Mahama breaks silence on attacks, takeover of government offices by alleged NDC youths

Read Comments Comments (64)

• 4 CEDIS TO DOLLAR & 1 CEDI KENKEY PLEASE 2 months ago

Is mahama rebuking or encouraging

• Rex 2 months ago

your mediocre Npp head can't differentiate btwn rebuking and encouraging, because what a typical Npp head hates is to be told the truth to the face, the fools in the streets are doing these things because they remember vividl ...

• Vornyovie 2 months ago

Of course party footsoldiers always ha a different agenda. Just take money for no work done whether they're NPP or NDC. We need a paradigm shift from business as usual to sustainable governance. These acts are despicable, do ...

• Alkabulan 2 months ago

Thanks

• ST Ghfuo: OKRAKU AND OTO MUST GO, NOW!!!!!! 2 months ago

Always reactionary. Your party knows that the youth will resort to this. Use police, the army to protect the staff, office resources and more importantly arrest these irate fools. They can be used for labor to manufacture pro ...

• Osabarima 2 months ago

@Rex Stop your baseless ranting and comparison of this idiotic violence which notorious AFRC/P/NDC hooligans are perpetrating in this country because it has NO PLACE in any serious democracy. The wisest action President Maham ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

Both

• Kroko Kraka 2 months ago

His excellency Mr Mahama speak the truth and stop messaging the truth. It is your NDC who started these attack when NPP lost power in 2009. Have you forgotten what NDC youth did to Ex President KUFFOUR denying him of state of ...

• Alkabulan 2 months ago

Thank you gyimii

• Kkl 2 months ago

Why is JDM now talking about hooliganism of NDC members. This foolishness started right after 8th Dec 2024. He altered no word until now

• Le Pacifiteur 2 months ago

@kkl, who was president in December 2024?

• See someone 2 months ago

Fool by then who’s the president for him to say what or you are not in the country for you to know who has power to control them..

• Alkabulan 2 months ago

You can't even reason, kki gyimii nii

• Kwame 2 months ago

This is a wake up call. This is the last civilian government the youth will humour. If they fail like the last NPP government then anarchy will take over.

• Honourable 2 months ago

John Mahama you have forgotten 2009 what ndc did

• Justrac Africa Ltd 2 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Efo Kofi 2 months ago

This NDC animals must be arrested

• New order 2 months ago

Aboa

• Citizen8 2 months ago

You mean the NDC animals?

• New Order 2 months ago

No, I mean Efo Kofi

• THE CRUSADER 2 months ago

THE MOST VIOLENT STUPID PARTY! FROM rawlings,has anything good come from them?

• Carol 2 months ago

It's about time the NDC leadership called time on these hooligans and criminals marauding and pillaging offices and and hounding private citizens on dodgy information. Any one doing this criminal activity should be arrested a ...

• Kwame Twumasi-Fofie 2 months ago

Have the excuses already started? You indeed still believe ghanaians have short memories. Wasn't it you people who boasted of coming from revolutionary background and as such are more violent than the NPP? So why complain whe ...

• Concerned one 2 months ago

Mr president were you not the one who told them to go into the street?Have you forgotten what happened in 2009?We thought you will do something different this time.Your utterances have also contributed to this.Remember you in ...

• Jay Swiss 2 months ago

I am really disappointed. President Mahama, you the leader of the country now. Your words here show that you are not ready to change the political path of the country. NPP doing that in 2017 does not mean the NDC should repea ...

• UK 2 months ago

Can Ghanaian media play back the video when Mahama in one of his campaign tour said, NDC can unleash more violent on NPP when it comes to fighting or war.
    Why is he now pretending as if he has no idea of what is happening to ...

• A voice 2 months ago

This advise should have been part of your campaign massages long ago. I hope and I believe this behavior will not occur in future. Hooligans should have the chance in our body politics. Please, don't forget our effort in your ...

• Bukyi 2 months ago

John Mahama is aware of what is going on.
    I sometimes laugh when I hear some hypocrites
    who say John Mahama is a gentleman, not violent meanwhile he is the same person who said the NDC party was born out violent.

• Didi 2 months ago

Mahama is a very pretentious person and it will not be surprising to hear the NDC hoodlums have attacked other government offices in the coming days.

• Oyibo 2 months ago

We wait to see. Mahama once said the NDC was formed out of a military government so they could be violent than any political party in Ghana. That is exactly what their youth is displaying and their elders pretend to not have ...

• Truth 2 months ago

Hmmmm....we are watching! Is the same nnp did so what had changed? If we cannot embolden the police to deal with these stupid people...let's stop these things in the name of politics. We need strong leaders. Stop expressing c ...

• Abrewapunyagna 2 months ago

You asked them to match boot for boot and roused them to violence and lawlessness. It is now blowing in your face. If you sow corn, millet will not come out but corn. Deal with it.

