$1.4 billion needed to complete Akufo-Addo's Agenda 111 initiative - Dr. Omane Boamah

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Mary 11 months ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

• Kwaku Tee 11 months ago

The next thing John Mahama and his NDC will start complaining about will be the Adenta - Dodowa Rd & the Accra - Tema Motorway. All are being constructed without any foreign loan.NDC shd be warned not to stop it.

• IN THE ERA OF SPECIAL MUMU AKUFFO ADDO 11 months ago

If you are not A DEPRAVED SPECIAL CHILD WITH MALFUNCTIONING BRAINS, will any sensible human being, carried for 9 good months as a foetus, get up one day, and foolishly say that he or she is going to build One Hundred & Eleven ...

• Nana 11 months ago

Once an Ohuani always a # 9. The lowest class in the Ghanaian society. Inferiority Complex pushing them to be Abusive

• DotCom 11 months ago

@Nana
    Once okuraseni always okuraseni. Educate yourself and know that you are no better than anyone else. In fact behaviours like this just highlights how far you are on the spectrum of stupidity. Stop insulting people on th ...

• Kom 11 months ago

I bet you were carried for 6 months so memory isn’t that developed. You have soon forgotten the 200 E blocks your beloved party promised in 2012.

• Pelicles. 11 months ago

How come John Mahama couldn't buy common ambulances for Ghana when the economy was booming, and everything was in order? Was there any pandemic when Mahama could not buy the ambulances?

Remember that your useless NDC told ...

• GALAMSEYER THINK BEFORE YOU TALK. 11 months ago

JUST TELL US NDC NEED TO PAY THE 1.4 BILLION DOLLARS THEY BORROWED TO CAMPAIGNED IN 2020 AND 2024

• TWEAA DC 11 months ago

THERE YOU ARE...THE NDC HAVE STARTED COMPLAINING SO THAT THEY WILL DISCONTINUE NPP PROJECTS....WHY NOT?...THEY CAN GO BACK TO THEIR GOLD CITY AND SAGLEMI PROJECTS INSTEAD, WHERE THEY CAN DIVERT MORE CASH INTO THEIR PRIVATE PO ...

• Nana Akua Adobea 11 months ago

Just get down to work. No complaints

• UK boy 11 months ago

Think before you comment

• THE PERFECT NEW-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 11 months ago

Training makes all the difference towards Mastery. Time waits for no one, 2025 is ticking already. No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this smartphones skilled-service business instead! Learn this skill & e ...

• WHAT'S WRONG WITH MAHAMA ABOUT AKANS? TOTOBI-KWAKYE AGAIN? 11 months ago

I REALLY DON'T KNOW WHAT SPECIAL ATTRIBUTES MAHAMA SEES IN AKANS, WHO ARE DEEPLY CORRUPT AND TRIBALISTIC ECONOMIC SABOTEURS.

AKANS ARE DEDICATED ONLY TO THEIR PERSONAL BUSINESS, NOT THE BUSINESS OF MANAGING A NATION'S RESO ...

• Our politicians are our biggest enemies 11 months ago

How a government come start projects then new government comes don't continue and start new projects,wasting our hard earned money in the forests for reptiles takes over

• Aaaaaba 11 months ago

A woman saying this heeeer how old are u and talking like this

• M.T 11 months ago

John Dramani promised to complete agenda 111 projects, continue freeSHS, and implement 24-hour economy among others. Didn't you do this estimate before making the promise? In any case is $1.4 billion dollar too much to invest ...

• Nana Akua Adobea 11 months ago

Ayibe how is your move from Lakeside to Kasoa. Lakeside cocksucker of Burgers. How is the child you adopted?

• Kwasi 11 months ago

Haahaaa… did you tell Ghanaians how completion of all E blocks was going to cost when you handed over in 2017. But yet many were completed…

• Johnny 11 months ago

John Mahama and NDC are now seeing that Akuffo Addo is a genius he was doing this without going for any loan all internally generated funds(GoG).They shd stop the talking and do it.

• John,Tema 11 months ago

Fmr President Kufour used IGF(GoG funds) to construct Tetteh Quarshie - Mamfe Akwapim Road.For 8yrs Atta Mills/Mahama could not construct just 6 foot bridges in Madina & Adenta just bcoz Kufour did not leave behind a loan to ...

• Wwwe 11 months ago

Oman Boatman is stupid paaaa don't mind that tomato pasta Dr

• K.TEE HAMMOND 11 months ago

Hahahaha.... my people, I say it feels so, so good when you see how all these SHOCKED & BROKEN-HEARTED NPP JUNKIES come up here daily on Ghanaweb to WAIL, LAMENT & MOURN. Egyimifuor nkwasiafuor... you ain't seen nothing yet! ...

• Kom 11 months ago

No one is heartbroken, haven’t we seen Mahama presidency before? You this same fool will start complaining 2 months after the inauguration.

