Either NPP or NDC caused the Kantamanto fire outbreak - Asamoah Gyan claims

Read Comments Comments (133)

• Elhaj 2 months ago

Our problems plenty. Speculation without any basis

• Ama 2 months ago

The Katamanto perennial fire outbreaks is like Madina Redco Ashawo joint. This accident prone places create their own problems when there is feud among their members.I believe NDC members intentionally brought their own fire ...

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Depression, depression, depression........post traumatic stress disorder, post trauma stress disorder, post traumatic stress disorder!!! Asamoah Gyan seem Psychiatric help.

• YSL 2 months ago

Asamoah Gyan, what's this? Do you think the NDC is this barbaric? Even the Npp that I have come to know them for being iinsatiably ruthless, wouldn't be able to pull off this evil move. Something must be wrong with Asamoah's ...

• Nana Kwaku 2 months ago

Don't ever think Asamoah Gyan is naive and ignorant he has businesses around those areas.His company produces washing powders and other detergents and there are agent around those space.What happened @ Katamanto today is not ...

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 2 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven....

• Alhassan 2 months ago

Your time are numbered

• Mohammed kwabery 2 months ago

Ayooo am one of them and I can't wait to take a poison from u.

• Seth 2 months ago

Asamoah Gyan is sick, NPP scam him of his Baby Jet airways that never see a day of light. That's is what you get when you are not part of the political class, you can not be smart with them.

• Rex 2 months ago

If it's not accidental but a deliberate handiwork of an or some arsonist as u are suggesting, coming out with facts and evidences will be gladly welcomed, but such an unintelligent speculative analyses as he is doing is total ...

• Sam 2 months ago

He has no brains apart from his God gifted talent but greed allowed him to be manipulated by npp.

He is now depressed.

• Vornyovie 2 months ago

Asamoah, you're better off not involving yourself in politics. What you're saying doesn’t make sense

• Peace Ali 2 months ago

Nonsense. And so what. Is he more informed or logical than the Kant traders themselves who dirwctly blame the land owners who had threatened to take back their land.

• DotCom 2 months ago

I am not sure why people want to politicise this crime. The person who did it is a criminal who may belong to a political party. I don’t care which party he belongs, this is a crime we should all condemn and resist the atte ...

• Apraku 2 months ago

Which party do we know in Ghana as the arsonist party, is it not NDC?Asamoah Gyan mince no words , tell the story how it is. NDC IS THE ONLY ARSONIST PARTY IN GHANA, Ever since they won the elections they've engaged in all so ...

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

@Apraku, you NPP freaks, including Asamoah Gyan can display your frustration as much as you want, absolutely nothing can reverse the fact that your corrupt and incompetent looting brigade of a party is in the opposition. The ...

• Jonny 2 months ago

What's wrong this myopic Asamoah Gyan? He doesn't know spewing such disgraceful analysis can make him look silly? Why must poke his nose in such discussion? He made himself looks irrational and inward looking. Sad for some th ...

• Ewvevi 2 months ago

Your filthy ashawo morda and useless fada are the arsonists in Ghana. Eat your sour grapes from losing the elections and stop accusing ndc falsely of something they didn't do. Gbemela. Menyemie korde nume nawo.

• AYIGBE NYEBRO 2 months ago

Another soulless nyebro dzimakpla ayigbe animal parading as a human.
    Ask your ashawoo mama who your kwasiapanin papa is.
    Wu maame tw33 mu kankan s33 preko trumu.

• Kweku Tsin 2 months ago

Hey, Asamoah Gyan, Borkoor di3? Somebody tell him to drop the crack pipe. He sounds very crazy.

Ghanaians have become inherently stupid with a bunch of illiterates turned by-force leaders, journalists trafficking in ignora ...

• Sam 2 months ago

The is depressed.

• PRUPRU 2 months ago

Give us at least three indications that show someone is suffering from PTSD. Do your reasons or symptoms apply to Gyan or you've just come across or heard of PTSD in the classroom and want to show off?

