Why Mahama's cutting of ministries is a reaction to sentiments, not saving costs - Bright Simons explains

Read Comments Comments (183)

• Efo Kodzo 11 months ago

What do Ghanaians actually want? So thus nan wants Ministry of Health , Education or Enegy to be collapsed or merged to save cost. Is he seriously People can just open their mouth and say anything. This is shy Akuffo Addo ...

• Coolie Hai 11 months ago

Every little counts so shut up and let the man do his thing!

• SIR, WE HAVE TO START SOMEWHERE 11 months ago

128 MINISTERS, THEIR FREE FUEL FREE HOUSE HELPS FREE SECURITY MEN FREE CSRS FREE EVERYTHING MULTIPLY BY THEIR DEUTIES MULTIPLIED BY EVERYTJING EVERYONE STEALS, EVEN THIS ONE IS NOT PERFECT WE ARE OKAY WITH IT. MAKE WE START S ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 11 months ago

Ghana will only move forward with an Asante president and Asante majority ministers. I am not being tribalistic here but it is a fact of life. Asante means hardwork and progress. Ghana is nothing without Asante gold and cocoa ...

• Vornyovie 11 months ago

It's important to start somewhere and realigning the ministries is not a bad start. I only hope we will not have few ministers with uncountable number of special assistants

• Charly 11 months ago

1. Why are you these uncircumcised black forest monkeys so stupid?
    2. If what you're saying is true, why is kumasi still one big borla, ofui?

• mponkye ne ndcfo3 11 months ago

The truth always hurts and I can tell you for a fact that those who came from North and Volta especially eat with both hands that alone short-change our finances

• XX 11 months ago

Very sad to say this, have you been able to use that power to develop your own Kumasi. This is cheap

• Kojo 11 months ago

@ Osabarema, Are you alright or on some hard drug ?

• Where is that Kofi Badu the twep 11 months ago

You are not an Asante. I hope people don’t abuse general asantes on this platform for an idiot like you.

• Sizz 11 months ago

Did Kuffour perform better than Kwame Nkrumah? Stop exposing your tribalism here,if Ashanti’s vote base on issues and not tribe Ghana would have been in a better place by now , who in his right sense will vote for wontumi a ...

• Frank 11 months ago

KWASIA is kuffour from the Dagati tribe?
    Was he not the one who open the floodgate of corruption in this country?
    What was his achievment in Kumasi not to even talk about Ashanti region in general?

• Kingsley Osei Lagos. 11 months ago

Asantis can not do anything good for the region upon the revenue they obtain from gold .The peasant farmers living in the rural areas are impoverished, If they can't maintain themselves with the endowed mineral resources at ...

• Koki 11 months ago

You're clearly being tribalistic and your stance is insulting to other tribes and it's better you change this mindset. Was Dr. Nkrumah an Asante? Which president has really matched his developmental achievement for the nation ...

• Nana B 11 months ago

You're too tribalistic and myopic.
    You won't have what you want.
    Appreciate other tribes...they're also human beings

• Fairman 11 months ago

Efo Kudzo too has his rights too Coolie Hal. How will you feel if told to shut up.

• MUST SIMONS CRITICIZE EVERYTHING. SHOULD KEY MINISTRIES LIKE EDUCATION OR HEALTH BE SCRAPPED? 11 months ago

MUST SIMONS CRITICIZE EVERYTHING. SHOULD KEY MINISTRIES LIKE EDUCATION OR HEALTH BE SCRAPPED?
    Some people just want to be head at all cost. They will go out of their way to criticize everything. JM promised to have 60 minist ...

• Koki 11 months ago

Exactly
    Can you please say it again?

• Hon KT 11 months ago

We have too many fools pretending to be smart in Ghana. JM promised to cut down on the number of ministers/ministries, and he is taking steps to do just that, so where from fools like Simons to start talking rubbish?
    This gu ...

• Born 11 months ago

Some so called intellectuals can in fact, be very stupid. An example is Bright Simons.

• Scorp1 11 months ago

Bright, efficiency is not only measured by how much money you save. I don’t think you believe that Mahama did this only for the pecuniary value. To couch it as such in your article is not honest. To further suggest reasons ...

