NPP will definitely present Dr. Bawumia in 2028 – Dr. Ayew Afriye

Read Comments Comments (91)

• VERY MUCH DOUBT SO! 10 months ago

It was Akufgo Addo and the Akyem Mafia thatt pushed Bawumia through. He dors not have that support in e0e8. NPP is likely to go for "sankofa" They will go for an Akan candidate!

• Kwaku Tee 10 months ago

The defeat is very good for Dr Mahamudu Bawumia. Let John Mahama use this period to prosecute those that they claimed have embezzled monies.This will allow Dr Bawumia to start on a clean note in 2029.

• DotCom 10 months ago

Who will vote for an idiot?

• FRANKIE 10 months ago

With Fm 38.2 mega hertz?

• Yaa Yaa 10 months ago

Kennedy Agyepong is far better than this fool

• Same 10 months ago

Mukadaya!

• P Djamgbe 10 months ago

Bawumliar has presented himself as a habitual liar, and that tag is going to stay with him for a very long time, if not forever.

• Philip 10 months ago

NPP are smarter than you. You can make Kennedy NDC candidate in 2028.

• Chairman Wontumi 10 months ago

Yes, @Frankie, with their terribly miserable Osono Radio... (38.2 FM). Hahahaha.......

• maame 10 months ago

tweaaaa bawumia political carrier is over

• Gogomi 10 months ago

By 2028, the fortunes of the NPP would have further fallen to no more than 30 seats in Parliament. By 2032, the Party would be struggling and tottering on the edge of extinction. By 2036, it is doubtful if it will still exist ...

• Major 10 months ago

You mean Ashanti candidate. Ashantis want to hide behind Akans to achieve their selfish greedy arrogant ends. All Akans are not Ashanti. NPP should enjoy their jungle asanteman kingdom. You cannot fool Ghanaians.

• Major is [NOT] KWAME MAYOR — the SECOND KWAME NKRUMAH 10 months ago

Major is [NOT] KWAME MAYOR — the SECOND KWAME NKRUMAH

It should be clearly noted that KWAME MAYOR is a SUPERIOR PAN-AFRICANIST ASANTE MAN — VERY SUPERIOR — to this “shit major” who hates BRAVE ASANTES like Kwam ...

• MoonGod 10 months ago

you can present the liar 100 times he will loose 100 times

• Kojo Opoku-London-UK 10 months ago

Yes-Bawumia was an Akuffo Addo and Akyem Abuakwa stooge. They planted him so that Alan K cannot become a President. NAPO mother is an Akyem and so we cannot allow another Akyem to rule us.The NPP Flagbearer has to be an Ashan ...

• Jonas 10 months ago

One man caucus has decided that Bawumia will be presented. Who are you to decide. Bawumia will be defeated 1000 times if he is presented.

• Ama 10 months ago

He had 60% with akuffo addo.help! On his own he wontbeven get 30%. Remember this time around no stolen money!

• Ama 10 months ago

Use your strength and prayers to back incompetent John Dramani Mahama to succeed instead of focusing on Dr Bawumia he is relaxing. Don't let his presence haunt John Mahama to once again fail.

• QUESTION OF THE DAY 10 months ago

Will he be coming to dance akiti kiti with his worm filled stomach like a fool on stage again?

• Akweku 10 months ago

Hahahaha. The fool will change his method. He will now be talking soberly with a Cee turned face. Fake nkoaaaa. Kwasea. Where from him? Afghanistan?

• Kingsking 10 months ago

We don't give a demn who you brought, all you criminals will be in jail including Bawumia. Mmoa

• Miniature Minority Caucus 10 months ago

Hihihiiii. The useless NPP should bring Afenyo Markin the sand thief. Is the dog not their new leader?

• Obiba J.K 10 months ago

In your fucking dreams.

• Buluu 10 months ago

Bawumia should return the ECG money he collected for 8 yrs. Return the stolen rice. Apologise on the Pwalugu Dam goof with the $12.5m before contesting again.

• Sam 10 months ago

@Buluu. Your name resembles your skin, as they say in Twi. You seem to believe every lie your hear on social media. I hope it ain’t too late for you to start unlearning and relearn. Btw Bawumia cannot be foist on anyone. Le ...

• Joe 10 months ago

Then you will continue to stay in opposition forever

• Super Goats conference 10 months ago

They are bringing who? Wei? This fool? Then they better bring Wontumi

• D black 10 months ago

If Npp present Bawumia they shall loose again,they think Ghanaian so stupid

• Brute 10 months ago

Don't even go there. Bawumia should wait in the queue. It's not his time

• Obed 10 months ago

Oooooooh. That's another 38% performance. Operation cool chop!

