AKUFFO ADDO SHOULD QUIETLY GIVE US OUR CATHEDRAL MONIES BEFORE HE LEAVES OFFICE. THAT IS MONEY BELONGING TO GOD!!
gud indications where how about the billions he borrowed and choped u are stupid to praise this useless man nana
@ Mike
Go to BoG Research Dept they will give you the Total Debt Stock from 2001 to 2024.To inform you Atta Mills/Mahama borrowed 23Billion Dollars whilst Akuffo Addo borrowed 24Billion Dollars.Dont rely on NDC Executives ru ...
Do you mean the BoG,that crime zone where secret billions were printed purposely for elections??
If it was final Yr exams Akuffo Addo had scored B+ whilst John Dramani Mahama had E-.That means Mahama failed in his 1st term. Records no Lie.
Let your so-called B+ give back the power you have miserably lost to you then.
Has the celebrations(good as it feels) wiped away your financial sorrows? Nah, it's still there until you take positive action. Take advantage of our December discount to invest in a valuable skill that will make you rich in ...
cooked figures as BoG and Finance are noted for
"... thou shall not call the name of God in vain." You are a very courageous person for going as far as to summon the holy blessings of our God Almighty for a man who has continued to abuse Him by lying in His name. You need ...
Michael B, which of the gods will bless Akufu-Addo's?
Kyebi gods or what
NDC is not an option. You vote NDC only when you want to waste your mandate, or want to experience excruciating pains.
Lunatics. What then sent you to opposition? This arrogance was what sent you to opposition and you will be there for long. You took Ghanaians to be stupid. When covid came, what happened to the monies we got?
Didn't you sha ...
Are we paying debt now? We should know that 2016, Ghana was paying its debt but 2024, we are not paying any debt now both domestic and external so we may have positive indicators but is that the real situation? Keeping 100 ce ...
Most of you are intellectually deficit and responding to you is like pooring water on a rock. What do you mean we are not paying public debt for now. You must be insane for writing this.
Tell that to the the pensioners whose money was stolen and the people who died because they couldn't get their monies from the closed banks. Criminals needs to pay for their crime
Massa, nobody died from losing their money from the closed banks because no one lost their deposits in the first place. The affected clients hot their deposits restored at Consolidated Bank of Ghana. The only people who lost ...
@Anane Aboa kromfuor gyimifuor kwasia bi ba ! W'ano tsakaaa s3 bini wae!! So, who were those 70 & 80 year old pensioners and retirees who were regularly marching, picketing and demonstrating at the Ministry of Finance, and on ...
Tibonko @JCA... you are actually the one showing us all your atrocious academic deficit here. We can clearly see your huhuudious JSS writing, please.
I'm sure you are in pluto and probably you have cow dung in ya ablongated head that is why you'll make such a careless statement about debt payment.This is something everybody in Ghana knows about except the hypocrites like y ...
@ J..C.A.
So painful to debate with NDC Lunatics they are mentally challenged and you would not know whether if they have ever sat in a classroom b4.Are NDC Followers saying Debt Payment was never factored into some of the i ...
Post mortem self appraisal is permissible in the last week. Public assessment will be done next year
THE TRUE STATEMENT OF AFFAIRS OF THE ECONOMY WILL REVEAL AFTER JOHN MAHAMA ASSUMES OFFICE I BELIEVE. LET'S SEE HOW COMPETENT THE ORAL COMMITTEE WILL BE GOING FORWARD.
Really true?
What low level of reasoning is this? What is the value of all these indices when you cannot pay your debt? What has happened is that Mahama was on level grounds with Ghana, walking at 3.9 steps and paying our debt but Akufo A ...
Brilliant comment!
Brilliant,I salute you Sir
@ K. Kusi
This your long write-up can only be accepted in NDC Propaganda School.It will be rejected in any debate by intellectuals who understand the topic.Make sure you get teachers to take you thru the indicators.
As for cheap propaganda no one can beat NDC. Unfortunately, young inexperienced voters fell for it. Beyond 7th January, the reality will hit Ghanaians like a brick wall revealing how hollow the NDC is. When things start tumbl ...
Massa, concentrate on your NPP "3nna Wotwé funeral". Y'abr3 mo
Where did you attended your school and if cooking figures is accepted why couldn't Mahama do same in 2016 before leaving office or you wrote this purposely because of politics, imagine doing debate with this kind of people on ...