• EFO SAY THAT AGAIN. MUST SIMONS CRITICIZE EVERYTHING. SHOULD KEY MINISTRIES LIKE EDUCATION OR HEALTH BE SCRAPPED? 11 months ago

Some people just want to be head at all cost. They will go out of their way to criticize everything. JM promised to have 60 ministers and he has started. In order to achieve this, he must certainly scrape some ministries an ...

• M.T 11 months ago

Asking the question if the staff of those collapsed ministries will go home is irrelevant. Their appointment isn't subject to power change. If the president decides to merge or scrap a ministry he's got to think what he will ...

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 11 months ago

If it were to be Bawumia who is proposing this you'd be pouring praises upon him to be visionary leader that ghana deserves. Anyway leave the president alone carry your proposals to the npp and wait for their turn. You have e ...

• AESOP 11 months ago

Little drops of water make a mighty ocean! JM, as you were, ignore these STINK TANKS. They are hollow cylinders and articles of no importance who are peeved because their godfather has been consigned to the dustbin of our his ...

• Billy 11 months ago

I thought his man was even going to use lesser ministers than Pres.Mahama.

• Mabel 11 months ago

Bright Simons say the decision is out of public sentiments. Is that not what is expected of a good leader? As leaders you listen to your people. As think-tank which I don't believe in any way, you don't have to criticise ever ...

• Peter 11 months ago

Why is criticism such an issue for many Ghanians? Is it because early in our lives we thought and told not to criticize our teachers and what older people do? What is wrong with Simmons comment. Think about a director in I e ...

• Efo Kodzo 11 months ago

What do Ghanaians actually want? So this man wants the Ministry of Health , Education or Enegy to be collapsed or merged to save cost. Is he seriously People can just open their mouth and say anything. This is why Akuffo Addo ...

• Tt 11 months ago

This is why I hate ghana so much partisan politics,where was bright simmons just few months ago

• Ama Ghana 11 months ago

Man abeg shut up small.. because what you saying doesn’t make sense.. you are not in the president’s head, neither can you think for him, u not even a member of the government.
    You Dey do useless analysis always. Shut th ...

• Sasabonsam 11 months ago

OMG. What is this? If the writer himself refers to several ministries as “less significant” what is his rational behind blaming President Mahama for either eliminating them or consolidating them? When that vagabond Akuffo ...

• Rich 11 months ago

I remember JM talked of cutting down on ministers when elected so l don't understand u. Do u mean he should abolish the ministries and departments u mentioned? Stop this. I respect u a lot but for this, eye kwasiasem paaaa

• Afua Iceland 11 months ago

Koo bright, you were comfortable with useless Akuffo Addo mega ministries and expenditures but you didn't say anything. Take your analysis and wait for 4 years when NPP comes.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 11 months ago

You don't understand Bright Simons. He is being pushed by some NDC people behind the scenes so that the former status quo will be maintained and they will get the opportunity to be ministers.

• John 11 months ago

People like you are just brainless. Have my sympathy

• As3m 11 months ago

What at all is this man after?

• Afenyo Markin 11 months ago

Can't you see his face? Diarrhoea of words. Just talking talking talking. Like a fool

• They're back 11 months ago

This idiots are back again because Mahama is back.Where were you people for the past 8 years? We are ready for you people this time.

• Joseph 11 months ago

7 v8 scrapped ? And is not saving ? Aaba,Simons..plz,don't bring that

• Nana 11 months ago

Bright what at all do you want JM to do before you appreciate him. Don’t be stupid like NPP foot soldier

• True Ghanaian 11 months ago

Bright is becoming a serial critique. Every penny saved counts. What bright is oblivious of is the fact that when staff in the cut ministries are reallocated, it prevents further new recruitment, thus saving cost.

• Major 11 months ago

Mr Know-alls. The only wise people in Ghana. Empty talk do nothings. Why don't you do something concrete, like growing corn to feed free school children?

• Daavi Ama 11 months ago

Why should Bright grow corn? He must research and provide analysis like he did. Last three weeks, Mahama was on television, in his farm harvesting cassava and soya beans. I was very disappointed, because I felt the president ...