• Kofi Akuffo 10 months ago

Your own cup of tea. Nobody cares

• Visionary 10 months ago

We shall see

• Wessy parker 10 months ago

Like they have other alternatives,they have destroyed all their potential presidential candidates like Dr. Anane,Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu,oppong Nkrumah and so on

• Kwadwo 10 months ago

The foolishness has started! Instead of worrying about the disintegrating of the party, you're pushing same agenda that caused the disinfection in the same place!

• Ohenenana 10 months ago

NPP need leaders if they want power in 2028. The size of their defeat is massive. Bawumia cannot change that. He is part of Akuffo Addo govt. Dont mske the same mistake and expect different results. The Ghanaian voter is clev ...

• Stephen Donkor of New York 10 months ago

NDC are enjoying the headline paaaa. Bawu Bawu why you go land yourself in NDC punches like that. Dr. Ayew Afriyie you are a mad kwasea. You deliberately wants Bawumia to be insulted. Shame on you. Kennedy Agyepong will b ...

• Nuumo 10 months ago

Then prepare for his lost.
    You will soon be visiting him in Nsawam Prison.
    Criminals.

• Pip 10 months ago

Konongo kaya

• Sul 10 months ago

YOU CAN EVEN PRESENT HIM AND HIS WIFE AS VICE

• Tonga 10 months ago

Allow the party' delegates to decide, why the rush?
    I'm surprised that, some of you hadn't not learn anything especially you Dr Afriyie.

• AI 10 months ago

NO PRIMARIES?
    Or are you going to rig the primaries?
    I think Napo will be the ideal candidate for NPP forever.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 10 months ago

[1/15, 3:32 PM] Oxford: Pll: Bank wire transfer to all countries

And ...

• Boafo 10 months ago

Who cares? Zero awaits him in 2028. If you think people didn't come out to vote, what about your agrnts at the polling stations in some areas where he had zero?

• Truth Stands 10 months ago

NPP WILL BE IN OPPOSITION FOR 12 YEARS SO YOU BETTER START PSYCHING YOUR MIND. IT'S OVER FOR BAWUMIA IN NPP.

• Medusa 10 months ago

Keep quiet. You seem not to have learnt any lesson. You will expose him to villifications again.

• Star from the north 10 months ago

He will loose again if you present him in 2028 because he is a corrupt politician who amassed wealth and wasting it. I think the NDC will present a good candidate with a northern vice presidential candidate to defeat Bawumia ...

• H20 10 months ago

You guys have started fooling again.
    It's too early for a Moslem to lead NPP, and by extension Ghana.

• SURVIVAL 10 months ago

You mean marketed himself with that arrogant Samira?Our ladies won't allow a Fulani woman to Lord over them.

• .com 10 months ago

Yes,to win total muslim votes ,still young ,truthfulness is still high ,God fearing and respecting (Rawlings)and brilliant. But iam afraid he may go to Fulani land with the and nomadic herdmen or get recruited in Pres.JM live ...

• PETER ADJEI 10 months ago

THEY WILL GET 15℅

• Oil blocks 10 months ago

Gyi.mi. gyimi

• Slim 10 months ago

Continue to kid yourself. Bawumua is a liar! Ghanaians will not try him like they did with Akufo Addo the thief

• SON OF GOD. 10 months ago

I thought NPP is a democratic party I you saying the will not allow nobody from the party to contest Bawumiah? If you force Bawumiah on the party we shall loose again. Allow democracy to prevail in NPP please

• Joe 10 months ago

Another gargantuan defeat again. Plse Bawumia has no credibility. Ok

• DEEVINITY 10 months ago

You idiots never learn!!!

• Dondon 10 months ago

Hypocrisy at the highest level, didn't Allan marketed himself and what did you guys do to him. You think Ghanaians are fool's.

• Kurt 10 months ago

on what authority do you speak?

• Dd 10 months ago

Total BS

• Sam Fante warrior. 10 months ago

Bawumia need to go back to his village and take care of his Fulanis cows and this is his real job. It will take more 32 years before NPP can get any chance to rule Kwame Nkrumah Ghana again. Nasty Peoples Party illiterates pr ...

• Kwadwo 10 months ago

Who cares.

• Wak fofana 10 months ago

Good then the percentage would drop to 35 percent

• Abu D 10 months ago

NPP will never learn lessons. Committee is investigating the cause of the defeat and you are here spewing nonsense. What if the report the investigation points to the fact that Bawumia was the cause of the defeat?
    Everyone ...

• Ras 10 months ago

Repackage Akuffo Addo and represent to Ghanaians in 2028? No way. NPP needs a new/fresh face. All those who participated in Akuffo Addo's misrule must take a back seat.