• Kofi, Ketu North 2 months ago

And this Asamoah Ghana guy i hear wanted to be an MP. Only in Ghana you hear such nonsense

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Even A Plus is now an MP and I have heard that some Ghanaians want him to be the Deputy Speaker of Parliament. Has Ghana come to this? A failed musician to be an MP . Only in Ghana can this happen because of our ignorance and ...

• they say they say 2 months ago

We all have heard A Plus speak on several hot issues in Ghana and most of the time, he's right that's why he's popular to extent of being elected as an MP. Unlike you, you never make sense on any single issue even on Ghanaweb ...

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

@Frank Agyena-Karikari, someone who was very happy that a failed and certificateless lawyer became the president of this nation is now questioning how a musician could become an MP - a musician who was already solving some of ...

• Kromantse Na Abandze 2 months ago

All jokes aside... @Frank Agyena-Karikari! KWAME A-PLUS CAN EASILY TEACH "AKUFFO ADDO THE MUMU" TO PASS HIS LAW EXAMS. I'm not joking at all...........

• Ewvevi 2 months ago

Onyayey GBEMI. Even Volodymyr Zelensky, a former professional comedian is a president in an advanced country.

• Very stupid talk 2 months ago

I wasn’t expecting Asamoah Gyan to be this stupid, very low level reasoning

• Kromantse Na Abandze 2 months ago

Fellow Ghanaians, I'm sure you have all noticed how Asamoah Gyan has suddenly become mentally-incapacitated ever since he began associating with that NPP trumu-trumu party! This boy is so sick in the head I wonder how he'll b ...

• Wwwe 2 months ago

Animal ofuibiba kwasiman animal ofuibiba kwasiman ndc HV than this stupidity and U are here talking like normal human being hmmmm

• Naa ofoley 2 months ago

After supporting NPP for 7 years 10 months you are coming to full

• OH, CASTRO! ASAMOAH KILLED U FOR NOTHING 2 months ago

Ever since this occultic boy Asamoah Gyan led Castro to his untimely death, he has never been free with his conscience and brains. Asamoah Gyan, talk true oooo... because people know how you finished off Castro to keep your f ...

• MoonGod 2 months ago

another idiotic fool

• Sak 2 months ago

He must be high on something. Because his analysis is bogus

• Rather unusual 2 months ago

Asamoah Gyan is talking too much these days, is everything ok with him.
    Or is he in some psychological or mental distress
    His handlers should do something before anything happens.

• THE PERFECT NEW-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 2 months ago

Sad commentary...Training makes all the difference towards Mastery. Time waits for no one, 2025 is ticking already. No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this smartphones skilled-service business instead! Lea ...

• NDC/NPP are both the same 2 months ago

Malaria dreams and high fever get help asamoah gyan

• Xyz 2 months ago

Abuaba.... same as your Penalty. Kwasiaba.

• TRUTH STANDS 2 months ago

Asamoah Gyan is just being stupid. Leave the NDC alone He is yet to recover from the pain of terrible defeat suffered by his NPP party, so he is making senseless statement.

• Mabel 2 months ago

Can't anything happen in Ghana without NDC and NPP? I think Asamoa is having a serious problem

• Abnormal Gyan 2 months ago

A mad man will not think like this perasp a mentally sick person

• Xyz 2 months ago

Kwasia, same like your Penalty Kick, caused by NPP and NDC.. Buulu.

• Sheikh Ibrahim 2 months ago

So now any accident, carelessness or whatever happens to Ghana has political connotations. Asamoa this is below the belt.
    People have lost billions and you are talking trash.

• Kwaku 2 months ago

Fire outbreak that starts from 3 or 4 different sources cannot be classified as accident. What we saw this morning started from 3 or 4 different sources 60meters apart.

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 2 months ago

It is highly impossible that anyone apart from one of the arsonists can be so specific that the fire 'started from 3 or 4 different sources 60 meters apart'. In fact, not even the Chief Fire Officer can say this before inves ...

• Nnn 2 months ago

Chairman everything be cool di3

• Joe 2 months ago

Asamoah, think deep and come again. It seems you are hidding a very important information.

