EC was not obligated to seek court approval for re-collation - Atta Akyea

Read Comments Comments (56)

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Really? Is that what the EC said in 2020?

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Another one of the NPP criminals and gangsters in government trying very hard to turn the law on its head using legal shenanigans.

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 1 year ago

This Atta Akyea is a dishonest man who thinks the law is an alien took he alone understands. Beyond administrative powers, when did the EC become an arbiter of electoral disputes? Somebody should tell that fool that common se ...

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 1 year ago

alien tool **

• DotCom 1 year ago

I have no idea where these guys got their law certificates. The EC representatives at the constituencies are empowered to make decisions on behalf of the EC. If the representative signs something at the constituency, it binds ...

• Pope Innocent 1 year ago

The EC declared JM the winner with 56.7% as against Bawumia's 41.3% (?). It's now 57.7 to 38.2. Did the EC go to court in order to finish the collation?

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

See an NPP stooge comparing an apple with a sandwich? What you should be comparing is what the EC said and did in 2020 in a disputed parliamentary election results to what they are doing now

In the first I am not an NPP member nor stooge. Check my background. Secondly, 2020 is not 2024. The circumstances are different, I guess. Thirdly, which is the apple and which is the sandwich in my analogy? Fourthly, did Afa ...

"In the first place....."

• Ed 1 year ago

This is where I concluded that you're ignorant of the Law. The CI 127 regulating the conduct of election 2024 was the same used for 2020. Infact every election comes with a regulation grounded in the law and so once the same ...

• Tweaa Bawulier 1 year ago

Odwan m333. Who asked the EC to go to any court? When the NPP asked the to do recollation and redeclaration, the EC should have told the NPP to go to court, because the process had completed and that once "it's finished," it' ...

When people can't state their case, they result to insults. Please check my background. When the EC chairperson said "It's finished", she was referring to the Presidential elections and not to the Parliamentary elections. Any ...

• IGP supporter 1 year ago

This Aata Akyea is a complete fool. He has never made sense. Look at his face like an idiot

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

@IGP supporter, hahahaha, you don kill me with laughter ooo, to say "look at his face like an idiot" is like to look at a sheep and say "that sheep looks like a stupid sheep" - everybody knows that every sheep is stupid.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

So you morons haven't learned any lessons from your humiliation defeat? Keep shifting the goalposts and keep displaying your arrogance, you would shrink even further in the next elections.

• THE PERFECT NEW-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 1 year ago

Today is the last day in 2024. Let that sink in, what you make of 2025 starts now. Printing costs and most costs are going up from January. Take this last opportunity to acquire what you need NOW! You just have two earning o ...

• Millicent 1 year ago

Look at face of another fool. Anokwa. Such a stupid villager. Atta kwasea Akyea. If he is a man he should step foot at Sagleme again. Hot asphalt will be inserted into his ekorasi anus. Foolish man

• Emma 1 year ago

If so, then why was a request for re-collation dismissed by the EC in 2020? Are there two different laws on the role of the EC? Where were you in 2020 to offer same advice to the EC. You see the reason people believe the doub ...

• Sarfo Bediako 1 year ago

Natural Mystic

There's a natural mystic
    Blowing through the air
    If you listen carefully now you will hear
    This could be the first trumpet
    Might as well be the last
    Many more will have to suffer
    Many more will have to ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 year ago

This ugly, useless, senseless and shameless fool will always remain as such.

• Don 1 year ago

How can a lawyer tell us that EC is the one to determine electoral fraud? Is fraud not a crime that is to be investigated and punished by the law courts? So if EC says the presidential election was fraudulent so they have to ...

• Agyemang 1 year ago

Maybe he is confused about illegality and administrative errors. Who made the EC judge on criminality

• Sam young 1 year ago

So as dimwitted as you are, was the EC biased in 2920 when they referred the issue of Techiman to the courts? Why are they not seeking redress in the courts too

• Sam young 1 year ago

So as dimwitted as you are, was the EC biased in 2920 when they referred the issue of Techiman to the courts? Why are they not seeking redress in the courts too

• Patty 1 year ago

Sad that we have people like Atta Achea in Ghana. Isn't it the same EC who said results so collated cannot be re-collated? And the only remedy, if not satisfied, is the Law courts? This EC is not fit for purpose. It must GO

• Kofi 1 year ago

We will chase them with stones. You wait small. From next week going that foolish girl Jean Ashawo Mensah should look whether a soldier is behind her again. Pig

• Agnes 1 year ago

You are right, EC does not need court order to do re collation, what is wrong is re collation after declaration of a winner

• AB 1 year ago

So why did the EC obey the Church order?