• Ideology UK 10 months ago

If he wins in the contest to the party leadership. That is your look at it.

• matthew 10 months ago

how can you say definitely? maybe other people have different ideas. akuffo addo did the same thing by pushing bawumia on the party, and look at what happened!

• Josh 10 months ago

How can foolish fool win an election… present a Hen it’s even better than Bawumias face

• Agyei 10 months ago

Then NPP will remain in opposition forever
    You think Ghanaians are stupid
    You guys did the same imposition of Nana Addo ôn us Ghanaians and what was the outcome

• Andropov 10 months ago

So there are no sensible personalities in NPP? Bawumia was borrowed from the great NDC by force. It's time NPP does a proper introspection and select someone devoid of Akufo-Addo and the Akyem Mafia influences. NPP fo ye lazy

• Kojo Opoku-London-UK 10 months ago

Nonsense, Bawumia was imposed on the Ashantis. No Ashanti would VOTE for Bawumia. We have to get rid of Akuffo Addo stooge. Akuffo Addo planted Bawumia and NAPO. NAPO IS NOT AN ASHANTI. NAPO mother is an Akyem. We will NOT ag ...

• Awiaga 10 months ago

This is the nonsense that sent us to opposition. what kind of lawless MP's and elders do we have in the party. going to the presidential primaries you did they same thing by openly declaraing for one candidate instead of the ...

• Even Incompentent Mahama tried Twice 10 months ago

Bawumia will surely come again. He is the best gift for Ghana, not just the NPP. He will take us to the next level. Ken should support Bawumain and stop undermining him.

• Obroniba 10 months ago

Ghanaians have shown you the exit so whoever you bring in 2028 shall be our back case. Ghanaians have known you very very well and shall think twice and better in 2028. Never again shall we allow you bunch of highly incompete ...

• KT 10 months ago

Do you want to present him again against the fact that Ghanaians don't want a Muslim to be president. Yoooo

• Derrick Jacobi 10 months ago

Stop your galemsey activitities.

ghanaweb.live/GhanaHomePage/NewsArchive/Galamsey-Declare-a-state-of-emergency-Coalition-Against-Galamsey-tells-Mahama-2011986

• PMK 10 months ago

How is Bawumia coming back? Having lost in all the zongo communities and miserable whipping in all the 5 northern regions, why would he want to waste his time. Akuffo Addo and all the state resources will not be there for him ...

• Hajia Fati Seidu 10 months ago

Their so called ' It is Possible Blue Bus' has even broken down already. It is now parked in front of the fufu eater at Kumasi chop bar, Kwabena Agyepong's house. Both the steering wheel and Gear Box catoose with rust lo ...

• Apolo poloo 10 months ago

Are you serious ? Don't buy disgraceful ok.

• AsMa 10 months ago

Sharp bring him back with the hard work Mr. President is doing lol. Den dis tym e no be 38% rather 27% sharp

• Nana 10 months ago

It’s only Ken who can beat any candidates presented by the NDC. WE WANT KEN!!!

• V.K.Putin 10 months ago

And We Will Definitely Vote Against Him. You Bring Him 100times, & We The NPP Foot Soldiers Shall Again Embark On Annoyance Voting & Vote Against Him Once Again. Nevertheless, We Expect You Guy's To Field A New Person, & We ...

• Kwaky 10 months ago

This stupidity MUST end.More supporters will leave NPP if this stupidity doesn't end.

• , 10 months ago

LOOK AT HIS FACE LIKE A SQUIRELL IN A HOLE LICKING ITS MUM ANUS. NPP KWASIA BA BI. U DONT THINK AT ALL, U MIGHT HAVE BEEN CLEANING SHIT FROM UR WIFES ANUS WITH U TONGUE IN THE NAME OF LOVE MAKING THATS WHY U KNOW NOTHING, KWA ...

• ABREWA 10 months ago

Hallelujah, Amen.

• Nico 10 months ago

Interesting times ahead,

• Justrac Africa Ltd 10 months ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Boldsteven Mother Serpent of Corruption 10 months ago

Who cares Ayew

• Kumasi Guy 10 months ago

Why is it only northerners that meant to lead and rules Ghana? It's impossible to make such a mistakes again it's only JDM who can rule this country better for being a northerner, northerners
    term is over we Ghanaians shall ...

• Asea Ho 10 months ago

They are planning to lose.

• Abu D 10 months ago

I don’t think you really want Bawumia to come back in 2028. Investigation is ongoing and you calling on someone who fell below a 40% mark in an election considered to be keenly contested. The party needs serious overhaul.

• Peace to All 10 months ago

You craze. Why not yourself?

• kofigo 10 months ago

That is good. so that NDC will not suffer