President Mahama appoints Dr. Randy Abbey as COCOBOD CEO

Read Comments Comments (82)

• Tweaa Bawulier 10 months ago

This is a blast for you, Randy. Go go go!

• Karikakchar 10 months ago

The value is the same! A group of unemployed bandits and charlatans seeking public positions to enrich themselves at the expense of the poor and vulnerable.

• H 10 months ago

Buy your catfish Juveniles from us with as little as 2 cedis per fish to start your business and also get free guidance and training to help you succeed, we also have fish feed available.0557430128 ~~#

• Jesus Loves You 10 months ago

Halleluiah Halleluiah Halleluiah!
    Jesus died on Cross as atonement for our sins. Jesus has opened his arms to receive you now. The Kingdom of God is within your reach. Don't miss this opportunity. The alternative is everlast ...

• Kelvin Taylor for VRA 10 months ago

At this rate, I won’t be surprised if KElvin Taylor is appointed as CEO of VRA

• Yaw Amankwaah 10 months ago

It's not " KELVIN " please, the name is KEVIN. Thank you.

• Citizen8 10 months ago

I totally agree with you. Captain Smart is most likely to be the Chief Advisor to the Minister of Defence.

• Kantona 10 months ago

And what can you do, and what can you say if Kelvin Taylor is selected for the VRA? NPP foolish fools... did Ghanaians have any say when your 2-feet CERTIFICATELESS KYEBI ANIMAL was running his CRAZY DICTATORSHIP..???? At lea ...

• Face 10 months ago

If this is coming from someone who thought the appointment of KT Hammond, Gyankuma, Afriyie, Bediatuo, amongst others was right then I believe there is something wrong with you.

• Ikemefuna 10 months ago

3nko si dab3n na wó gyimiiéé yi b3k).... @Karikachar

• Kote kese3 10 months ago

Recycling old bottles and glass into new craft. Just a useless bunch of old men

• Mahama isn’t serious 10 months ago

Ei ei ei Mahama paaa. Ah ah ah awurade. What is this??? What the is this? Randy Abbey as CEO for cocobod. He is just sharing the positions based on friendships. Is this the reset he promised ? Ah. Cocobod is one of the most ...

• Anyee 10 months ago

Gabby could not stop it from happening with his diabolic revelation that Randy was an NPP member, hahahahaaa

• Rhodesia 10 months ago

This current generation of NPP INCORRIGIBLE CRIMINALS will all die in opposition before a new crop of their offshoots will taste power again. I swear.....

• NEW YR MONEY-MAKING VENTURE - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 10 months ago

Take your life seriously & skill-up, make money. This very skill is a low hanging fruit for you to cash out. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. It is training that ...

• NEW YR MONEY-MAKING VENTURE - ACQUIRE THIS SKILL 10 months ago

Take your life seriously & skill-up, make money. This very skill is a low hanging fruit for you to cash out. SOWING & REAPING is an everlasting principle, so SOW knowledge/skill, & REAP money in exchange. It is training that ...

• Mahama&Ministers must declare their assets. 10 months ago

HOW CAN NSHONA BOY MANAGE FOREST PRODUCT LIKE COCOA? OF THIS IS NOT JOB FOR UNEMPLOYED, CAN RANDY ABBEY IDENTIFY A COCOA TREE FROM AN ORANGE TREE? TAKE THE NSHONA KUBOLOR BOY TO THE FISHERIES.

• AB 10 months ago

What did Egbert Faible Jnr know about petroleum when he was given the Petroleum Commission to manage? Remember Randy and Egbert Faible Jnr are contemporaries in the field of journalism in Ghana

• Akan Prophecies 10 months ago

NOTHING BETTER COMES FROM JOHN MAHAMA. IT MAKES THE PRESIDENCY AN**ASHAWO AVENUE** NDC FIDELITY AND FRIENDS GOVERNMENT!
    WHO IS NEXT?

• Kweku Tsin 10 months ago

Teteh Quashie was nshornaa boy. The cocoa can only be shipped through the nshornaa, ofui...only a foolish tribalist idiot like you will think Cecilia Dapaah is a saint and DOCTOR Rndy Abbey is a koborlor... keep bleeding moda ...

• Ben 10 months ago

Eiii Randy. Good for you. Your hard work for the NDC has paid off. Stomach journalist!

• Mabel 10 months ago

What are his expertise in cocoa business? I know cocoa is not produced in the Greater Accra region where he comes from. I'm NDC for sure but wouldn't want Mahama to repeat some of the mistakes he did previously by surrounding ...

• Aba Sam 10 months ago

This position should have gone to Kwabena Mintah Akandoh. Randy doesn't DESERVE to be the CEO of Cocoboard. Has Randy seen a fresh cocoa pot in his lifetime?