• Azadagli 2 months ago

Bloody idiot. The cocaine grade he used these days really messed him up. Now he is mental. Poor fool!

• Psychiatrist 2 months ago

SOS. Asamoah Gyan has gone coockoo

• Woedem 2 months ago

Does the reasons alleged by this man make sense? I think it would be nonsense on the part of a government coming to take over administration to do that.

• Akyem sakawa Mafia 2 months ago

The police or the security have to pick asamoah Gyan for questioning, this is national security issue,

• Kofi US 2 months ago

Asamoah you are too ignorant and stupid! Illiteracy is a disease. Npp used you and dump you shame! Skin pain
    Leave Ndc alone fool

• Donatus 2 months ago

Need to call the Medics.

• Prisons office 2 months ago

Why
    Who needs your opinion

Has ghana come to that

• Jebuni Tunno 2 months ago

The NDC must sue that fool. He was never vocal when npp was in power and the fires were burning kejetia and other places. He must be sued for defamation. When has he gained his voice? If he attacks the ndc they should destroy ...

• D. A 2 months ago

Nkwasiakeka sei

• Kweku 2 months ago

Asamoah Gyan, you mean the party executives had a meeting and decided that the market be burned so they can do what you are intimating. Ridiculous!

• Elnie 2 months ago

It's a curse from God.After the swearing in many calamities will befall on Ghana including a strong earthquake of which will take about ten thousand lives

• Original Kantanka 2 months ago

May all the evil posted here happen to whoever typed it alone

• Richy 2 months ago

What is this NPP foot soldier trying to say? These people who have caused the country severe pains won't even keep mute?

• Common sense 2 months ago

Ur dead mother can u mention NDC in this

• P.Y 2 months ago

So your spoilt penalty was caused by NDC and NPP right?

Seek medical attention before is too late because I sense Castro retaliation lolzzz

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

We are all knows anytime NPP loose the election they start burn government properties just to make it difficult for the new government, NPP evils criminals organization and nation destroyers, the enemies of Kwame Nkrumah and ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

Do you think that NPP burned Makola Market? Ask your mentors headed by Jeremiah John Rawlings.

• Asamoah Gyan is foolish 2 months ago

How can you stood so low and talking like a fool. Do you have any evidence to that? Youre now a suspect becuase it seems you know something and dont want to talk. You are foolish thus why npp used you and dump you. Where is y ...

• moonstone 2 months ago

Allow the authority to investigate

• Ghana. Ooo Ghana 2 months ago

It's true

• Judge 2 months ago

I least expected a seasoned footballer know all over to make a statement like this.

• Kojo 2 months ago

Please someone close to Gyan should alert him to seek help.......I see depression written all over our former captain..... someone close should please help now.....this is how funny face started..... please Ghana don't take i ...

• Mallam Sofo 2 months ago

When the God's want to kill you they first make you mad! Asamoa Djan, ayooo!

• Okofo 2 months ago

Stupidly to the highest level

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

Eeei, Asamoah Gyan, where is your source, you must be invited by the police to assist investigation.

• Abrantie 2 months ago

How could a human being even though about a party that’s not in power

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

Trumu 3, am very disappointed you pointing fingers at the NDC. NDC is not an Evill party compared to your evil, demolic and wicked minded NPP.
    We going to treat you as a politician.
    Idiot like that.

• Hannan 2 months ago

Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~~ www.Sexy24.mom

• Naa 2 months ago

The most stupid frustrated npp stooge ever. You see your ugly face. Go and beg your wife to take you back. Don't bring your stupidity to NDC stay clear else you will hate yourself. Greedy boy

• Safo 2 months ago

If so let's blame NPP for your 2010 world cup penalty miss.

• Nsu 2 months ago

I never knew this guy is so retarded

• Agboodon 2 months ago

Why have the police not invited Asamoah Gyan to help in investigation of the fire outbreak at Katamanto.
    In fact, he need to be arrested. For he may have more information than what he has revealed. Ghana Police Service do th ...

