Tensions rise as Effiduase/Asokore MP criticises Deputy Majority Leader for betraying Ashanti NPP

Read Comments Comments (57)

• Faze 11 months ago

More fire honorable!!!

• REBECCA 11 months ago

You people still don't get it. The arrogant and wickedness toward ashiantis and the forcing of bawumia a muslim and a northerner on NPP and using him by some akyem mafias to eliminate ashiantis influence in ghana and in the ...

• WHY ANY NON-ASANTE WOULD JOIN THE NPP IS BEYOND ME 11 months ago

YOU MEAN NOTHING TO THEM. THE WHOLE PARTY IS ABOUT THEM A FEW EXCEPTIONS TO SOME OF THEIR NEIGHBORING COUSINS, BUT THE REST OF YOU ARE JUST CHAFF IN THEIR EYES.

• WEEP FOR MAHAMA'S GHANA. 11 months ago

WHY ANY NON ASANTE WILL JOIN THE NPP! OFUI BASTIE THE KANTAMANTO MARKETS HAS JUST BEEN BURNT BY YOUR NDC BECAUSE OF THE HATRED OF ASANTES. THOSE GAS WHO BURNT THE MARKET COULDN'T DIFFERENTIATE THE DORMA PEOPLE FROM OTHER AKA ...

• Rex 11 months ago

Ashanti's suffers under the NDC? nne3 3b3 wo cbakwasia no, cmbr3 s3 nne3 cb3 tete no, Even recently your own Concerned chiefs of the Kumasi traditional council, testified without mincing words, that John Mahama has developed ...

• FRANKIE 11 months ago

By their utterances, they keep validating the fact that they are just a regional based tribal party. How can a party with a national character talk like this? Oh NPP! They still haven't come to terms with the real cause of th ...

• SENTOSA 11 months ago

Hahahahaha...!!!!! Eeiii, amanfuor... "The Assyrians of Ghana" have started slaughtering themselves ooo..!!!!! They all know clearly that it was their HAIRY KYEBI CHIMPANZEE NANA AKUFFO ADDO, who has caused 95% of their defea ...

Rebecca when did you become an Asante sympathiser? After your ndc burning kantamanto market because of Asante hatred you guys are using this as a cover up. Go and speak for your Ayigbe people wai.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 11 months ago

NDC couldn't have sold Kantanmanto to Chinese investors while in opposition. Their burning was just a means of driving them away to implement their usual nefarious agenda

• Abusua Asa 11 months ago

Your defeat has taken your brains away. Kwadaso also got totally burnt yesterday. That was also NDC, abi. Senseless beast following a brainless chimpanzee

• The akyem sakawa mafia came to LOOT! 11 months ago

The problem with this tribal party is that, they've weak national executives led by a docile chairman who weighs next to nothing before Akufo Addo and his cabal of the akyem sakawa mafia. This is the reason Akufo Addo is stil ...

• THE PERFECT NEW-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 11 months ago

Take this $10 DAILY cashback opportunity. Training makes all the difference towards Mastery. Time waits for no one, 2025 is ticking already. No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this smartphones skilled-serv ...

• Aba Atta 11 months ago

I am not NPP but I don't understand some of you politicians particularly SOME of you members of Parliament from both NDC and NPP! Why do you think because one particular region gives the largest votes so leadership should com ...

• Kojo Poku-London-Uk 11 months ago

It is disrespectful for a Muslim to lord over we Ashantis. But we the Ashantis should NOT have voted for the UGLY and SHORT man Akuffo Addo. He is UNGRATEFUL.

• ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 11 months ago

Sister Becky, you could have just spoken about Dr Bawumiah. Adding a northerner,a Muslim is not necessary at all. We have Muslims and northerners who served Asanteman well. There is no rift between Asante and Muslims since th ...

• THE PERFECT NEW-YR GIFT: MAKE MONEY IN 2025 WITH THIS VERY SKILL 11 months ago

Take this $10 DAILY cashback opportunity. Training makes all the difference towards Mastery. Time waits for no one, 2025 is ticking already. No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this smartphones skilled-serv ...

• Slim 11 months ago

Ashanti NPP must arise and right all the wrongs meted out to us for past 16 years by Akufo Addo and his little ugly cousins.

@slim JUST OFF WITH FOOLISHNESS WHEN DID YOU BECOME ADVISER TO THE ASANTES?

• Agyemang 11 months ago

I am surprised for Chief Whip position still being occupied by Annor Dompeh. We should occupied either Minority leadership position or deputy Minority and Chief Whip positions.There is still time to change by helping NDC to k ...

You are not Agyeman but an ewe man who uses rebecca as his pseudo name here. Stop being foolish and be in your lane we dont need your advice.

• Kay De 11 months ago

Kwaseato Ayew. When did you realise this stupid machinations of the Akyem mafia. Even development wise Asante was sidelined. After 2020 elections the call was it was the turn of Asante. And nothing happened. Even the Regiona ...

• Nii Adjei 11 months ago

@Kay De, well said. Do you remember Akufo-Addo's response to call by Asanteman for development? He said if you are an Asante and would decide to vote for NDC because your region lacks development, that's your own cup of tea. ...

• Efutu brain pass Kejetia brain 11 months ago

Ashantis should make Afenyo Markin their King

• Onion Sellers Association 11 months ago

Kyebi is now number 2, Kumasi is number 3. Give Kotoku lands to Kantamanto fos sellers

• Nana 11 months ago

Shut up! Hon Osei Kyei led the party for so many years! It’s time to try other regions as well so the whole thing is balanced. Please stop this type of tribalism, it doesn’t help the growth of the party. At least there’ ...

