ORAL: NIB boss voluntarily returned state land he 'acquired' - Martin Kpebu

Read Comments Comments (121)

• Patriot 11 months ago

A good step and outcome, hopefully others will follow his example

• Mary 11 months ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 11 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana.... you can take your own life with medicine......for instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or
    weedicide.

• Rex 11 months ago

The blockheads who were claiming that the ORAL is a waste of time, am hoping you are beginning to realize ur stupidity?The NIB investigator don't want to be investigated and sentenced.And to the tribalistic fool who commented ...

• LIFETIME OPPORTUNITY Ag 11 months ago

EUROPE FACTORY WORK JOBS,...

Companies and Factories in GERMANY and HOLLAND
    urgently need
    FACTORY WORKERS
    DRIVERS
    FORKLIFT OPERATORS
    for immediate employment.
    Travel expenses including Plane Tickets will be paid ...

• Fiifi 11 months ago

Scam.

• Vornyovie 11 months ago

When will the ORAL team begin to work professionally by becoming confidential and not playing to the gallery?

• Owusu 11 months ago

You want the citizenry to be kept in the dark? That will do a substantial loss of confidence in the works being done by the ORAL team. ORAL, please continue engaging the citizenry with more info.Thanks

• Sisko 11 months ago

Do you want the nation to treat you like a King when you have looted state properties?? Are you normal... @Vornyovie kwasia

• Sosoman 11 months ago

Big scam don't fall for it.

• Koonimo 11 months ago

This is a Scam, don't fall for it.

• Djata ba 11 months ago

God bless you the man has come out that he has not contacted any soul from the oral team and even threaten legal action

• Wwwe 11 months ago

Lol this from this man and U are happy lol the next day it will come that it's not true Ablakwa and this book thief lol

• KOJO 11 months ago

IT IS ONLY THE THIEVES, THE CRIMINALS AND THE LOOTERS WHO WILL SAY THAT ORAL IS A WASTE OF TIME. RETURN THE LOOT AND SPARE YOURSELVES FROM EMBARRASSMENT. ALL THE MONIES AND THE PROPERTIES MUST BE RECOVERED AND GHANA MUST NEVE ...

• Tanko. 11 months ago

This Ayigbe clan has not seen anything yet, Ghanaians do not have hazy memories as they want us to believe, their so called homeland separatists must come now, poor people but drunk with power.

• they say they say 11 months ago

You sound more of a coward than anything. We're trying to fix a country you destroyed not your tribal insecurities

• AZAA MEN OF GOD 11 months ago

Stupid Akan (Ahanti/Akyem) guy calling himself Tanko to hide his identity. We know you people to be hardened criminals and Ewes very truthful people. Who told you Ayigbe people are poor? They are poor items of what? Ewes are ...

• Sisko 11 months ago

This guy has set a very good example. He deserves our praise...

• La Pleasure man 11 months ago

Hahaha.. Addo 2 feet.
    That made me laugh for the past years..

• Lord peppers 11 months ago

But he needs to be punished to deter others

• Kusi 11 months ago

Check all the Regions, including Northern, Upper East Region and Upper West Regions.So much land theft in these Regions too.The NPP is the greediest party of all times.Criminal bastards!

• NEW YR MONEY-MAKING VENTURE - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 11 months ago

SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle! SOW knowledge/skill, REAP money in exchange. It is training that would give you an edge towards earning & mastery . No cash-capital for a sales business this year? Set up this sma ...

• Djata ba 11 months ago

Kwasia you let this man fool you he is a big fat liar including the man going around making himself holier than everyone

• Interesting 11 months ago

I don’t trust Okudzeto though. That guy has been diabolical since school days. He declared hunger strike for students and my room mate saw him eating. He asked him about the strike and he said that’s how It’s done; for ...

• Myopic thinking 11 months ago

Lol! He needs to eat so he can have energy to run around and negotiate off your behalf since he has to lead the fixing of the problem! That is called leading with head and not emotions.

Correction of typo error:
    Lol! He needs to eat so he can have energy to run around and negotiate on your behalf since he has to lead the fixing of the problem! That is called leading with the head and not emotion! Lol!

• P Djamgbe 11 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same
    sex marriage.

• ANTWI 11 months ago

YOU UPLIFTED ME. I WAS SO DOWN TODAY. THANKX BRO

• Kwame 11 months ago

Hahahahhahah leading with head ; not emotions indeed. Well noted

• Raymond 11 months ago

Even at parades, a few soldiers move around to ensure the rest stand erect!