• naked virgin 2 months ago

This is foolish talk from a dishonest footballer. Better concentrate on your career than to meddle in politics. What has fie're got to do with NPP or NDC? Does fire know any political colour? Stop being foolish and childish, ...

• Lance 2 months ago

This is how the npp wants to justify a military coup against the newly elected president

• Dan 2 months ago

I think Asamoah Djan needs help, I think he needs to be checked mentally I don't think everything is well with him up there

• Bishop1 2 months ago

Please my humble question is that,
    The Kantamanto market is a 24hr service market. It's a residential area for most traders and homeless people. How come they could not notice the start of the fire outbreak so they could con ...

• KW 2 months ago

You're still talking nonsense after your miserable 38.2% votes gotten in this election. Keep blaming everything on ndc and by 2028 your votes will reduce to 23%. Ghanaians are wide awake now and eill not fall for such stupidi ...

• Ewvevi 2 months ago

Will this semi-literate fool shut the fork up? You "don't want to take sides to be used agai". Since when did you ever take sides with ndc? Was it not the npp that you took sides with because they deceived you they will make ...

• Who has seen Koku Anyidoho? 2 months ago

Police should invite trumu Gyan for questioning. The 2 parties can cooperate on this matter as jointly sue him for defamation. First you missed a crucial penalty, toyed with NPP, and people even said you pushed your gbola int ...

• Keame 2 months ago

This Asamoah Gyan is just fooling.

• Gborlahn 2 months ago

He should stick to football and leave the investigations to the appropriate authorities and professionals.

• Raph 2 months ago

I think Asamoah Gyan must be suffering from Bipolar decease or suffering from post traumatic disorder.The cracks has taken him to different level. All the market that burns in Ghana Asamoah Gyan did not have mouth to talk
    T ...

• Peace 2 months ago

If you not sure keep quite

• Asonaba asiedu 2 months ago

Stupid analysis.

• Bawuliar 2 months ago

He should be arrested for more details

• Fire 2 months ago

This guy is so stupid. That is why education is very important in one's life. You failed to gain interest in NPP and NDC is a no go area for you. Your bitterness is now making you pass this empty accusation.

• Asamoah Gyan is fool 2 months ago

Arrest Asamoah Gyan now

• Osuro 2 months ago

Nonsense

• St 2 months ago

Look @ him too.

• Mi 2 months ago

Mr Gyan. If you're not even sure who did it and you have no evidence, then shut up.

• SYLVANUS ABEBRESE. 2 months ago

Very, Very unfortunate and sad that ASAMOAH-GYAN at his level should think and talk like this.
    Great men are not always wise.Job 32:9

• NDC THUGS SET THE FIRE AT KATAMANTO 2 months ago

NDC Officials want to have stores and markets of their own at the KATAMANTO site. NDC wants to build a Shopping MALL at the KATAMANTO site so that they can own most of the stores. As such NDC made sure their special trained T ...

• The King 2 months ago

I don't see the head and tail of what Gyan is saying.
    Mahama or NDC I. Opposition for 8 yrs didn't not burn the market.
    Now the they are coming to power, that they will set FIRES. There's no logic in this.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 months ago

Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Ban ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

Stupid. How do you know?

• Kwadwo 2 months ago

Stop this stupidity. The police should invites him to provide evidence to back up his claims. Fool

• Sikano Ahye 2 months ago

Listen to this idiot!! JDM has stated categorically that his government won't undertake new projects until all neglected and uncompleted projects are exhausted. NDC hasn't been into power yet and hasn't the ability to burn ma ...

• Kumasi Guy 2 months ago

Asamoah Gyan is a mentally ill what's he talking about he is a big fool kwasea man do you think the incoming NDC administration can do this wicked to Ghanaians traders? Even the Npp can't do this to the people of Ghana it's j ...

• Otto Fister 2 months ago

frank karikari

A comodian is the president of ukraine

• Nandanbia 2 months ago

Asamoah Gyan is needs mental examination since he kicked the ball over the bar, he has never been the same. This lunatic imbecile people must not given attention

• Shai 2 months ago

Bro stay mute. Way to go.

