President Mahama sets up committee to review 1992 Constitution

Read Comments Comments (66)

• I piss on sick dog prophet mohammed 2 months ago

If you poison islamic children you will go straight to heaven. Qur'an is toilet paper.

• Kwaku 2 months ago

To review what exactly? The constitution is big . Which area are they planning to review specifically? Does he want to rule for 8 years? Please , the presidency should be clear

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 2 months ago

I told you Ghanaians that Mahama will change the constitution to allow him to for 12 years, you Ghanaians should prepare yourselves for another 8 years of Dumsor

• KK 2 months ago

Very good. We want Mahama to rule for 20 years. He solved Dumsor! He must enjoy his work. He is not arrogant, he is capable of sacking corrupt appointees and for once after 8 years we can at last boast of a handsome president ...

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

Just look at him, isn't this how a leader or a president of a country like Ghana is supposed to look like? Never ever again should we let someone like Akufo Addo to rule, or I should say to misrule Ghana.

• Kumasi Guy 2 months ago

Eiii Npp you are still lying to Ghanaians stop na 3mfa liars who told you president Mahama what to change the constitution Azar four

• GH for sale 2 months ago

That means you lack knowledge in it so keep quiet

• Two-thirds starring useless NPP in the face 2 months ago

To remove the TESCON goats at the EC and the Unanimous FC

• Hotel Waaa Waaa 2 months ago

When dry bones are mentioned. Jean Mensah's anus is breathing Waaa Waaa

• Yaw Wontumi 2 months ago

I want JDM to review the constitution and jail akuffo addo the useless thief.

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

We accept each other in Ghana no matter your sexual orientation... Ghanaians say Yes to LGBT!

• GH for sale 2 months ago

Dog your mother to give birth to you

• Issah 2 months ago

You are very stupid for saying this god will punish you

• . 2 months ago

NOMORE SO MUCH POWER TO THE PRESIDENT OOOOO, NPP NDC U ARE ALL CRIMINALS BUT MOST IS NPP

• Doom 2 months ago

I should be part of the committee
    Dr. Bawumia here

• Kofi 2 months ago

So what happens to the late Prof Evans attah mill's own?Well we wait to see how all will go!

• Kofi 2 months ago

Kofi, Please read before passing any comment

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

Correct one. ORAL is here to stay forever Amen.

• Mr no nonsense 2 months ago

It would only stay till the NDC goes back to opposition

• Solomon Owusu Afranfrantor 2 months ago

When? After Jesus has come? NPP lamenting in opposition. Who will vote for an idiot like Bawumia

• Buruchabas 2 months ago

This is very very commendable.The SC judges are misbehaving so much at the SC

• Mr no nonsense 2 months ago

He wants to change the 4 years ,so what soe people were saying is true ,

• Gaslg 2 months ago

4 years, too short. 1 year to settle down, 2 years for work and another 1 year to campaign. Not much is done. Personal opinion is for 6 years for any government coming in. I'm saying any government. I'm not saying NDC or NPP

• What Is Special About Mahama! 2 months ago

Byforce. Who asked him to run. Are there not other NDC candidates who could have been President by now with a full 8yrs mandate. What is so Special abput Bole Mahama over other NDC candidates?

• Cancel ex-gratia, dissolve council of state. 2 months ago

Let midges be elected. That is all we need.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 2 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. Kkkkkj

• Opesaw 2 months ago

EX-GRATIA SHOULD BE REVOKED

• Afo 2 months ago

All natural resources, energy sector and government contracts must be nationalise. So that government will not be milled and provide employment for the youth and to check environmental degradation..

• Ben 2 months ago

The whole judiciary is in a mess and need reset. No trust. Pls seek opinions from even the street. It not about just the judiciary

• Delight 2 months ago

Good move

• Tito 2 months ago

Interesting what has happened to one professor Mills did with the tax payers money?? The whole constitution is scam it favors thieves and greedy

• Mark Armstrong 2 months ago

Npp fool soldiers are really frustrated. It is pretty evident in their reaction to issues. The National council of the Npp must as matter of urgency act immediately to reorient their members in order to curb the growing frust ...

• Kobby 2 months ago

Dirty so of a lame bitch

• big mark 2 months ago

I PRAY THA THIS YOUR DUMSOR GOVERNMENT DOES NOT DISAPPOINT YOU. I WONDER HOW MANY JOBS WILL BE CREATED IN THIS 4 YEARS. IT IS ABOUT REENRICHICHING THEMSELVES AND THEIR COHORTS. LET'S SEE WHAT HAPPENS IN THE NEXT FEW MONTHS. ...