• Fifi, Kyebi 1 year ago

Kwasiaaaa, gyemiiii. That is the law you know. Incompetent characters

• No more 1 year ago

U all will get a taste of ur own medicine.
    But parliament was obligated to seek court approval to take a decision on the MPs who are contesting as independent candidate. Animals in human form.

• Martin Luther 1 year ago

When the issue suits you and your party its okay, if its against you and your party then you use all means necessary to justify same which you benefited from in 2020. Standards, integrity must be upheld by all, all the time. ...

• Automobile 1 year ago

The law in Ghana is for idiots. Has no meaning

• Harry, Nsawam 1 year ago

Oh look at another Akyim thief, you and your family have destroyed Ghana and the NPP

• John K(Fool go and say that to the court and support it with law) 1 year ago

This guy's thinks they are going to be allow to speak anyhow and go free like they used to do in the past. Which law is he quoting to support his bogus argument. The EC is not law onto itself. We are under the constitution so ...

• Wiseman 1 year ago

Crop of nation wreckers

• AB 1 year ago

Hon Atta Kyea, are you advocating for arbitrariness in the name of independence? That will be a disaster, depending on who is EC.

Independence is also applicable to the EC only and not Parliament. What an absurdity.

Let ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Shameless, dishonest, Nation wreckers Akyem Egyapadie Mafia's. Your cups are full this time around. Shut Up.
    Evill Man.

• The Devil’s Advocate 1 year ago

The stupidity of these losers knows no bounds.They are so stupid to believe everything is still at their whim despite a proper shellacking by the Ghanaian electorate for incompetence arrogance and looting with impunity.When w ...

• Chai!!! 1 year ago

Was it not the same Jean Adukwe Nya..nya.. Mensah's EC that kicked against re-collation in 2020?

• Fairman 1 year ago

Another overhyped lawyer. They believe so much in themselves that even in the midst of clear cut facts they'll remain in the hole and still keep digging in. What kind of people are these Koraa?
    Cutting of corners is what the ...

• Roadrunner 1 year ago

QUESTION????WOULD THE EC DONE THE COLLATION ,IF NOT DIRECTED BY THE COURT.
    YES OR NO ?

• Yes 1 year ago

This is one of the people causing confusion in Ghana, claiming they know best and no one has been to school. They just want the country to be hot. WHY?

• Yes 1 year ago

He is there with bulging eyes with a controversial law. He doesn't even know they were the downfall of NPP.

• Bugbaba 1 year ago

Hippocracy where are you when The EC told The national Democratic Congress to Go to court?????

• Bugbaba 1 year ago

Hippocracy where are you when The EC told The national Democratic Congress to Go to court????? All Npp lawyers eterprate the law to suite the capriceies.

• Denise 1 year ago

They still in their dreams forgotten they're in opposition, the unanimous fc are toothlessly hot on their.... This twisting and turnings is going nowhere... Atta kyea, keep backing like a lazy dog for the last....

• Sul 1 year ago

LEARN SOME SENSE, THE STUPIDITY IS TOO MUCH

• Tweaa Bawulier 1 year ago

Atta Akyea, wake up and stop fooling. The 1992 Constitution mandates the EC to create Constitutional Instruments to regulate public elections. Speak to what the C. I. for the 2024 elections says, na wagyimi dodo. Aoh, Atta Ak ...

• Gabriel 1 year ago

Weak intellectually dishonest being. What a shame!

• Abdul-Sumed 1 year ago

The EC could not simply recollate the Parliamentary results as claimed by the NPP lawyer; since the CI does not mandate them to do so. We are not lawyers but we listen to what the fair -minded legal luminaries say. Atta Akye ...

• Oldsoldier 1 year ago

Is this guy a legal brain as being touted?
    I guess we all can read and understand CI 127 clearly.
    Attah Akyea stop disgracing yourself with the least opportunity you get with the media.
    Baldadash

• Nuumo 1 year ago

Can anyone here please tell me how studying law has become very cheap or loose?
    Can anyone tell me if the standard of studying law as cmcourse has become very low or some of the contemporary law students are not serious.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

I am afraid the Moral Aspects of going to PARLIAMENT has Not Kicked in among us. I presume the whole thing is to get in there by all means and at all costs, in short whether Foul or Fair means. Doubtfully these acts send ...

• Hannan 1 year ago

>>>>>>>>>> Welcome to the best sex dating site == www.Sexy24.mom

• Victus Original 1 year ago

Do you and EC know during the 2020 election? Stop. Insulting our intelligence.

• My friend get out 1 year ago

My friend get out with that your ugly dark face and enjoy your looting money. You and your families have loots a lot from Ghanaians but God will pay you People in his own time.