Let's see what happens when you are asked to proceed on leave or vacate your post. Is the Bank of Ghana a family business?
IS THIS MAN A PROFESSOR? A DOUBTFUL THIRD-CLASS DEGREE HOLDER SAYS GHANA'S ECONOMY HAS SEEN GROWTH, AND HE BELIEVES THAT LIAR?
HIGH UNEMPLOYMENT, HIGH KILLER INTEREST RATES AND TAXES, NO DISPOSABLE INCOMES, HIGH PRICE LEVE ...
There's no way this criminal is going to be retained as the governor on GoG. He is a candidate ot jail together with Ofori atta. License of Data bank should be revoked. SIC should take over enterprise insurance
IS THIS MAN A PROFESSOR? A DOUBTFUL THIRD-CLASS DEGREE HOLDER SAYS GHANA'S ECONOMY HAS SEEN GROWTH, AND HE BELIEVES THAT LIAR?
GHANA IS A HOPELESS NATION BECAUSE OUR SUCCESSIVE LEADERS ARE USELESS AND BOGUS!
HIGH UNEMPL ...
Sadly, your 'watch' is just about to end.
Indeed there's a high level of arrogance in nana addo and his appointees. Well, if it will take u Addison to be sacked for someone to come in and some of these banks to be reinstated, u will go. Nonsense!
@Mr. Smith, please the Governor says BOG wouldn't reinstate the revoked licences under his watch. Pure and simple. If in the wisdom of NDC those licences can and/or must be reinstalled it's up to Mahama to remove Dr Anderson, ...
Don't mind him. What about if he dies? Foolish governor. We live to see.
Who is going to keep you there to continue your loses
This man paa can a governor go against an instruction by a president
This arrogance must be put to rest. When you are jailed and your wife and children don't see you that is when you will learn sense of how you have turned people into widows and orphans for your reckless acts. Fool
When is mahama going to fire the ass of this idiot? He knows he's a dead man walking. He needs to account fir the 80 billion cedis he illegally printed!
Ahhh. Is this man still dreaming that npp has lost power.
Your job has come to an end and u are talking shit.
Nonsense.
Look at a failure talking.
When you yourself have recorded losses in the history if BOG you have the effrontery to speak nonsense.
Your ranting is useless. By tomorrow, you are on your way out. Useless individual.
Same as your criminal printing of monies to finance NPP 2024 Election Campaign, shall never be endorsed by Ghanaians. It shall remain illegal, politically biased and illegitimate. Indeed, it is looting and conviction boun ...
Infact, like your Mrs Chimp, who do you people think you are ? Forgotten that Ghanaian taxpayers pay you?
You blockhead and arrogant fool! V8-loading cash out at night. U think we don't know? You will smell pepper!
Just as Dr. Issahaku was resigned by Nana Addo and brought you to print money for them, make 60 billion cedis loss and stole a lot of money, the same way you will also be resigned by John Mahama. Ugly, useless, senseless, sha ...
Then close insolvent databank!
What type of arrogance and tyrance is it but your tenure is up be ready to face prosecution at all cost
Concert party man, what makes you think you will be there after Jan 7,
You will definitely be call to account for illegally printing monies above 5℅ of gdp and declaring loses under your watch.
Instead of you thinki ...
How do you give license without the needed monitoring?! If Ghana was to be any serious country you would have resigned ling time. How did you misplace that colossal money in the name of bad debt and you are still in office? S ...
Accusing banks of investing in brick and mortar while undertaking the biggest, $250million-plus investment in a new head office building? Unbelievable!!
@Thess. He is a bloody fool. He forgets bricks and mortar are vital? As in his $250m Wall St. eddifice? Oh, what Economists in Akuffo-Addo's Ghana? Like Walewale Adam Smith, 3rd ClassNana Addo, Addison, et al.
Wicked people.so the only way is to collapse them?
Which one was it? The IMF pushed you to shut down the banks or it was your own decision to shut down the banks? Your problem was that you lacked moral courage to stand up to outside impositions.
Prepare to go to jail, foolish man. Under your watch, the licenses will be reinstated and your foolish aaaas will be kicked. Such nonsense, do you think the bank of Ghana is your personal property so you can run it anyhow. Th ...
riddance
You run the central bank into a huge loss. But you are still there. Are you sane? You will soon see your level.
You are still dreaming with the wickedness. Are you for Ghana? We shall see your powers.
But you, who told you that you'll still be there?
Thief like you
Nonsense. You have assisted in spoiling the economy of Ghana and you still have the tenacity to say licenses can not be restored under your watch. Are you the president of Ghana?
Your tenure at the BOG ends tomorrow you criminal.
Maybe license revocation does not apply to BoG. Otherwise they wouldn't be around to revoke any licenses.
Greedy bastard.... wen is tym for you to leave office take the bank along with you
He should ask Bawuliar what happened in 2009 after NPP lost the elections. BOG position is appointed by the executive so Addison should choose between resigning and contract terminated as a result of change of Govt.
It's v ...
Look at who is talking? Someone who has become the governor because the tenor of the then governor was terminated prematurely? Someone who has become the governor because Nana Addo said he could not work with the then governo ...
Have you created a bank before stupid foooool, just wait for small time you will soon be in court
You also mismanaged your outfit. So you should be sack? You over printed money without parliamentary approval and for the first time you run central bank at a loss. You use so much miney to revoke the bank's licence is it r ...
Question is, how long is your watch?
twaa
@balance/sensible. His 'Watch' is as long like his small, soft sucker Gbeerrh. Watch his drunkard-like face. His weak 'thing' is in perfect equilibruim there too.What they poke, in return for cash doll-out, isn't so secret o!