• Munafiki bawuliar is a disgrace to Islam 11 months ago

No matter how small or big an impact is is still an impact be it positive or negative, so what is your sweat all about.

• Revolutionary 11 months ago

This idiot should be lynch

• Okatakyie 11 months ago

The irony is that these so-called abolished ministries will be subsumed as departments within other ministries and thus not realising any savings at all if indeed the reason for abolishing the minsitries was for cost saving p ...

• Changes 11 months ago

Brazen ignorance is what you're suffering from, my friend! Stfu and go way you!

• Yaw 11 months ago

If indeed what you say is true, then there should be nothing wrong with creating a 1000 ministries, because even if you eliminate 980 of them, they will become departments under some other ministries.

You see how dumb you ...

• New York 11 months ago

Go way you Bright Simon

• Koo nie 11 months ago

Nooo time to read nonsense

• Philip 11 months ago

Bright when at all are you going to appreciate something in this country. What do you know and have contributed to GHANA?

• Efo Prosper 11 months ago

But What Bright is saying is actually true? If Mahama really means business, he should be tackling the major cost centers, and not these insignificant cuts, so that Ghanaians can really feel the effects of Mahama’s cost cut ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 11 months ago

This ugly fool is as useless as his losing Dr. Bawumia who he supported. So Mahama should abolish health and/or education ministry? If you knew there were superfluous spending in ECG and GRA, did you inform Dr. Bawumia to cut ...

• John 11 months ago

Foolishness in high place .

• Kwesi ghana 11 months ago

But, Mahama can DO BOTH the streamlining of his reduction AND efficiency in big ministries. It nonsense on hour part to say sentiments when His Govt is ONLY 6 DAYS OLD!!!!!!!!

GIVE CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICS WITH PATIENCE.

Y ...

• SON OF GOD. 11 months ago

Bight Simmons are you serious or just to be heard. You oppose everything NDC does for a very long time now Why

• Yacoubu 11 months ago

What he is saying is is spot on. Ndc does not want to hear the truth except PROPAGANDA.

• Namoni moi 11 months ago

Gyimi gyimi gyimi vibe sarr then lose portorrr
    Rubbish logic

• Kwesi ghana 11 months ago

But, Nationbuilder Pres. Mahama can DO BOTH the streamlining of his reduction AND efficiency in big ministries.

It is total nonsense on your part to say ' sentiments' when His Govt is ONLY 6 DAYS OLD!!!!!!!!

Sugges ...

• Kofi 11 months ago

NAYSAYERS --- you want something and it's done then you come back to question why it is done . Most Ghanaians are just like devils/witches/wizards. We Allow politics to take over our thinking.

• Mazola 11 months ago

This arse hole called Bright Simon's needs to be taken care of ASAP. He always speaks from his anus and he is a waste of space in this country

• Mercy Quist 11 months ago

Mazola, You are rather the asshole. Does Ghana want real results or political charade?

• Reason 11 months ago

A dollar saved is a dollar saved. Bright can't justify keeping unnecessary ministers simply by claiming they don't cost that much. Ghanaians need remember Bright's foolishness when he attempts to run for office, as he inevita ...

• Concerned Ghanaian. 11 months ago

Whether it is saving cost or base on public sentiments, it is saving cost at the end of the day. Besides the president is there do things that pleases Ghanaians and not what pleases Himself or the NDC. JM has shown leadership ...

• Crentsil 11 months ago

Why should NDc cry foul because Bright is saying that Mahama should be paying more attention to to dealing with the real issues of overbloated government ministries instead of of scratching the surface? This is fair analysis.

• Sam 11 months ago

Bright simons, I think u are sick n needs medical attention. What constitutes public sentiments? How do u want ur so called major ministries to be Reviewed? Stop this stupid destructive criticism which takes our country no wh ...

• Bossu 11 months ago

Bright l disagree with you that is about sentiments and that is a move in the right direction. Every move starts from a point. Savings from vehicles for 63 ministers is about 126m Ghana cedis excluding fuel, salaries and othe ...

