Former MP blames Professor Mike Oquaye for NPP's historic electoral defeat

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Kwaku Tee 11 months ago

I would not put the defeat of NPP entirely on Prof Mike Ocquaye but I feel he shd have rejected that position considering the role he and his son played in the party's defeat in DK. He could have resolved the conflict between ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 11 months ago

NPP, you have lost already. Find out what caused your loss and don’t wash your dirty linen in Public. Many of us are not Party executives or members but we absolutely know what led to your losses.
    Never mistreat your Party ...

• Napo's nose 11 months ago

@ Frank Agyena. Liar. You are a card bearing member of the animals NPP aka the Nkwaseafour People's Party . Massa ka anokware

• FRANKIE 11 months ago

NPP, I like the way they're circumventing the real issues that caused their historic miserable defeat. Economic mismanagement, hyperinflation, DDEP, debt default, bad governance, incompetence, arrogance, pomposity, narcissism ...

• Pitch Deck Design Services 11 months ago

"Be the Change you want to see"

• Startup/Investor Pitch Deck
    • Competition Pitch Deck
    • Sales/Client Pitch Deck
    • Product Pitch Deck
    • Training and Development Pitch Deck
    • Grant Proposal Pitch Deck

W ...

• don't care !!! ¢ 11 months ago

"There we go again"...corrupt mentalities...beating about the bush

to talk about lots of unimportant things because you want to avoid talking about what is really important: which are them them corrupted mentalities that ...

• Justice One 11 months ago

When I read their comments or listen to them it amazes me why they don't appreciate the economic and other factors you have listed as the main causes for their loss. The NPP seemed not to know what the voters when through dur ...

• Ogya 11 months ago

AGREED BUT WHEN ARE WE AND ORAL RECOVERING THE LOOT BY JJ RAWLINGS AND HIS WIFE? AND THE MEMBERS OF ORAL TOO? DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY PROPERTIES KOFI BOAKYE OWNS IN LONDON? AND HOW DID HE ACQUIRE THEM? STOP BEING FOOLED OO

• Apraku 11 months ago

Why would this man Boakye - Antwi always go to the public to discuss internal party problems?

• matthew 11 months ago

frank, it`s not a matter of finding jobs for the foot soldiers but to build the economy to be able to find jobs for all

• Asaase Aban 11 months ago

What did you say? Mike Ocquaye Jnr should withdraw for Adwoa Sarfo? Did you really mean it? Adwoa Sarfo is partly responsible for the mess in the eighth parliament.
    As for Eugene Antwi, ignore him. He's simply a loose talke ...

• Kwaku Tee 11 months ago

@ Asaase Aban
    I never said Jnr Mike Ocquaye shd withdraw for Adwoa what I said was for him to withdraw for a neutral person to takeover.Both Jnr Ocquaye and Adwoa have influential parents in that Constituency who can help sh ...

• REBECCA 11 months ago

NPP present a vice present to compete with a former present. moreover, religious background also play a vital roles in africans elections. it is miscalculation to think that many ashiantis christians will support bawumia a mu ...

• Adwoa Sarfo supporter 11 months ago

I agree with honourable Eugene 100%. Mike Oquaye is a big fool. He behaves like a cow

• MAHAMA MUST DECLARE&MINISTERS MUST DECLARE ASSETS. 11 months ago

THIS MAN IS TALKING TOO MUCH! HAS THE DEFEAT CAUSE SICKNESS IN HIS FU.. CKING BRAINS?

• NEW YR MONEY-MAKING VENTURE - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 11 months ago

Don't forget, SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle! SOW knowledge/skill, REAP money in exchange. It is training that would give you an edge towards earning & mastery . No cash-capital for a sales business this year? S ...

• NTOATOA JANTUAH 11 months ago

Eiiiiiii Eugene Antwi. Taxi driver made good by President Nana Akufo Addo but eventually turned round and disrespected him totally. Herh Eugene the number of people you have let down and insulted are too many to mention. God ...

• Edem Tavizoh 11 months ago

This very Antwi guy is one very reasons why NPP lost,he never contributed anything to the party's electoral fortunes, apart from his bitterness,jealousy,envy and hates toawrds his fellow members,after he lost primaries and wa ...

• Apuuuuuuuuu!!!!!!! 11 months ago

Why did you form the NPP political party? To develop the country or to steal from the nation. If a political in a third world country has the motto: PROPERTY OWING DEMOCRACY, it is very dangerous to the country and we saw tha ...

• Kramai 11 months ago

The reason for the loss is simple unprecedented economic mismanagement you can’t mismanaged an economy to this extent and expect to win elections do they think Ghanaians don’t have brains or what

• Sarfo Bediako 11 months ago

The NPPigs on display!

• Joe 11 months ago

THis guy is a sore loser

• Maame Esi 11 months ago

Finally, someone has been bold to tell it as it is. One of the major contributions of this defeat started from Prof. Oquaye as Speaker. When Prof, did that to Adwoa Sarfo for Mike jrn, She retaliated by voting for Bagbin and ...

• Yaw Sarfo Kusi Astown Kumasi 11 months ago

My friend stop your nonsense Find something to do Yesterday was Ken Ofori Atta Today Is Mike Oquaye Get over your bitterness Subin constituency is not your family property

• Alberto 11 months ago

This man is getting mad so the earlier the better. Kept on blaming others except himself.