• CPP 11 months ago

Cracks Cracks Cracks. Approaching extinction

• Asida 11 months ago

Ghana will never develop if we don't burry this deep rooted partisan tribalism. Selfishness is our bane in this country. STOO IT!

• THIS SNORT-NOSED TRIBALIST 11 months ago

Afriyie (Effiduase MP) thinks only Ashanti's must hold leadership positions in NPP? No wonder cliquish actions led to tumbling defeat in other regions. Chubby-nosed, loose-mouthed TRIBALIST!

• the best 11 months ago

Dr. Afiriyie Ayew, you are inconsistent. Talking about Ashanti Leadership, you betray Alan, a formidable and well prepared candidate to follow Bawumia. What about that. You are now talking about tribal and number of MPs you h ...

• Mike Oquaye 11 months ago

But it is clear that Afenyo Markin is sensible than all the Ashantis in the party

• Kojo Bonsoe 11 months ago

This is the kind of push I expect from the Western region but noo they deat there and dance anchors resulting in ZERO development. From political leaders to chiefs my Western region people are just empty, very empty with l ...

• Paul Adom Otchere of Christmas Tree 11 months ago

Where is that idiot called Agyapar Mercer? Tourism minister gyimiii. Has he run away? When will he come to Metro TV and be laughing like a fool

• Ama Ghana 11 months ago

Tribalistic nonsense and bigotry !!
    Is the party for Ashantis alone ??

• Pure Joy 11 months ago

This man Afriyie with pumped-ego thinks he is smart. Ashanti should asked him why he led the sacking of the former General Officer Commanding Central Command an Ashanti from his post when he was appointed the Campaign Coord ...

• Danquah- Busia- Dombo 11 months ago

This stupid Nana Ayew Afriyie will lose his seat. Foolish Ashanti man. No Bawumia no vote. We will break all NPP offices in Walewale and Yendi. It is Dombo time

• Joe 11 months ago

This man is really tribal bigot, is about Ghana or where you came from and not ideas one had being superior to another to bring cohesiveness for betterment and development of our country. No wonder rather inward looking.

• Joe 11 months ago

Dr. Afriyie, when you had chief of staff,44mps and about 10 ministers from Ashanti region in government, they could not lobby for significant development for the region, look at the stalled Krofrom market and others

• Kaakeiku 11 months ago

Please let's eschew all forms of tribal politics. It won't serve any good for NPP

• Robert 11 months ago

Dr you are very big fool, because of some of you that is why NPP lost the election. Were you not the one leading the campaign for the middle belt, you promise 94 seat. How many did you get.

Please keep quiet and enjoy you ...

• Abena 11 months ago

Are we looking at region or who can do the job

• John 11 months ago

Are you saying there is no one in Asante that can do the job?

• Star from the North 11 months ago

Dr Afriyie is right on this one. She is very contend with her micro deputy minority leader position in parliament to the detriment of the Ashanti caucus. She is not heard in the floor of parliament to counter debate bills for ...

• Spiogab 11 months ago

Stupid mp Afriyie, wo ye aboabi kwa

• Myopic thinking 11 months ago

You guys are now waking up to smell the coffee?

• Ellis 11 months ago

Always drawing hatred for Ashanti by this kind of utterances. Stop the immaturity because npp is a national party not a regional party

• Paul Yenzu 11 months ago

This comments from Dr. Afriyie is unnecessary and very unfortunate. This is a national party and not Ashanti. NDC won massively without any representation from the Volta region which is the party's stronghold

• John 11 months ago

If it’s national party,when it comes votes then go to your national for the vote.dont come to Asante for your votes.Besides,the party was formed by Asantes and it’s for Asantes.simple.

• Teye 11 months ago

Aaaah how can NPP be a national party? A party that has no representative in about 5 regions out of 16 be a national party

• CommonSense 11 months ago

You already sold your birthright by sacrificing your conscience and Alan Kyeremateng for a pot of red soup ie bundles of money. Sorry, you can cry and shout but you will never get it back. It is finished.

• Gregory 11 months ago

Someone should start selling acid and boxing gloves in NPP strongholds. They are now at each other's throat

• Kwaku Dennis 11 months ago

Dr. Nana Ayew has naive it well. It's highly time the party pay effective attention to the region. The party relies large on the region to win power but Ashanti Region doesn't get the needed development and recognitions.

• Kwaku Dennis 11 months ago

Dr. Nana Ayew has naive it well. It's highly time the party pay effective attention to the region. The party relies large on the region to win power but Ashanti Region doesn't get the needed development and recognitions.

• Hannan 11 months ago

!!!!!!!!!! Hot girls are waiting for you on >> www.Sexy24.mom

• Lopez 11 months ago

These selfish statements by some of our Asante folks is what has brought us to this state. Why should it always be Asante first and not the party first. Everyone counts in Npp since Asante alone can't win a general election i ...

• Kojo Poku-London-Uk 11 months ago

NPP Borrowed £13 billion and allowed Gabby, and Edward Akuffo Addo LOOTED and LOOTED THE BORROWED MONEY> Akuffo Addo is the first President in Ghana to GET the full OIL oney after the Court of Law of the Sea Arbitration judg ...

• Kwakt 11 months ago

Dr what happened to your loud prenouncements that Dr Bawumia was winning hands down? You manipulated the Presidential candidate elections,disgraced Alan hoisted Bawumia on NPP and you are now crying over opposition positions ...

• Clear conscience 11 months ago

So all of a sudden Dr Ayew knows about the value of Asante's ...What happend to Alan in his bid to lead the party?You ganged up againt him and brought a non-Akan or Asante...Dr.Bawumiah was a good candidate though but Dr.Ay ...