Asamoah Gyan breaks down in emotional Instagram live session

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Li Sam 11 months ago

He is crying perhaps because Bawumia lost the elections. He was part of his manifesto team and later resigned. Perhaps he is bitter for messing himself up

• Kwame Ghana 11 months ago

Honestly, I don't know what has come over Ghanaians. We have politicized every single issue of national interest in Ghana. Besides, we have associated the npp party to any bad or negative things that happen in Ghana. We have ...

• FRANKIE 11 months ago

But Ghanaweb why are you now publishing a story which is exactly one month old today? Ah!

• FIELD MARSHALL 11 months ago

ALL THESE WAS PREDICTED BY EKOW KEVIN TAYLOR BUT THIS FOOLISH BABYJET WONT LISTEN.... HE WAS RATHER ATTACKING KEVIN TAYLOR...... NOW YOU SEE YOUR SMOOTHNESS LEVEL.... ABBOOOOWA!!!

• NPP MAFIAS USED AND DUMP HIM AND HE HAS LOST MORE MONEY AND HIS RESPECT 11 months ago

NEXT TIME DONT FOLLOW NPP.

• Sly Tetteh 11 months ago

Ooohh foolish boy. Get away there. You were part of our defeat. Join Bawumia's campaign team you said no. Kwasea . Stupid bastard

• Fayakraka 11 months ago

Dede play with passion but his strength and skills betray him now. GH Blackstars needs results.

• Ashley 11 months ago

What is this? Baby Jet, just chill because you are an icon in Ghana soccer!

• Time will tell 11 months ago

Let's not downplay his emotions. He's human and he's done so much for Ghana. Asa is loved by many and seeing this legend shedding tears is definitely worrying. I pray for God's strength and comfort for you , Asa. We love you.

• Nicholas Kyeretwie 11 months ago

What exactly did he do for Ghana?All that he did was for himself and not Ghana.Ghana will always be lacking behind because you guys are just living on past glories while others are thriving to move on.Abedi Pele,and Asamoah G ...

• Nsu 11 months ago

Signs of depression. The evil that men do follows them like their shadows.

• Obaa pa 11 months ago

He looks bipolar... as3m oooo

• Don 11 months ago

Yh, shouldn't be downplayed

• King GH 11 months ago

What is this guy's problem? Who is talking about him and Ayew? Their news is not relevant to us so he should give us a break. Or he is suffering kpokpogbligbli bipolar disorder. Massa make we think oo. This year no nonsense b ...

• King 11 months ago

Massa Ghanaians have loved and supported u what have we got in return? Have u even built one public toilet at wenchi were u come from? .fa wo kwasia ko. Don't bring urself.

• Who is he 11 months ago

You enjoyed public fame, why are you running from what people say about you. It’s part of being famous.

• Ghanaman1 11 months ago

Very disturbing video. Asamoah Gyan is a legend. To see him in such a state is worrisome. Whatever is bothering him should be addressed by Professional intervention, not this very bizarre public outburst.

• Fred 11 months ago

He needs a mental health consultation. He may be suffering a depression. Breaking down crying and then threatening others shows a mental health challenge.
    His manager should please help.

• Sul 11 months ago

KWASIA JOHN...... WHAT SENSE DO YOU HAVE

• Musa 11 months ago

Honestly I like this guy but crying over such a flimsy issue doesnt make any sense, people most especially public figure are heavily affected. Or might it be the case that he was drunk???

• Lawyer Maurice Ampaw 11 months ago

Asamoah Gyan are you a gay? Tell us more about Sarah Gyandu

• Better Striker, ME. 11 months ago

Asamoah Gyan must know that he's not the only player Ghana had ever produced. I am always wondering why he thinks he's our best striker ever. Listen we've had good players who are retired now yet they are always keeping quiet ...

• Better Striker, Me. 11 months ago

Asamoah Gyan must know that he's not the only player Ghana had ever produced. I am always wondering why he thinks he's our best striker ever. Listen we've had good players who are retired now yet they are always keeping quiet ...

• Dzakpata 11 months ago

IS EVERYTHING OK? FUNNY FACE IN MIND
    EVEN THE RICH ARE NOT HAPPY HMMMMM

• Y3 bu footballers a wose Asamoah Gyan 11 months ago

Asamoah Gyan gyimie 3nti ba obaa no di sh3 no ooo. Asamoah Gyan wo y3 odwan paaa. If l was l will be quiet o as you didn't play in any big team.

• Y3 bu footballers a wose Asamoah Gyan 11 months ago

Asamoah Gyan gyimie 3nti na obaa no di sh3 no ooo. Asamoah Gyan wo y3 odwan paaa. If l was you, l will be quiet o as you didn't play in any big team.

• Macaroni 11 months ago

Ass.hole

• Love Dede Ayew 11 months ago

Dede Ayew will always be better for the team.

• FOYOOSIS 11 months ago

The guy can be disappointed in many ways. He might have lost some big "dough" he invested in NPP Bawuliar campaign. Instead of keeping to his lane he got swayed with promises by politicians. Sad for him.

There are secrets ...

• Kwame Peter 11 months ago

Kwame Ghana,truth be told from 1992-2024 NPP achievements in infrastructural development and social intervention programs in 16yrs of governance is beyond compare.

• Newself 11 months ago

Asamoah Gyan should not worry about the few loud people who try to put him down because the vast majority of fans appreciate his contribution to Ghanaian football.

• Achakanapaya 11 months ago

Warning for what. Tweeaaaa. You are a dissapionted NPP fun and we all aware of that fact.

• Hannan 11 months ago

!!!!!!! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~~ www.Sexy24.mom

• Who has seen Koku Anyidoho? 11 months ago

Should keep quiet over that penalty? Where is Castro? Are you sure his ghost is not pursuing you? We did not curse you for breaking the heart of the whole African continent! But we left everything to God. May all your curses ...

• Edward 11 months ago

Nonsense. Who are you? A footballer we all made. Today you are saying nobody should talk about you. So we shouldn’t talk also about the penalty you washed out? Including your alleged rape of Miss Sarah Kwablah? The cheek of ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 11 months ago

Djan, you are too big for this. Leave such things for truck pushers.

• Ghwiasiaweb 11 months ago

The incident which occurred on Thursday,2 December 2025.
    Kwasia Ghana-Web. 38.2% Ghana web.

• Ghwiasiaweb 11 months ago

….Thursday,December 2,2025.
    Kwasia Ghana.38.2% Ghana web.

• said awadh rubeya 11 months ago

What I've gathered is that Asamoah Gyan is broke now.. All his wealth gone.. Really sad..

• Moe 11 months ago

Asamoah Gyan is suffering from Funny Face.