• It's OK accept defeat!!!. 11 months ago

It's OK go home

• AI 11 months ago

COULD YOU IMAGINE NAPO AS YOUR VICE PRESIDENT?
    Any time Napo opened his mouth, garbage flowed.

• People of these days you also have that big mouth to talk about every thing. .When he was talking you kept quiet mute. The only apostle who can judge but u can't be judge 11 months ago

I just wonder what this guy is up to ,blaming everybody .
    Can this guy wak tomorrow morning have time and have a look in the mirror
    Please try this and you gonna stop talking garbage

• Kwaky 11 months ago

Prof Ocquaye should step down honourably. He is part of the problem. His he not tired? Remember all this started with the Speakership loss, which gave Bagbin the opportunity to act as NDC Speaker. The elections loss started t ...

• Obuobisa 11 months ago

This former mp is a loose canon with a diarrhoea mouth

• Spiogab 11 months ago

This guy is a traitor, ofui your people doesn't like you. Odwanfunu

• One love 11 months ago

Blaming everyone but not him self.
    The leader said blame game brings nothing. Every1 guilty just plan for the future.

• Kweku 11 months ago

NPP politicians are selfish, arrogant and corrupt.

• NART 11 months ago

I TOTALLY AGREE WITH THE FORMER MP.
    THE NPP LOST THE ELECTIONS BECAUSE OF
    1- BAD GOVERNANCE
    2- DISHONESTY
    3- ARROGANCE,
    4- BAD LEADERSHIP
    5- CORRUPTION.
    SO I THINK THE COMMITTEE IS USELESS

• Fiifi 11 months ago

This guy. Minister For Blaming

• Kofi 11 months ago

This man talking too much he's started when npp was in power but still couldn't keep hes seat

• Rodneykodzo@gmail.com 11 months ago

Hon u re talking too much abhaaa .

• Kofi 11 months ago

Very honest and truthful statement. Mike Quaye Senior and Nana are the same. NPP chairman must be fast and up and doing.

• Kofi 11 months ago

These people must be revolted against. Useless thieves. How can we be in a party, and these leaders were only interested in chop chop , amassing wealth and collecting monies for projects without doing them, very criminal beha ...

• Yaw Mensah 11 months ago

Master, you talk too much. Stop this attitude! If you have any issue, present it to the committe even if it concerns Prof Mike Oquaye.

• Gaslg 11 months ago

After eight years people become fed up with what politicians pretend to be doing.

• Anglia 11 months ago

Is a high time this man shut up . These are the type of people in NPP that are making the party a joke

• .com 11 months ago

It may be wrong to have appointed him as a committee chair but the electoral technicality makes it clear that Bawuliar was the cause of the party's defeat for all for refusing to resign to give it a victory . And that he ,Dr ...

• ISSAH Mohammed Ikilil.(Ibn-Trawaray) 11 months ago

Hon Eugene has never hidden his feelings at all with the nature of leadership in the NPP we have today. I see pain and disappointment anytime he speaks. Fact is the NPP is more of an opposition party than a ruling party. Chec ...

• Chai!!! 11 months ago

In fact, blame me.

• Eric 11 months ago

Look this former MP should stop this nonsense in the media and go and discuss their internal matters in-house because you are also part of the problems.

• Gosh 11 months ago

This ethnic bigot Eugene Antwi is blaming everyone except his arrogant self . Shut up disgraced MP

• Rubbish 11 months ago

How’s that possible
    He chaired a committee…. Thousands of party members voted Bawumia. How is it his fault…. This guy is loosing his mind. He will blame his own mother next.

• GHANAIAN MIND 11 months ago

Ask Adwoa Safo not Mike Quaye DO YOU UNDERSTAND POLITICS?

THEY GANG UP TO VOTE NDC SPEAKER INSTEAD OF MIKE QUAYE BECAUSE HIS SON IS GIVING UPSET TO ADWOA SAFO
    ADWOA SAFO NO HIGH SCHOOL CLASSMATES PETSONAL INTREST TO THE ...

• Marcus Adepaye 11 months ago

Nonsense, you sit there moving from radio to Tv stations blaming everybody except yourself. Masa let me tell you that YOU were the number person who caused the NPP defeat based on your actions together with those convinced t ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 11 months ago

[1/15, 3:32 PM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries

And ...

• Yaw Sarfo Kusi Astown Kumasi 11 months ago

LOOSER SHUT YOUR MOUTH

• Mahama 11 months ago

This former Subin MP has said enough. Times and situation changes and his words may come to hunt him. He should calm down and allow things to work.

• He willl blame his own mother next 11 months ago

This guy is loosing it
    How is this possible when Oquaye was only the chairman of the election committee
    Each party member has a vote including this MP. They chose Bawumia

So stop being an idiot

• Muha 11 months ago

I like this man with the consistent speak

• Hannan 11 months ago

~~~~~ Single women are waiting for you at ~~ www.Sexy24.mom

• NPP CRIMINAL , I FEAR ORAL 11 months ago

WHAT AT ALL ARE U GUYS AFRAID OF? CRIMINALS WHO DONT WANT TO BE INVESTIGATED,UR UGLY FACE LIKE A SQUIRREL IN A HOLE LICKING ITS MUM ANUS. KWASIAFOUR KRONFOUR, U WILL ALL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE, U SEE HOW KUFFOUR LOOKS LIKE ...

• Lopez 11 months ago

Stupid Eugene Antwi thinks he speaks the truth but every discerning Npp member knows how bitter he is. Claiming some party members who left the party revealed their disaffection to the party which caused the party's biggest d ...