• Kantona 10 months ago

Wo y3 aboa kwasia bi paaaaaa... gyimifuor ba @Aba Sam

• @kantona 10 months ago

You are the fool here. Kwasia beer a . Foolish poor man who has no self love . Footsoldier aboa bi ba like you

• Anyee 10 months ago

Aba Sam, Mintah Akandoh is an MP so he can't be a CEO please.

• Aba Sam 10 months ago

Understood but Randy does not fit that position.

• Gambino 10 months ago

Gyimifuor @Aba Sam... w'agyimi ankasa...!!!!! There's no difference between your stupidity and that of Akuffo Addo! Your SUPER-INCOMPETENT Joseph Boahen-Aidoo has TOTALLY COLLAPSED & PUSHED COCOBOD INTO UNPRECEDENTED DEBT as ...

• Dan 10 months ago

Congratulations Dr may the Lord continue to bless you and guide your path and give you strength and humility

• Jonathan Amofa, popular know as kingdom 10 months ago

Very well deserved. Loyalty pays off.conglatulation bro.

• Akwasi 10 months ago

It's normal and good for Randy Abbey to be appointed but bad for Paul Adom Okyere.

• Apambu 10 months ago

Absolutely normal because Randy is smart but Paul is dumb

• Omega south Africa 10 months ago

Job for the boys paaa nie

• Zakarakis 10 months ago

Excellent. Please work VERY HARD and try to WALK ON THE STRAIGHT AND NARROW. So that those people who may want to DIG UNDER YOUR FEET for you to FALL will not succeed.

• Yaw Moto 10 months ago

Bleeding is allowed

• Innovative thinking required! 10 months ago

Congratulations, Randy!

• Boris Bukari 10 months ago

Ghana Cocobod has finally come to her knees with a square peg in a round hole

• Adanko 10 months ago

What does he know about cocoa ????? Oooh no

• Gogomi to Adanko 10 months ago

The level of your ignorance points to the fact that you must surely be a happy victim of the Nkwasiafuor Peoples Party. Let me explain. Are you aware that the people who determine the world price of cocoa and who at the same ...

• @hogomi to adanko 10 months ago

You think of yourself as smart. But you are so daft. There’s the cocoa futures market and the spot market. Financial analysts on the Chicago Merchantile Exchange deal with the cocoa futures and determine its prices. On the ...

• Gogomi 10 months ago

As for this your reaction, it is only meant to make your views appear relevant and knowledgeable but you fail on both counts. You must be an off-duty member of the Nkwasiafuor Peoples Party. I never mentioned anything about R ...

• @gogomi 10 months ago

You keep exposing your daftness. If we don’t determine price, why do you bring in price? Nobody said Randy abbey isn’t fit because he can’t determine the price of cocoa. You sought to mention a non related factor of pri ...

• Ekow 10 months ago

Look here dummy, those people are not cocoa producers. In the industry u have producers, aggregators, manufacturers and then traders. Ghana is a producer so we don’t determine the price of cocoa we can only manipulate sup ...

Well, manipulation of supply can determine price, like OPEC.

• Sage 10 months ago

This useless bloated impotent corrupt traitor.
    Interesting days ahead.

• Gambino 10 months ago

Gyimifuor, kotibortor kowinsani bulubulu @Sage! The worst days of Ghana that we had under your lunatic Kyebi chimpanzee are all behind us. If you don't feel sure about your regular supply of wee from Akuffo Addo, then you can ...

• Efo Kofi 10 months ago

That why he used his platform for Okudzeto to do the dirty works hungry dogs

• Capt. Adabuga 10 months ago

Has Randy Abbey ever step foot in a farm before? Asem ben koraa ni?

• Aba Sam 10 months ago

I doubt he has.

• Gambino 10 months ago

Joseph Boahen-Aidoo was even sleeping on a cocoa farm, but in the end, what did Ghanaians get from him... BANKRUPTCY..!!!!!! You NPP vagabonds are much worse than the Pharisees of the Bible, because you are SENSELESS HYPOCRIT ...

• godfather 10 months ago

Congrats Dr.

• FTT 10 months ago

How can a person who don’t have even one cocoa tree be apointed as cocobod CEO

This job is not for a village cocoa farmer. None of the CEOs have cocoa farms. Its like someone telling you how can a person from the bush know how to ship cocoa from the Tema port if they are not from Accra. Stop fooling.

• Akos 10 months ago

WHAT A SHOCK

• PAA NII 10 months ago

Oh so this idiot Randy Abenaa korkor Abbey was using his dirty platform for Okudzeto Ablakwa to spew nonsense to get appointment from Mahama.