You are accusing someone of being intellectually unfit and yet you struggle with common English grammar.. You couldn't make this up.
Latst straws paa nie!!!
With all this achievement and his political career ended in shame!!!! I shock! Are they archived or physical??? The people felt something opposite!
This Buga Buga economic indicators has little or no bearing to the suffering masses that’s why NPP was disgracefully voted out. Don’t be a sore loser. Your bottom is showing!
If everyone is better per your article then tell Akufu-Addo's to preserve the budget before leaving offline as stated in the constitution
I wish today is January 7th so that mahama will reset our economy and I can buy kenkey for 1 cedi that's all am waiting for
GHaNaweB how Much were you payed To puBliSH This Trash.
I1 DOLLAR - 17 GH CEDIS
1 DOLLAR -17 GH CEDIS
1 DOLLAR -17GH CEDIS UNDER AKUFFO
1 DOLLAR - 17Gh CEDIS
Grow up!. Hmmmm
We don't eat GDP, we buy with GDP
You can give yourself all credentials in the world
"STILL WAWE"
Did any critical thinking go into this write-up? This writer still doesn't understand that this was one of the things they believed in and the Ghanaian voters punished them. Industry growth, agricultural growth etc, did the c ...
Keep cooking figures and leaving in denial even on your disgraceful way out of power. Even your Bawumiah could not defend the economic performance of his boss and you’re still here writing junk. Well it’s ok to take money ...
This is Npp propaganda criminals looters
The one cutting a straight road does not see whether it is cruket from behind. You are the worst performing administration in the history of Ghana, not only in the forth republic.
The NPP has started creating a myth of their performance. This has to be quickly stopped with the relevant data. NDC and neutral economists, where are you ?
The NPP itself knows the total rot they have buried us in, that is why they can't even present the mini budget. But, they can run up to the moon and come back... we shall get to know all their criminalities
Comparing someone who has been in office for three years and four months to someone who has been in power for eight years is a huge embarrassment to the NPP.
@ Samuel
Ofui Samuel you shaaaa waaaaa. U don't even understand statistics. Your name shd have been deleted from the Voters Register. Your kind are many in NDC.
The same bank of Ghana whose leader is part of this criminal gang supported by the finance minister are claiming last minute growth in the economy..... With all the sinkholes in the various sectors of the economy??? depth has ...
THE LAST KICKS OF A DYING LIAR
We are facing the stark economic realities, not cooked up figures!
How can you score 10/13 and be under an IMF bailout?
This is an insult to Ghanaians: You think we don’t know you’re not ...
Upon all dis abysmal performance during his tenure as president some radical Ghanaians wants that greedy man to rule us again..hmm mother ghana is bleeding.
Whether you performed badly or creditably the people say you must go.
Shameless man if you performed better than jm why you have been voted out massively.This too much lies sent you to opposition. If you don't stop the lies you will in opposition for ever
Some of these writers, I think alcohol normally their problems
You need to stop this stupidity.These figures we all know are artificial.Where would the economy be if you were servicing your loans?If the previous Mahama government had done what you syncophants did, the economy would have ...
Bullshit! Like they wouldn't have lost the money the elections...they lost because all the indicators were poor
Ayekoo. Nana Addo
The score cards as shown on the 7th December but not what you are saying?
He has failed kpotoooo.
None of these bogus and cooked write-ups can change the verdict.
Away with this greedy akyem bastard.
As for u people and nonsense di3r! What exactly are they praising in an IMF moderated economy. If ur indicators are getting better it is because u are getting squeezed by the IMF, u clearly don’t have the men for that finan ...
If so, then why is the economy in such mess? Thievery blockhead government with no manners and dignity ruling us with their foolishness and gross stupidity. Idiots with the mother serpent leading the bunch of highly incompete ...
This false statement. Ndc was not owing so much as npp now. If you have $ 1m in your accounts yet you owe your creditors $ 5 million how do you say you rich?
Npp can not pay $2.9 billion owed independent power producers. ...
Cholera NPP. Useless Party. The police woman seen dancing with the stinking NPP when they fraudulently picked the number one on the ballot paper should be sacked immediately. She is an uneducated villager and her underpart ...
