Ghana owes American companies almost $251 million – US Senator

Read Comments Comments (40)

• university of SELFMADE 11 months ago

U see how your politicians have chopped all your monies while the stupid, dick head Ghanaian dies for these filthy politicians!

Smfh

Federalism is the way to go now

• JD 10 months ago

Those are the energy legacy debts, burkinabe Mahama now a self acclaimed Nigerian left Ghanaians and NPP. Thank God the ndc Twerps are back in power , they should not point any finger anywhere other than themselves and nicely ...

• NS 10 months ago

JD or whatever the heck your name is, which government brought Zipline operations into Ghana?

• DotCom 10 months ago

@JD….you need to stop smoking because it is really bad for you. Your understanding of the world is so limited that you shouldn’t be commenting here. If you simply want some attention, go to the street naked.

• DotCom 10 months ago

@JD…If you are sensible, you should rather ask what happened to the money the NPP administration borrowed. There are billions of such debts that we need to pay. Do you understand why Ghanaians are angry at the NPP? Just shu ...

• Kweku Tsin 10 months ago

One sided story. As if these OIL COMPANIES are doing charity work in Ghana, overlooking their high 'profit' margins.. Even the US also owe creditors, so stop disturbing us. The money will be paid based on the agreement schedu ...

May i also add that this REPUBLICAN/MAGA racist senator from IDAHO is 81 years old...

• FIELD MARSHALL 10 months ago

THE DAY NANA ADDOs STATUE FELL DOWN GBLAAA,, I KNEW THERE WAS TROUBLE...... MR OBRONI SENATOR,, NANA OKPO ADDO IS NOT DEAD OO, HE IS ALIVE PAAA.... GO AND TACKLE HIM FOR YOUR MONEY...... VISIONARY MAHAMA IS WORKING HARD TO RE ...

• Crazy Baldheads 10 months ago

Ha ha ha federalism my FOOT so monkeys will continue their shit GALAMSAY poisoning our ground water,surface waters, fishes, food crops, coastal waters etc. why didnt you FIGHT the monkeys when they were looting left right cen ...

• university of SELFMADE 10 months ago

What a stupid cunt!

U senseless HOWLING MONKEY

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 10 months ago

[1/15, 3:32 PM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries

And ...

• Busanga ideas-Talensi Junction 10 months ago

NPP are all thieves

• AGATAPORE(SANDEMA) 10 months ago

You see how that idiot Nana Addo collapsed Ghana. Akufo Addo is for sale to repay our debts.

• Donatus 10 months ago

So after all, Bawumia's zipline was all on credit? Borrowed glory. 38%. School feeding, WAEC, SHS etc debt.

• Kingsley 10 months ago

The money our politicians stole and place in US is far more than what the country owe

• Yezo 10 months ago

This is no news. How much do America as a country owes in debt? Hahaha

• Ghana Ghana 10 months ago

USA is only angry because their man is not president anymore.

• Ai 10 months ago

Mahama is nit a good government, Making us owe like that. Bad Mahama, thief Mahama. We must investigate Mahama why we owe that amount. But US is also owing a lot in debt though.

• Alidu 10 months ago

Are you ok? Mahama ows that in 9 days? Go take your medication it's not late in the day pls

@Ai... go take your medication quick quick.

• Achakanapaya 10 months ago

So NPP government in power for 8 years, what was their achievements? Thieves and Lai's brigade government. They will cough the money Allah.

• Hannan 10 months ago

!!! Single women are waiting for you at ~~ www.Sexy24.mom

• Gee 10 months ago

Use our visa application fee to settle the debt thieves

• TRUTH 10 months ago

Let's have, let's!

Let's pay for it with the big Cathedral hole.

It is worth $250 million.

• Slim 10 months ago

May this national disgrace and shame rest on Akufo Addo and his lineage forever, in Jesus name

• Jesse K. 10 months ago

This means this debt has been outstanding for a long time. Most companies will go the US government as a last resort after all attempts to settle these debts have failed. $58 million wasted on a pit for a Cathedral what a fai ...

• Akasanoma 10 months ago

But Mahama wants to continue building the PIT! Instead of reclaiming the land back for the state and making AKUFFO-Addo and Ofori-Atta pay for state buildings destroyed (brand new judges residences, Passport Office…)

• Exam teacher 10 months ago

9 days and a debt like that. Oyiwa.

• Ghanani 10 months ago

Listen to this idiot senator. America has stolen billiɔns of dollars belonging to Russia, Venezuela and Afghanistan. Tell your thief government to give back the stolen monies to these nations.

• Mr simple 10 months ago

Ghana is not the only country owning depth, this senator can go to hell if he wants

• Kwam 10 months ago

He should go and demand the moniesIsrael and Ukraine owes first before coming to collect that of Ghana.

• Zakarakis 10 months ago

The senator should retire and go home to take care of his grandkids

• Dwarf-sized NPP on parliament 10 months ago

Yentua!!!

• Ghana Ghana 10 months ago

The USA is angry because their man is not president of Ghana anymore. Why bring up this debt now all of a sudden?

• Badas Mahama 10 months ago

Mahama isn't good. Just 9 days p3, woaaaaa look. Badas Mahama.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 10 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Okbffc ...

• Ogya 10 months ago

So Senator Goat, how much does America owe to other countries and other foreign companies? You're talking $250m? How much do you owe Ghana and Africa for slavery for 400 years? Can you tell us? Do you know who built the coun ...

• Gomido 10 months ago

This so-called Senator must tell the CIA to collect the debts from Akuffo-Addo's offshore bank accounts since Akuffo-Addo and his associates are their underground employees. Why didn't you ask the erstwhile government that co ...

• Gomido 10 months ago

I know the USA specializes in auctioning human beings, so Ghana is ready to exchange or sell Akuffo-Addo and his Akyem family and mafia gang to the USA on very good terms to deflect the debts. Mr. Senator, what do you think a ...

• Kwesi 10 months ago

Good. Pressure them to pay you. The Akuffo Addo administration was the worst Government in the history of our country.