• The best IGP 2 months ago

Mahama wants to rule for 8years this review is bogus

• it is POSSIBLE 2 months ago

Prez Mahama dont try tp change the 4yrs term ln the constitution else we ghanalans will come after you, You have pnly one term STUPLD

• Swiss Borga 2 months ago

You and who. Go after him yourself. STUPID.

• He should ask Macky Sall of Senegal How He Run! 2 months ago

He should learn what happened to Yahyah Jammeh of Gambia and General Guei of Ivory Coast and recently the attempt to change the Constitution in Senegal by Macky Sall. Mahama will run with his tail between his legs.

No won ...

• big mark 2 months ago

illeterate follower. Wit till we know what they intend to amend before you make any ignorant statement. Of course we will have to stop any hidden agenda like dictatorship. bue wo ani wai.

• Ghanaman 2 months ago

We will not accept John Mahama for 8 years in power

• Eric Ofosuhene 2 months ago

You and who ?

• Ghanaians are not like Togolese! 2 months ago

Ghanaians. We are not like you Togolese who allow one family to rule over you for 50yrs!

• Kage 2 months ago

Who are the members? The information there is scanty

• I know 2 months ago

For how long has Sampson Ayenini been on Joy FM News file. That's his mindset perpetual stay, I trust you get my point, he's evil.
    Clara Casa Tee is evil and has a big cunt. These 2 want to set Ghana ablaze. Why invite troub ...

• Jeff 2 months ago

This is in the right direction cos the present constitution was written under military rule with military commands that civilian matters were not too much of concern and more over the Ghanaians living in diaspora were left ou ...

• HE WILL GO THE WAY OF YAHYAH JAMMEH IF HE DARES 2 months ago

He will get it full in the face if he tries to impose himself as a dictator!

• Not Possible 2 months ago

Please bring back the Death Penalty, because crimes are just too much, from the politicians to the ordinary citizens.
    Be bold to establish control prices of all goods and services. Be bold to imprison everyone selling above ...

• Chai!!! 2 months ago

Article 71 must go first.

• Cameraman 2 months ago

This face of the nation alone can bring prosperity. NPP should learn sense and bring in a befitting face for the nation no more Amotia Paa Nebu

• He Will Run and Leave His Whisky Bottle Behind! 2 months ago

Let him dare to stay in power a day more than 4yrs. He will run from Ghana and lleave his whisky bottle behind!

• Na Lie! 2 months ago

Mahama and his whisky bottle, not even death wil part them. He will hold on tight to his whisky bottle right into the grave!

• Efo 2 months ago

When it is coming, it is doing. Ghanaians will smell pepper for this unforgivable mistake of refusing to vote.

• UNCLE PEE 2 months ago

You are an illiterate if you can't understand simple basic English. The communication from the Presidency needs no further explanation, let alone attract such nonsense from naturally born haters. No wonder, Jesus healed every ...

• A. B 2 months ago

Love your Grammer nice

• I HAVE FAITH IN NPPs PROF. KWESI PREMPEH 2 months ago

He is a very objective governance focused individual cut from the NPP mould.

HKP will do the right thing for country. Whethrr he will survive the NDC sharks and pirhans attempt to do the right thing is what we wait to see ...

• ITS A GOOD COMMITTEE: HKP THE GAY ACTIVIST 2 months ago

At least gays will get the necessary protections in the Constitution under this new Committee!

• Me. 2 months ago

That's a funny scope of work and a flimsy timeline for any good work to be done. Instead of 5 months, give them a whole year to do a thorough job.

• Time Line in Order! 2 months ago

Most of the work has already been done under Justice Atugubah uner Prof. Mills. They will just make recommendations on the implementation of Prof Mills Constitutional Review and probably add little bits like strengthing minor ...

• Hannan 2 months ago

> Single women are waiting for you at >>> www.Sexy24.mom

• Kofi Ghana 2 months ago

It age issue for you to enjoy your successful retirmen just stop surpressing your age it's criminal plus your late appointment

Hope you were not surpressing your age

Hope you were not surpressing your age The late appointee and his age matter? Yet he swerve the national health I surance deal with the Osafo Marfo bru ha ha the proper late appointee is liar

• Any President must Win 9 Region or more 2 months ago

Every president must win more than half of the 16 regions.

• Ghana Man 2 months ago

Now, the responsibility lies in the hands of Ghanaians to fight for a better and more just country. With these developments, it is essential for citizens to educate themselves about the constitution and identify the loopholes ...

• Ghana Man 2 months ago

Ghanaian be wise this your time fir Ghana to be great again

• Kojo Sense2 up 2 months ago

If Mahama think he can change the constitution to rule for eight years it will be interesting to Ghana soldiers will take control from your president and killed him