• AGATAPORE( SANDEMA) 11 months ago

Bright Simon, the so called intellectual
    , can you tell Ghanaians how many ministers they have China? Some of you Ghanaians are just LAZY and just want positions for self aggrandizement. It is time to work for Ghanaians and ...

• Kwaku 11 months ago

So what do you want. if you are that sensible to and contest and become president and save the country

• bukar 11 months ago

And what did akufo addo did when he was in power apart from adding more ministers and you see nothing about it

• John 11 months ago

Oh it will

• Kojo D 11 months ago

I think Bright is making constructive points here and I wish the Mahama government would respond by showing what went into the decisions to scrap some of the ministries. I would advise the government to commission studies fro ...

• Yaw Selorm Kyei- Boaffour 11 months ago

See stupid animal of a man

• John 11 months ago

Really. No Ministers and deputies, no secretariat and all that come with just running the ministry. Looking at budget allocations is no analysis because those functions will still be performed

• meee 11 months ago

I don't blame this idiot, I blame the writer

• Godfred 11 months ago

The fact that you live in Ghana the past 8 years and can still write nonsense like these makes me wonder what your true motives are. The man literally just came to power, reducing ministries, reducing ministers, let the man p ...

• Gyamfuaa 11 months ago

NDC GUYS , GIVE US A BREAK.
    Why is NDC so intolerant of a fair analysis? Bright is not even criticizing Mahama.

• Emg 11 months ago

Its as if this Bright Simmons guy has nothing to write about.

This ministries were strategically irrelevant. Staying relevant is a key thing to learn here. B SIMMONS has adapted to it well enough.

To conclude.his write ...

• Brigadier sabari v2 11 months ago

Ei! Can this mister know all ever be pleased with anything a Ghanaian leader does. For 8 fucking years , the not so bright Simmons undermined Nana Addo. Just less than 2 weeks he has started with John mahama. Aaaaaba.

• Dagbe. 11 months ago

It,s evident you guys have not recover from the npp massive lost in the 2024 election. I can assure JDM achievements before his mandatory 4 years end in 2028 will put Ghana back on track, economically and will also rest ...

• Nana 11 months ago

Shut up yr halitosis mouth.

• AM 11 months ago

So simmons dont be melodramatic
    If anything just advise that apart from cutting down the no. of ministries the president should also make sure that he addresses the issue of overblown employment in the ministries and other ...

• Ghana 11 months ago

Imani u are a fool..even if one ministry is scrapped is a cal in d right direction..it is reducing cost...how can u scrap health or agric or education or finance..even the countries that we are learning governance from have a ...

• Opi London 11 months ago

Buwiman boy

• Yes 11 months ago

Unnecessary criticism. He has started with useless popularity. You were quiet under Nana with the Huge minister, but now, every day, you want to say something about Mahama. Leave alone. He has not started full.

• Joko 11 months ago

Who is this cow???

• Sam 11 months ago

Even if the savings from this can provide 1 borehole a month for a village, in 4 years we'll have produced 48 borehole for some suffering Ghanaians to have a decent water to drink. Is this not better than appointing 126 usele ...

• conscious 11 months ago

another monkey talking thrash

• Nii 11 months ago

This is an intelligent analysis. Keep it coming.

• Duke 11 months ago

Bright Simmons pls give us a break from this your myopic voodoo analysis. This is intellectual dishonesty.. what at all do you guys want? No matter how you look at it .... cutting down the size of ministries will save some co ...

• Smh! 11 months ago

Bright Simons, or whatever, go find yourself a proper job and stop spewing rubbish on social media.
    Lazy fool!

• Joe Rasta 11 months ago

This is clearly a case of intellectual dishonesty. How on earth can Bright Simmons say this without a scintilla of fact. Bright should have given us an estimate of the total cost that would have been incurred by the scrapped ...

• Kwame nkrumah 11 months ago

Bright be wise

• Ishmael 11 months ago

Another stupid fool

• Lucifer 11 months ago

Look at his looney face. Gyimigyimi. Aboaa

• Prosper Worlanyo 11 months ago

Bright should not be lampooned for drawing Mahama’s attention to go for the bigger cost cuts. GHANA RESET IS ABOUT BOLD CHANGES, not gradual piecemeal changes. Already I’m disappointed that Mahama is going to take about ...

