John Mahama hints at plans to privatise ECG

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Sage 11 months ago

We dare this Thief Mahama to privatise any important State Institution.
    Stupid Man.

• hess 11 months ago

Yes ecg should be privatised......there are areas ecg is still unable to get meters there and take bill payment, they only go to stick ecg stickers....ecg is not efficient,..my comment only fools should type insult under it

• scary 11 months ago

agree with you.Too much mismanagement corruption and political intereference and inefficiencies..With privatisation illegal connections will be eliminated

• WEEP FOR MAHAMA'S GHANA. 11 months ago

Privatize ECG? The meters wont run like Usain Bolten but rockets. The same way mahama privatize the Tema port and we are now suffering. I told you Ghanaians will gnash their teeth.

• Dan 11 months ago

So hmmmm... all politicians are same

• Mike 11 months ago

Please don’t go to any western organisation for advice on improving the country.
    These organisations like the IMF, World Bank and WTO only seek the interests of our colonial masters.
    Their policies are to prevent the deve ...

• Oxford 11 months ago

A dead GOAT is still a dead GOAT! You people will begin to cry in no time for your insensibility.

• Mabel 11 months ago

This is premature
    The president should be careful. You are yet to fish out the problems there and you are already talking about privatisation. If you are not well briefed don't talk.

• Ogyaooo ogya 11 months ago

Kwasea kwa, presidency also causing financial lose to state via corruption of both political parties ndc and npp. So let privitise presidency too to minimize our suffering. Stupid. Aboa funu, remove the clause that allow pre ...

• Who is world bank? 11 months ago

Who the h**k is world bank and why are GH leaders so quick to run to them? Are you implying there are no capable local experts? Reliance on these institutions will be the downfall of this government if not checked.

• John mahama 11 months ago

Good ideal please go on if not they will sobbotage u like your first time

• Ghanaman 11 months ago

Hahaha he will sell the ECG to China and let see how many Ghanaians will afford to get electricity with their few salaries, John Mahama will suffer Ghanaians soon

• NANABA 1 11 months ago

haha the man is back again . But this sell the following
    1. VRA
    2. ECG
    3. NIA
    4. GRA
    5. GHS
    6. NHIA
    7. GES
    7. MMDCE
    8. GHANA POLICE SERVICE
    9 . GHANA PORT
    10. SSNIT
    11. GFA
    12. THE PRESIDENCY BECAUSE AFTER NKR ...

• Hagoa GH 11 months ago

Good. Reset. So that prepaid meter will be available for acquisition.

• Biggy 11 months ago

The game has begun. Compensation to those who helped them to come to power. Ghanaians are being prepared to pay more. Salaries are low and the cedi is always losing value.

• Osei Manu 11 months ago

Nana tooted several times, 'yes, we have the men', not knowing they only have liabilities. Look at how they brought the economy onto its knees! Eiii Nana!

• Biggy 11 months ago

Nana is no longer in power. Mahama is now in power. He says he wants to sell ECG....What will happen next...will sell the country...

• Biggy 11 months ago

Oh no. The first thing we have to hear. Very sad. I think the first thing should be how to improve the life of the average Ghanaian abd give us hope. We need jobs and what will make us better not ECG going to the private ha ...

• Kuku the Bull 11 months ago

President Kasongo, not not not

• Hannan 11 months ago

;)) Hot girls are waiting for you on ~->> www.Sexy24.mom

• Gabaa 11 months ago

2/3rds of the country will go dark in a hurry. NDC will be no more

• Samus 11 months ago

Where is KWESI PRATT?

• Kwame 11 months ago

The first time I witnessed privatization that did not yielded results was Polish Solidarity Movement privatization of collection of refuse in 1980 in Poland.
    The situation was no different in Liverpool when I arrived from t ...

• Ananse System 11 months ago

You are smart

• Kwamejazi 11 months ago

Excellent idea but needs proper planning and sale to the right investor

• Nuumo 10 months ago

Don't do it. It is extremely risky.
    Don't privatize your power. Yoo,don't say we didn't worn you.
    Get good leadership in place and give them target and assess them on appraise them regionally and monthly on a share levels ...