• Joe Boy 2 months ago

The ORAL team should investigate and retrieve the LOOT

• Joe Boy 2 months ago

The ORAL team should investigate and retrieve the LOOT from the NDC goons that have gone on this rampage

• MOG 2 months ago

Political Equalization.
    Some of the people you are attacking voted for the NDC. Get ready for judgement debt because there is labour law.
    You can only sack Political appointees.

• Bombo Tone 2 months ago

Mr. Newly elected President the hooliganism, theft, looting at state institutions, destruction of properties, by your party faithfuls and supporters started on 9th December 2024 and you are very much aware. What is happening ...

• Brigadier sabari v2 2 months ago

Weak ands incompetent as . Reign in your rabbied uncouth and uncivilised supporters. Mumu

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 months ago

Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries

Ban ...

• AbasZ 2 months ago

This man Mahama, is a hypocrite. He is behind all this nonsense that NDC hooligans are doing.

• Maxwell amakye 2 months ago

Any ndc member who misbehave must be arrested n prescuted and allow the law deal with such person thus time around no nosenses

• Kwame 2 months ago

Ghanaweb, your once clean and user-friendly platform has become an absolute nuisance. Every click, every scroll is bombarded with intrusive ads. It's frustrating enough that I’ve reduced my visits from daily to just once a ...

• Osuo Abrubuor 2 months ago

My brother, get Ad Blocker from the App Stores!

• Hypocrite Mahama should have ordered the police to arrest perpetrators for prosecution 2 months ago

Already a lot of looting has occurred and Mahama should charge the police to prosecute all of them. Making reference to some unsubstantiated NPP's past actions is tantamount to giving tacit encouragement to continue the looti ...

• Hannan 2 months ago

!! Hot girls are waiting for you on ~->> www.Sexy24.mom

• Mr no nonsense 2 months ago

Finding excuses to justify what his tags are doing,where id the NPP act like this in 2017,to the extend of attacking civil servants and looting government properties,he should be ashamed of himself ,no wonder his face looks ...

• Abugre 2 months ago

I fear for this our dear country, come 2028. NDC claiming parliamentary seats they never won using tugs!

• Fill the post with incompetent people 2 months ago

Compiling lists of incompetent people to fill positions. Mahama has not learned anything.

• Kwaky 2 months ago

Stupidity all the way.

• Yaw 2 months ago

Rather than holding the bull by it horns, he is doing his best to involve NPP. The very reason I hate NDC is the violence they perpetrated in their daily actions.

• Sul 2 months ago

JOHN MAHAMA WHY ARE YOU WASTING YOUR TIME ON THESE ISSUES.

THAT SHORT LEADER OF THE NPP ENJOYED IT AND WAS HAPPY IT WAS BEING DONE TO THE NDC AND EVEN THOSE IN HIS PARTY WHO HE THINKS WERE NOT SUPPORTING HIM

• Joker 2 months ago

I JUST LOVE BLACK SHERIFF

• Joker 2 months ago

So Ndc is About Politics
    OMO THE CLAN RISE OH ODUMODU COME SEE OH

• Nana Yaw 2 months ago

Mr President, with all due respect focus on the substance and not the form. Comparing what these NDC youth are doing to your perceived similar occurrence in 2017 is not the solution. If you want to do things differently, stop ...

• UK boy 2 months ago

Still incompetent, he speaks like ndc serial caller

• Kofi Adu 2 months ago

This ia the type of people used to be in power for nineteen years ..They are hopeless.all what they need is twenty cedis for akpeteshie and kenkey any stupid thing you ask them to do they will do it .Idiots .

• Allan 2 months ago

You encouraged those foooools

• Brady 2 months ago

Face the issues Mr President The Goons in your Party are wrong call them to order.
    2017 what happened at the frontage of EC 's Office the tire burning assault etc were they not NDC hooligans?
    Call their senseless act to ord ...

• Engr. Francis 2 months ago

The warehouses have to be protected by the youth otherwise the npp wicked people will smuggling the fertilisers away. I don't trust the police protecting the warehouses

• Samurai 2 months ago

...but you will trust the ndc foolsoldiers??

• Akumiah Tetteh 2 months ago

To the best of my memory, we were once told the NDC was born out of the violence of 'the Revolution' and, thus, had the expertise in violence. So the violent take-overs we see after the 2024 elections, even in victory, is gen ...

• Oyibo 2 months ago

Interesting! Vandalising police stations and traffic lights and looting district assemblies and government warehouses, you could not call on them to stop. One month after the destruction you are calling on them to stop, you a ...

• Kofi Boahen in Paris. 2 months ago

That’s the « TRADE MARK »of your party so you better stop comparing and go straight to your party folks who only rejoice in causing « HARM »to others. We have good memories of your handy works.Good morning.Baammm.

• Jay 2 months ago

What the NDC was doing if true is reprehensible and should be condemned. However, this is a far cry to the vigilante groups during the NPP takeover. Where former ministers, NDC sympathisers and like were openly assaulted, deg ...

• Samurai 2 months ago

why are the police and military not arresting them to stop this madness. This is becoming a very dangerous practice.