• Scholar 11 months ago

It seems this man has water in his head and nothing good in his tongue to bring out so he should be quiet.

• Peter 11 months ago

Scholar did you read point 10 of his article? He recognizes that one could still safe some money with what JM is proposing, but more can be saved by reforming the ticket ministries where there is iconic waste. It is because t ...

• Wicked simon 11 months ago

At least JM is listening to Ghanaians unlike your wicked npp government who trusted us salves

• Fairman 11 months ago

Oh yeah, the terrain is now fertile for the long write ups. The time you were needed most you only offered mild and convoluted scripts. It was Prof Enin the last time who complained of hostile environment that made his work d ...

• Franklin 11 months ago

speak like an intellectual. don't talk like illiterate. my simple answer to your level of intellect is that. (10 can never be the same as 1). go away with your submissions.

• Molla 11 months ago

You are hypocrite cutting size of ministers mean mahama is a good leader thinking about Ghanaians

• Kofi Nyavi, Kpando. 11 months ago

Prosper, you are right. Why should President Mahama take half a month to form a government? I am NDC but Mahama must be told the truth.

• Eric 11 months ago

Now u get mouth dey talk????

• Brah Kwame 11 months ago

BS, take a little break from the media and public pronouncements. It will do you some good.

• Yaw 11 months ago

Mahama is just playing populist politics and has nothing to offer. However, I am not very disappointed that the NPP lost because they became very arrogant and did not heed to advice. What I find striking is the audacity of ND ...

• KK 11 months ago

Respect for public opinion is part of good governance. In any case, I dont agree that the reduction would not lead to cost reduction. With this reduction, about 30 Toyota Landcruiser are off the road. Its only that we could d ...

• Vivian 11 months ago

This man has always been against everything Mahama since Adam. But hey, your wish of doom will not manifest this time around because there is a Supremo that brought him to power

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 11 months ago

Bright, please. Don't start ur nonsense o. Did he confer with ur STUPID self?

• DZIWORNU 11 months ago

WHEN WILL THE 24 HOUR ECONOMY COME, WHEN MAHAMA IS TAKING TWO WEEKS TO FORM A CABINET, MY GOODNESS!

• Di tw3 11 months ago

Shut up the gay

• Political Thinker 11 months ago

Masa masa keep quiet over there…Bright Simons or whatever…even if it is is public sentiment that made JM do the reduction of ministers, it is a good thing so praise him . It means JM is a listening president. Foolish man ...

• Hyde, Shoreham by sea, UK 11 months ago

Yes Dziwornu, is this an administration that is ready to govern? What is the implementation time line for the 24 hour economy? Ndc is not talking about the 24 hour economy as much these days.

• Dr. Osman 11 months ago

Wonders they say never ends. Go and take care of yourself and family waii. Ghanaians saw you and your intellect and still opted for JM. Allow him do whatever he wants sire.

• May 11 months ago

This man wants applause. The devil really is a better friend. No wonder democracy will never as attractive to African. A lawyer with cotton brains

• Shut up 11 months ago

Look shut up,every little thing counts,whats your problem,we dont need a large government,everything you will complain and say something,we need to reduce the size,he has done it and what are you saying,please ghanains dont n ...

• Ackah blay. 11 months ago

Mr Know it all who picks holes in every coat.

• Ama 11 months ago

Bright should not worry. Every single department will be auditored and trimmed. But no one should come out and cry. All the NPP moles should be smoked out of the ministries.

• Zakarakis 11 months ago

Looks like Bright Simons is just an ATTENTION SEEKER!!!. Mind you, SMALL SAVINGS can grow to become BIG SAVINGS.

• Titus 11 months ago

Bright Simmons , I hope you didn't say this . Because if.you did , theny ou are really foolish and uncouth .

• Nuumo 11 months ago

I can now see the foolishness of these people.
    Is politics about not what the people want?
    You are silly to have described our concerns as sentimental.
    We shall not allow you so called silly societies to worry Mr Mahama ...