• Kk 11 months ago

Dr. Omani Boama Fhanains needs the hospitals completed not propaganda anymore... For years just at the corner

• Ankobra 11 months ago

@KK bodambo... Nobody will complete those stupid projects that came from the stomach of A FILTHY DWARF, and not the functioning brains of a proper human being!

• Edem 11 months ago

The project's are for the state and not for ur mom or dad.

• Brute 11 months ago

@Ankobra uncouth useless animal. Be dead

• Mystic 11 months ago

8 billion dollars has been left as international reserve.
    There is more than enough money to complete the agenda 111. The reason why ypu were asked to prioritise it.

• Ghana first 11 months ago

JM left over 7 billion dollars reserve in 2016 so Nana only added about 1 billion.

• Everything 11 months ago

Ghana first or whatever you call yourself you can say that to your foolish and gullible NDC friends and not everyone. Which 7billion dollars as are you referring to? Mahama left 6.2billion dollars against 7.8 billion dollars ...

• K 11 months ago

Pls John Mahama left behind 5.7 billion dollars in 2016 per the SONA yesterday.

• Kawaadwen 11 months ago

Stop this useless lies. Sometimes you people talk as if you are in the sky. Agyimifoɔ

• Mensa 11 months ago

Gyimee . Think for once.I know that Ndc people are allergic to thinking but try it.

• Abelenkpe Mayor 11 months ago

The excuses have started.

• The Voltarian 11 months ago

Not excuses, facts. You NPP are adverse to hearing the truth.
    Akufo Addo initiated Agenda 111 without securing funds and expects the NDC do all the hard work so he can take credit for it.

• M.T 11 months ago

Just continue the magic he started. So, without funds he managed to start all 111 hospitals and completed some. Yet, your party is complaining about just $1.4 billion dollars to complete those projects. Did you win power to j ...

• OXYGEN 11 months ago

@The Voltarian, securing funds from where? The old order has changed. The world now is "each nation for itself and God for us all". You are refusing to pay tax as citizens and you expect the taxes of the citizens of other nat ...

• Chapter4 11 months ago

Hmmm party with no vision whether you like it or not Ghanaians are demanding aganda 111 completion

• Yaw 11 months ago

Eii mesuro mpo 1.4b America dollars oyiwa they have started they would give you the figure so they can chop them Ghana we are not serious this politician NDC and NPP Akronfuo nkoaa when did this guy did the contract check to ...

• Oyibo 11 months ago

The excuses have started too early. We are going to see 4 years of excuses. Of the 200 E-blocks that you started, you completed 23. In 2016 when leaving office, did you tell Ghanaians how much you left for the completion of t ...

• Abrewatia 11 months ago

How many agenda 111 hospitals did Nana Addo himself complete? Zero

• Kom 11 months ago

Do you guys have to lie about everything?

• AS PREZ KUFUOR SAID. NDC TALKS ONLY ABOUT COST BUT DON'T UNDERSTAND THE BENEFITS OF ANY PROJECT. THAT IS WHY THEY DO VERY LITTLE BY WAY OF PROJECTS 11 months ago

Boamah theis time Ghanaians have seen the many beneficial projects Akufo Addo has done in 8 years with only $10.4 billion. Your party added $24.8bn to our national debt between 2009 and January 2017 and yet did not do half w ...

What projects? Name them, Akufo Addo and his thieving NPP criminals can't even complete 1 hospital out of the useless Agenda 111.

• Osei 11 months ago

Chuck Kofi Wayo, wherever you, Ghanaians need now more than ever

• Vodushi 11 months ago

The stolen state funds could be recovered to finance it , simple kuraa. This is what ORAL funds are badly needed.

• Vodushi 11 months ago

The stolen state funds could be recovered to finance it , simple kuraa. This is what ORAL funds are badly needed for.

• Joe 11 months ago

No complaints, Akuffo Addo was doing it. You thought it is that easy.

• Kwame 11 months ago

@ Joe. Akufo Addo was doing what ? Look at the timelines he gave for the earlier Agenda 88 and then the Agenda 111. NPP, your lies helped you in 2016 but will not help you again.

• George Sowah 11 months ago

And immediately Omani Boateng calculated the amount needed to complete the Agenda 111.The overhippen of Government projects just started.Like they did to the interchanges.These projects are being funded internally generated ...

• Samus 11 months ago

But the ndc was saying Akufo Addo did nothing during the campaign.

• Akwapim Presby 11 months ago

There should be forensic audit of all the projects first. Like how Akufo monkey did about Komenda Sugar Factory, the Cocoa roads and Sagleme. Bawumia has stolen a big chunk of Ghana's money. And he thinks Ghanaians will vot ...

• I know 11 months ago

And so what Omane Boamah, I. I'm still shaking my head, I have the E-blocks in mind.
    Edinam Tamakloe the wanted criminal and the former MASLOC BOSS is coming back to share the booty with Kofi Buah the energy expert

• Kp 11 months ago

you knew before contesting so stop complaining

• Adu 11 months ago

The Mahama gov abandons Agenda 111 at their own peril

• Alkabulan 11 months ago

Please don't waste money on any unfinished work from none performance akufo ado government, he is a criminal thief.

