Here are all the statutory public holidays in 2025

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Donatus 11 months ago

Pray that NDC does not change 4th August as Founders Day.

• FRANKIE 11 months ago

So called founders' day, 4th August will be scrapped and 1st July, Republic Day will be reinstated.

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 11 months ago

Qur'an is toilet paper. If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven....

• Vornyovie 11 months ago

So what will happen if one of the holidays which are not yet determined coincide with the other holidays

• ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 11 months ago

Mahama, take the list of holidays to Canadian and US embassy and tell them to help you reduce the holidays and see how many days will be scrapped off this useless list. Foolish neggas

• WEEP FOR MAHAMA'S GHANA. 11 months ago

YOU CAN IGNORE THE HOLIDAYS AND DO YOUR WORK AND THAT'S YOUR OWN WAHALA. SOME OF THESE SO CALLED ADVANCE COUNTRIES YOU GUYS ARE REFERRING TO ALSO HAVE BETWEEN 12 TO 15 HOLIDAYS A YEAR. IT SEEMS PEOPLE JUST DONT RESEARCH BEFO ...

• MoonGod 11 months ago

scrap Aug 4 and label it Traitors Day

• Anokye Twum-Antwi 11 months ago

Why is the outgoing government publishing in advance public holidays for the year? Hitherto, they have announced these days a few days to the holiday. An early announcement cannot tie the next government down to their observ ...

• MoonGod 11 months ago

scrap August 4 immediately and bring back July 1.

3rd world nation with all these foolish and unnecessary holidays for what? Eastern nationa don't even havevthis many holidays thebcitizens must work and pay taxes foolish leaders

Western nations g7 don't even have this many holidays...smh

Take this list to your borrowers the Chinese and imf worod bank and see how many days will be scrapped off why are you neggas so stupid?

• Abeeku 11 months ago

Some of the holidays will be worked on.
    Ghana will work again

• Donatus 11 months ago

Hahahahaha, Massa if you work on the holidays, Akuffo Addo will beat you oooh, do you know Nana is a trained boxer? Yooooo.

• Nii Amu KG 11 months ago

Take off your foolish Founders day.
    Foolish old fool.

• SURVIVAL 11 months ago

My friend change that your constitutional day to Democratic day.Ghana was under constitution even before the arrival of the whites.It was true democracy that we were lacking,so the country citizens voted for a constitution to ...

• Musa 11 months ago

The 1st July must be reinstated.

• MoonGod 11 months ago

sharp

• Zzzzeee 11 months ago

Scrap constitution day. Parliamentarians need to work on 7th January unless it's a weekend.

• Sul 11 months ago

WE ARE NOT GOING TO TAKE ALL THE STUPID CHANGES THAT THE SHORT PRESIDENT MADE IN OUR HISTORY AS A PEOPLE........THERE IS DEFINITELY GOING TO BE CHANGES.

• Hannan 11 months ago

! Welcome to the best sex dating site ~~~ www.Sexy24.mom

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 11 months ago

REVERT ALL AKUFFO ADDO'S DIABOLIC CHANGES. WICKED SELFISH INDIVIDUALS.

• Aba Sam 11 months ago

Won't there be a Minister for the Interior in Mahama's government? Why should the outgoing government come out with this schedule?

• Montesquieu 11 months ago

Rubbish holidays would be thrown out and reasonable ones to be reinstated.

• Dan 11 months ago

1st July will be back as public holiday

• Andropov 11 months ago

July 1, will replace August 4

• Tweaa 11 months ago

This idiotic 4th August holiday will be scrapped and 1st July restored

• Nyetefetor 11 months ago

Scrap January 7 Constitution Day or whatever that means c cos the Constitution is with us every so are NLC, AFRC and PNDC decrees in our statutes. August 4th or Founders day must also be abolished. Bring back July 1st the Re ...

• Kingsley 11 months ago

Minister your term ends midnight 6th January 2025. Why are you reminding us about holidays? Some of this holidays will be change.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 11 months ago

Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Ban ...

• Watchman 11 months ago

So, there about 13 public holidays. No wonder productivity is low in Ghana.

• Hahaha 11 months ago

Hahaha, lazy people.

• Partisan Dog 11 months ago

Tomorrow the minister of interior will announce that January 7th is a holiday and so Mahama cannot be sworn in.

• Comical Ghana 11 months ago

No worries- so many holidays attract tourists and florist. A small country with astronomical number of holidays must be kidding like Kofi TV’s kidney.

• Original Kantanka 11 months ago

Wait till the president comes. Those stupid changes Akufo-Addo made will be reversed.