Dear Dr. Ernest Addison,
Your tenure as Governor of the Bank of Ghana has been marked by reckless mismanagement, including excessive money printing, unauthorized borrowing, lack of transparency, and politically driven deci ...
Which watch are u talking about- I should be thinking about yourself. Because u sir will be prosecuted. We will also get rid of u sharp and put a credible person in your place. U are one useless corrupt man. You lost billions ...
NDC must do everything to remove this bastard from office before he sabotages their work. He is a very evil man by all standards and I am tempted to believe that he is using a fake PHD degree to work in a shit hole country li ...
The most useless statement ever made by a human being, you won't even last for one month at the BOG after 7th January 2025.
You think you are running a family business ehhh, your days are numbered Mr so called Governor
But you printed over 60 billion cedis which you could not account for,stay put you are a candidate for jail
If I were to be John Mahama after being sworn in, I would maintain him. Then I will ask him to give back the licence to the affected banks. Afterwards, I will ask him to go home. There he will realise that he has eaten his ow ...
You’re going with akufu Addo after 7th January, continue living in a wonderland
Let's see which idiotic Ghanaians will go and give their moneys to them to be misapplied.
This man shouldn't walk free after 7th January. Criminals and vindictive persons at the helm of affairs. Mahama should not shy away from purging key sectors of our nation of such bitter and criminal official.
I will commit suicide if you are mistakenly kept at your position, Bastard
Big is not a family business, trust me you are a candidate for prison
Thankfully you wont be watching very long. E no be your age like i go yob you shit!!
This man has forgotten that he printed money above the threshold which pushed Ghana to high inflation and will be asked to account. He is even making noise.
You will not be there to even flex your muscles as you're doing. Wicked Evil ppl
Okay now that you have bring yourself, let me call Pa Kwesi Ndum for you to address this matter. Because whether you like it or not GN bank must be back. You can't tell us Data Bank that belongs to Mr Ofori At was doing well ...
JDM has a committee meeting already that is exploring of why the revoking of GN Bank license occurred.! So, if that committee recommends the reinstatement of that bank's license and if you dumbass (Dr. Addison) refuse to do ...
Greedy man
He has just shown the govt the way to get him to resign.
Per babi fa wae
This are some of the reasons why NPP will be in opposition for so long. Don't you know people voted against you because of evil thing you did against the banking sectors. Now instead of to humble yourself you want oppose to i ...
Useless and wicked man..............
Seems some Ghanaians don't Reason. Even they were advised not to give their money to Nam1, yet they did. Those banks licenses were revoked for a reason good for Ghanaians.
Very very soon, those you referred to as hooligans are those who will determine when you are going to leave that institution you have soiled in worse terms. How a Central Bank Governor will in this modern times print close to ...
You are even a candidate for jail so continue fooling
Your watch!
Under your watch, pensioners bonds have diminished. You could not wise up for plan B that can save aged who are solely depending upon their investment for survival. Indeed l can not look at your face twice, l am ashamed for ...
Look at his cheeks, was bank of ghana complying with our laws when they were printing money anyhow and borrowing beyond allowed limits. Hmmmm
- Business / Corporate websites
The BOG is the cause of the challenges the banks went through. There was no proper supervision by the BOG.
All the Banks and financial institutions involved always sent monthly reports to the BOG but the BOG do not read thos ...
We will see if you have a watch after January 7th, Idiot.
Under your watch indeed your days are numbered
Of course I support you there is no need for reinstatement & I know John Mahama won't do that.But Mr Addison you must prepare to also face the law since you perpetrated mismanagement & corrupted the institute BOG.Example Gold ...
Who says he will continue as Governor... Incompetent Governor.
You are going home..you are also saying under your watch ,knowing very well you will fired
;))))))) Welcome to the best sex dating site -->> www.Sexy24.mom
But you have re-, installed others like Omnisic bank that you collapsed and because it belongs to an NPP guru,you have re, established him n crippled the rest.You are only for friends and families
This man paaasa, he will feel punished just as those whose license he revoked suffered due to meer and stupid politics
Opayin bone
You are still irrelevant
Time to go then.
A candidate for the ORAL committee
A candidate for the ORAL committee to be investigated for writing of debts as if d country belongs to him? Printing money for Akuffo Addo govt? We go see!!
He must proceed on leave for investigations to commence.
Then you must be prepared to sell the assets of the banks involved and pay the investors period. As at now the fund managers of Firstfund Financial Services are still struggling to pay investors. In the first place you Dr Ad ...
Do not worry Dr. Addison, my only prayer is that if the revocation of the licences were really not base on fair assessment and fair judgment but rather an attempt to destroy political opponents as the popular perceptions of t ...
Then your appointment will be REVOKED
And that’s why you will not be there. You’re on your way out and will face prosecution for causing financial loss to the state
Not even in your absence will these collapsed financial institutions be reinstated. But pray that depositors receive their monies back with full interest and without slightest pain. BOG failed to honour it's promise part of t ...
Free corporate taxes for 6 years for all
foreign legitimate business investors in Ghana.
Visa free for all USA, Canada, UK, Europe investors and its citizens visiting Ghana.
Increase all factory working hours to 16 ...
BUT THEY ARE GOING TO THROW YOU OUT OF BANK OF GHANA FOR MARKING GHANA BROKE.THE CURFES IS TOTALLY EMPTY MR.BANK OF GHANA
What kind of arrogance is this? So its true after all that you guys deliberately collapsed the banks. I see, JM will restore them even if you have to go to jail for it. Such nonsense.
Trust me Atto Forson will kick his aass basabasa after he's confirmed the minister of finance.
Ghana has been raped,pillaged and bankrupted by thieves who have no shame and principles. A country producing gold and oil. Most Ghanaian are pissed off by their heartlessness. Kleptocrats who should be duly punished.