• Odjame 11 months ago

Whatever , useless ministers won't be paid like it happens under the useless npp government . Money is saved in any case

• Yes 11 months ago

Mr. know all. This type of criticism can not benefit the nation at all. Do proper SCO work well and stop being biased.

• Akyem sakawa Mafia 11 months ago

So why is it that usa with Lean ministries do well,if what this dump is saying is anything to go by

• Nuumo 11 months ago

This is pure lack of homesense.
    Any old woman would have described the foolishness of this guy in her "mukaase" as wuyare papa"
    Leaning books without homesense is the problem of most Ghanaians .
    How dare you insult our ...

• Patriot 11 months ago

Bright misses a very important point that the tone at the top of any organization is extremely important. Mahama is signaling to all he wants and intends to have an efficient and effective government. Change has to start some ...

• Vodushi 11 months ago

This guy's brain is poo brew filled with kvip maggots. SPITS!!!!

• Observer 11 months ago

Go to hell. You said you support Bawumia so Ghanaians are not surprised

• Akwasi 11 months ago

This guy is too fucking known. Mr know it all. Leave the man to govern. He has only been in power 5 days! Geeez!!!

• Truth 11 months ago

Very insightful write up. Typical NDC givern style of just playing to the public sentiments.

• Joe 11 months ago

These are the so called "policy think tanks" we have in Ghana. We have to start looking at people who have been stealing a living with their deluded thought process. Sir, sometimes it is reasonable to be quiet than just say s ...

• Atuquayefio 11 months ago

Bright is talking sense here . He is not attacking Mahama to draw NDC ire. He is stating the obvious, that if Mahama is serious about cutting cost, he must start tackle the ministries that are seriously draining our economy. ...

• Nuamah 11 months ago

Ghana needs REAL SOLUTIONS, NOT PROPAGANDA WINDOW DRESSINGS. Bravo Bright

• Osuro 11 months ago

That is what npp failed to listen and got booted out. What is your problem if that is what Ghanaians want? Too known boy. Why? do you have to criticise everything? Even if it saves one peswa, it is worth it. Comot for there!

• Agya kwaaku, 11 months ago

Bawumia promised 50, how could he have done it? The liar could be brought in to answer these queries. Good.

• Michael 11 months ago

Rubbish people talks Rubbish

• Kwam 11 months ago

That is your view, and l don't think your views is the best among the 33milion plus Ghanaians

• Kwaku 11 months ago

Eii! This man, wanom wee anaa?

• Namoni moi 11 months ago

Just keep your foolish polarized explanation to yourself gyimi,you shameless crap,who asked for your explanation???Gerout Bawumia bought

• Josh 11 months ago

Foolish wise men have suddenly found their voices!!!!

• Frank 11 months ago

Where is this mad DOG too coming from?

• Mawuli 11 months ago

If Mahama saves 5 million usd overall , from merging these tiny ministries, against the backdrop of of the big campaign talk, then this Mahama effort is infinitesimally small, except it is PROPAGANDA to feed the gullible N ...

• Eap 11 months ago

My friend shut up for there you guys are the reason why Nana became president... Less than a week into a reset you have something to say again... You are not the smartest bunch of people in Ghana... We have the men... Talk ha ...

• Doe 11 months ago

I don’t know why some people like this man is carried away by politics. I don’t know why he gets yourself for public to disgrace him. Uncle some of us love you. Stop getting yourself in this mess.

• Mmmmmm 11 months ago

Very vomiting thought

• He’s right , People here don’t read Andrew 11 months ago

Reading the comments it’s clear people don’t really read !
    He’s 100% right ! It’s not about the number of ministers but how much money goes into them. Ministry of education and half are far too bloated for their own ...

• K 11 months ago

Why don't u rtn npps money.u don't make sense anymore

• Yaw uk 11 months ago

Bright Simons or whatever is your name please stop the skin pain,scraping seven ministries will save a lot of money, just imagine their deputies and salaries, budget allocation, their securities, drivers, cocks, and vehicles. ...

• OGYAM 11 months ago

Those ministries created by Nana Addo when scrapped will not have new appointment replacement since they will be vacated. Funny enough, most virtually existed and some were even serving under ministries.