• Gh 11 months ago

@ interesting

We don’t really care about your school days with him . Ghana is so proud of him and not him

• Ama 11 months ago

Say you and your NDC are proud of him ; Im not proud of him . Neither are many other Ghanaians

• Zeus 11 months ago

It is only stupid NPP vagabonds & riff-raffs who were receiving free rations of Gyankromah wee from Akuffo Addo who will hate Okudjeto Ablakwa. The leader of those bastards is this foolish boy here who doesn't even know his n ...

• KOJO 11 months ago

YOU SHOULD BE A THIEF AND A CRIMINAL YOURSELF. THAT IS WHY YOU ARE NOT PROUD OF PEOPLE WHO CATCH THIEVES, CRIMINALS AND CORRUPT MEN AND WOMEN. THE MAJORITY ARE PROUD OF HIM. YOU DEFINITELY MUST BE AMONG TE STUPID 41% OR SO WH ...

• they say they say 11 months ago

True talk. What he's doing now is what matters...saving Ghana from these natural saboteurs

• Awuku 11 months ago

Not surprised at all. All these things he is doing is for his own selfish gains. Where did he get all the money he has now if not through corruption in government. Selfish and self centered guy Ablakwa

My brother, Awuku, you are asking legitimate questions! As a citizen, you should investigate Sammy Okudjeto’s so called “wealth.” Once you identify that it is not legitimate wealth and you bring the evidence then Sammy ...

• NPP Ei NPP 11 months ago

So why did NPP not investigate okugyato if his wealth is not legitimate? That tell me that NPP did not know what they were doing so sheeeeesh

• Jesse K. 11 months ago

Dumb as rocks NPP stooges. Some of you claim Sam acquired stolen wealth himself. Why didn’t AG Dame prosecute him like he attempted with Dr. Forson the Finance Minister designate. You ain’t seen nothing yet. You will vomi ...

• Keane 11 months ago

So steal steal until you get caught then say dirty hand back the loot or as much as you can find . Stay quiet then steal again . Nothing happens to these evil greedy bastards ever

• Shame 11 months ago

Sad for Ghana

• Spiritually confused afenyo markin 11 months ago

See npp thief!!! Shame

• Kwaky 11 months ago

The foolishness of this illegal bunch continues. Kpebu have you heard the NDC hooligans stealing in Broad daylight?

• MGD 11 months ago

Thanks bro, but imagine if Npp had won. This state land would've gone forever.

• Fofie 11 months ago

Congratulations and this should shut down the critics. ORAL must be supported

• Obuor 11 months ago

Nkwaseasem ara kwa.wat authority does the ORAL hv to prosecute anyone?
    Give us a break.one sided story.fake mpo

Obuor, dey there! Do you think the NIB boss who returned the looted land does not know the law?

• Ewvevi 11 months ago

Typical twi speaking primate with an IQ of zero. Fool. Did you hear the president saying recently that the new attorney general will take up from where ORAL leaves off? Or as usual, as a twi speaking forest monkey, you didn' ...

• Joyful New Year 11 months ago

Obour why you fooooooooooool too much like that. Ahhhhhh!

• Who cares 11 months ago

If you don't trust Sammy, who cares, even your npp wicked party was trusted by the country's resources for 8 years.

• Emily 11 months ago

Investigate the national cathedral too and pawulugu dam .Cecilia Adapa too must be Investigate

• Achakanapaya 11 months ago

Look at that. Shameless, dishonest, Nation wreckers m he should resign immediately.

• Nana Poku 11 months ago

This Quaircoe guy must be asked to explain his selfish decision to steal or so-called buy state land. I'm very scandalised to find this actually went on. Some of us more qualified NPP supporters accepted we could not all be e ...

I hope this is Nana Poku, the ardent supporter of NPP who lives in UK Croyden. Lol! If you are the one, you must be really devastated by the massive defeat of the NPP. Lol!

• Papa J 11 months ago

There is this criminal called GYATO from Alavanyo and Nkonya, he is the kingpin of the land theft between government of NPP and lands

• LORI KUMASI 11 months ago

PLS THERE IS NO GYATO IN ALAVANYO. GYATOS BELONG TO NKONYAS, DONT BRING ANY TENSION BETWEEN THIS TWO WAR TOWNS.BE CAREFUL WHAT U PUT OUT PLS.ALAVANYO AND NKONYAS ARE TWO DIFFERENT TOWNS PLS

• Bb 11 months ago

That's very nice of him but what if there is more to be retrieved

• Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS ATTEN TION IF OTHERS!? 11 months ago

If OTHERS WILL NOT RETURN LOOT TO BE USED TO HELP FEED THE YOUTH, BECAUSE THEY WANT TO LIVE IN LUXURY.

