John Jinapor to order closure of ECG's 70 bank accounts

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Citizen 11 months ago

I hope before closing the numerous loopholes accounts there will be a thorough forensic audit and apprehend the culprits. It will be a nice move to check and control the management of the funds efficiently.

• HMMM GHANA,ECG WHY 70 DIFFERENT BANK ACCOUNTS 11 months ago

HMMM GHANA,WHY SHOULD ECG HAVE 70 DIFFERENT BANK ACCOUNTS???HOW DOES ECG MONITOR 70 DIFFERENT BANK ACCOUNTS???

• NEW YR MONEY-MAKING VENTURE - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 11 months ago

Everlasting principle - SOW & REAP! SOW knowledge/skill, REAP money in exchange. It is training that would give you an edge towards earning & mastery . No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this smartphones ...

• Akwasi 11 months ago

Why are the lights on after that 5 hours fuel left statement ?

• Kooo 11 months ago

Don’t forget we have others like hydro. Some areas went off for over 12hrs for you to enjoy ur lights

• Akwasi Manso 11 months ago

Have you really read about the whole issue or you just want to say something? Ofui

• Ato Kwame 11 months ago

Ghanaians should learn how to manage light i think our new government should invest more on solar lights it's will be held paa

• Obuor 11 months ago

Was he not an energy minister?
    Wat measures did he put in place before leaving?
    Nonsense.sell the whole thing to a private investor.the state cant manage it cos of politics

• Star from the north 11 months ago

Closing the account alone is not enough. You need to ask auditors to quickly move in there to start a forensic audit before these groups of thieves divert funds and hide relevant information.

• Marcus Adepaye 11 months ago

Close them and never think of opening anymore since you believe it's not worthy of having these bank accounts. Never make any mistakes since you held yourself out as the kniow it all guy in that respect. We are watching clo ...

• Okudzeto 11 months ago

Also disinvest all t-bills and other investments. Money that should be paid to power producers are invested first

• Kwame Peter 11 months ago

Stop the propaganda nonsense and do the needful,is ECG ineffective and in efficient because it has 70 bank accounts? Still in campaign mode you appear to be.

• Kote kese3 11 months ago

Wagyimi too much. Ibi understanding u no get or what? Why 70 accounts? If not for stealing. Chale you’re more than 18 years o, you’re an adult. So you’ve to think sharp n fast,,, wagyimi saa Aden

• We know the tribes dominating the public sectors 11 months ago

They thought they were sabotaging Nana Addo
    They will know their smoothness level.
    ECG should be privitazed to check overstaffing

Next will be Ghana Water

• Issa G 11 months ago

Nothing wrong with 70 accounts if you have a system in place to monitor inflows and outflows. Personally, I think it is safer to have them in different banks because if one account in a single bank is used, a bank failure wil ...

• Hannan 11 months ago

;) Welcome to the best sex dating site ~>>> www.Sexy24.mom

• kabe 11 months ago

John Jinapor is an alarmist! There will be dumsor in 5 hours time/ No its 2 days time ...... he even praised Dubik Mahama as hardworking and honest when he was appointed as ECG boss only for the man to be sacked for being ver ...