• Gambino 10 months ago

The last time I checked, your aimless, gyimigyimi, kwatrikwa, bulubulu circus animal called Ernest Owusu Bempah was running a high office at Ghana Gas, when that chimpanzee who appointed him has never established anything tha ...

• Tosh 10 months ago

I hope, to break the perpetual cycle of fraud, been meted out to ghanaian cocoa farmers in the name of a board. Most of their would be profits, expended in luxury by political appointees and bureaucrats in the cities.

• Apambu 10 months ago

Good choice. He is more qualified that Eabert Febil, Hamid the yellow man and the Christmas tree man

• Cc 10 months ago

A Ga man in charge of Ghana cocoa. What a misplaced priority.

A Ga man, Teteh Quarshie brought cocoa to Ghana. Was that a misplaced priority? Abowa..

• Gambino 10 months ago

Kwasia bi ba @Cc... I said that Joseph Boahen-Aidoo's mother was using our traditional "bentoa" to purge Boahen-Aidoo on a daily basis as an Ashanti boy to come and manage COCOBOD. In the end, what did he give back to Ghanaia ...

• Ozone 10 months ago

Does he even know how a cocoa tree looks like? This is a clear abuse of power by appointing people to areas where they have no idea how it operates. We all live to see.
    In what language is he going to communicate with farmer ...

• Aba Sam 10 months ago

Randy Abbey is a WRONG choice for COCOBOARD.

• Gambino 10 months ago

And, do you know your ashawo mother was a wrong choice for your akpeteshie father, @Aba Sam..???? See how they have produced a mentally-disabled child calling herself Aba Sam.

• Kwasi 10 months ago

I like Randy however cocobod is not his place!!

• Jacob 10 months ago

Honestly some of us had issues with Paul Adom Okyere and others doing their governments bussines instead of holding both NDC & NPP governments accountable and keeping a good eye on them for the good of mother Ghana but it se ...

• John Quasi 10 months ago

Congratulations

• Concerned- Tema 10 months ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS MADE HIS 1st NATIONAL MISTAKE. THE APPOINTEE ADVISEDLY MAY CONSIDER DECLINING THE OFFER. THE IRRELEVANCE IS TOO PRONOUCE.

• Gambino 10 months ago

Your MOTHER HAS MADE HER FIRST ASHAWO MISTAKE! I am asking you senseless beasts! You crazy donkeys of the NPP appointed Joseph Boahen-Aidoo to that position, and what did he do at COCOBOD...???? Hasn't he collapsed and run CO ...

• Shamo 10 months ago

Opportunist,he has never work before,he use metro tv to achieve what he wanted.

• Eternal 10 months ago

Wow! Wow! Wow!
    I am so happy for his appointment.
    Well deserved, congratulations sir

• Ike 10 months ago

My love for Randy is too much, my first commenting on social media and I am doing it for Dr and metro tv.

• Logic 10 months ago

Eiiiiiiiiii JDM. Randy Abey paaaaaa

• Gambino 10 months ago

Kwaaaasia bi ba @Logic...!!!!! You crazy donkeys of the NPP appointed Joseph Boahen-Aidoo to that position, and what did he do at COCOBOD...???? Hasn't he collapsed and run COCOBOD into a bankrupt institution..???? So if you ...

• Accranie 10 months ago

@Congratulations, Just Bear in Mind That After Watching Hon. Kojo Oppong Nkrumah A Promising Young Journalist Fail To Know Where To Stop in the Circus That Party Politics Has Become. It's Become Very Difficult to Hold the Bri ...

• Raphael Abeam US 10 months ago

That is why most of these journalists at President John Mahama were always against Nana Addo with insults not knowing John Mahama had a place for them in his government

• Gyemfi Ama 10 months ago

There goes another key journalist and CEO appointment, My Nana Addo, have you seen what you have created now. No real independent key journalist in Ghana now. Stomach first and pretending to be independent. So far The preside ...

• Kwesi 10 months ago

WRONG CHOICE.

• Achakanapaya 10 months ago

We are waiting for Radio Gold's appointment's ooh. Radio Gold went through Alot because of NDC, what is JDM awaiting for? Please Mr president reward Radio Gold presenters too. With all respect sir.

• Justrac Africa Ltd 10 months ago

- Business / Corporate websites

• Augustina Quayson 10 months ago

Please President Mahama why appoint an Accra man who has not seen cocoa before as the Chief Executive of Cocoa Board? Please are there no Ghanaians of the NDC stock from the cocoa growing areas that you can appoint ...

• PAULO 10 months ago

Randy Abbey for COCOBOD.

Sammy Gyamfi for PMMC

Wow! These are Mahama's worst appointments into economically sensitive and crucial State Enterprises.