THEN NOT PROBLEM.

WE WILL HELP PACK THEIR PROPERTY AND THE LOOT, TIE EVERYTHING TOGETHER, PUT IT ON THEIR HEADS SO ...

• Bukyi 11 months ago

Martin Kpeku wants Ghanaians to view ORAL as relevant.
    The man don't want any litigation and had decided to return the land so what is all this noise.

• LORI KUMASI 11 months ago

U ARE A FOOOL. NNPP GUY, U WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOREVER, U ARE A FOOLISH MAN, SHIT IN UR HEAD, KWASIA YAAANOM

• Charles 11 months ago

This character knew he acquired the property illegally so he should still be prosecuted.

• Joe Boy 11 months ago

ORAL should also retrieve the LOOT from the NDC members who are going round looting state institutions eg Cocoaboad, Metro mass and buffer stock

• Samurai 11 months ago

Best comment @JoeBoy

• Kofi 11 months ago

Investigator! Investigator! Investigator .Were you able to do you job well. You did it well on others I suppose!

• GOOD FATHER 11 months ago

CHASE ALL THIS NPP MP WHO HAS UNLAWFULLY STOLEN PROPERTIES.MORE ARE ON PIPI LINE .

• Jerry 11 months ago

Let's be sure the man is not returning only half of what he looted. Check him well well, he might even be able to mention his accomplices.

• Jkmee 11 months ago

That is good news

• Samy USA 11 months ago

Don’t just seek attention and praises retrieve all loots back to the state and Ghanaians will reward you

• Inusah 11 months ago

He should only attract a slightly less punishment (if any at all) ... and not let off completely given that as a former NIB Boss, he should have known better. Ghanaians have no doubt he would have taken this ill-gotten loot w ...

• Ed 11 months ago

Don’t be fooled. He has brought one what about the rest. He is hiding something from everyone.

• BIG 11 months ago

The man has denied ever speaking to any of ORAL team. The ORAL with okudjeto and is a lying group. Ignore their folly

• Slim 11 months ago

My respect NIB Boss.

• Sarfo Bediako 11 months ago

Ghana will survive one day. Thank God for giving us JDM.

• Buluu 11 months ago

Kamina ...Tamale Military lands

• Capito 11 months ago

They should go to kwaku asomanin the immediate pass National security coordinator he acquired some and built apartments on at cantoment
    His galfriend Victory is in charge

• WOII Lansana Conteh 11 months ago

We shall recover EVERYTHING.....

• MOG 11 months ago

You are too chatty. Must you bring thus information into the public space?

I agree with you that Martin Kpebu is talking too much. Much as I support the work of ORAL, I do not think mentioning names at this time point is the wisest decision.

• Obiba Say it All 11 months ago

Just as myopic your thinking could be, disclosure of names is crucial to public interest and accountability.

• Ruth appiah 11 months ago

I have state land . I acquired it from lands commission through legitimate processes. Come for it. Nkwaseafour. U threaten people and they relinquish their interest in a property and u think u have achieved something. Some pe ...

• WOII Lansana Conteh 11 months ago

Foolish boy calling himself @Ruth. Bloody idiot, is it not gari soakings you have been eating all your life? So, how can you acquire any state property qhe you have no money? Anyway, if you possess one, then it would be the e ...

• BugiMay God kill most of them 11 months ago

The earlier the better.

• Taker 11 months ago

You see how good it is to change Government . Kwashia like that. They want to use the State to acquire all their wealth.

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 11 months ago

Naniama. Interesting times ahead.

• Gborlahn 11 months ago

I heard that property on some lands in Cantonments have become the subject of investigations since ORAL came into force. Some construction workers there claim they received stop work orders from government officials.

What ...

• FTT 11 months ago

Unconstitutional oral team is not necessary, use AG and Special Prosecutor or Eoco to fight corruption

• Sia-Sia 11 months ago

Ofui ba @FTT, be bold and show your ugly face and come and tell us that, retrieving stolen properties from your NPP criminal bandits is an illegal act. You idiots think the masses are joking. You don't know what is about to h ...

• Fireman 11 months ago

When are you going to retrieve state properties looted by JJ Rawlings and his wife?

• Kwadwo 11 months ago

Thieves . We will recover all the looted assets

• Farouk 11 months ago

Don't stop there, investigate them for extortion money laundry and other criminal related issues. Let audotor general's report be basis but also check properties of these workers and their families and friends to investigate ...