• Nii Tse 2 months ago

Loose talk. Ignoramu. BOG does not give money to government for infrastructural projects. It only borrows money on behalf of government through bonds and t-bills

• Ashley 2 months ago

What has Gyan been smoking or drinking? He is high on something!!!

• Original Kantanka 2 months ago

The way NPP scammed Asamoah Gyan is very bad. It's affecting him small small. Baby Jet needs to be celebrated not used by politicians and deceived like what Bawumiah did. They did him 419. Epain am.

• KofSam 2 months ago

I never knew that Asamoah Gyan is such a fool with his brain filled with saw dust . How would he think that the NDC could deliberately cause this fire for the brainless reasons that he gave . You never know how stupid or foo ...

• NDC NPP SAME DEVIL 2 months ago

Hypocrisy., everybody knows u sre npp

• Tozo 2 months ago

Just because you are not going to allow any political party to manipulate you, you must at all costs rope in one political party and blame them for the outbreak of the fire and the same time blame the other political party fo ...

• Col.Q 2 months ago

Asamoah Gyan should be arrested asap! I beleive he is involded in this case! Insurance Fraud?!?!?!. A case of trying to divert suspision away from himself! That is why he way crying!!! Please invite him for interrogation, I b ...

• Alkabulan 2 months ago

He needs to be question and prove evidence to back his claims , how can a grown man make such stupid comments. You Asamoa Gyan destroyed the whole nation infact a big disappointed, you failed to score a common penalty for Gha ...

• Peace Ali 2 months ago

Foolish man. Is it based on conjecture or suspicion. Have you not heard the traders themselves voice claiming they it is the land owners who ordered arson. Are you more informed than them? What does either political party got ...

• Miki 2 months ago

Ohh baby Jet b)k)) de3. Npp and NDc are same Ghanaians who vote either way based on economic tribalism or just change. I’m struggling to understand you. It’s just irresponsible. I expect your level to call for Scientific ...

• Chief 2 months ago

God have Mercy on us

• Wakkuffo Waddo 2 months ago

Illiterate

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

ASAMOAH Gyan should see a specialist to check his mental condition For money is not all how can a whole political party think of such destruction he asamoah is a suspect cheap man and always exploiting his popularity during s ...

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Tell us some of those who started destroying the rivers some years back
    Whose excavators were on the fure river which is a tributary of ankobra and got flooded
    Crimals exploiting every situation

• Amoa 2 months ago

SHUT UP! JUST SHUT UP MR GYAN!

• Mohammed kwabery 2 months ago

Mr.man if u lost ur money thas mean u should lost ur senses.

• Erik 2 months ago

Indeed GOD is good all the time. Who would have known this simply headed idiot if GOD had not blessed him football skills. So would I be wrong to suggest that Asamoah Gyan was the brainchild of Castro's disappearance so that ...

• Duke 2 months ago

In Ghana Everything is Npp and NDC........Asamoah Gyamfi needs help. I think he is depressed. Let's come together as one people to solve the problems of this country. The time is now

• LO 2 months ago

Tell your people in kantamanto to come back home to suame for you their otumfuo to build another kajetia for them. Ingrates!

• Sam 2 months ago

Is your claim even important? You have let yourself low to be used by these cabals and now you are getting mental issues.

You better take a step back and reset yourself.

• PAUL 2 months ago

Who cares whether you are taking sides? So how have you helped the discussion, if there is any? I think you just felt it is time Ghanaians felt your presence anyhow. Capito, sorry you got it wrong.

• Kofi 2 months ago

Very true. Same thing happened at Kumasi central market when NDC lost the presidential seat. Every party destroy properties to prevent the next government from achieving goals. Ghana!

• Kofi Mensah 2 months ago

A stupid, baseless guessing game. I didn't know Asamoah Gyan is this stupid.

• dashiki 2 months ago

Dampare, please a nice invitation formthis man to appear and share his evidence will suffice.
    If he has nothing reasonable tonsay, he should be processed for court for causing fesr and panic.
    What nonsense talk is that?