Don't marry non-Adventists and believers; marry from the church – Pastor Ewoo tells SDA members

Read Comments Comments (53)

• Anyanah 11 months ago

Oga Pastor, stop this family movement stuff

• Kakaku 11 months ago

Do Adventist married couples divorce in the church as well?

• He is a counselor and l agree with that 10 months ago

Here are 10 quotes about marrying an unbeliever:

1. "Do not be yoked together with unbelievers. For what do righteousness and wickedness have in common? Or what fellowship can light have with darkness?" - 2 Corinthians 6:1 ...

• Ellen 11 months ago

Will Adventist woman marrying an Adventist man change a bad attitude of the man?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago

Yes, it can help. I am an Adventist but my wife was officially not but drove me to church on Sabbaths. I am naughty and quite troublesome and she did all she could to change my crazy behaviors. She succeeded in most attempts ...

• DotCom 10 months ago

Thanks for sharing. I didn’t know you had a sense of humour.

• Kofi 11 months ago

Or the woman?

• Bro 11 months ago

Nonsense, in this age, you are teaching this.

• Aduanaba 11 months ago

Bro
    I hope you’re doing well. Let this be the last time you will do such a thing. This man you’re insulting is old enough to be your grandpa. What is new about what he is saying ? Every church leader wish their members ...

• Ghanaweb BE SERIOUS 11 months ago

Why should this be in your news. He was talking to his congregation and not the general public. Why don’t you send your reporters to all churches on Saturdays and Sundays and report on their sermons here. Ghanaweb be seriou ...

• Hostage Negotiator 11 months ago

False teachings. Even the Bible allows believers to marry unbelievers. Ewoo is a false teacher.

No, Religions and faiths encourage each to marry from their own faith.This can be found in Judaism, Islam, Zoroasterism and other religions. That promotes peace, harmony, and understanding.

• Birry Wade 11 months ago

If this pastor is asking his church members to marry other members of his church, then why doesn't he advise them to go to the market and shop only from church members selling in the market. That is silly preaching in this ag ...

• Mohammed Awal Tahir 11 months ago

Those are the reasons why I don't like religion, it preaches division

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 10 months ago

You're right. Religion is about division and self righteousness. It's sometimes evil

• Aboa 11 months ago

Christianity is a hoax. One church fighting against another even though they are all calling on Jesus Christ. Heaven helps us all.

What will you then say about Islam? How many Moslems will want to go and live in Afghanistan, Iran, Iraq, Syria, or any other place in the Arab Moslem world? They keep killing each other because of Faith intolerance.

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 10 months ago

Islam and Christianity are all divisive

• GHANABA FOOLISH NPP CRIMINALS 11 months ago

KWASIA NPP, ARROGANCE, U WILL WIN AT ALL COST, U WONT HAND OVER POWER TO NDC, KWASIA KEKAN , PEOPLE ARE WISER THAN U GUYS, CRIMINALS RULED GHANA FOR EIGHT YRS LOOTED EVERYTHING FOR THEMSELVES, THEY HAVE ALL BECOME RI ...

• Dadekro 10 months ago

O Ayigbes! Why are you frothing at the mouth with rage, albeit impotent rage? The loss of power by the NPP should be a salutary lesson to all political parties that political power is transient. Today your northern master is ...

• Ghana Voice 10 months ago

Most ayigbe people are so envious and they carry so much hate i don't understand those who are hardworking and have made some progress in life wont even dare go back to their home town because they will be killed ayigbe peopl ...

• Nimaks 11 months ago

God does not recognise your marriage because of your denomination

• Kwesi Kwesi 11 months ago

Fucking man like you giving bad advice.

• Charles- London 11 months ago

It's disheartening to witness a pastor dictate whom individuals should marry based solely on religious affiliation. My twin brother's marriage to an Adventist woman illustrates the difficulties that arise when personal choice ...

• KO 10 months ago

Thank you, but do you really read the Bible? What did God say to the children of Israel, that they were not to marry amanaman mufoɔ?

• Ghanaweb, what exactly do you want to achieve? 11 months ago

The journalist who published this message thinks with this publications people would react against the pastor. Dr. Ewoo is not one of the fake pastors in Ghana. He is been preaching on GTV and ghanaweb never published any of ...

• Ghanabi Kofi 11 months ago

Pastor Ewool used to be a fine pastor for the Adventist church but not anymore. He is creating a lot of disaffection for the Adventist church in Ghana.
    He is the same man who said ..Tongues speakers are devils.... Pentecos ...