• Hannan 11 months ago

! Hot girls are waiting for you on => www.Sexy24.mom

• Jon Swam 11 months ago

Good boy

• Ama Ghana 11 months ago

A whole NIB boss , who is expected to help build and develop the state is looting and and stealing. How do you expect us the poor people to have faith in this hell of a country ??

• Agya kwaaku, 11 months ago

I also want to voluntarily return 2 nose masks i illegally acpuired at the time of covid. Kpebu come to bawku for it.

• Ghanaba 11 months ago

Same old stories if the man took the land illegally he must be prosecuted and if found guilty dismissed from his position in addition to whatever punishment the court will deliver

• Khb 11 months ago

This is a big shame!
    If a whole NIB boss could steal from the state then I think the board of ORAL should punish him so that it will serve as deterrent
    God bless Mahama
    God bless NDC
    GOD BLESS GHANA

• Asare emmanuel 11 months ago

Good citizen

• Samurai 11 months ago

....and you had to come and put this on a public platform??

• Dallas1 11 months ago

What else do you expect when you give power to a deranged criminal? Aku is a curse onto the people of Ghana!

• Tozo 11 months ago

Woara wode bɛba

• Kobina Sey 11 months ago

The ORAL team must be very careful. This is because NDC politicians have also bought state labds in the past. Will these be recovered as well. Interesting times ahead.

• Obiba Say it All 11 months ago

ORAL should investigate the head of NIB. He might be keeping other state assets undisclosed to ORAL. Once a criminal always a criminal. ORAL should be professionally skeptical about the head of NIB. If culpable his punishment ...

• Mr no nonsense 11 months ago

Would those in the NDC who acquired lands during their time too return them ,and should ablakwa return the $3 million dollars he stole to buy a house at airport hills

• Scholar 11 months ago

@Tanko so upon all your wealth you still come to power to steal and wreck the poor nation Ghana and the very ayigbe people ? You should bow your head in shame because you are going to be in opposition for long

• Sandra Aboah 11 months ago

They should find out from Attobrah Quaicoo, how many NIB Director Generals (DG) ahead of him acquired state lands illegally. He's the only non-Career DG in the recent past yet the most arrogant and all knowing. He knows every ...

• Paul 11 months ago

My God!! They should be prosecuted and sentenced to jail. It's not a question of whether they have returned the assets or not. They have committed a crime and they should face the consequences.

• Umofia 11 months ago

Wei guan.dem no see anything yet

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 11 months ago

A BNI or NIB boss buying a state land? A national investigator? This was corruption of the highest order and at the highest level. So, iif the NDC hadn't come to power? It's so shameful, senseless and disgraceful. People like ...

• ANTWI 11 months ago

Smart guy.

• Mufty Issah 11 months ago

There's no law in Ghana that absolves you of crime when you return a stolen item. Ask Attobrah whether he would have returned the land if the tribal bigot NPP had won the elections?
    His teeth like rake!

• Yaw Manu 11 months ago

He has set a good example. Believe you me, Insults in the comments section scare the devil himself.

• Sam Fante warrior. 11 months ago

They should return all the stolen money not only the land. Criminals nation destroyers, educated fools.

• Djata ba 11 months ago

The Oral team itself are people full with ?s all over them he is telling a big liar and as usual being lead on by their bought media house

• Wakkuffo Waddo 11 months ago

God bless the ORAL team.

• Ganaba 11 months ago

Wow wow great job by ORAL and thanks to the NIB boss for being a 'state man'.
    This government should continue like this, this is all we are looking forward for; justice and good use of the state money and loans .
    God bless ...

• Afua 11 months ago

It's not everyone who acquired these assets that is greedy. When something is being shared, most people would likely accept it.
    It's a good sign for Nana Attobrah Quaicoe to willingly return it to the State.
    We hope other ...

• Danjumah Idran 11 months ago

Who in their ordinary senses would share lands in Accra? Share lands? Then why didn't you Afua get some of the land?

• kwadad 11 months ago

After Afenyo-Markin has destroyed Ghana Water, he was given ECG as the board chairman. ORAL must investigate the sale of management. positions in Ghana Water to the highest bidder.

• Agya 11 months ago

I am just asking oo....is the ORAL project limited to the Akuffo Addo-Bawumia government alone or it will be extended into the previous Mahama administration too.
    I am 100% in support of recovering state properties and funds ...

• Annie Kpozo 11 months ago

If your father acquired some of the stolen land, volunteer the information to the ORAL team, they'll retrieve it back to the state. Gb3haaa!

• Koo Manu 11 months ago

Thank God, Ablakwah is a changed man to chair the investigative office. Hopefully, the investigations are real not a camouflage.