These guys will not learn. Do they think concocted data is what the Ghanaian people want? And who can drill in some sense into their empty coconut heads that hiding behind COVID/Russia-Ukraine war excuse to mismanage and stea ...
Bawumia's usual lines whenever he lies. When it comes to this and that we've performed better. Etc for the where? And we can't see it? Bullshit
The most useless, corrupt, arrogant and incompetent President of all time. May God punish you and your family for all the money you have looted from the people of Ghana.
Not surprised because this is what they are good at: Lies. If that was the case Ghanaians would have retained NPP. You can deceive the people some of the time but you cannot deceive them all of the time. You don't need statis ...
Useless people.
You think we are not descening?
Useless write up.so why were they voted out.nonsense!
These stupid researchers are our problem. Perhaps associated with the Danquah nonsense
Just leave office n stop this nonesense
NDC supporters are mostly economic illiterates and blind party loyals. Mahama says he is going to scrap many of the taxes instituted by the outgoing party. Curious enough, he doesn't say how he will pay for government bills ...
What is Ghana credit rating? Junk status so please stop the fly blowing noise to console yourself NPP. How much is a Dollar today?
This vodoo analysis. John Bahamas left thousands of dollars in ursla ,getfund,heritage fund ect. AUDDO left huge debt
Continue to tickle yourself and laugh. We Ghanaians knows better than your hypocrisy.
We rejected you since 2020.
Ghanaians rejected Akufo Addo in the 2020 election. He used "state capture" to rig the election. Despite th ...
Oooh Ghana Hmmm BoG also doing propaganda?
What's the meaning of Exchange rate depreciation doing better?
Ghanaians and no other citizens globally are paying Covid 19 levy
Doing propaganda from BoG will not serve any goo ...
Indicators banza
Useless indicators.. when the reality on the ground and in our pockets show no growth.. Always the failed government be boasting about economic indicators.
Borrowing crooked thieves. pack and go!
How has the growth impacted our lives? Futureless growth, if the figures been brandished were even facts. If you borrow excessively to lines the pockets of family in dubious contracts there would be growth. But we would end u ...
Our credit rating is junk status. We have haircut so this article is consolation biase. The dollar was 17ghc to 1 dollar so what is the article saying. We cannot pay WAEC. This is NPP write up. Not with standing COVID and a U ...
Nonsense
Look at the disclaimer of the article and the name of the contributor. It is not from any where other than NPP so ignore this
You must be mad! What do you expect from such institutions? Do you expect them to say Mahama performed better than Akufo-Addo?
This so called cooked up data cannot be from any other institution but the bank of Ghana and the MOF which is headed by appointees of Akofo Addo How can food inflation be lower now than that of JM when under JM kenkey was so ...
Toy guys at the bank of Ghana are very useless and it is time you shut your mouth. You don't know anything apart from English and taking huge salaries and allowances for no work done. You have through all your education to th ...
JOY FM will not bring out something more positive and more credible like this but they will spew out useless News about a village Krontihene who is sipping palmwine at his village. Joy fm has now become another useless propag ...
@Toronto, no credible media house shall publish silly article like this let alone talk about it. Ghana web has issued disclaimer distancing themselves from such an article. The whole world knows that there is no truth in such ...
Whichever! Whatever! You are gone and the npp lost more than any party in the history of the 4th Republic...dishonest! Irresponsible govt ever in our history...never again we pray that this type of govt will never be part of ...
This are things you guys do and your supporters refused to turn up to vote. Its annoying for the economy to be in coma yet you are chunning out data that suggest everything is rosy. I want to believe this data but reality su ...
Kwasiapenyin
A very silly self-serving article. The Akufo Addo government is the only government in our history to have driven Ghana into bankruptcy. Are we out of bankruptcy yet? JDM never bankrupted Ghana!
Couple of years NPP Government can't pay his external debts, Can't pay Institutions in Ghana . Please you're kidding yourself, Are you people not ashamed.
why do we mock ourselves. the dev partners know for sure that Ghana currently isnt better now nor before.
It's only the haters who think that Nana Adoo had not done well. Look at the called chief of akyem akorasi, saying nana Adoo is the worst president Ghana had had.
BRAVO. WELL DONE.