• Wwwe 11 months ago

Ur are very stupid the noo find money to complete some of the e blocks please stop your stupidity hmm

• Osafo Marfo KROLL & ASSOCIATES 11 months ago

There will be forensic audit first. The thieves will all be jailed

• Ghanaba 11 months ago

This wicked medical officer who has never worked in any medical facility should keep his mouth shut he is a young man but should realize at least a friend or family member will benefit from a medical facility which is so impo ...

• FACTS CHECK 11 months ago

This Demonic Dwarf only left debts. Worst President in Ghana's history

• Akwadaa Nyame 11 months ago

Almost all Agenda 111 hospitals look like poultry farms structures built on the cheap. Everything Akufo Addo initiated appears to have some influence of corruption within. This man and his cabal needs some accountability for ...

How can you initiate Agenda 111 without completing a single hospital and leaving no funds to complete it and expect the NDC to complete. The NDC should scrap that useless Agenda 111 and built hospitals across the country base ...

• Volta 11 months ago

We don't want to know the cost. Just complete them. If the NPP had broken the 8, they would have done it.

There are no hospitals to complete, because they haven't started building a single one. They never secured funds for the projects. 4 years and the NPP can't build a single hospital out of 111. What a joke.

• Kwame 11 months ago

Akufo Addo knew he was scamming the country. If he couldn't complete and outfit a single one why should Mahama saddle himself with Akufo Addo's scamming agenda ?

• Yao 11 months ago

It has started and deception of NDC will be exposed after 3 days. $1.4 billion indeed. Akuffo Addo was doing it. Continue no complain. You promised Ghanaians that you will continue and they should vote for you. Now you has it ...

• Beginning of the Thievery 11 months ago

How did Omane Boama do his assessment of amount needed? Clearly, he just threw that figure in to prepare grounds for NDC's well-known Create, Loot and Share scheme. They have started already EVEN BEFORE the inauguration. Ghan ...

• Queen 11 months ago

Herr, don't start the complaints so soon. FOOLISH FOOL. Why didn't Mahama get the Estimate before promising to complete them JUST SHUT UP & COMPLETE ALL OF THEM

• Abuu 11 months ago

They have started ooo akromfoɔ nkoaa.

• Akuffo addo should have built few 11 months ago

Agenda 111 project,the out going government should have built only few that they could have afford

• Elhaj 11 months ago

Now ghanaweb has editor's note saying the nation is watching. Have you been watching for the past 8 years? IDDIIOOTTS

• Brute 11 months ago

Oyiwa. The inflated project costs have started

• Kpokpobiribiri 11 months ago

If incoming NDC government thinks they cannot afford to complete Agenda 111 projects because of amount involved, they shouldn't think of building a new hospital in any part of Ghana. It's not now that you have come to realise ...

• Kwame 11 months ago

Don't be stupid. Why should Akufo Addo 's scamming vision be Mahama's ?

• Kom 11 months ago

Some of you NDC supporters are lowlife human beings. Didn’t Nana Addo complete some of the E blocks?

• Francis 11 months ago

The Agenda 111 is very vital health care infrastructure which should be continued and completed. However, it could be a govt D-Plan for 10 yes to complete them since we don't have the necessary finances available. For inst ...

• John K(Take pictures of all agenda 111 projects and other projects before completing them) 11 months ago

The NDC should not make the mistake by completing any projec left behind by the NPP government before completing them. This guy's will own this projects in 2028 even though they only took money and left them behind. They shou ...

• Francis 11 months ago

The Agenda 111 is very vital health care infrastructure which should be continued and completed. However, it could be a govt D-Plan for 10 yes to complete them since we don't have the necessary finances available. For inst ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng, London 11 months ago

My advice to Mahama is to complete all the strategic projects,especially hospitals started by Akuffo-Addo's government. No need to start new ones if the nation stands to benefit from those started by the present government.

• Call on the diaspora to furnish the money. 11 months ago

Creating a health bond specifically for health projects for the diasporeans to provide the loan will alleviate the burden of trying to borrow the money somewhere. Diasporeans are there to help nation building there must only ...

• Akua 11 months ago

HOW MUCH IS AKUFFO ADDO LEAVING BEHIND FOR COMPLETION OF AGENDA 111 ?

• Pelicles. 11 months ago

Yes, NDC was going to use $1.2billion to lunch Money order interoperability but NPP used only $4.5million to do it so, does it surprise anyone if NDC comes out with such figure? NPP was using internally generated funds to bui ...

• noble uk 11 months ago

NDC is back!!

Slay queens and Papano are back, dumso, cash and carry health care, classrooms without chalk and books, excessive corruption, violence, ponzi banks, ponzi schemes, and excessive propaganda will follow soon . ...

• Struggling Man 11 months ago

I will impress on all MPs with agenda projects in their constituencies to lobby for its completion
    Just that one project and the recruitment of staff will boost their changes in the next election. The next thing is that if ...