• Poor journalism 11 months ago

The journalist who published this message thinks with this publications people would react angrily against the pastor. Dr. Ewoo is not one of the fake pastors in Ghana. He is been preaching on GTV for years and ghanaweb never ...

• Gborlahn 11 months ago

The question that's always been on my mind is whether the 12 disciples of Jesus were to set up Churches today, would we have 12 denominations?

Would Peter say his pastors should not marry when he himself was married? Woul ...

• Hannan 11 months ago

>>>> Hot girls are waiting for you on ->> www.Sexy24.mom

• He is a great pastor 11 months ago

The Bible advises against marrying an unbeliever in several passages:

*2 Corinthians 6:14-18*

"Do not be yoked together with unbelievers. For what do righteousness and wickedness have in common? Or what fellowship can l ...

• Gborlahn 11 months ago

Who is a believer?

• ADU BOATENG 11 months ago

The Saturday (SATURN'S DAY) Adventists (SDA) Church worship the planet or star SATURN (CRONOS). Cronos is the god which was worshiped by the Rothschilds with hexagram (six-sided star or the so-called star of David) as their s ...

• KO 10 months ago

Read Leviticus 11 for your answer. The Adventist is a Bible believing person. Thank you.

• Abotsi 11 months ago

Adventists is the same as Judaism. Forget about them if you want to be a Christian.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 10 months ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Sage 10 months ago

Nonsense.
    I used to admire this yomo preacher

• An ignorant journalist 10 months ago

It is an established fact that whoever published this information is ignorant about the Bible.

I strongly agree with the renowned pastor.

Here are 10 potential consequences of marrying an unbeliever:

1. *Spiritua ...

• SDA ladies and gentlemen listen 10 months ago

Listen to good counsel from Dr. Ewoo. Many churches are turning into occultism so be careful with who you marry. Almost all the churches are becoming one. They almost all speak in tongues. Clap and shout whiles praying. Can y ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 10 months ago

Teaching the opposite of what Jesus said: "Thou shalt not judge that ye be not judged".

• May God bless Dr. Ewoo 10 months ago

Having read through the most of the comments, I realized a number of them were emotional instead reasoning. I think the pastor is very bold and straightforward.

A pastor is supposed to advise his church members. No Advent ...

• Akuamoah 10 months ago

Non biblical teachings, just to appease his congregants
    He should tell us the marital biography of his parents.
    Loose talk
    The most womanizing church in the world,where prostitution between church members are accepted as ...

• May God bless Dr. Ewoo 10 months ago

You're speaking with so much hatred.. How many Adventist women have slept with you. This is silly comment.

Do you know the number of your church members who fornicate or commit adultery.

I know many many descent Adven ...

• It's absolutely Biblical 10 months ago

"A Christian who marries an unbeliever is not only disobeying Scripture, but also risking their own spiritual well-being." - R.C. Sproul

This quotation by R.C. Sproul highlights two significant concerns for a Christian who ...

• KO 10 months ago

Be not unequally yoked with unbelievers. If he/she eats prako (pig), and other unclean meat like crabs, and snails the Adventist cannot eat that. How do you raise your children, the Adventist believes in the 10 commandments b ...

• Gborlahn 10 months ago

You're a perfect example of brainwashing or denominational programming. People like you should marry from the same church because both partners would have been programmed the same way.

Even the issues about what one eats a ...

• Zugu-Tatale N/R 10 months ago

Those of us in Traditional African Religion with a strong faith will not even say things like this.
    The pastor’s advice is just below the belt. In Rwanda he would have seen the smoothness level of his church

• BugiMay God kill most of them 10 months ago

Hod doesn't go to Church.

• Nogokpo 10 months ago

The Pastor was right. I'm Ewe man and I married to Akan woman and the marriage is full of tribal insult and disrespect. Therefore, I would not advice any body to marry into different tribe or relugion

• Mawuenyega 10 months ago

See what religion is doing to people. Let common sense prevail over stupid words like this. Worship God, He is not a selective God.

• joe 10 months ago

Adventist ×Jehovah Witnesses are the same Check the History

• Ghana Voice 10 months ago

Yeah confused and discriminative and sect

• . 10 months ago

NPP IS JUST A CRIMINAL CARTEL TO LOOT THE STATE, WE CATCH THEM. THEY WILL ALL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE, MARK IT