• Koki 11 months ago

Too much criticism, aaba! Even if budget allocation is Ghc1 and brings no real value in return WHT not scrap it? Anyway that's why we choose leaders. People who can sift through. Triads of opinions and settle for the best. An ...

• Akos 11 months ago

STUPID MAN

• Christine Sarkodie 11 months ago

You people have started your things again?
    Can you be bold and talk this nonsense during Akufo Addo’s time?
    God will pay all of you painfully

• Nana B 11 months ago

There is no sense in his utterance.
    He is a hypocrite

• Hannan 11 months ago

Welcome to the best sex dating site => www.Sexy24.mom

• Freiy arc 11 months ago

Wise saying

• Elorm 11 months ago

These are the men we need to move Ghana forward. John Mahama needs you. Keep educating us.

• Amenku, Akatsi 11 months ago

Yes Mahama needs guys like Bright to get him to deliver,not the sycophants. This time the NDC must deliver, no time for PROPAGANDA.

• Jb 11 months ago

I have always jumped at any commentary from Bright but this particular one is either written in haste or poorly thought through. If some ministries attract insignificant budgetary allocations,that's the more reason why they ...

• Salamatu, Half Assini 11 months ago

Bright is a great guy.

• NPP is opposition bound 11 months ago

These are some of the nation wreckers…. They won’t bring any idea on board and are always criticizing everything

• Yes 11 months ago

He has a loud mouth with criticism but cannot contribute good ideas to build the nation. Simons knows criticisms over the years but nothing in the head to develop our mother Ghana.

• Daniel Jagri 11 months ago

Good but that money should be used to employ teachers and am one of them.

• Lee 11 months ago

Shut the up.Buulu.We know your camp.

• Zigii 11 months ago

So, what you mean is Mahama should scrap the education and health ministry? Look at this foolish man, better to scrap the nuisance ministries like zongo ministries and the likes whether it saves cost or not. You imbecile.

• Analysis 11 months ago

It is good analysis but a little drops of water make the mountain ocean. What's the overal total of the 7 ministries collapsed? After all the ministers at their respective ministries before such analysis can be valid. The ne ...

• Peter 11 months ago

You are talking sense. Wish we had many of your kind un Ghana. We will go far. Many people condemning the guy are doing so out of jealousy. They are unable to critically think like him.

• Samurai 11 months ago

Allow the man to work la!! He turns here hey, he turns there hey. Haba!!

• Jkm 11 months ago

Stupidity

• Victor Mansur 11 months ago

Freedom of speech has come and Simmons is speaking some

• Joy 11 months ago

Man you are right

• DDT 11 months ago

Bright Simon always behave as if he knows it all. He talks too much. Do you have to criticised anything just to remain relevant.

• Peter 11 months ago

DD1 he does not know it all. Public policy analysts are trained with a wide set of knowledge tools to interact with a number of public policies/decisions/actions. If our schools were providing quality matters degrees on publi ...

• Sly 11 months ago

I always say that and will repeat it,Ashanti's are the problem of Ghana

• Isaac Paakwesi Obimpeh 11 months ago

Bright,
    Do you expect the President to review ECG and GNPC in two days? That's ridiculous! Please take your time to and not just in a hurry to criticize. He has to start with his ministers and drive in to the agencies. Ghana ...

• Claw 11 months ago

When this same Bright Simmons was lambasting Nana Addo everyday you people insulting him now were praising him and urging him on.

• Chai!!! 11 months ago

Who sent you?

• Chai!!! 11 months ago

Who gave you this "job no pay?"

• Chai!!! 11 months ago

If you know how to do it better, stand for presidential election.

• Samurai 11 months ago

....and yours was what?? acquiring costs??

• Candid. 11 months ago

Dear Bright,. Surely costs are cut with fewer ministers and deputy ministers in terms of renumeration, transportation, fuel and running cost etc. Look at the heading of your write up , possibly include 'not only.... but more ...

• JEFF 11 months ago

THIS GUY JUST LIKE TALKING TOO MUCH.

• SON OF GOD. 11 months ago

Bright Simons, please do not talk for taking sake. We have saved 60 ministers v8 vehicles with their divers and maintenance cost.For once be a patriot and not a typical npp politician.